800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157B-SKMV
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer FX2000 Effects

Up the power of your keyboard, bass, guitar or vocals with Behringer's FX2000 effects processor.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Amazing value for the money " submitted April 12, 2013

By Chris Marcoux in Florence , ON
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have been playing bass since I was about 15 (19 yrs). I have done hundreds of gigs at clubs and bars off and on for about 14 yrs
Music Style: Hard rock and metal mostly.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is excellent and very customizable. I was very surprised as this unit is so cheap. Feature: The Jogwheel makes it really quick and easy to skip through pre sets and effects and the midi knob makes it really quick to wet'n or dry up the effects mix and bypass the effects when needed, Ease of Use: Once you have read the manual and get use to the lay out it is really easy to use and edit. The knobs and jog wheel are very quick and responsive and make changing your settings very quick. Quality: The unit is built very well. People keep complaining about the Plastic knobs and jog wheel but I like them. They have a rubber coating on them so its easy to grip and they are very responsive. It's made to be in a rack unit so as long as you have it in a decent raod case there should be nothing to worry about. The Frame is metal and display screen is a nice size. Value: In short IMO you get way more than what you pay for. A great unit for the studio or gigging. Manufacturer Support: Have not had to use yet. The Wow Factor: Wow is all I can say.... 129.99 was not expecting this. More effects than I will ever need for my bass and can also use with my home studio. It looks very nice in your rack as well! If it was stolen or damaged I would for sure get another! Overall: Way more than what I expected. I bought this for my Bass rack and wasn't sure I would be able to use much of the effects for my bass but I was way wrong. All the presests are so customizable that you can make almost all of the presets sound good on any instrument. I use this on my bass rig and when at home I plop my rack down on the table and use it in my home studio on guitar, bass and vocals.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Definatly worth buying if you were broke and on a budget and you only buy one thing than this is it just for the gate or c" submitted October 17, 2010

By a customer from clearwire.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording engineer, live soundman
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I use this Unit in between my Mixer and ART PRO VLA II and its a Great Unit for the Price. Most of my equipment must do double duty right now at home in the Studio as well as out on the road in live venues. While I havn't had the chance to use this at a live venue as of yet I really can't wait to try it out the diffrence it made in my recordings was astounding. Feature: as with most Behringer products it has almost too many features. I have not had a chance to use every single one but each effect I have used is editable and saveable Ease of Use: I found it extremely easy to use. Read the quick Start Guide hooked it up and that was that. I guess it might be intimidateing to some one less educated or experienced but that wasn't the case for me. Quality: I rate it an 8 on quality because of the cheap plastic knobs and the midi/mix knob gets really stiff about half way around (They may have designed it that way on purpose and if thats the case I wish they hadn't I would of preffered a smooth linear action)it free's back up right past the 1/2 way mark. Value: I bought the blowout model at 1/2 price and I have to say this unit would of been worth the full price and then some its worked perfectly far exeeding my expectations Manufacturer Support: I can't Say havn't needed them as of yet. The Wow Factor: I don't really know how to answer this one so I rated it 6. While not just drop dead gorgeous it definatly added to the overall appeal of my Rack. Overall: I will keep this untill it dies for sure and even replace it. That being said I will be adding other equipment for stand alone features I love that it did what it said it would do and then some. I don't like the cheap plastic knobs and the midi/mix knobs sticky action
36 of 38 people (94.74%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Impressive!" submitted March 10, 2012

By Sauli P in Kurikka, NA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been composing electronic music for over 16 years
Music Style: House, techno, experimental.
Back to Product Information
Overall: Very easy to use. The sound quality is much better than many of the vst-plugins I've used, and build quality is really good. Only complaints I have, is that the main jogwheel is a bit too sensitive to my taste and it feels like it might brake down after some years of use, and that it could have more of different delay types.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Effects machine" submitted April 24, 2014

By Roger J in Gaithersburg , MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love this behringer fx 2000 , people talk bad about Behringer but they make good products at a reasonable price. I never had any of my equipment to fail. This machine makes your music or live gig sound great. Thanks behringer.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GRINNIN" submitted May 26, 2012

By R. C. in Clearlake, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: very long time.Guitar.Both..
Music Style: Hard rock preference
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: thought maybe the product would be less than expected for the price but OOOOPS,,this processor owns hands down.More than enough features to get any small or large job done..am not going to list the other items in my case just yet but i will say this FX 2000 is a great buy and addition to anyones case..thx
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good" submitted November 17, 2013

By erik estefania in kenosha, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: its a really good product just really wished could of bought on here
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fx processor " submitted May 1, 2014

By Roger J in Gaithersburg , MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The best cool effects, sounds good.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer FX2000 Virtualizer Effects " submitted April 13, 2014

By a customer from frontiernet.net in Nelliston , NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years
Music Style: Rock and roll 50s to the 80s
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: unit works well .You want some thing special this is the one
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This unit is the absolute worst!" submitted October 22, 2011

By a customer from pentesoft.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Contemporary Christian
Back to Product Information
Sound: This was the worst investment I've ever made. The thing worked just one time - in practice session. When we got to the gig, it had lost the settings, and just flat stopped having any effect at all. It has never worked since; we pulled it out of the rack and don't even try any more. It has soured me completely on Behringer. Forget the sweet price, and spend a little more to get something that actually works. These cheap pieces of garbage cost much more in the long run. Feature: Nothing about this piece of junk is worth mentioning...though we were able to use the power cord that came with it for other equipment that actually works. Ease of Use: Programming it was a pain in the rear too. Not user friendly or intuitive at all. Quality: Junk...undependable. Cheap knobs too -- they break off very easily. Value: I wouldn't pay a dime for this. Manufacturer Support: Support? Didn't get a single call back from their automated help line. The Wow Factor: z - e - r - o Overall: Like nothing, hate everything about it including the company that pawned it off on me.
8 of 35 people (22.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157B-SKMV. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!