800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FF-2N4Y
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender Mustang Pedal

This guitar multieffects floor processor melds versatility and simplicity, offering you 12 amp models, 37 effects, 100 onboard presets and much more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Addition to High Gain Head + Amp Switcher" submitted March 16, 2014

By Chris M in Annapolis, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Fender Mustang Floor has a unique feature that is not shared by any processors in this price range. It has a switchable loop AND midi out. The loop is at the beginning of the input chain, and while its position can't be configured, it does not go through another round of A/D D/A conversion like all the other processors. Also, the input stage is like an A/B pedal -- the signal is always being sent to the "send" jack. When the loop is enabled, the signal is take from the return. So this device can be used to switch between two preamps -- one amps pre into the input, and put the other pre in the loop. You can then switch between them without any additional conversion or programming. Of course, I am using a high-gain head (JSX) in the Mustang's loop in the "4 cable method", so I can turn the head on/off, and use the built in models. Many of the low-gain and mid-gain variety which complement a high gain head well. However, the "Metal 2000" amp model when A/Bed against the JSX head is very close in presentation and does not sound like a model. It sounds like a Dual Rec without the Peavey mid "honk", but the top end is very similar and the playability and dynamics are almost the same. The models, when run through a tube amp/speaker are very convincing. The other thing is that there are global EQ options which apply to the amp sims ONLY, so it is easy make the amp sims sound like they are coming from the same source as your amps preamp - very nice matching feature, that lets you easily change amplification. The FX are basic but very good. This processor does not have any bells or whistles, instead it just has very easy operation, and is more like a traditional pedalboard in operation. Also it does not look like a spaceship. Drawbacks? It does not have a dedicated noise gate (they are linked to the amp sims) but earlier versions of the firmware have a way to use the noise suppressor with your amp head. There is no looper. This is a great no-nonsense processor with some very strong amp models that work well with a live rig. It has the best low and mid gain models that I have heard . They are sensitive to input dynamics and volume control and the front end responds like a real amp. The high-gain models while not numerous are authentic.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Piece of Equipment" submitted February 24, 2014

By Stephen Klohr in Pooler, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar for 38+ yrs and 15 yrs semi professionally
Music Style: Alternative, Rock, Metal, Classic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound quality is incredible. Fender really got it right with this one. Feature: Quick editing and versatility in modifying existing pre-sets to personal liking. Ease of Use: Super easy to set up either directly through the pedal or using the Fuse software Quality: Build like a tank. Very impressed with the construction. This will stand up very well to the vigors of gigging on the weekends Value: For the price you can't beat this pedal. Manufacturer Support: No problems to date and I own many products from Fender. The Wow Factor: The look, construction and versatility of the pedal is beyond anything I imagined for the price. Overall: I've been playing semi professionally for about 15 yrs and have played through many "rig" setups and by far this has been the best purchase to date. Talk about downsizing the gear without losing quality of sound.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"amazing quality and craftsmanship. " submitted December 31, 2013

By El B in Del Rio , TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 24 years of experience. Guitar, Vocalist
Music Style: Rockabilly, Classic Country, 50s Tribute.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've literally tried every type of effect for the type of music I play (Rockabilly, Surf, Classic Country and 50s Tribute) and was very, very pleased with the performance and quality of the Fender Floor. When compared side by side with the popular effects and stomp boxes that I've paid thousands of $$$$ for. This unit is well worth its humble price tag. The versatility and user friendly interface makes it an instant choice over my traditional stomp boxes and pedals. The various outputs and inputs make this unit perfect for on and off the stage. Practice sessions have never been easier and the confidence in the product/sound I produce at home crosses over to the live setting surprisingly well, with very little adjustment to volume and tone controls. It can be used as a preamp into my combo amp, or run straight to a house p.a. system or both at the same time and not lose any of the nuances that can appreciated by a trained ear or a novice. This unit allows my telecaster to sound like a telecaster or my L.P. to have that signature crunch that can usually only be heard in analog or high dollar amplifiers. My fellow musicians are at many times shocked at how authentic the amp models and cabinets sound straight out of this handy unit. I strongly recommend the "newbie" or professional musicians to both give this product a try. It is truly more than a modeling interface. You will NOT be disappointed
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"FENDER MUSTANG FLOOR PROCESSOR" submitted June 26, 2013

By david prescott in leesville, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing guitar professionally for 45 years, and also have a small digital studio at home.
Music Style: rock, country, blues, jazz, anything but HIPHOP.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered this pedal to replace a pedalboard containing numerous stompboxes, and couldn't be happier with my choice! Although my previous setup worked fine, each patch cord represented a weak link in my effects chain, and by eliminating all the patch cords, my signal has become stronger and much more reliable. The tones and flexibility of the Mustang Floor have proven invaluable in modeling my stage sound, particularly considering the capabilities of this unit. I highly recommend this unit for live application, especially if you're willing to spend the time to program the unit.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Surprisingly good" submitted June 5, 2012

By Ray S
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player
Music Style: Classic rock, southern rock, metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: If you like classic Fender amps then your will love this floor pedal. In my humble opinion, Fender did an excellent job modeling the tone and nuances of these amps. Surprisingly, the non-Fender "Brit" and modern amp models are done just as well. The interface and setup is simple, mainly because you are not inundated with tons of amp models and other effects that you will never use. And the Fuse software is outstanding for building and tweaking tones to your hearts content. The pedal itself seems rugged and well built. Like any modeling pedal, expect to do a fair amount of tweaking to make it sound just right with the gear you intend to play it through. The factory patches are excellent starting points and a lot more usable than what you get from other big-name floor modelers. Honestly I am totally happy with this purchase.
66 of 73 people (90.41%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Everything You've Ever Wanted in One Pedal" submitted March 12, 2014

By Stephen K in Pooler, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 38+ yrs Semi professional experience
Music Style: Alternative Rock, Heavy Metal, Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Mustang Floor is a versitale piece of equipment that every serious guitar musican should have. Sure it's not the original amp from back in the day but this baby will fulfill any requirements for live, recorded, or personal use.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"love this pedal " submitted July 20, 2014

By steve k in winndboro, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing 30 years i play keyboard 6 string guitar bass an drums jam at home now an church
Music Style: rock country Christian an blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have a mustang 111 amp and with 99 presets this pedal can take you to what ever sound you won't with a click of a button also bought the bag for safe keeping the pedal thanks zzound for yhe play an pay you guy's are great and thx fender for a great floor pedal about time
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Mustang" submitted December 31, 2013

By Michael P in Georgetown, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bluegrass, country, Fingerstyle, Southern Rock
Music Style: Bluegrass,Southern Rock & Fingerstyle
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: All that is advertised and more.A great unit for sound effects....and very easy to use.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mustang Floor" submitted April 16, 2014

By Robbie D in Brandon, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have played and recorded professionally
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great processor for the price. Easy to set up and edit the board with your computer so you can put together a workable rig. The Fender fuse app was a really good idea. Well built. For 200 bucks you're not going to get much better than this.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mustang sounds pretty good but the build is terrible" submitted July 14, 2014

By Billy g in cuba city, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: part time cover band rock music
Music Style: rock and "bro" country covers
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have one of these and was shocked when it sounded so good. I had two gigs one day and set up a rig at each, bringing this to my evening bar gig. Our guitar player told me after the show that he thought he was finally going to have better tone than mine. He was a bit upset that he didn't. With that said, the switches in this thing suck. They break super easy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mustang Floor. Impressive!" submitted March 26, 2014

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Haven't had much time to play with it but it is impressive for the price!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"fender mustand floor pedal" submitted October 10, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com in chapin, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+ years Lead guitar
Music Style: Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love fender guitars and amps but they missed it on this one. I have been playing for 30+ years and gig just about every weekend. I have my own fender amps for my sound. I wanted something with good multiple effects in a complete package. The effects just didn't do it for me, especially the compression. Its just like all these multiple effects pedals, "all name brands", if you play metal, heavy rock, "not knocking these styles", you will probably like it just fine. It just seems to me that these company's that make these pedals cater to these styes of music more than a plain country clean sound. There is a lot of us country guitar pickers out here that would like to have one of these almighty multiple effect pedals you could sit down with and make up some good patches without having to go through 100 patches of heavy metal, hard core rock, space ship sounds, wha's, and crap that I dont think anybody would ever use. Zzounds is the best. You bet I returned the pedal, not a problem with Zzounds, although I did have to pay the shipping to return it.
3 of 12 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FF-2N4Y. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!