800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12GB-B3B8
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Monster Power Pro 3500

The Monster Cable Pro 3500 is a 12-outlet power conditioner with advanced voltage protection mechanisms and built-in voltmeter for readings.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Great with no real problems." submitted December 26, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm an engineer and producer.
Music Style: hip hop, Soul, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've had the units( I bought 2) for a month now and they work perfectly so far. Transparent and I love the way it starts up and shuts down in stages. I feel more confident in cranking up my system now. I used to get RF interference but no more. The only issue I had with one of them was that after everything was connected, I plugged in the gooseneck lamps and one of the bulbs were blown. I told ZZounds about it and for them I'd have to pack up the whole unit and return it for a flashlight size lightbulb. I tried contacting Monster and there was nothing they could do. So I'm on my own for a lightbulb. I wish they would have shipped the unit with an extra bulb. Feature: I like and use them all. Ease of Use: This unit is plug and play. Quality: Solidly built. and they look official. Like they belong in a recording studio. Value: Its a bit pricy, but I got a deal on them so I'm content. But can you put a price on saving your studio from electrical damage? Manufacturer Support: It was a small problem but they couldn't do anything for me. The Wow Factor: I felt incomplete without it because I had a brush with electrical surges. Overall: I'd probably replace them but I'd shop around for the lowest price.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow!!" submitted November 24, 2013

By Dale B in Olympia, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40+ yrs, have a country band, guitar, bass,dobro, mandolin...
Music Style: "Rreal country, not the crap on the radio now days!!! Otherwise, Old skool rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I always figured this was one of those "nice to have" items in your sound equipment until I went to a studio that had one. He swore by it so I tried it... If you run a tube amp, you gotta have this! I am very impressed as it took out almost all white noise in my system and I have never heard such a quiet amp.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Customer Service with this company does not exist" submitted March 22, 2013

By Johnny W in Durham, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 years and I sing professionally
Music Style: R&B and Top 40
Back to Product Information
Overall: This product for the most part has served me well. I experienced a problem last week where the unit was giving a reading of O.L. or overload, but nothing was plugged into any of the outlets. I and my repairman contacted their technical support department, but they were not willing to give either of us any help. Their customer service is absolutely HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is a rock solid product. The appearance is hi-tech! It works like a charm. And as a matter of fact I have two!!!" submitted August 9, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jazz and r&b guitarist. Recording and performing.
Music Style: Jazz, r&b, blues, and rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This product cleans up all of the backround noise in my recording system. I alsobnotice that the quality of sound from my studio equipment has improved! Feature: This power conditioner came with a nice lamp for illuminating my work area. Ease of Use: Very easy! Plug and play! Quality: This product should last for a very long time. Value: This product well worth the price! Manufacturer Support: I have dealt with this company before. I've never had a problem! The Wow Factor: I give it a ten!!! Overall: I'll be satisfied for a long time!
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I'll be returning it." submitted November 29, 2005

By a customer from mindspring.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Home studio performer/ engineer/ composer, etc.
Music Style: Aternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: There is a horrible low frequency hum that eminates from the unit. The power comes on in series according to which outlet you are using (high power amps vs. low power accessories, but pops still occur and the occasional mystery soundd comes out of the speakers on power down. I use it in a studio environment and surrounded it with absortion tiles, but still could not get past the hum it makes. All readouts read normal and all functions worked, just bad hum. Feature: I bought the product because of its features, but cannot really test the end signal out of the speakers because of the noise it generates itself. The layout of the power sockets prohibits plugging in any transformers and of course the cool lamp is not included. The unit with those features and 2 more sockets included is $100 more. Quality: It appears durable, however I will be returning it immediately, so I will never know how long it would have lasted. Value: If it had worked as described it would have been quite competitive. Manufacturer Support: I'll be returning it to the retailer. The Wow Factor: It looks great. It performs poorly.
21 of 28 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Monster Power Pro 3500 Customer Review submitted September 28, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: eliminte the clicks and pop while the dishwasher is running. Feature: Can use more switched outlets
6 of 9 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Horrendous customer service experience!!" submitted March 17, 2005

Overall
Quality
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
Quality: After a few short months of owning this, the unit would power everything down connected to the rear outlets. Unfortunately.. it was after the 30 day guarantee and I had to deal with the manufacturer directly. Manufacturer Support: I sent the unit back over a month ago and have been given the runaround by them ever since. Don't call or e-mail these people expecting any of them to ever get back to you! You must demand to speak to someone there and hope for the best.. I tried to contact the manager of customer service also and he never called me back.. probably because I'm not a dealer. Overall: Horrible experience with these people. They gave me the runaround and could have called me to clear things up several times.. but never did. If you get a defective product from this company and have to deal with them directly.. good luck!
16 of 19 people (84.21%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12GB-B3B8. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X

ALL ACCESS PASS

5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER

  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!