800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 158X-02Q4
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Korg SP170s Digital Piano

Get 88 fully-weighted keys and stunning stereo piano sound in a simple, uncluttered design, with Korg's budget-friendly SP-170s digital piano.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Korg SP170 Digital Piano" submitted March 4, 2012

By Mary B in Sterling, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Began playing at age 10 but just recently took it up again after many years.
Music Style: Primarily classical but will play almost anything.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just can't say enough about this instrument. When I read it had the sound of a grand piano I was skeptical, to say the least, but the the sound is phenomenal and may even have a better sound than my sister's grand. The instrument is well made and durable and is ideal for someone who wants the sound of a piano without the size and weight of a conventional piano or the extra sound features that some with some digital models. Being able to control the volume is tremendous as it allows me to enjoy what I'm doing without inflicting my "talent" on the rest of the family. I hightly recommend this instrument to anyone at all levels of play. And doing business with ZZounds was indeed a pleasure with accurate and quick service.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Korg SP170s Digital Piano, 88-Key" submitted February 15, 2012

By WANDA J in COLUMBIA, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Approximately 40 years
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great deal! Close your eyes and you would have no idea that a baby grand is not before you. I have been totally impressed with the sound and quality for the price. My home space is limited and I would be cramped with a true piano. The size fits perfectly. The sound selections are impressive. You can even adjust your touch on the stroke of the piano. I am still learning what all of my options are. You won't go wrong with this purchase.
19 of 20 people (95%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"CLEAN AND SIMPLE. VERY NICE SOUNDS AND FEEL." submitted July 21, 2011

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Musical Background: Active musician. Learning piano
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Personally I like the sounds out of this keyboard. I got it for the piano and Fender Rhodes like sounds. Some complain about the speakers. I have speakers and PA's galore. Not an issue. The keys do not feel cheap and flimsy. Feature: It comes with a power supply and simple sustain pedal. Ease of Use: I like the simple looks and design. No there are not 99 buttons, bells, and whistles most of which never get used. Its clean and functional. The Wow Factor: Simple plain and sexy. Perfect for any small church, hall, home.
30 of 32 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Korg SP170s is the Greatest" submitted February 5, 2012

By Kerwin Young
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Producer and Composer
Music Style: Good Music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been using Korg products for over 25 years as a professional recording producer, composer, and musician. This is a great keyboard, not only for its weighted keys, sounds, and capability to be utilized in the professional arena; but it is also beneficial for the college student needing something at home to practice for those intense piano proficiency exams. This is a must have for all, and I wouldn't recommend any other!!
14 of 15 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Starter keyboard" submitted April 30, 2012

By Diane J in Seattle, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: new
Music Style: alternative, classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm new to piano, and the Korg SP-170 is a perfect starter keyboard. The keys are weighted just lke a piano. I also like the fact that I can plug a midi cable from the keyboard to my iMac, which works with the piano software I purchased (separately). zzounds is easy to do business with as well. I'd say the only draw back is that after the keyboard came I realized I needed a stand (putting it on a table didn't work for the correct hand positioning) and the midi cable. It would be wonderful if zzounds web site made all the accessory recommendations before checkout process. I did return to the zzounds site to order the keyboard stand and got it for a great deal.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great keyboard" submitted November 20, 2012

By Andrew S in Wilmington, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Home recording, guitar, violin
Music Style: rock, acoustic, alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very realistic piano sound. The other tones all sound good, the organs in particular. Feature: The midi out was a huge bonus. Doesn't have a lot of gadgets, but the lack of screens and buttons lend to the elegance of the keyboard. Ease of Use: Plug it in and play. It has a button that cycles through the different voices. very easy to use Quality: seems very solid Value: Since it doubles as a controller, this is well worth the money. 88 key controllers are very expensive. Great digital piano and great controller in one The Wow Factor: Very attractive piano. Wish that zZounds had the wood stand available though Overall: Got this to replace a casio wk200. While it doesn't come with a ton of tones and features, it has great feel and sound. I love that it has a midi port in the back. It works great as a controller. Wish it had a 1/4 inch output, but the headphone jack can be used to hook up an amp. Feels like an instrument and not a toy like alot of keyboards do.
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Simple and sounds great." submitted February 11, 2014

By Daniel K in Hackettstown, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Beginner Piano/Hobby use with the hope to expand in the future.
Music Style: Classical and New Age
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is my first 88 key keyboard so take my ratings as a grain of salt. I have not experienced many keyboards out there so I wanted to make that known. But the Korg Sp170s is perfect for my needs. Its simple, sounds great, no bells and whistles. Just a simple piano keyboard for me to learn how to play. It does have a few other sounds other than the grand piano in which I will rarely use. But its nice to have for some variation. I did not want something with a nice screen or beats to accompany my playing. I just like this item because its simple an sounds great. For those wanting something basic I recommend this item. I have only been using it this past week so I hope to have a long time of playing on this keyboard. I had to contact customer service of Korg because I bought this as a blemished item from zZounds and the pedal switch was not included with the item which it said it was supposed to be. zZounds gave me Korgs number and The customer service at zZounds and Korg were phenomenal. I had my pedal within 24 hours at my door.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Korg SP170s Digital Piano 88 key" submitted July 14, 2014

By Kristina C in Santa Fe, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: singing since forever, piano for four months....
Music Style: R&B, Gospel, Christian, Jazz, Showtunes
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I did a lot of research to find an affordable 88 weighted key keyboard that had speakers built in with different sounds to include organ strings and such. This was the best purchase ever! My playing has improved and I can afford the installation payments without interest. And when I needed technical advice the zZounds reps were fantastic! Thank you zZounds for helping me get closer to my music dream!!!!!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My new Piano" submitted September 10, 2012

By Rafaael B in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 47 years, I play piano and keyboards ; Ic as hobby.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Nice, slim, good looking with a good sound and piano sensitivity.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Korg Keyboard" submitted January 6, 2014

By R W
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this Korg Keyboard for my daughter and she loves it! She's been playing for about 6 years or so and thinks this sounds and feels like a real piano. Great buy!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 158X-02Q4. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!