800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 205-KWFM
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Fender Rumble 200 V3

The Rumble 200's 15-inch Eminence driver pushes out 200 watts of tight-sounding Class D tone, thanks to Fender's unique drive circuit and compact design.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Everything I need in a combo amp..." submitted April 21, 2014

By Tom G in Burlington, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing less than a year. I have a regular gig with bluegrass gospel group and just started a progressive bluegrass group.
Music Style: Bluegrass, folk, blues, gospel......and NEW GRASS baby. Long live the spirit of John Hartford.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound: Sounds great. I play alot of bluegrass and folk music, so I try to get close to a double bass sound. With my Rotosound Tru 88 strings, a muffle next to the bridge and the settings done correctly, this thing gets me pretty darn close. I don't seek as wide a range of applications as others. However, what little I have sought out in sound/tone, I get it rather easily for someone with my limited experience. Feature: The new locations of knobs, etc in the rear are more appealing to me for looks. The ability to plug my phone in, play through and practice makes it an excellent practice amp as well. I even jam it occasionally when not playing just because the kids think its fun. I can't overstate how light this thing feels in comparison to other similar sized combo amps. It's really easy to move around. The front grill has a nice strap to pull off of its velcro holding pieces. Pretty convenient if you need access. Ease of Use: As a relatively newer player, I have very little problem getting the sounds I need out of this V3 200. Once again, being so light makes it easy to get back forth to my weekly gig. Quality: Feels solid when you lift it by the strap and doesn't give any indication of weak construction, feels great. The only thing I don't like is the grill is just cloth as compared to the Rumble 150 which had a metal protection piece for the front. Value: Worth every last penny. Manufacturer Support: I've had other Fender issues NOT related to this product and they are very helpful and professional. As always, ZZounds is very helpful and professional. The Wow Factor: Love the new look, the great sound and the portability. Wow indeed. Overall: As a previous Rumble 150 owner, I'm very pleased with the updated V3 200 Combo Amp. It's louder, nearly half the weight of the Rumble 150 and the new styling is classic Fender. The top-side handle and lighter weight make it extremely portable without sacrificing what matters to me. Pay as you Play? That's frickin awesome. I love having access to my equipment a couple months before I budgeted. You WILL NOT find better, easier financing than what ZZounds offers. Period.
30 of 30 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender's Supersonic bass amp" submitted September 17, 2014

By steve p in pt. pleasant, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: semi pro, playing bass since 1980
Music Style: play just about any style music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: this amp screams 60's. there's a sweetness to the new rumbles that sounds better than the bassman amps ive played. for me this rumble is the swiss army knife of bass combos.it sounds great no matter what style of music you play. the compressor/ limiter circuit is genius. the tone , the look and the weight sold me. imho this is the best sounding solid state amps Fender has made so far. very happy with my purchase from Zzounds. oh, don't let the 140 watts discourage you. this amp will step all over any of the supposed 300 watt combos.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Professional Amp" submitted February 21, 2018

By Mark Brummer in Yuma, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Electric, Acoustic and Bass played 46 years
Music Style: Rock, Country, Folk and Praise
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I read all the reviews for this before making a decision between this amp and an Ampeg with a 15". I love Sunn and Ampeg bass amps: that is what I grew up with along with a Fender 100 tube amp that had a four 12 cabinet that rocked. Some reviewers stated this amp was straight out of the sixties or sounded like an old Bassman. They are right. First time I turned it on and turned it up a bit it sounded just like my Bassman 100 but with a deep throaty sound that old school bass players like me crave. How Fender was able to get a true tube sound into this solid state amp is pure genius. I feels like a tube amp. Deep and it seems to have a slight sag to it. Very impressive. I turn the horn off, leave the eq knobs at straight d├ętente, use the vintage button in and it sounds incredible The overdrive channel is a monster to itself: horn off, straight up eq and you can go from mild breakup like you would get with slightly overdriven preamp tubes to an amp maxed out. think of Grand Funk, Deep Purple etc. I haven't spoken about the volume and wattage yet. When you crank it up to where you feel your pant legs wobbling and your stomach churning you realize that this is no toy. The decibels this can put out are truly amazing for it's size. I runs at 120 watts as is but add another 8 ohm cab and it jumps to 200 watts. That 120 is loud as hell and the only reason to add another cab is if you want a couple of tens and it would sound great. Myself, I would add the Fender one 15 cab and get that volume and bass that would take the house down. Looks like a toy, but a real fire breather inside.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW WHAT A LITTLE AMP" submitted December 31, 2014

By Edward Jowers in Beaumont, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Retired pro, currently studio musican
Music Style: I have play most music in my life. Currently Gospel and country. I do jam with some of the best musicians in SETexas. We cross a
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Got it on 12/31 ordered it on 12/28. Ext the sounds ,Excellent service. Was amazed at the sounds I could get from it .I ordered it for my church praise .I am playing on half of a Backline 600 .Heavy as hell. Now I can leave this at church and have my big amp for gigs.I think I am going to be pleased with this .Good job zzound,this is why I keep using you. No better quality than Fender.I play 3 different Jazz Basses
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Rumble Heaven" submitted March 29, 2015

By John D in East Providence, RI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for one year the bass guitar, right now only jamming at home.
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Folk, Country, and Soul
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I took my time purchasing my Rumble 200, comparing some other before I finally decided on the Fender. It lives up to the sale pitch and I am glad I bought it. For portability alone, I live on second floor, it was a breeze to carry. Operating instructions are easy to use. My Epiphone B3 sounds great playing through this amp. Don't regent my choice.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sweet little amp!" submitted April 3, 2018

By Brett Mallory in Whitesville, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing since junior high - I'm 60 now. Guitar, bass, keys, drums - a little bit of everything.
Music Style: Classic rock - what else is there???????
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I had an Acoustic B200 Combo amp. I loved the sound of it because it had the same sound as the old '70's era Acoustic bass amps. I like a clean, clear bass sound. After burning up the power amps in two of the B200's I decided it was time to try something else, so I bought the Rumble 200. I plugged it in and turned it on for the first time, and in about 60 seconds I found the exact sound I was looking for - just like my old Acoustic. The tone controls are way simpler to figure out than the Acoustic was. It's nice to have a good sounding bass amp that I can carry with one hand! The only complaint I have is that the controls are on the top of the amp on the backside, that's why I rated features a 4. If they were on the frontside of the top that would be better, but front mounted would be best. But for the sound, quality, and price this is a very minor inconvenience. It's a good sounding and good looking little unit!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It lives up to its name" submitted February 2, 2015

By Gustavo Lopez in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass player for life started at 15.
Music Style: I play it all and if I don't know it I learn it.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I recently aquired the Fender Rumble V3 Bass Combo Amp, and I am truly satisfied. I did my research before I bought this product. What caught my attention was the punch and power this 15inch speaker amp has. I played a gig the first day I got it and it was solid. Since then I have recorded in the studio with it and found the tone to be amazing. It is great for gigs, compact, and best of all the lightest amp I have ever played with.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"zPerfect" submitted August 26, 2015

By Dyrk Posey in Chico, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play bass for about 5 small gig and week.
Music Style: Swing, some blues and what ever the group needs
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I looked at a lot of bass combo's and shopped around. Zzounds prices where great and the buy as you play is even better. Great low bass sounds but very clear, just the sound I was looking for. Im 64 and lots of gigs and this is very light weight and no problem to move around. Thanks ZZounds!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Objectively, it sounds good" submitted April 19, 2015

By Howie B
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Bought this for my son, who's working on his second album in his bedroom with his band. What I hear coming through the floor is tight with lots of sustain. And the recordings sound great. It's light, it looks good, and Fender seems to be doing good things with amplification these days. Their warranty coverage is also exellent. Recommended. By the way, the shipping was free and fast (ordered Sunday, arrived Tuesday), and unless you live in NJ, you won't pay any sales tax.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp r" submitted December 7, 2017

By Jessie Short III in Greenville, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing for 6+ years. have played for many churches and a few artists
Music Style: hip-hop, blues, gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This is a great amp. I paired this with the 15' fender bass cab and they sound great together. You can use the pair for a festival or you can use the combo by itself at small venues. It is very light and easy to carry around. It's a very powerful combo amp and for the price you cant beat it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Ru!mble 200 Bass amp" submitted February 1, 2016

By Ron L in Chesterfield, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play guitar and bass, for about 40 years professionally.
Music Style: Classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This is an excellent product! Lightweight, yet powerful. Perfect for my needs. The service also was excellent from zZounds! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A solid, extremely light bass amp" submitted November 12, 2015

By Nicholas Cummins in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The weight of this thing blows me away. It's SO LIGHT. When you tour a lot, that makes a difference.Solid Fender tone with a lot of control, good volume, I'm happy with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Rumble by Fender" submitted October 19, 2015

By Chuck B in Petersburg, WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional
Music Style: Rock,jazz,motown
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: 1 15 and 200 watt combo is very deceiving. I was impressed by the overall package the Fender delivered with this product. light, loud and warm. Additionally, ZZounds pay as you play is the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"rumble amp " submitted July 23, 2014

By craig G in Minocqua, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45yrs. after retirement going pro. only bass.
Music Style: classic rock , original rock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: worth every penny and some what a great product zzounds was great it was on backorder and it came in on a monday and thursday i was pluging in and playing the wow is i cant say enough purchaced july 2014
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"rumble amp " submitted July 23, 2014

By craig G in Minocqua, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45yrs. after retirement going pro. only bass.
Music Style: classic rock , original rock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: worth every penny and some what a great product zzounds was great it was on backorder and it came in on a monday and thursday i was pluging in and playing the wow is i cant say enough purchaced july 2014
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 205-KWFM. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2018, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!