800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 143K-JM1G
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer XENYX 802

The Behringer XENYX 802 is an 8-input mixer featuring two XLR inputs and neo-classic "British" 3-band EQs for a warm, well-rounded sound.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"more then expected" submitted January 1, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: alternative, indie, reggae
Back to Product Information
Sound: i was surprised that this actually made my mc-505 sound better. warmer. less digital. and running my guitar through it, distorted or clean, sounds almost as good as my amps clean channel. Feature: pretty good features. most my gear already has eq on it, so the lack of freq. on the eq isnt that big of a promblem. im sure when i purchase some microphones, ill be wishing there was more flexability. Ease of Use: i dont see how anyone could have a problem haha. very straight forward. plug something in, turn the volume up, plug something out. Quality: only had it 2 weeks seems very solid. knobs are very smooth, not loose at all. if i had a carrying case to protect the knobs i would have no problem traveling it. Value: definitly worth the money Manufacturer Support: no clue. no problems The Wow Factor: looks pretty good.. the plastic sides are a little lame Overall: i bought it so i could listen to my 505, my guitar, and my electric drums at the same time.(of course i cant play drums and guitar at the same time, i ment to jam with a buddy.) what i actually got wwas that, and it warmed up both the drums and the 505. very nice
30 of 30 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Big Things Come In Small Packages (From Behringer Anyway...)" submitted March 1, 2012

By Demaris Hargett in Trenton, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hip-Hop Artist/Beatmaker & At Home Recording Engineer
Music Style: Hip-Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound quality after whatever I play is hooked to it sounds awesome. Feature: I like that you can even hook up CD Player/MP3 Players to it via RCA. That's a HUGE plus. Ease of Use: Very easy to setup & there are so many different ways to get sound into. Quality: Extremely sturdy & durable. You would think it cost more from it's solid construction. Value: Most certainly worth the money I wouldn't mind paying more for it. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with support thus far. The Wow Factor: It looks very professional. I must be honest I feel in love with the look at first.. Overall: I absolutely love this mixer! This is my first mixer ever but it has everything I need plus more. The Best part I would say is it's compact design. Fits nearly anywhere possible. I officially rep #TeamBehringer from here on out...
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Frugal, Money-Maker Needed A Mixer To Record Vocals." submitted July 16, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist Becoming Active Musician/Engineer
Music Style: Hip-Hop and Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: The mic-pres are good and provide a clean sound. I use them mainly for vocals. The noise is pretty quite. I'm sure acoustic guitars would sound great through this mixer. Feature: Just what I needed for vocal recording. Happy about the main mix outs, phone out, and control room out. It always me to monitor the sound perfectly with my small set-up. I would pay a lil more money for a sweepable mids freq on the eq. I would pay even more ($40 -- is it feasible?) for two sweepable mids. It would allow my computer to rest a bit more, and it's hard to get a decent and dedicated mic-pre at that cost. Oh, yeah, thanks for the RCA in/outs. I would pay a more, also, for an optical digital out or USB. (But I don't want a huge mixer.) Ease of Use: I am self-taught, so I use it for mainly what I need: recording vocals. I read the manual to figure out how to use the sends. I had read plenty on it, but never had a piece of equipment to try it on. Quality: It appears to be built decently. I enjoy the metal face, and don't mind the plastic side pieces. The knobs ARE NOT loose at all. If it lasts me 2-3 years, I would be more than appreciative. I'm just wondering how long the mic-pres will last. That's most important to me. The earlier Behringer mixers have received pretty good ratings, so I suspect these new Xenyx's will soon get the same. Value: It's definitely worth its price, especially if you're short on moolah. Of course, there are other mixers that I would love to have.......but I'm not paying $500-$1000 for them. At this price, I have learned some things (like digital outs/USB) have to done away with. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to use them. My first time buying a Behringer product. I am aware that music equipment companies don't provide the best customer service, so I'm glad that I received a mixer in working order. Please, God, let them answer my e-mail/phone call the day I need them. Pleeeeeeassse!!! The Wow Factor: It's a practical addition to my set-up. If Behringer adds two sweepable mids and an optical digital out to this mixer, then I would lust for it. But "lust" could still only command a fair price. I'm no fool. Overall: I'll use this for some time. The price and purpose go hand-in-hand. Since I am self taught, and only record vocals at this time, I would look for another product if I started recording bands......or if I needed more fx returns. Or if sweepable mids became a necessity to give my processor a break. I'd rather destroy my mixer than my Apple.
57 of 62 people (91.94%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer XENYX 802 Stereo Mixer review" submitted January 14, 2014

By David Toma in Grand Blanc, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been making electronic music for a little over a year. (Since late 2012). I play piano/keyboards.
Music Style: Electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The audio (going through the mixer and my Focusrite 2i4 interface sounds clean with little to no reduction in audio quality. I can still hear smaller details. Feature: Doesn't have too many features, or too little. The EQ is nice to have, although I don't need it. I leave it flat. Ease of Use: Very simple to use. For a newbie, it might look like a lot, but once you figure out what does what, it's very simple. This is the same with most mixers, though. Quality: The mixer is built very well, although it wobbles on my desk as if one corner isn't touching the table. It's not much of an annoyance, but I thought I would mention that. Value: This mixer is definitely worth the price, especially if you only need to hook up a few instruments in your home studio. Manufacturer Support: n/a Overall: I am using this for a few instruments (A Yamaha MM8 piano and a Moog Little Phatty.)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Big Bang For Your Bux!!" submitted February 27, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Production Music and Songwriter
Music Style: Soft Rock, Pop, Country and Folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Excellent little mixer. Exactly what I needed for my PC DAW. The mic pres are very good. They're clean with lots of gain. I had my Great River patched in at first but after some experimenting I found I didn't need it. I was surprised at the comparisons. The on board pres come very close. Feature: Great features for the price. Especially the monitoring system. Very convenient. Behringer should've installed an on/off switch but no big deal. I just plugged it into my Furman power conditioner. Problem solved. Ease of Use: Just plug in and start recording. Quality: It's built very well and so far has been very reliable. Knobs are tight and the housing is very sturdy. Value: Without question. Big bang for the bux!!I'd really like to check out some of Behringers other mixers after hearing this little guy. Manufacturer Support: Never needed them but I've heard they are great. Overall: As long as it lasts. I would buy another in a NY minute if something happened to this one.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great little mixer!!" submitted September 22, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: christian contemporary, country
Back to Product Information
Sound: Very quiet, no hum. Smooth operation, sq works well, sounds great! I got this to go with two Mackie MR5 powered reference monitors I snagged for $99 each. For less than $250 I have a 110 watt sound system. Feature: Blue power-on led is outrageously bright. Ease of Use: Easy setup, just plug n play. Quality: Metal case, quality design. No issues-perfect out of the box! Value: Great value for a handy little mixer! Manufacturer Support: Unknown. The Wow Factor: Hey, it works.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent Small MIXER" submitted January 23, 2012

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I use it for live gigs - I run my acoustic guitar microphone, pre-amp, effects and synths through it - works great, very ow noise and plenty of headroom. Only wish it has sweep EQ on the mic channels but, for the price may be too much to expect.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Cheap but amazing!" submitted July 29, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ,Producer
Music Style: House,Dance
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound quality is very good for that price. Feature: There's a lot of features such as effects send/return, phones preview and phantom power. Ease of Use: Plug in the power supply, plug in your inputs and you're good to go. Quality: It's very well built and the knobs are durable. Value: This mixer is amazing for its price! Manufacturer Support: Didn't use it. The Wow Factor: The unit is extremely compact and it's very well designed. Overall: This is a great mixer at a very low price. Pros: - Phantom power - CD/Tape Input Cons: - No On/Off button
9 of 12 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AC plug poorly designed--do not use outside of studio " submitted March 7, 2010

Overall
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Ease of Use: The mixer is simple to use. I am only giving 7/10, however, for two reasons: (1) there is no on/off switch, so you have to unplug it to turn it off, and (2) it has a piercingly bright LED that indicates the power is on but is so brilliant that it makes it difficult to see the controls on a darkened stage. I covered the LED with black electrical tape because it was so annoying. Quality: The AC adapter plug is badly designed. It is difficult to connect because there are 3 small prongs on the end of the wire (like a PS/2 mouse/keyboard plug on an older PC) that connect to a female jack on the unit. The wire only fits in a single orientation, and it is difficult to tell what the correct orientation is. In the second month after purchase (shortly after the store's 30-day return period, of course) the female jack in the unit started pushing inwards and tilting, and the cord became even harder to connect. After half a year one of the prongs on the cord broke off, making it impossible to power the unit. Note that the unit did not get heavy use--I only used it about 10 times before the prong broke off, and I am gentle with my gear. It probably would be fine if you plugged it in once in a studio and left it there, but it is not gig-worthy by any means. The AC adapter interface should be like all the other AC adapters you have laying around the house: a wire that has a male plug with a hole in it, and a unit that has a female jack with a single prong in the center. Value: The price is low, and the quality is commensurate. You get what you pay for. I will replace mine with a better quality product from another manufacturer. Manufacturer Support: To get this unit repaired under warranty, I would have to repackage and mail it to Behringer at my expense. Hardly worth the hassle given the initial cost. The Wow Factor: I needed a small mixer for gigs with multiple keyboards, and I wanted one that had the option to send separate outputs to my own monitor and to the main PA. This mixer does that, but the quality is too low for serious use outside the home.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"After one year using this mixer..." submitted December 21, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Artist, Producer, Songwriter
Music Style: Hip Hop/R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: for a beginer its a great option, no doubt. i stared to record with this mixer, but if u can buy a mixer from anothe brand do it. couse its good, but not great. you get what you pay Feature: it has some good features, i like the EQ and the phantom power, whit all the features this mixer its a very good option if you want to have a litle more control of your recordings Ease of Use: Like any other mixer, no complains here Quality: its a solid machine, honestly. i got to reconize that. very good finish quality, never fail to me. Value: like i said, its cheap, and has some good features and good finish quality for the price, just dont expect a studio quality results with it Manufacturer Support: never need it The Wow Factor: sex appeal?? looks like a regular mixer, not bad, but nothing that shocked me Overall: i will recomend it ONLY if you are beginner, its a cheap option, and a good one considering the price but you will not hear anything close to studio quality. if you have the money and you are serious whit the music, buy a mackie or something better
4 of 7 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"hot mixer for a good price" submitted September 17, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: vocal artist
Music Style: HIP HOP
Back to Product Information
Sound: not much static when i record... Feature: with wut there is... features work great Ease of Use: new to using mixers and i started recording in 5 minutes.... Quality: looks great and works great Value: definitely worth the money Manufacturer Support: shipped rite away The Wow Factor: glad i bought it.. looks great Overall: ill prolly use this for a long time
12 of 25 people (48%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Biggest Bang for the Buck, very impressive" submitted March 2, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 28 year musician, 17 years audio engineer
Music Style: ALL
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is truly showing to be a very big bang for the buck. 550 watts, about 30lbs,has EQ, small and with handles.A real winner for me. It really does sound good and with lots of punch and volume to spare. $271.99, I could not find anything to beat this near its price.I had it for about 4 weeks. It was packaged excellent. Mounts on my speaker stand with ease. I play guitar through it,Keyboard, Bass guitar, CD player and use mics. I am very pleased with this product. Feature: has EQ LOW,HI Ease of Use: Simple , loud, sounds very good Quality: it is very solid Value: Biggest Bang for the Buck The Wow Factor: low profile and well designed Overall: I want another one of these and then some subs
1 of 5 people (20%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Musician's Bestfriend" submitted January 14, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician, Singer, Sequencer Player
Music Style: Computer Music (MIDI), Variety
Back to Product Information
Sound: Clean...makes my MIDI files sound more better, i use midi files for my live performance...& i hooked up my keyboards with it & they both sounded good together. Feature: nice features...3 band EQ...high headroom pre-amps..just what im looking for Ease of Use: as easy as 1-2-3, or a-b-c...i wonder if anybody can go wrong with it. Quality: metal chasis...plastic maybe sturdy too...let's see if this thing falls...hope not... Value: well,,, worth every penny... just what im looking for... Manufacturer Support: havnt used it,,maybe no comment for now..but the store i bought it was quite understanding..coz the adaptor that comes with the package is broken so i went back & they replaced it right away,,but ofcourse they tested it first...sucks...anyway i hope next time no more defective adaptors Behringer..ok? The Wow Factor: i have few other compact mixers before but this stand out...maybe i would buy a mackie in the near future but for now im hooked with this...i tried Peavey, Phonic, Yamaha & other compact mixers, but this is much better... Overall: well maybe if i would go on a more bigger venue that's time i would improve my gears,,but for now earning a few bucks a night,,what can i ask for..cheap on the price but not cheap on the musicality...
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 143K-JM1G. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!