800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155H-LJ0K
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Zildjian A Custom Pack

Zildjian knows how to make bronze sing, and this exquisite pack with hi-hats, crash and ride cymbals proves why their centuries-old tradition endures.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Amazing Cymbals and Zzounds is awsome!" submitted March 22, 2012

By Clyde H in Russellville, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play electric guitar for 12 years Drums for 20 years
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had found these cymbals somewhere else for $643 and zzounds not only matched the price, they BEAT it and said they could sale them for $624! Price match was easy and I honestly thought they would try and not match it but they did. The Cymbals themself are amazing. They arent too loud but still cut through. They record very well with Boss BR-1200 and Tama Silverstar drums. With moongel on the ride its perfect for jazz take moongel off and its perfect for rock and heavy metal. The 16 crach sounds like what you have heard on almost every recording. The first two days I got them I honestly dreamed about playing them in my sleep after playing them the first day. Buy These Cymbals
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"zildjian a custom pack review" submitted May 25, 2014

By DeMarco B in lynchburg, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i jam at home. Used to travel and play at church now i just record in my home made studio.
Music Style: Contemporary, Christian, pop, hip hop.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These cutting, top of the line cymbals are smoother than a babys a*$!!! Highly recommended! Great for any musical setting, live, recording, you name it! Ease of use is a 10 out of 10! The playability corresponds with how smooth it is, literally a child can play and be more musical compared to amateur cymbals! For all the people who are second guessing and want to go cheaper "DON T" .. no other cymbals compare to these. Dont lie to yourself, invest in yourself. These are the ones you need!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Custom A Cymbles" submitted June 9, 2014

By Casey D in Miles City, MT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played about 10 years, then was out of it for 30, started playing again 2 yrs ago.
Music Style: Country, 60's & 70's Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been out of the loop for 30 years, I ordered a set of Ludwig Elements and the TZB Zildjian came with the set, after using them for about a year I ordered the A customs. What a huge differents in sound, crisper and more distinct and a very shinny color.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The very best Cymbals on the market!!!" submitted March 3, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Drummer,
Music Style: Rock, Alt, metal, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is the best cymbal pack I have ever owned. I was hesitant on the price at first. I have owned every other cymbal imaginable, but could never get that perfect pitch I have been looking for. From the time I opened the Zildjan A cymbal pack, I was impressed. They were brilliant and had a look of excellence. I unpacked them at once and set them up on my rack...If you want quality, pay for these cymbals. Your ears will thank you. Feature: the 14in hi-hats were and still are phenomenal. I was using 134in new beats and these far exceed. The 16in crash cuts clean and is a fast crisp sound, Teh 20in ride's bell is great. The 18 is a powerful crash Ease of Use: Simple Quality: Perfection Value: If you want the best sound quality, the price isn't an issue. Manufacturer Support: never had to use The Wow Factor: Very sexy, these cymbals are brilliant in finish and surround my kit beaytifully Overall: I expect to play these until they are no good.
11 of 14 people (78.57%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you can afford these get em! If not find them in good used condition before you settle for a cheaper set of new ones!" submitted November 2, 2010

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbiest/Active Musician
Music Style: blues, rock, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I give it a 9 only because I haven't heard all the cymbals out there- there is somewhere it's better but I haven't heard it yet! Feature: Free stuff is always good- even if it is inexpensive item(s)! Ease of Use: The best I've heard... Quality: Top Notch! Value: You get what you pay for- These are pricey but it sounds better! If you want cheap go get the inexpesive ones that sound a step above a metal trash can lid! Manufacturer Support: Never dealt with Company.... The Wow Factor: ahh man they are nice- even the aged ones! Overall: I would expect a lifetime if I don't beat the pooh out of it!
5 of 8 people (62.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Custom Zildjians" submitted August 20, 2012

By Larry L in Plains, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+years playe electric and acoustic drums am a weekend warrior at this time
Music Style: i play classic rock blues southern rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent cymbal pack. Great quality, Good price, Would buy again!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"u need 2 have this! its so cool everyone i no" submitted June 11, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hbbyist
Music Style: rock!!!!
Back to Product Information
Sound: i like the A's. iv been playing zildjian for as long as iv been playing the drumms (17 years) and out of all the lines of zildjian i think i like the A's and the K's the best out of all of the lines. the sound is faaster and bright i love my new zildjians :)!!! Feature: the thing is i dont think theres aniething id change. Ease of Use: its very easy 2 get sound from these cymbuls. Quality: its made 2 the hieghest qualty. Value: i think its expensive but its worth every penny!! Manufacturer Support: i like zildjian there nice. The Wow Factor: when i 1st sawe it i new i neeeded 2 have it. Overall: probobly untill they break.
12 of 61 people (19.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent Cymbal Pak" submitted January 15, 2012

By Sticks B in Broomfield, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 35 years/ weekend warrior/drummer
Music Style: All styles.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: If you drum you know that Zildjian A Customs are a sure bet. Get it over with and by the Pak. You'll save time by getting them all together, with never a worry over quality.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155H-LJ0K. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!