800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14NG-H8H9
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer XENYX XL3200

Stir up the dance floor, rock the house, or pop that presentation with this 32-channel mixer.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A mega-channel console for very, very little money. Terms and conditions apply." submitted April 20, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Sound Engineer
Music Style: Almost every damn thing, i've been through, but mostly deals with Christian stuff.
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use this for a variety of more budget-strapped live shows, where customers who rent my equipment can't afford to spec stuff like Allen and Heath and it's counterparts. Having said that, I find it as quiet and transparent for even a mixer almost double the price - Very well done. Seems to lack a bit of head room, but okay for most purposes. Yamaha MG series beat it in this respective, but holds it's own quite well as Yamaha's here sell for about 1.5 times the price for less features. Bottom line: You get what you pay for. EQ is a great improvement over the SL series. Still as effective, but more 'gentle' and 'warm' - simply put, more musical. I wouldn't compare it with actual top-notch British sound consoles, but it's not bad. I actually prefer it's sound over the Yamaha MG which i use also. That's a major statement. Feature: Comes with only the power cord, but it's PACKED. 6 aux, 4 band sweepable mids EQ, 4 subgroups, 2 stereo mains, individual switchable phantoms, direct out, insert, etc, etc, etc... Behringer went all out in this respect. And this is what caused me to buy it anyway. Features are very usable, too... Only wished all 6 auxes have TRS jacks instead of XLR outs to match the other consoles. Dual lamps, dual headphone outs, rubberized area (for labeling) under faders a very thoughtful feature. Ease of Use: Somethings can get in the way of each other - the aux masters and returns can be confusing, and the phantom switch is at the back - but it shows how they squeezed the space for maximum features in the smallest footprint possible. Understandable. A little hard to use, but not uncomprehend-able, except for the XLR aux outs. Quality: Unfortunately,this is where i would be criticizing quite badly - channel 31 doesn't work from show 2 onwards, and the right master A failed after show 10. Not good. It's rectified after sending to the distributor for a warranted service, but that meant going through the sucky Behringer Malaysia distributor and a whole month of headaches. Hopes it holds at least as well to the SL3242FX-PRO i still use occasionally (which is having some wear and tear-related problems after a long 6 years of almost non-stop rather trouble free abuse) Value: You cannot find anything better for the price. A straight forward mixer for straight forward money. 100mm faders will make it a 10. But you can't really want more for the money, yet Behringer might still do more. Rejoice, people! Manufacturer Support: Local distributor sucks. And i've said this a million times. Behringer makes good products, but some of the people that distributes the goods for them are very poorly chosen. Sad. The Wow Factor: It's a mixer. So? Overall: It's a value product and is a worthwhile for someone who needs a mega channel console for little money. It works, but i would love to wish that i am one of the rare recipient of bad support and badly QC-ed stuff. Somehow the web reviews i've already read of their other gear, and my personal experience with other gear makes me view it as 'doubtful'. And for that, i reserve my recommendations.
26 of 26 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I own 3 of them " submitted July 6, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound Company for Hire
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound was not a problem I've bought 3 of these consoles for budget rentals and all 3 have the same issues as stated in the other reviews Channel dropouts for no reason Feature: Lots of good features Ease of Use: simple layout easy to use Quality: two 3200 one 2400 The first xl3200 lasted for about 20 shows before having problems (dropout of channels)The second xl3200 to replace the first came out of the box not working properly(2 shows) So zzounds (good people) sent me a third xl3200 to replace # TWO Also ordered an xl2400 which lasted 2 shows before losing the right side and channels dropping out Sent this to Behringer service center 6 weeks later I got it back still had problems with dropouts So I can't recommend this to anyone I'm looking to unload them asap and move on Save your money and but a better board Value: Not wanting to be a Behringer Basher because I still use a lot of different Behringer gear This product is a wonderful looking product at a great price but is not even close to being a useful tool because every time you take it out of the road cast something new is wrong It''s just not dependable Manufacturer Support: Good people to talk to but not able to help much because of Behringers restructuring Parts are almost impossible to get for any of their products even at a repair facility The Wow Factor: Looks great preforms poorly Overall: keep looking for a better board I was really thinking about the X32 digital Board but this experience has given me cold feet until the reviews are in (unless Zounds or Behringer wants to do a trade in trade up deal with me)
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good device but issues and technical support" submitted January 18, 2014

By Tormy VAN COOL in MECHELEN, NA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing music since 30 years. Producer and Composer (not DJ). Instruments: Violin, Electric and classic Guitar, Sax, Keyboards
Music Style: Neo Classical, Pop, Jazz, Rock, Metal, Prog
Back to Product Information
Overall: Got this device for my home studio the 29th October 2013, after 6 months waiting after order. Easy to be cabled, and very good sound. Easy to be used and very intuitive. Smooth potentiometers and quite good as general functionality DRAWBACKS: Unlucky positioning of the Phantom power supply of each channel which is put on the back plate underneath all the connectors. Thus when you need to use it, in a Studio configuration, they are very difficult to be reached. Bad design The top board of the mixing desk is structurally weak, thus is slightly curved: concave. It miss the Phase pushbutton on each channel ISSUES: After a couple of months of ordinary use in Studio, the internal powe supply got an issue. The After was not switching on any longer. Just randomly, after connecting and disconnecting the power several times, turns it on. TECHNICAL SUPPORT The device is regularly registered, but I still waiting for an answer from the Technical Support. No idea what to do. And today is the 18th of January 2014. CONCLUSION: Generally it is a good product. But I have difficulties t suggest something like that to anybody, due the lack of technical Support
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Lots of firepower for a low price." submitted September 12, 2011

By a customer from optonline.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mix engineer
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
Sound: As with all products a this price point, if you don't push it it will perform ok. For the flexibility and channel count you get at this price you can't beat it. I mean that literally. You can't bounce this thing around the truck like its a Soundcraft, its not. Feature: Lots of sends. Pre post switching. Dual gain trims on 4 inputs.b output section. Ease of Use: It looks and acts like the rest of the boys. Quality: Out of the box it had no blemishes or cosmetic flaws and worked great. Maxed out with an r&b band with 5 horns etc.Considering some of the reviews I brought my old Mackie just in case. Thankfully no need. Value: I say again, For the flexibility and channel count you get at this price you can't beat it. Manufacturer Support: I bought from a website with an industry discount. I expect no support. The Wow Factor: Lots of knobs make the noobs go gaga. Overall: Despite being scared by some unkind reviews I expect it to perform like all my other Behringer gear, dependable.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Problems with Behringer Xenyx xl3200" submitted September 25, 2010

Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Quality: Slide volume controls not very accurate. Pots terrible. Especially on paning, loose signal to one or both channels on a regular basis. Preamps wound up very high to get anything out of them, and again break up often causing extreme volume changes. This desk is housed in a theatre cupboard and has about 50 hrs on it very disappointed. Value: If it was reliable a 10. Manufacturer Support: Not yet. Overall: Very soon, if I can not get it replaced.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Best for a small live installation" submitted May 16, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby Live Sound and Recording Engineer
Music Style: Everything, excluding classical orchestras
Back to Product Information
Sound: I don't own it. Feature: This console totally beats everything in the price range. I've looked through a lot of console specifications lately and this one proves to be the overall best. Sure, you can beat it in every single category with a board of this price, however, you can't find one that is better in all of them. This is one of the few board in this range that allows you to switch +48V phantom individually for each channel. The effects section is pre/post switchable, which gives you up to 4 on-stage monitoring channels, more than plenty for most small installations. There is a switch for the EQ, indispensable for engineers that are new in the field (like me) and still do not have the auditory memory needed to evaluate the effects of EQ-ing, especially working with a 4 band, 2-sweep EQ like this. Ease of Use: Seems as easy to use as a professional instrument can be. Nothing flashy to get in the way. Everything is positioned as it should be. The "mute" button is located far away from any other regularly used one, so is less likely to hit it by accident. Quality: If it is like the last board from Behringer I've used- it will serve you more than you want it to. Generally, these boards are not of the greatest quality, however, they will do great for their price. Value: As I said- probably nothing in the price range to beat it in terms of features and ease of use. Manufacturer Support: I don't own it and I did not have to use the support with my other gear from the brand. The support is very poor in my country, though, so even if I had to, my experience would not have been representative of the real situation. The Wow Factor: It looks like any other small format live mixing board. I would have given it a 7 if it had 100mm faders, though... Overall: If I had to buy another board, it would most probably be a much more expensive and renown one. I think this board has almost everything you might need in this price range.
23 of 39 people (58.97%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14NG-H8H9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!