800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1619-BRWH
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender Passport 300 PRO

Be heard in nearly every setting with the Passport 300 PRO portable PA system, which features a lightweight design. It comes with everything you need to sound great.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Performers, Musicians, Ministers and Public Speakers, HEADS UP!" submitted May 26, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician and Minister, Singer
Music Style: Southern Gospel, Rock, Country, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound and the sound quality is very clear. It has a sharpe and crystal clear sound and we love it. We use it in public speaking and in Ministry as well and with or without music, it does a beautiful joy. The Passport 300 Pro PA System has met and exceeded our expectations and is compatible ewith our style of music. Alone, the PA works excellently! We are always live and it sounds much better live than in a recording. Feature: The product purchase also included sturdy speaker stands which are so easily set up and makes a world of difference in every environment we have used it. I do wish it had a built in CD player, but it does have a port to include one when we need it. Ease of Use: The interface sounds are amazing and can be adjust to a variety of tones and pitches depending on the speaker or singers, and each port has it's own seperate adjustments to fine tune whatever it is needed for. The manual is plain and informative and easily understood. Quality: I've had two other Passport systems, and this system is lighter, easier to set up and to transport from place to place, and the wattage is higher than the other systems I've used. I've never had a Fender Passport System to break down and I am expecting the same from this Passport 300 System. We expect it to last, because the last two systems, we donated to others for ppublic speaking and for church services. Value: We were excited about the low price, compared to other systems that were not as technically savvy and did not perform as well. Compared to other systems, the Passport 300 is the best buy! Manufacturer Support: I've never had an occassion to deal with Fender because I never had a reason to. The products have never needed service or work on them! The Wow Factor: The design is exactly right with the features that compliment our uses. Overall: If this system ever "wears out", I would buy another one just like it to replace it.
60 of 62 people (96.77%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Passport 300 is one of the BEST deals for a high quality, small venue sound system" submitted January 2, 2012

By a customer from waters.org
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Organist/Pianist 45 years
Music Style: Eclectic. I play most everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: great upper and mid ranges. IF you are a bass officionado, you won't be impressed; however, there is a dedicated output for a subwoofer and there are many good ones under $100 out there. I added an $80 Sony 10" subwoofer and this little guy rattles the walls of a 500 sq ft room with a 14' vaulted ceiling. I don't dare turn it up past 75%. Feature: PROS: LIghtweight and very rugged Everything you need comes packed in the unit Each input has treble/bass/reverb control CONS: N O N E Ease of Use: Took me longer to get it out of Zzzounds box and unpack it than it took to plug it all together and be up and running. When you have set it up one time, it literally takes only 2 minutes to be up and running. Quality: This is one of the most durable and well built lightweight sound sytems I've used. It would take a really hard blow to hurt this little guy when he is all closed up and latched Value: The only thing that could top this unit in value or bang for the buck would be his big brother the 600. Manufacturer Support: I doubt seriously that I'll need support. I've used Fender products for over 40 years and have NEVER had to return anything or get anything fixed. The only thing that would cause a support issue with this amplifier is if YOU run it over 90% for extended periods of time and blow a speaker out. Used within the confines of its original design it should last forever. The Wow Factor: In order to get the same fidelity out of my virtual pipe organ project, I'd spend twice as much on another brand Overall: I may relinquish this baby boomer to my production studio and buy his big brother for the main project, but I won't be returning this one under any circumstance.
20 of 21 people (95.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best PA system for the price" submitted May 7, 2012

By PAUL EDWIN P in CHULA VISTA, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: NONE
Music Style: ROCK, HIPHOP
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've looked at several PA systems and I find the Fender Passport 300 most suitable for our needs. It is very easy to setup, has ample inputs, and relatively lightweight & durable. We use it for our Zumbathons at Gyms or open -air venues. The sound is excellent especially if you add a sub-woofer. I only use a 100W Pioneer subwoofer but it cranks out a lot of bass. The sound is fantastic and I would highly recommend it to everyone.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Passport 300 PRO PA System" submitted March 27, 2012

By Frank S in Orange, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing guitar for about 40 years. I play mainly for fun but also play in a band on the weekends.
Music Style: Blues, Folk, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: A great, affordable PA for small-to-midsize venues. Only 4 inputs for mics so you can't mic a whole band but for those coffee house gigs it's great. Easy to transport and set up plus it puts out pretty good sound. I didn't like the light-duty 15' cables that came with it so I bought 25' cables that were a little more heavy-duty. Loved that it came with stands from Zzounds. Also loved that Zzounds backed up their lowest price guarantee with no problem. I haven't needed manufacturer support yet.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Compact, Dependable, Quality Sound!" submitted September 29, 2011

By a customer from moc.edu
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I have used this product before and have had great experiences - that is why we purchased another one. They are great quality, easy to use, etc. I would recommend them to anyone. Feature: We received two free speaker stands - so useful and great deal. We will use them a lot. Ease of Use: Very easy to use - great sound. Manual was clear - easy to comprehend. Quality: I love how everything fits together (minus the speaker stands of course)- even has a place to keep the cords, etc. Doesn't take up a lot of storage space - but is a bit heavy to try to carry for any great distance (we are purchasing a cart to use with ours). Since I have used this product before I know how durable it is - that is why I bought another one this time around. Value: Definitely worth the money! Manufacturer Support: I have dealt with the company before. Very good service and great offers. I have not had to request any warranty or repair service. The Wow Factor: I like how it all fits together. It's a sharp looking system and it works well. Overall: Budgets being tight - I hope we don't have to buy another system for quite some time. If anything we'll see how our need is in terms of purchasing another one.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender 300 PA System" submitted August 28, 2012

By Aj Fischer in Calumet, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Songwriter/Performer/ Solo and Trio
Music Style: Blue Jazz, Alt Folk, Film. Finger Picking Style. Plays a Taylor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great. Shipping was fast, packed well. And the sound... is amazing. A bit on the heavy side for us gals, but it's cool.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dependable and Easy to use" submitted December 30, 2013

By Christopher W in Pasco, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play tuba and washboard. I play the washboard professionally and teach swing dance.
Music Style: 40's and 50's
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: We just received our Fender Passport 300 Pro PA System. Of course I was already familiar with the brand and the system. Took it out of the box, plugged it in and connected it to my iphone to hear so tunes. It's Great. I teach swing dancing and this will be just the right size for the venues I work in.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"compatibility" submitted February 16, 2012

By Randall P in New Cumberland, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: classical guitar for 7 years as a hobby
Music Style: folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: A smooth sound with straightforward channel controls for modifying the output. Feature: It is convenient to be able to plug in an accompanying instrument, but the level is low.There are no RCA inputs, so an 1/8" adapter is needed to go to a stereo component with RCA outputs.There is no balance control for the output channels to accommodate different rooms Ease of Use: This sets up quickly. The speakers have a nice response for crisp sound with smooth depth. I will have to experiment more to find a good method of instrument input. Quality: Nice looking and well built. Value: A good value for temporary venues. Manufacturer Support: N/A - it is bogus to require a rating below if I haven't contacted the manufacturer. The Wow Factor: The console face looks washed out. Colored pips on the knobs would be nice. More contrast between the labels and the background would help instead of black on dark gray. Overall: Overall a clean tight package for small to medium size venues.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Purchase of the Fender Passort 300 Pro PA System" submitted April 22, 2014

By Larry White in Dahlonega, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Used by our church
Music Style: Christian, we use it in our fellowship hall.
Back to Product Information
Overall: Great product and great service from zzounds
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1619-BRWH. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!