800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157N-YG7K
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Gothic Explorer

Forget the neighbors -- this guitar will wake the dead! Part of Epiphone's Gothic Series, this Explorer boasts a killswitch and a sick Satin Black finish.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"You'd be insane not to buy it." submitted March 13, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist looking for a band to join.
Music Style: Heavy F-ing Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound is really nothing more than personal preferance, and for me, it responds great to my Peavy Vypyr. I've also played it on a Peavy 6505 and it still kicked ass. I don't have the "too muddy" problem some folks do. All I can say to them is tweak the amp some more because mine doesn't sound muddy at all. Just good HEAVY crunch. I also play primarily in drop-C tuning, so I guess you can't complain when its that heavy. Feature: This guitar is perfect for me. No Floyd Rose? Fine with me. It just gets in the way (thats why I got rid of my Schecter) and I don't play the kind of music that would benefit from whammy bar shenanagins. No string locks? Thats cool too. Learn to string the guitar correctly and you will never need string locks. No active pickups? Hey, that means no worries of a battery dying mid performance. Ease of Use: To me, the guitar couldn't be any more comfortable. The neck's shape and size is perfect. Same with the frets, they're spaced just right for my hands. The knobs are also smooth as silk and easy to use, though I only use the tone knob (all the way up) and only use the bridge pickup, which is good because the switch is kind of awkwardly placed out of the way for manipulating while playing. Also, I've also played $1400 Gibson Explorers that felt like crap, so I suppose there is a variation from guitar to guitar. Seems like I got a ringer- put together with all the right parts. Quality: For the price, I couldn't be happier. I mean, its a $400 guitar that feels and plays like a million bucks. Mine came set up perfectly out of the box and has held up to being lugged around without a case with no issues so far. Value: If you want an Explorer and don't want to shell out over a grand, this guitar is perfect. Its just as good as any Gibson Explorer (and better in some cases) but for less than half the price. You'd be crazy not to jump on one. Manufacturer Support: I haven't needed it, so couldn't tell you. The Wow Factor: There's nothing more metal than flat black. Its gorgeoes. And the glossy black pickguard accents it so well, as do the knobs, bridge, and tuners. And I like the neck. I've always though dots to be tacky,so I really like the clean look of the fretboard. The XII inlay is also a nice touch. I really wish it had an ebony fretboard, but then it wouldn't be priced at only $400. This guitar with my camo strap is pure sex. Overall: As far as I'm concerned, this guitar will remain in my arsenal until I die. I will never sell or trade it, rather I will buy it new siblings and always consider it my favorite. It will be spoiled. Its my drop-C king, as others will be tuned in drop-D and drop-B accordingly, and I primarily play in drop-C.
18 of 18 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just change the pickups!" submitted December 29, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Metal, Hard Rock, Classic Rock, anything and everything
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is the ONLY place that this guitar lacks.. The stock pickups aren't too great, they can get pretty muddy under distortion.. I switched them out to a set of Gibson 496R/500T ceramics and this thing absolutely SCREAMS now!! Feature: I only put down a 9 because this guitar doesn't really have any special features, just a bare-boned metal guitar! Ease of Use: Set up perfect outta the box. I couldn't be happier. Quality: The quality of this guitar is excellent, for having been made in korea (mine is anyway, I think the new ones are MIC).. Value: I think this guitar is a GREAT value, especially if you are looking for a metal guitar on a budget. All I reccomend doing is changing out the pickups, and it sounds like a Gibson! Manufacturer Support: Haven't neede to deal with Epiphone.. The Wow Factor: I was GASsing for this guitar for about a year before I bought it, must be one of the sexiest guitars I've ever seen. Overall: Overall, just a wonderful guitar.. Everything about it is great.. It screams "METAL!!", sounds great (after pup upgrade). feels great, you name it!
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Buy" submitted June 26, 2004

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Hard Rock/Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Freakin awesome.Seriously,nice heavy tone.Sounds excellent.It's got an excellent clean tone too.Nice crisp sound.And mine is stock,didn't change the pickups. Quality: Haven't had any problems.Paint is still glossy.Tuning heads still tight.Knobs are customized,so I don't know as far as the originals.Overall,it's very well put together. Value: Definatley worth it. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with them.No need to. The Wow Factor: If you like metal or hard rock,this guitar is for you.It's got that metal crunch,while you can also play something clean and bluesy too. Overall: I'm keeping this for years.It's an excellent guitar.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS GUITAR IS WORTH THE BUY." submitted August 2, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal/Hardcore
Back to Product Information
Sound: In my opinion i believe that the Epiphone Goth Explorer is a pretty decent guitar for guitarist who are looking at playing two different styles of music. Such as either a Metal/Hardcore feel or a Blues feel because of this guitars ability to pickup and produce suck a great sound when the guitarist is performing shredding solos or just getting in the mood and jamming with a Blues/Jazz band. This guitar sound pretty good on its own but is great when used in cooperation with other instruments a.k.a a band. The only way for this guitar to be fully appreciated is for it to be put to the test and used in a band that is playing what this guitar was made to play. Otherwise you are merely wasting your money in my personal opinion. I have never used this guitar for recording so I can't help any of you on that category but from how it performs when not being used to record i'd say that i must be pretty good for recording. When i used this guitar, it was on a Fender amp which wasnt the greatest but never the less the guitar still perform to my excpectations. In my opinion I'd say that for this guitar to get its true sound heard that it should be played on either a Crate or Marshall meaning that you need to spend a little bit more money then you thought but if you are buying a guitar like this odds are you are not afraid of spending a little money to get what you want. Feature: I wouldn't say that the Goth Explorer has the greatest accessories but it does have some pretty good ones like for instance, it has the all black chrome gear like the groover tuning keys and the roman numerals on the 12th fret to add a certain feel to it which is kinda cool to have. I'd say that you would still need a switch pedal and either a Marshall or Crate amp to make it really perform, but that just in general. For a certain type of music you may need for gear then just a switch pedal and amp. Ease of Use: With any guitar you need have some skill to get a good sound out of a guitar and the Epiphone Goth Explorer is no exception. Although, in general, I'd say it is pretty easy to do. Quality: Qualtiy wise I'd say it is pretty good. Like it does have good tuners and stuff like that but I'd say it still needs to get some active pickups in it for it really be amazing. Value: Id say the price is pretty good. Manufacturer Support: I've never dealt with the company so I cant coment on that. The Wow Factor: Depending on what kind of music you are playing this guitar can be good. Like if you are playing Metal/Hardcore it is good because of its all black finish but other than that I'd say it really wouldnt be that great. Overall: I'd say I'd always keep this guitar but I cant say how long it would be before I got bored of it.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"if you're a metal player, what are you waiting for?????" submitted August 8, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: metal, classic rock, and blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: nice set-up out of the box.stock pups sound good but this guitar needs and is getting some EMG's. not that the stock pups are bad by any means. good all around sound from clear and clean to down and dirty they do it all good. i always have (and most likely always will) liked that EMG edge. Feature: the kill switch built into the tone knob is fun to play with. the only accessory that came with mine is a black and white epi sticker lol. Quality: it seems to be really well built i don't see having any problems anytime soon. Manufacturer Support: the best customer service are the ones you never have to call. Overall: overall a great guitar for the money. other than new pups and strap locks, i wouldn't change anything about this explorer. the shipping was a slight disappointment. although technically it did get to me on time it took 2 days longer than it should have. but hey it was free so no crying here.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"this guitar said"Without me it's just aweso" submitted December 16, 2007

By a customer from setel.com
Overall
Sound
Musical Background: lead guitarest
Music Style: death"slayer"metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: this has a nice crunchy toon. and on distortion i have a boss mega distortion and it sounded like anthrax sound. Feature: People gripe about pickups THEY'RE FINE Ease of Use: its really easy to get graet sound from this product, just turn the knob to 12 and start shredding. Quality: im about half gothic as it is and when im on stage wearing as many black things as posible it suites me.you could drop this thing a thousand times it still plays ok Value: this product is a hell of a lot better than the other explorers Manufacturer Support: nope The Wow Factor: I wanted it the first day I ever saw it Overall: its a death metal made guitar.the guitar gods are still watching over this one
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"METAL UP YOUR ASS!!!!!!" submitted August 20, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: METAL
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is f***ing perfect for metal but it aint the best for a nice clean tone. still its bowel rumblingly good when distorted. Feature: the knobs can be a little hard to work with but apart from that its fine. Quality: My kneck humbucker can be a bit of a b*****d at times and cut out and i do worry about the strap pin but i couuld use this no problem gigging i trust it with my life (if not my life then the 350 quid i invested into it) oh and its best to redo the action cause it sucked ass. Value: hell yeah. its the best guitar you can get for the price Manufacturer Support: i havnt had to take it to get anything done so it gets a 5 The Wow Factor: if you are a metallica fan and a hetfeild wannabe like me then this guitar is perfect and you can get a reeeeal good "puppets" tone with it. Overall: the guitar is perfect with only a few probs so this guitar is like god (i mean cmon he wasnt perfect either)
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfection for under $500? yes!" submitted February 2, 2007

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Artist
Music Style: Metal, blues, rock, oh yea and METAL!
Back to Product Information
Sound: When i first got the guitar i hadent been playing long enough to be able to tell, but now after 5 years or so of owner ship i can say that i got lucky as hell. far surpasses my jacksons. this is the only guitar i use to record as long as i dont intend on using a floyd. Perfectly evil dark tone matches the look of the guitar. sounds like the tone satan would get it he played guitar. but its not just heavy. the 2 tone knobs let this guitar become a very versitile instrument. Feature: nice responsive pickups, the guitar is very light especialy compaired to other gibson/epiphone explorers. id say its about as light as my king v. Ease of Use: SMoooooth graphite coated neck with low action make this instrument a speed demon with plenty of sustaine coming from the body. perfectly balanced. although every guitar will require getting used too (this one being no exception). once you know how to pet this cat it will roar like a lion. Quality: the one issue i have with the quality is the pickup switch very rarely cuts out when going from the neck to the bridge giving it a really thin sound and practically eating all my distortion. somtimes i like it though cause then i can turn up the gain all the way on my mt2 and ill sound just like daimond head.:P Value: i cherrish this guitar. worth alot more then the $400 i payed for it when it just came out. it stands up to gibson explorers in every feature and beats them in a few (feel, weight and sustain) ill never let this thing go for any price. im getting buried with it. (the casket might need to be shaped funny though) Manufacturer Support: the only time i had to deal with these guys was i lost the warrenty card . they send me a new one. easy to talk to. not jerks at all. The Wow Factor: this is my work horse. it never fails me. sure my RR3 might have lower action and a floyd. my valley arts custom may have duncan humbuckers, and there are like 10000 orther guitars that have features this one dosent. but this thing always comes through for me. its at least 4 years old, completly stock, and it still sends a chill down my spine every time i pick it up. especially if ive negletcted to play it for a period of time. theres never any kind of sound i can think of that i cant get out of it with just twisting the knobs. there has never been a time when i have gigged that i didnt have it ready to pick me up off the ground if one of my other guitars just crapped out on me. Overall: it is as close to perfection as you can get without going custom shop. the guitar was obviously made to have metal music played on it. just look at it, black on black with black. but it sounds right at home with any style of music. so if you need what i just described (and i dont see why anyone wouldent) but this baby. ive had it in my lap this whole time ive been writing this, just to try and be as precise about it as possible.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This guitar is amazing u should give it a chance it would shock u how good it is!" submitted January 31, 2010

By a customer from live.no
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active metall artist
Music Style: Metall
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is exellent and the quality is perfect. It's the best respond i ever have heard.This product is a high quality . This is the Real HEAVY METALL guitar!!!!. The sound is like a eagle (Beautiful). The sound in recording is amazing!!. If u got a Roland 15x with the Epiphone explorer goth is this word the right one : ROCK 'N ROLL!! Feature: 1. Strings 2. Guitar 3. Play and enjoy! Ease of Use: It must be tuned 1 time in a month!!! Quality: It's like tutch a bird (Best in the world). If something break ( you should be good if u destroyd this guitar) u just send it on reperation. Nothing is ''worst'' with this guitar! Value: The price is beautiful!!! Explorer goth €piphone = 400$ Gibson explorer = 2000$ Manufacturer Support: Epiphone is a real compani!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Wow Factor: WTF have the guitar with sex about?! Overall: 3 years or if u gonna collect the Flying V,SG,Les paul and Ax-50 so ...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Its a entry level guitar..." submitted July 7, 2009

By a customer from aim.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Has a dirty muddy sound. I don't play anything but heavy metal on this guitar because it ONLY sounds good on distortion. Horrible sustain... I mean HORRIBLE! Feature: For a 400$ guitar you can't expect much more than the basic 22 frets and no whammy bar. Ease of Use: This guitar is unbalanced. When I stand up with it the neck sinks down. Its really hard to play live Quality: Besides the fact that its unbalanced, this guitar is solid. When I bought it, it had no flaws, and after much abuse it still is like new Value: You CANNOT do better for only 400$ Ive played many low level guitars and simply put, they don't make genuinely good guitars for 400$ Manufacturer Support: Havnt dealt with them The Wow Factor: People love the way this guitar looks. I always get compliments. Overall: Honestly this guitar can only play heavy metal, especially with stock pickups. After researching, this guitar basically has no name generic humbuckers. The only thing really good about this guitar is that it has a nice neck(IT DOESNT HAVE AN EBONY FRETBOARD!!!) And it looks cool. Does not play well live, or sound good.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pretty kickass guitar" submitted October 3, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play In 2 bands
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Depression, Punk, Classic
Back to Product Information
Sound: I loved the soung but it doesnt beat my schecter with invadors...i would use it for metal Feature: I would like a white pickguard on it and a 777 instead of XII Ease of Use: doesnt beat my schecter Quality: I cant tell the wood but it was a pretty badass guitar Value: nah it should be $299.99 Manufacturer Support: Epiphone, Schecter, Gibson, Fender, Johnson, Squier...they are all the same...hard to reach...but good if you do The Wow Factor: Yeah but id say you would look like metallica on stage but eh too dark Overall: Ill get this then a synyster then a zacky vengence custom and be done
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"epiphone goth explorer" submitted February 18, 2014

By mike eagle in barto, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing for alot of years, play guitar, an drums, played in a classic rock band,now jam at home.
Music Style: Blues, rock,an metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Exelent product ,I have a few epi's, an they are great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"epiphone goth explorer" submitted February 18, 2014

By mike eagle in barto, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing for alot of years, play guitar, an drums, played in a classic rock band,now jam at home.
Music Style: Blues, rock,an metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Exelent product ,I have a few epi's, an they are great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"EXPLORER" submitted October 6, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bassist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: It sounds perfect to my taste of rock. Feature: It doesn't have any special features, but its awesome. Ease of Use: Its easy to use and its sound is kick-butt. Quality: Its built well, you could smash it and it could still play. Value: Its worth the price, but it should come with an amplifier. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had problems. The Wow Factor: Ive loved it since I first saw it. Overall: I'll use it for years until I'm old.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It ROCKS HARD!!!!!!" submitted October 5, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: ive heard it and its awesome!!!!! Feature: it doesn't have special features, a whammy bar would be nice Ease of Use: it is easy to get great sound Quality: it is built very well Value: it should cost 200.00 Manufacturer Support: i havent had problems yet The Wow Factor: ive always wanted an x-plorer Overall: it'll be something ill keep for years then give to my grandchildren, when that happens
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Greatest Guitar Ever!!!!!" submitted October 5, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist
Music Style: Metal Rock,Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: It sounds like metal rock. Feature: It has no features, but a whammy bar would be sweet Ease of Use: It'll be the first guitar i'll buy Quality: It's built well,you could smash it and it'd still be soundin nice. Value: 399.99 is alot, but its well worth it. Manufacturer Support: No problems The Wow Factor: I'd sell my card collection for it. Its so awesome!!!! Overall: Im satisfied with it
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157N-YG7K. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!