800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1437-8ZN5
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: ESP B-50 LTD Bass

With one P-style and one J-style pickup, the ESP LTD B-50 lets you customize your sound to fit any style. Perfect for beginners, this bass is a killer value.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"After spending a year with the LTD B-50, the verdict is: very satisfied." submitted July 21, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This was the first instrument I've ever owned, aside from playing relatives and friends various guitars and pianos, and from what I've seen this has a very solid, whole sound. Incredibly good for the price, but even setting that aside it has a terrific sound all by itself. Feature: The entire guitar feels very solidly put together, and with high quality materials. My only gripe is that one of the knobs has gotten a little bit loose after a year of constant use. Even then, it's perfectly usable. Compared to basses priced even four times as much, this bass feels very quality. Ease of Use: Very easy to use. Maybe a tad on the heavy side compared to some others, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. An excellent bass for beginners to experts. Quality: I bought this for my beginner's bass, and probably do 1,001 things that you *SHOULDN'T* do to your bass, and it's taken everything in stride. It's even survived a move from Seattle to New York in it's cardboard shipping box and didn't even need a tune when it arrived. Very solid. Value: I'd say this is the best bass guitar you can buy in it's price range. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to contact anyone regarding problems or complaints because there haven't been any! The Wow Factor: I wish ESP would offer the B50 in a few more colors, although the glossy black I ordered it in isn't ugly in the least. Not the most aesthetically pleasing bass, but definately not ugly. All personal preference, but I'd say it's quite smexy. Overall: 100% satisfied with my purchase.
42 of 42 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Diamond in the Rough" submitted February 4, 2007

By a customer from cebridge.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Beginning Active Musician
Music Style: Metal/Goth Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: I am just getting started in the bass world, but i have tried a lot of different basses and none sound as good as the B-50 Feature: No accessories. Still it has a nice amount of features I would say. The materials used are great. If I had to change anything i might change the pickups to EMG's but really i wouldn't change a damn thing. The ESP pickups on it are really awesome. Ease of Use: Very easy to use compared to a lot of basses I have tried. No learning curve, I'd say its great for a beginner and someone far more advance too. I certainly have no doubts about how far this bass can take me, the sky's the limit. Quality: I would say that this bass is made really well, the neck is bolted on, but you'd really have to like run it over with a car to wreck this thing. I totally depend upon this bass and I think it will last a long time. Value: Yes it is worth the price, you wont find a better guitar at a better price. Its worth more than I payed for it. The Wow Factor: Its very simple, with a really great edge to it, its not overdone, but just right. I looked at it and was like 'hey I want that one!' Overall: I expect to enjoy this guitar for a very long time. If I got another product it would be an ESP B-55 or one of their 5 string basses. I would say that compared to all of the other basses that I have tried, this one is simply the best bass ever. Its got a great feel, and wonderful sound and looks awesome. If something ever happened to it I would totally replace it, most likely with the same thing or the five string version. The two things I like most about this bass are the sound and the feel.
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You can't beat the sound and quality at this price!!! GET IT!!!" submitted June 17, 2010

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, Hard Rock, Filth-Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is fantastic if you like a deep, growly metal sound. I purchased a black cherry 6 years ago and loved it. I wanted a black one and for this price, you can't beat it. Playing Metallica tunes is great, other metal, whichever. This is the BEST deal you'll every find in an affordable bass. Feature: Didn't need anything extra. All I had to do was tune it up. Changed the strings, but who doesn't when you get a new one? Very simple knobs for tone and volume...that's all you ned. Ease of Use: It plays extremely well with a minor action adjustment. Mine was a little high but no big deal. Took a while to get it just right without fret buzz but it's a small adjustment that makes it great. Quality: Very good quality, never had any issues on the road with it. Haven't had to replace anything but strings. Great bass. Value: Fantastic value. You won't find a better one at this price. I have a couple $1000+ basses with EMG pickups that growl nicely. This is DAMN close to those. Manufacturer Support: Just picked a number midway. Never needed any support at all. The Wow Factor: The seller was the sound. I played one a while back and loved it, so I bought one. Liked it so much I bought another. The 5 string variety is just as exceptional. Get it. You won't be disappointed. Overall: Awesome bass for this price. Granted, a minor adjustment was needed but all basses should be checked anyway. There is nothing eye-catching (which isn't a major factor in my book) but the sound is what sold me. Having 3 of these (2 B50's, one B55) is probably the best investments I've made in music equipment.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"No problems what so ever" submitted November 2, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal/Speed Metal/Thrash
Back to Product Information
Sound: this is the best sounding bass ive ever used and by all means ever owned. Feature: the pickups are really sensitive but not TOO sensitive so they offer a happy medium. Ease of Use: VERY easy to get great sound from this instrument, very 'playable'. Quality: ive dropped it, the straps have broken and its hit the floor, and when practicing in the basement ive hit it on the ceiling and the only mark on it is a small chip off the veeeery tip of the headstock. Value: worth WAY more than the asking price. a must buy! :P The Wow Factor: ive had many people say that my bass is sexy :P
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP B-50 LTD Bass Customer Review submitted January 10, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician
Music Style: Rock/Pop/Jazz/Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Just got this out of the box a few hours ago. I plugged it in, gave it a quick tune and have been playing non-stop for the whole time. It sounds GREAT. Not as deep and thumpy as my stilleto, but it sounds very comparable to my Ibanez srx500---Good tone. I did have to adjust the bridge slightly, but that's no biggie. It took two minutes. The strings are ok. I will jam some DRs on there and we'll be fine. I bought it because I had heard so many good things about ESPs and wanted to see how their under $200 models compared to Ibanez before I invested more. I will probably use this one for a few weeks and see how it goes....but I gotta say, it sounds great! Feature: Not much to it. But it's a bass for god's sake. You don't need much. The knobs are quality and look cool. The tuners are nice and tight. The bridge is quality. Good deal. Ease of Use: Do you know how to play the bass? This is a breeze. Is this your first bass? I would say that you can learn on this nicely. The neck isn't too wide. The bass feels stout but not crazy heavy. It's got good balance (unlike an Ibanez which always feels neck heavy). I have killer expensive straps so I can't tell you how it would feel with a cheap strap, but it's pretty comfy. Quality: The bass is BEAUITFUL! It looks like a much more expensive bass. It's sexy as heck and the finish is perfect. I couldn't be happier with the looks of this bass! Value: I would say that the 2 bills that I paid for this was totally worth it. I am tempted to buy another just to have in the closet to give away at a show or something. I play with more expensive gear, and have been disappointed many times....NOT with this one. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with them The Wow Factor: I can't wait to play this in front of women! It's sexy, sleek and very very cool. Much cooler than a woodgrain bass or some plain black thing.... I HATE the look of Fender basses---I think they look cheap (unless it's Sting's '59) so this thing is a nice change. It's great! Overall: I am sure I will be buying another ESP in the future. Afterall, one can't have too many basses right?
34 of 36 people (94.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you're trying to decide, buy it!" submitted January 7, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In a band.
Music Style: pop-punk to hardcore
Back to Product Information
Sound: This thing sounds awesome, I can go from playing pop punk to playing hardcore with the two pickups. Feature: The two pickups are amazing. I really didn't think I could find a bass with this good of a sound quality in it's price range. Quality: This beast has 6 bolts holding on the neck, which is set really deep into the body, it's not falling off anytime soon. It's a little heavy though, but you get used to it. Value: Best bass you're going to find in this price range. Period. Manufacturer Support: I sent in the warranty, but I haven't had to actually deal with the company, but I'm sure they would be helpful. The Wow Factor: Already have it, I play it off of a Behringer BX600 amp, it sounds awesome. Overall: I love this bass.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Id buy this over anything!" submitted December 1, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician,hobbyist
Music Style: Metal, punk, rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound quality is amazing, just thru a 120w fender combo at my school. Pretty simple when it comes to details but deffinately shines with a Choppy or your standard low tone sound. Sounds something like Rob of metallica played when i saw them live in september, but he uses music man. Feature: Pretty simple with the 3 knobs and what not. NICE SMALL FRAME its amazingly light compared to a peavy six string i bought for more than double the price, now i wish i saved my money. Fretts are also easy to jump to Quality: Seems rugged, and build tough! No humming on fretts when i played, and everything is built in sturdy. Value: This thing is soo worth the cash. Im buying one after xmas, the sound ,durability, and esp quality, and you just cannot beat the price. The Wow Factor: I want it like a porn star wants head Overall: Overall, this bass (im my opinion) will last you a long long time, i played this monster at my school ,who owns it, and you know it has to be durable and long lasting for a school to buy for a bunch of roudy kids.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Unbeatable Value" submitted December 31, 2012

By Gerry McGuckin in Walden, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Player / builder of custom guitars &bass'
Music Style: All types of Music
Back to Product Information
Sound: The P / J active pups provide a wide pallet of tones Feature: All useful, no frills. Ease of Use: Super easy, once properly set-up. Set it and forget it! Quality: Built like a tank with nicer paint! Value: UNBEATABLE value for $200!!!! Manufacturer Support: Never needed 'em! The Wow Factor: Not especially eye-grabbing- although it it of a smaller shillouette than most basses, it is most importantly VERY Well-made, (especially love the neck profile / heel joint .) Quality of instruments 3 times the price! Overall: This bass is a terrific value, whether a beginner, intermediate of gigging musician. Elegantly simple, easy to set up and play, with a great array of tonal possibilities, the ESP B-50 is made of quality, SOLID materials! Easy on the shoulders as well as the hands and wallet, this is a bass I actually own two of!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"These guys are choice retailers. Your dumb to buy from some one else" submitted July 30, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: New Musician
Music Style: Punk, Alternative, Techno, Acid Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: obviously its no 3000 dollar bass but for that price range its excellent Feature: i got it with a package deal alla the stuff is sweet and im glad i bout it Ease of Use: This is my first bass and im not music expert but it feels good in your hands and its a bass so its pretty easy to play Quality: again its no 3000 bass but for the price the quality is good everything os nice and tight and looks like it should last a while Value: Some really nice product for only 200 bones Manufacturer Support: Wow To many times i have called support only to deal with some one from another country thats hard to understand, not with these guys. they were very straight forward a helped me with what i need. You cant ask for any more really The Wow Factor: This babay will get you laid my freind! Overall: Probably one of the best experiences buy a product online. Fastest delivery i have ever seen (no joke). I will def use you guys again in the future.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome bass for under 200$" submitted September 3, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician bass player
Music Style: funk rock red hot chili peppers
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: this bass sound awesome for the money i would tell anyone looking for a bass under 200$ about this bass i have a harkte stack and this bass blows everyone away Feature: at first i thought the pickups wasn't that great but when i pluged it in it sounded really good Ease of Use: this bass plays really good i didn't get it new so i dont know how it is new but its got a fast neck
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best value for a first bass" submitted December 4, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Progressive Metal, Thrash Metal, Heavy Metal, Punk, Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Really great sound for such a low price. Sounds great in the studio as well. Feature: Not much to it, just some basic tone controls Ease of Use: GREAT for any metal bassist. Feels tougher than other ones I've tried out, in my opinion its the best value your buck can get you. Quality: The volume knob was loose when I got it at first, but otherwise its been fine. Value: The BEST bass to start out with, or a great back up bass for more experienced players. Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal with them. The Wow Factor: Everybody's so used to seeing the typical fender/squier bass shape, so this really stands out. I've gotten a ton of comments about how it looks expensive, and I also have the titanium color, which looks weird at first,but with stage lights it reflects a buncha different colors it looks great. Overall: I plan on keeping this one for quite some time.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP B-50 LTD Bass Customer Review submitted May 21, 2009

Overall
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: I play this bass through an SWR working pro 10 and more than a few of my friends tell me "sex comes from that amp." I'm only told that while playing this bass, not my other (Yamaha BB200). It has a deep tone that really packs in the punch where it matters. Feature: The volume knob came loose after I bought it, but that doesn't really affect tone. Tuners are sensitive to the perfect degree. Ease of Use: I love playing it. I'm female, so naturally i have smaller hands (proof of my small hands: I also play pro violin). Despite, I have no problems hitting notes without buzzing . Quality: Again, the volume knob kills. Other than that though...I wouldn't be nervous taking it without a backup. Originally, I had only one beaten up strap between both my basses (still can't afford another case), when that strap popped off and my bass hit the floor, I found no damage to anything of the bass. Value: IF YOU WANT A GOOD DEAL ON A BASS, YOU NEED TO BUY THIS!!! Like many of those reading this, I'm a high school bassist trying to pay for my passion. When I spend over $200, it better be on something worthwhile. Well, mission accomplished. The Wow Factor: This bass redefines "plain black bass." It's not plain...it's infinitely sexy. Overall: I don't plan on replacing my black maiden for years. Even when that day comes, I'm not trading it in, it stays on as my back-up. *I didn't know where to put this: after hearing my new bass for the first time, my keyboard and guitar teacher restocked the school basses, with ESP LTD B-50s.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP B-50 LTD Bass Customer Review submitted November 30, 2003

Overall
Sound
Features
Music Style: fonky, jazz, drum and bass, a lot of slap and tapping stuff too.
Back to Product Information
Sound: great sound. its amazing all over the board, slapp, tapping, regular finger picking, and with a pick. it all sounds great! Feature: i dont like the knob and wiring configuration, but it works fine. just not my favorite layout. Quality: yep
6 of 8 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP B-50 LTD Bass Customer Review submitted April 6, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: alternative, punk, metal, ska, jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: This thing sounds awesome! Feature: 2 volumes and a tone but thats all you need for this thing Quality: Wow this thing is built like a rock. This thing goes thru hell and its still sounds and looks great Value: The 350$ i put into this were worth every penny Manufacturer Support: havent had too! The Wow Factor: Sleek and beautiful Overall: No beginner beats this
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good bass" submitted December 12, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: learning bass
Music Style: rock, funk: most of the sub genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: pretty good sound, slight buzz Quality: this bass is almost perfect exept the plug comes loose and falls into the body, this is easy to fix, simply remove hte plate covering the plug, there is a washer on the inside, take it off put hte plate back on and put both of the washers on the outside, your problem will be solved (note: this voids the warenty) Overall: overall this is a great bass for its price ive never had any need to call support or get it repaired
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1437-8ZN5. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!