800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16XS-FQZW
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Cordoba C5 Classical

Hand-made from Canadian cedar and African mahogany, this full-sized nylon-string acoustic delivers the warm, resonant tone of a traditional Spanish guitar.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"VERY NICE SOUNDING CLASSICAL GUITAR" submitted August 6, 2013

By walt young in southern calif, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play professionally
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: All solid wood no laminates. You will be hard pressed to find a better sounding classical guitar in this price range and higher even. The Cedar top makes for a warm deep sound. Mine needed some fret dressing on the ends. For the price no problem. Bone nut and saddle. The gig bag is excellent. I have gone through countless guitars of all kinds. This is one of the best buys out there. To Note: Cedar will ding and scratch just looking at it. Make your own pickguard out of some clear vinyl you can find at Wal Store in the material department. Cheap. It clings to the gloss finish.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A truley elligant instument at an affordable price that will turn heads." submitted September 1, 2011

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This guitar has an encreditable voice. It tone is warm and distinctive.The volume projects well in a closed room and is a full and even tone throught. I havent had to mike it but I just know thatb it will soar. Feature: The gig bag is a treat and is well padded. I wouldnt hesitate to carry my guitar to an outing in it. The bag is strong and attractive and I think offers some protection from bummping and bruising. Ease of Use: This guitar melts in youre hands. I skim up and down the fretboard with such ease that I surprised my own self. I can bearly put this beautiful peice of art away. Quality: This is a very well made classical guitar. For under $1000.00 The quality and finish of this instrument is unique. I love the looks and style of this guitar. I mainly use this guitar for training and practice as I am a beginner in the music world but I think that this guitar travel well and in the proper venue it would be a pleasure to hear played. Value: This is a great guitar and not only preforms like a high end guitar but its looks and feature are equal as well. The Wow Factor: This guitar stands tall in the looks department and is a work of art. The finish and wood tone is splended and nicely highlighted at the curves and back. The headstock is bueatifly stained and well carved,the word that comes to mind is elligant. Overall: I will most likely keep this guitar as a main stay and as it wears or fails I will keep getting things repaired and beefed up. The saddle and nut are plastic but for the money and quality this is quit a bargain. I will eventualy replace the nut and saddle with bone after they wear out. You cant ask for a better guitar for this cost.
37 of 40 people (92.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"cordoba C5" submitted April 21, 2014

By Bob W in Fort Washake, WY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby, 6 years
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Was really impressed by the online and phone service I received. I had ordered the C5 and a gator classical guitar case, separate, while inquiring about the discount price and how that would apply to both together, even though but both would be sent separate. "how nice it would be if both were sent together, I was told that probably was not going to happen, because both were not in the same proximity. I received the order in about 5 days, WY is a hard place to get an order of this size in this amount of time. I received "one" package, the guitar was sent in the gator guitar case, which was excellent, goes to show my individual situation was taken into account. The guitar is of superior make, the C5, beautiful wood and sounds rich and vibrant, I do plan to buy the same again. I have always felt in order to get a good guitar you must be able to sample them, I have not been able to find a guitar in WY or surrounding states that are not a toy quality. I am not disappointed in following these online reviews, invaluable.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful guitar, great sound at a very reasonable price" submitted April 10, 2014

By Jeff Newburg in Reading, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Classical student for one year, play no other instruments.
Music Style: Classical, folk, "Simon & Garfunkel"-type music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: As a classical guitar student looking for a step up from my original "starter" guitar, I was particularly anxious to find a guitar with not only better sound, but also with high quality workmanship made by a company fully dedicated to producing superior quality instruments. The Cordoba C5 was perfect for my budget, and my research into Cordoba convinced me that this company is seriously into this business for the long haul, and that the C5 would be an excellent choice for me at this stage - and that they have a full range of guitars to meet my future needs as well. Now that I've experienced the C5 for a month I'm absolutely delighted with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"LOVE!!!" submitted May 1, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar is wonderful!! I am a newbie, but even my teacher was impressed with the quality and sound - especially as I chose a "B-stock" to save some money. I was very impressed with the price, quality, speed, etc. Would definitely recommend zzzsounds and this guitar to anyone!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Cordoba C5 classical guitar product review" submitted April 29, 2014

By robert carey in los angeles, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing music for 50 years, bith pro and recreationally, as well as recording for 30
Music Style: all different syles and genres of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I couldn't believe this nice and beautifully-made guitar was available for even$300, let alone $200! The mahogany body is very attractive, the neck/fingerboard width is great, the tone is wonderful, and it's also very light. I plan to do some recording with it very soon so I will fin d out more about THAT particular aspect of it!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"cordoba C5" submitted September 14, 2014

By randall forest in new iberia, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jamming with friends
Music Style: country and rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome guitar. action is perfect right out the box. I would recommend this guitar to all my friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"cordoba c5" submitted May 19, 2014

By nicole crescenzi in richmond hill, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Christian folk
Back to Product Information
Overall: I purchased this guitar and have no regrets! It plays great. Very deep loud sound. Lightweight and easy to transport. Great for the price. Would reccomend.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My experience with my recent purchase for Cordoba C5 Classical Guitar" submitted June 16, 2014

By Roel Inovero in Daly City, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: More than 40 years of playing Piano and Guitar
Music Style: Classical, ballad, folk and love song
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The sound is not really good, I always have to tune it right everytime I use it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fair guitar" submitted May 8, 2014

By Greg B in Crestline, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 yrs of guitar and piano
Music Style: Light rock and some folk and oldies.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound...beginner quality Feature: Fits the beginner bill for weight and size. Ease of Use: Same Quality: Well made. Beautiful to look at. Value: At half price ok, full pop...nugatory ghost rider. Manufacturer Support: NA The Wow Factor: Sound quality kills the wow factor Overall: Had I paid full pop for this item it would have gone back. Wonder if YAMAHA wouldn't have been better. Its ok for a beginner which my wife is but I have a Martin so I am not impressed. It is beautiful to look at and is light and easy to hold for her.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16XS-FQZW. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!