800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172W-6KT6
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Numark NS6 DJ Controller

This professional-quality 4-channel digital DJ controller has it all, including a built-in mixer, an intuitive design, Serato compatibility, and much more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"One of the best professional DJ gear you can buy!!!" submitted August 21, 2012

By Ron Sicat in Santa Rosa, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10+ years of musical experience...
Music Style: Hip Hop, Country, Rock, R&B, Dubstep, House, and Electronic...
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No problems here... Just a nice crisp and clear sound with enough bass... Definitely better than most other MIDI controllers with an Audio Interface... Feature: Probably the most responsive touch sensitive platters I have ever laid my hands on... It is very responsive... I love the built in FX and how you can assign multiple FX on each of the 4 channels... All the controls for your DJ software are on the NS6... No need to touch the computer except when turning it on and shutting it off... You can plug in external sources on the mixer, such as turntables... 5 Hot cues buttons with a delete function and a sync button for beginner to intermediate DJs... Plus, everything is illuminated... Ease of Use: Things can get complicated if you don't know what you are doing or what you are purchasing here... There are a lot of buttons because of the amount of features this system has... But if you know what you are doing, then this is arguably one of the most easiest DJ gear you will ever work with... Literally plug and play on a Mac or Windows based PC... Driver installs automatically on Windows 7 and Mac OS X... Everything is mapped out completely with Serato Itch... Quality: This products is well built... It is mainly made out of metal and is a tad bit heavy but that is a good thing... From buttons to knows to the inputs and outputs on the back all the way to the sound... This thing is definitely a professional quality piece of DJ gear... No doubt about it... Value: The price for this gear is actually the right price in my opinion compared to other DJ gear around the same price range... With all the great features this thing has... It could definitely be worth a little bit more... Definitely a great value... Manufacturer Support: Never had to used this feature... That just tells you how well Numark products are made... The Wow Factor: This products speaks professional build and sexiness... I love the color black and red so I may be a little biased but nevertheless... This product definitely has that WOW factor when you open the box for the first time... Overall: Overall, probably the best professional built DJ MIDI controller you can purchase. The platters responsiveness alone is one of the main reasons why anyone who is interested in DJing should purchase this product... Lots of features and the quality of build from the sound the the body is great... No wonder Numark speaks highly of this thing!!! Put one in your cart... You won't regret it!!!
30 of 33 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Numark NS6" submitted July 25, 2012

By Daniel S in Hinesville, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJing/producing electronic music for about 3 years.
Music Style: EDM, house, electro house, DnB, dubstep, moombathon
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The NS6 is everything you want and need in an all-in-one DJ controller. 4-channel mixer allows you to mix in more than one song at once or line up your next 1 to 3 tracks if you already know whic ones you want to play. With 8 different effects on each of the 2 channels A and B you can use 2 effects on the same deck or set A for one and B for the other. Jog wheels are super sensitive and on point making it easy to use them for beat-matching or even scratching. 5 hot cues to set throughout a track and easy-to-use looping controls. Everyting on this controller is tight and precise. Comes mapped with Serato ITCH which is a great software that's very easy to use as well. Not to metion the price i got it at...zZounds sold this for $699 before shiiping and tax as a "Blemished" product, indicating that everything is in perfect working condition but the product might have minor cosmetic blemishes. There wasn't a single scratch on it when i got it easily making this the best deal I could find on this product anywhere when you consider that these usually go for $899 to $999. Very pleased with my purchase so, THANK YOU zZounds!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just bought the Numark NS6 and it is all that and some! Great look, light, small, but filled with alot of punch and features. Nu" submitted June 22, 2011

By a customer from nc.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional DJ
Music Style: All types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound quality of this ite is outstanding Feature: I love the ffects on this device, plus allows you to put up to 2 effects per channel or on the master control. Tight Ease of Use: The unit is pretty simple to use. Just could not figure out the skip function has I saw demostrated on a video Quality: Small, but sturdy and has a good feel to it Value: I think this was a good buy for the money because it already has the effects with it and the ability to use other outside sources and mix them with the computer files, awesome Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to use the support yet The Wow Factor: Looks great Overall: I think this product will be in my dj inventory for awhile
46 of 51 people (90.2%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NS6 vs Numark V7" submitted June 27, 2014

By Damon Lee in bowling green, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj, Wedding DJ
Music Style: All music. But grew up in the hay day of 90's hip hop. 93""
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was very unsure of this ns6. Coming from always buying a controller with a moving platter this is really hard to get used too. I had the numark CDx which was the best media turntable ever invented, then the Numark v7 which were pretty good but started to act up after 3 years so I sold them, then I bought the real deal turntables. Turntables are great if you have time to set them up the correct me but if you are a mobile Dj and need to have something that fits all environments then the Ns6 is for you. I do miss the moving platters but I enjoy the convenience of setting up in 5 min and playing music right away. The ability of going XLR is huge. Professional grade speakers only use XLr and as a wedding dj having turntables is the holy grail of equipment but realisticy I don't need to have that do what I do. I have made over 20 mixes and all the equipment does the same thing. NOw if you want to me a DMC Champion or a Cut master then get turntables and don't waste time with MIDI controllers. But if are like me and use scratching to enhance your mixes then this is what you need. The Numark NS7 are actually better but its heavier and you have to buy an effects controller that goes with the ns7. Spending $550 vs $750 was a no brainer. PLus NS6 gives a rebate of $200 until June.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great DJ controller" submitted July 9, 2013

By Alex H in The Woodlands , TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years and I play at home
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This product is great and plus the customer service helped me get the right controller I want. Pay as you play is the best
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BUY THE NUMARK NS6 NOW!" submitted October 25, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Rap, House, Rock it varies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Numark NS6 is Awesome!!!! Sound Quality is Superb!!!! Get One Now! Feature: Jog Wheels are Very responsive, Layout is Easy to work with. Quality: Product is like a Tank!!! Ready for the Road. Value: GReat Price at Zzounds!!! Manufacturer Support: Greart Support so far.. Havent needed it. Overall: Im gonna roll with this for quite a while.
12 of 14 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Numark NS6" submitted February 11, 2014

By Alvin C in San Angelo, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been a dj for 15 years playing at different clubs around Texas.
Music Style: Spinning Hip Hop and R&B.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Hands down one of the bet controllers. The things you can do with NS6 is endless.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My take on the Numark NS6..." submitted December 29, 2013

By Eric M in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Started in high school with an old technic turn-table a gimini mixer & an old cass. deck, moved up to a pair of 1200's and so on
Music Style: In the Chicago land area it's all about... MUSIC..period. You name it there's a desire for it.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The controller perfect for what I enjoy. I was looking to upgrade from my older M-Audio (Torq xponent) system and the NS6 truly helped me do that and although I'll still use my xponent for smaller venues the NS6 will handle the bigger crowds from now on.... My issue here was the itch software. In my opinion the worst software I've ever encountered. Other than that thank you guys for a great product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great! Except... :(" submitted February 14, 2013

By Tom C in Menifee, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional DJ
Music Style: House, Hip House, Hip Hop, Electro, Dubstep, whatever floats my boat
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love this product, except for the poor quality of several of the buttons, but mainly the hot cue buttons. I have had to send it back twice in the first year of ownership, and Numark is not easy to deal with when it comes to getting service. I have had to bend over backwards to get answers instead of them bending mover backwards for me the customer with a legitimate complaint on a defective product with poor quality craftsmanship. Sadly also, Serato Itch is a resource hog and has some unexcusable glitches sometimes out of the blue. Serato has discontinued any further Itch programs, and will not offer a free Serato DJ upgrade to Itch customers. Thank goodness for that one. If convinced to go with Numark, I would strongly suggest looking at the NS7 so that you don't experience the frustrations that I have.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BEST 4 DECK CONTROLLER ON THE MARKET!" submitted February 5, 2012

By Greg G in Elmont, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I HAVE A LOVE OF MUSIC ALL MY LIFE
Music Style: Reggae,R&B,HIP-HOP JAZZ
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was completely satisfied with the Numark NS6! It was a great piece of hardware, and worked perfectly with the included software. The included version of serato itch is very user friendly and easy to understand. The platters are amazingly responsive feel great to use. The NS6 includes a feature that helps you to match the beats of multiple songs without even looking at your laptop. The effects area, and library navigation are very useful and helpful. It is an overall wonderful piece of equipment! I would recommend it to any and everyone, of all DJing levels.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172W-6KT6. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!