800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 144P-X7Z4
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Yamaha MM6 61-Key Synth

Get the sounds of the world-famous MOTIF workstation without the weight and cost with this affordable and compact synthesizer from Yamaha.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Yamaha MM6 - Grab one and enjoy. Recommended." submitted February 23, 2009

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist/active musician
Music Style: pop, covers,
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds are particlarly good on strings. Piano also has good samples. It sounds very good through stage PA. The sound quality easily belies its low price. Also people love to come up and have a dabble because it looks so cool. Feature: Accesories : PSU, Cubase LE Package would benefit from a well padded carrybag because MM6 needs good protection when carrying it to/from gigs or practice. Ease of Use: The MM6 is quite easy to use. The manual is still sealed up in the plastic bag. I bought the MM6 on the basis of many reviews I had read that gave the thumbs up on the quality of the voices. I did not test drive the board before I bought it online. Quality: MM6 is very light weight but this is an advantage when you have a much heavier Korg i5 on the bottom stand tier. The MM6 sits nicely on the top tier and theres little additional weight to worry about. The keyboard action took a little getting used to at firs. It was a little light for my preference. But you do get used to it after a few hours playing and it is great for fast playing. The downside is you must handle the keyboard carefully when setting up/dismantling. Especially the black plastic trim under the keyfronts is very flimsy and I expect it to crack in the near future with gig use. OK for home though if your'e not moving the MM6 about too much. Value: In one word- YES. Absolutely. Definitely. I got exactly what I wanted. A high class instrument with loads of quality samples (many from the Motif, loads of very useful features for live performance. And it hasn't broke the bank. And I got it on interest free credit. It will fill my need for years to come. Manufacturer Support: My MM6 was bought new on 22 Feb 09 so no contact made. Hopefully I won't ever need to. The Wow Factor: Looks brilliant Superb styling and controls layout. I love playing it. Overall: I'll probably keep the MM6 for many years such is the quality of the sounds I don't ever think I would want to part with it. If I lost it I'd rush straight out and buy another. Likes most - A great keyboard for a silly low price. Likes Least - Flimsy casework esp. the base. For casework think of a Sinclair ZX80 computer (if your'e old enough to remember)
106 of 110 people (96.36%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Yamaha MM6 61-Key Synth Customer Review submitted June 5, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer
Music Style: HipHop
Back to Product Information
Sound: I played around with the Motif 7 and the sounds on this thing is right along the line of the bigger Mo's. Feature: Comes with Cubase LE, but I am not really into software recording. The sequencer on the Mini-Mo suck9why did Yamaha try to make it so close to The Bigger Motif's and lack some of the important features)I use my MPC-1000 for sequencing. Ease of Use: I am still getting the hang of it. I usually figure things out no morethan a week, but since I work most of the time, it takes a little longer for me to get my feet wet. But It is easy once you get to fumbling with it for an hour or 2. Quality: Light as hell. Not bulky and does not take up all the room. The screen id large and you can see clearly what you are doing. Value: I think they could have least made the sequencer where you set the bars/measure/BPM's like the higher end models....it's not too much to ask for. Is it? It is more like an overpriced high-end DGX,YPT,etc. series of the toy keyboards Manufacturer Support: Yamaha....depends on the time of day. Sometimes a tech will help the same day, sometimes they say someone will give you a call, hell by the time they call, I would have figured out my problem by then. The Wow Factor: Despite of my ins and outs of how I feel, I could have saved for a used Motif or Triton, but like I said that was how I felt in the beginning. Now that I can navigate through it better than before, I like the board. I have made a few sketches and pleased with the results. Overall: I was going to sell it to buy a used Trinity, but, then I didn't want to sell it anymore. It is really tight and really since the sounds come from the Bigger Motif's no one can tell the difference, so what the hell.
89 of 95 people (93.68%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The BEST Multi Timbral Synth under $600!!!!" submitted October 16, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording/Mixing Engineer, Indie Label President and Chairman
Music Style: Hip-Hop, Rap, Club
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The MM6 as pointed out is not for someone who wants to sequence on it. Given that, the keyboard really shines through. Particularly in the area of sound. The Motif sounds on board are pristine. I use it together with Logic Studio and Reason4. The combination is tantalizing to say the least. The sound out of this depends on your cables, someone remarked that it is not sounding 16bit. Well, I have it hooked through balanced, heavy shielded cables and it sounds crystal clear. If anything your interface or cables will cloud the sound, the board itself is fantastic. Feature: Could have included more in the sequencer. Then again I bought it to use with a DAW so not so much an issue there for me. The arpeggio is varied and very original. The only thing I wished for in it is more Motif sounds. :) Ease of Use: Very playable, doesn't feel as good as some Novations, but def not cheap feeling at all. I have been around many midi controllers and also high end synths and this does not feel cheap. It is a very synthy feel. It is easy to use and understand. Quality: The quality is excellent. The only thing is some of the plastic feels light and not so durable if I was to say...fall on it, or something of that nature. The unit however looks unblemished in any way upon arrival, very clean and sharp looking. The plastic I will say although light, has held up to some abuse in the studio with drunken people falling into it....yea I know right, get em outta here!! Very good quality build. Value: Worth it and more. If you are going for some new sounds, possibly a bread and butter keyboard for a beat maker, then this is for you. In my opinion it beats the Juno D for a couple reasons. First the wheels are a must, I despise the pitch/mod knob of the Juno D type. The sounds on board set it off, really, not all of them are from the Motif, but you can definitely tell the ones that are! Manufacturer Support: I will say great from what I've heard. Never had to call them ever, so I really don't know personally. The Wow Factor: Very nice looking. Everyone who comes in the studio and sees it coments that it looks very nice. Futuristic, matches my aluminum iMac. What more can I say....maybe not as sexy as the Fantom G8 tho. but hey for the price........worth it!! Overall: I will more than likely supplement this product, eventually replace it for something with more sounds on board. I like this board. A lot of times with gear they say you get what you pay for. With this board I believe you get more than what you pay for.
14 of 15 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sounds, excellent patterns and arpeggios!" submitted September 9, 2008

By a customer from atsbusiness.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Church - Gospel
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I need a keyboard that is playable first. The MM6 is more than playable. The MM6 combines great sounds with awesome, professional accompaniment. I've seen some reviews that compare the unit to PSR level units. The Motif sounds in the MM6 ARE Motif sounds! They don't disappoint. In a matter of minutes I was able to play in real time, a song I had spent hours sequencing 10 years ago. The MM6 provided the rhythm, the bass and a harmonic compliment while I played the piano piece. Everything followed smoothly and did not sound canned or like a PSR even. I will make a complete CD with this synth. It is the real deal. I sent a Motif ES rack back to purchase this unit. The rack only played one arpeggio at a time. Even though it has more sounds, the MM6 is more of an accompaniment companion. You will not be disappointed with this unit. Plus ZZOUNDS makes it easy to purchase with Play As You Pay. Feature: Yes, a free double X keyboard stand was free. The unit is better than my current single X stand. The most useful features are the very playable patterns and arpeggios that sound very professional and not canned. I would have preferred the MM8 if it were available for the weighted keys but I like the stiffness of the MM6 keys so no problem there. Ease of Use: So many great sounds are available and easily selected with the category layout which is more of a Motif feature. I'm excited that the MM6 transmits on 3 MIDI channels! Many controllers only transmit on one channel. It worked well with my M-Audio damper pedal. I am a manual guy. But the MM6 was the easiest keyboard to just set up and play. I have owned Korgs, Rolands, Kawais, Yamahas, more. The MM6 is the most gratifying keyboard I have ever played. Quality: For plastic, it is very sturdy! Value: The price was as low as I would expect such a quality unit to cost. Manufacturer Support: I have not had to call Yamaha. The Wow Factor: The MM6 looks futuristic. Overall: I will supplement the MM6 with a Yamaha KX8 eventually. If it were stolen I would replace it.
23 of 25 people (92%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Absolutley worth every penny!!!" submitted April 20, 2013

By Music Lover in Richmond, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: for a few years.. still learning
Music Style: gospel,jazz,rnb
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this keyboard because I needed a board with good sound quality that was also light weight but reasonably priced. That's hard to do nowadays, nevertheless I searched here on zzounds and found the Yamaha MM6 thought it would be too small but read the reviews that were giving high praises and for the price and the ability to make small monthly payments I couldn't resist. A little hesitant I went ahead and purchased this board a few months ago and it's one of the best buys of my life and has already paid for itself above and beyond what I could have thought. The sound quality is awesome and most of all because I am a musician who's always on the go, it's light weight easy to carry and sounds awesome. I don't use this board for too many sounds as I am a church musician and It's my main board to be honest but man the piano sounds through a really nice pa and speakers sounds of high quality and again for the price you just can't beat it. If you are an intermediate to pro player or a strong professional player with years of experience this board is for you. You won't break your bank or your back with the MM6 ill keep it forever!! BTW I'm still learning oh and Cubase comes along with it.. an awesome bonus!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The sleek MM6 gets the job done." submitted April 23, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musicians, Recording
Music Style: techno, electronic, powerpop
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is amazing on everything, except the piano. i heard the piano sounded bad, but i didnt think it would be that bad. but for the music i play i dont really need the piano. Feature: the features on the mm6 are great, you can tweak your music however you need. i got mine used, and all i needed to buy was the USB cable. i dont know if the cable comes with it new or not. other then that it comes with all you need. Ease of Use: i have only looked at the manual once to see how to delete the user tracks. other then that i dont need the manual to use this synth. Quality: well it is plastic, hard plastic though. it is pretty durable. just dont be throwing it off any buildings or anything. Value: very good for the price. DONT BUY IF YOU PLAN ON USING THE PIANO SOUND ALOT. Manufacturer Support: havent had to call them yet. The Wow Factor: this synth is awsome looking, i love the sleek look of the outer shell. Overall: i am 100% i will use this for years to come. although when i get more money i will buy another synth.
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Yamaha MM6" submitted March 27, 2012

By D Eagleton
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professionally for 16 years
Music Style: Gospel music, funk/jazz/neo soul styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Lightweight, but packs a punch! It has a couple of good pianos, and a couple of good rhodes sounds (just the ones I need.) And when I pushed it through my Roland KC300 amp, it sounded like I was playing a Motif XS. And it weighs about 10 pounds. I can hold it on my index finger. Exactly what I needed for simple piano/rhodes gigs. Only downfall is lack of portamento adjustment.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent beginner Keyboard!" submitted March 6, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Industrail
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I love the sound of this keyboard and the quality is excellent. I have better quality monitors on order, so the quality will improve. Feature: This is my first keyboard and Cuebase AI4 came with it. I am still getting use to using the software. Ease of Use: I opened the box a turned it on. Reallly did not use the manual yet. It is so easy a caveman could do it! Quality: Well made, sturdy and light. Made out of plastic, but what isn't today! Value: I believe that the MM6 is priced right. Manufacturer Support: Never had to use them. They do have an excellent web-site that will answer most of your questions. The Wow Factor: Not a sexy machine, but it does what it is advertised to do. It is my first keyboard and I am learning to play on it, so it will always have a place in my life and music, where ever that leads me. Overall: I will use this keyboard as long as it last. I would recommend this to anyone as a first keyboard. It is an entry level keyboard. If it wears out and I have learned what I need to I would move up to the MO6/8.
38 of 42 people (90.48%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You gotta get one of these." submitted July 1, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer
Music Style: HipHop,R&B,Synth
Back to Product Information
Sound: Upon trying this thing out in a local Guitar Center I liked the sounds, but they didnt seem to be as great as other keyboards in same price range. However once I took it hom and plugged her in to my system I was shocked. The sounds are awesome, pristine even. Feature: Once again the sounds... So many good sounds, sequencer is simple to use, simple to record. Even without checking out the manual I was able to get right to recording tracks. Arpeggiator works great. Dual voices, awesome! This thing will have me creating for a long time. Ease of Use: Extremely easy to use. Quality: Doesnt look super fancy, but it makes up for it in ruggedness and stability. Value: Try and find something brand new that can even come close at this price.. Manufacturer Support: No need as of yet, dont forsee any problems The Wow Factor: Looked at it online for a long time before purchase, I would buy again anyday..
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Go get it!" submitted April 3, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Amateur keyboard drum and bass player for 14 years.
Music Style: Smooth jazz, new age.
Back to Product Information
Sound: For its value its performance is outstanding. Most of sound very nice, and arpeggio funciton is sometimes odd, but mostly working very well. Piano, e-piano sounds,some guitars some synths are really really good. Some strings, effects are mostly just sufficent for general playing. I wish that organs could use leslie speaker effect with an on and off button. generally sounds better than roland Juno D but, because of too much digital noise created by effects makes listener disturbed sometimes. especially, if you are using your computer with this keyboard, mono or phones out put can cause digital noise on your amplifier/studio monitors. the cable between amplifier can pick up noise. it can be location specific. but problem is problem. on headphones there is absolutely no noise. Feature: there is no after touch, so this is too bad. There are patterns which are so fun to play with but there are no endings?!(lacking of this basic fucnitons disappointed me) there are no fillins. that is an issue for me. if there are patters there should be such simple functions. keyboard touche is good, but is not well as motif is. for this money , acceptable. Bundled cubase LE is great. Ease of Use: very easy to use, very easy to program. you can learn its basics in 15 minutes and for advanced fuctions and settings you will need 2 nights. Manual is straight forward. Quality: Cosmetically it is ok, i wish that it is black but it is dark metallic gray. The worst aspect of quality is the plastic quality, my keyboard is made in china, of course quality is ok but generally older keyboards were looking much better and rich. According to my experience with keyboards, its keyboard will last long time but the metallic paint will become gloss because of sweat on my palm. Value: Almost ideal price for this product. REtail price here is 550 euro. Price must be cheaper then it will be a best seller. Manufacturer Support: no idea... The Wow Factor: I already bought, but if i was budget oriented again, this would be my first choice again. There is no alternative to this device with similar price. Overall: My sattisfaction level is around %80 percent. I can suggest this keyboard to anybody who wish to buy a new jeyboard for a home studio as a midi keyboard but not a main keyboard. It sound nice and full of goods sounds with arpeggios and adjustable pots for sound editing and midi control. But there is no wide range of sound editing options just attack resonance effects etc. Overally good but it could be better with full pattern fill ins endings and intros, better sound editing capability and a better bodywork. If i would seeking a new keyboard this will be on th etop of list.
22 of 25 people (88%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product overall, but a few additions would make it great!" submitted July 12, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: My husband loves this product. This is the second one we have purchased. He loves it very much. It's his favorite keyboard of the five that he owns. He only wishes it had a joy stick and hammond organ sounds. Quality: The last one he had started malfunctioning after the second year. The computer inside of it is messing up. It's unpredictable. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't so we ordered another one.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Get One!" submitted February 26, 2007

By a customer from jillt.org
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional active musician
Music Style: gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: for the price you can't beat it, I own very high end boards and these sounds are very comparable. Feature: great features I haven't figured out sequencer yet don't know if you can loop drum patterns? Ease of Use: very user friendly, very usable sounds. Quality: sool looking, very light which is a plus, great large LCD screen Value: worth it's weight in gold! Manufacturer Support: n/a The Wow Factor: I own it, and would love to buy more and give them away to some of my musician friends. Overall: Well after a week of playing on this board I must say that I am impressed. I took it to church and compared some of the sounds with my motif and I must say they were pretty close. I don't have my classic anymore so I compared it to my es. I am also impressed with how user friendly it is and the beat patterns are awesome. For the price you can't beat it for the classic motif sounds in an inexpensive package there's no comparison. I'm using mind right now just to jam on and create new ideas also I will probably use it on wednesday when I don't have a drummer, long story short get one.
7 of 9 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Affordable little gem." submitted June 5, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, Film Sound Editor/Mixer
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Alternative, Electronica
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Most of the sounds are pretty good. The strings and horns (which are usually terrible in low-priced synths) are actually not too bad. The piano sounds are pretty decent, although the 61 unweighted keys make this a poor choice of boards if piano is your thing. Drums and percussion sounds are nice too. And there are plenty of usable synth sounds. I don't use mine for live performance I use it in my post studio for building film scores and effects. It's a very affordable board for this use. Feature: There were no pedals included, but for the price, I wasn't shocked. I am not usually a manual reader unless some feature stumps me. I guess so far, this thing seems to be easy to figure out. The one exception is reverb - where is it? Ease of Use: The interface is quite intuitive. The parameter dials help you 'dial In' a sound. You don't seem to need to go five levels down through a menu to find a parameter. I'm very curious to see how breath controllers work with the sax and flute sounds. I have fond memories of my DX7 from 25 years ago. Quality: Haven't had it long and don't tour, so I can't really comment on how well it will hold up. The quality seems to be decent - not toy-like. That's why Yamaha is generally one of my top choices for studio gear. Value: For the price, this this thing packs a lot of functionality. I wish the keys were a little more piano-like. Manufacturer Support: Never had to use Yamaha support. The Wow Factor: Not really a lusting for it. It is just a practical and affordable addition to my humble studio. Overall: I will probably supplement this with an 88-key graded/weighted digital piano, since the MM6 will not be very useful for playing piano.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful keyboard with great sounds" submitted July 1, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing keyboards and writing music for 5 years
Music Style: Symphonic (Black, Gothic, Power) Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The overall sound is pretty descent.. it excels in some areas where it miserably fails.. The strings are the best sound this keyboard has.. no doubt.. that's perfect for my type of music (symphonic metal).. my biggest complaint is that the choir still sounds like it's off of one of the cheap portable pianos.. the organs sounds were improved but not by much.. with a bit of equalizing here and there the organs sounds will become better.. Live this keyboard sounds amazing.. the brass, wood instruments, strings, and other synth sounds are amazing through a huge P.A. system and it does very well in recordings.. if you equalize it right in a recording some people won't know it's a keyboard.. oh yes, and if you're a lover of synthesizer sounds and other effects, the MM6 has plenty of those for you, plus with all the effects you can add, the possibilities are literally endless.. Feature: I love the fact that it has 8 banks each programmable with up to 8 different sounds, so playing live and switching sounds is a synch. also the 4 knobs at the top used to change the Attack, release, resonance and cut off are brilliant, you can use those to fine tune your sounds, (when you save a sound to banks it saves all the changes you made with those knobs too, which I love) it came with an extremely sturdy stand, I've used it for several shows and practices.. it works great.. the only reason i give it a 9 instead of a 10 are a few complaints.. no sustain pedal, no gig-bag.. this piano is EXTREMELY delicate and first thing you NEED do after buying it is get a BAG!! P.S. there aren't any speakers on this thing!! so buy a set of studio speakers or go the cheap route and buy some Altec lansing 2.1 computer speakers.. Altec Lansing has some of the best sound when it comes to small speaks.. Ease of Use: It takes you a while to get used to the interface if you've never used Yamaha's keyboards before.. changing simple settings can take a while to figure out if you don't read the manual, (I never read it.. I just sit down and start playing lol).. BUT once you get used to it getting great sounds and fine tuning them to your liking is easy.. my only complaint is that the buttons to go from channels 1-8 in the banks is on the far right side.. since most people play melody with right and bass/rhythm with left, it would be VERY nice to have it on the left so I can continue playing the melody while I switch sounds instead of having to either stop playing for a sec or reach my left and over while playing. Quality: This keyboard is put together pretty ok.. i feel like if you drop it might break.. i've never dropped it before, so I don't wanna find out.. it's super light so it's easy to carry on the road versus those huge bulky 88 keys.. and once again get a gig bag for it cause it scratches easy, plus it'll help keep the dust off it and keep it looking nice and perty.. XD Value: very much worth it.. some of the features and sounds on this keyboard can only be found on the very expensive roland, korg, and other keyboards.. Manufacturer Support: never used them so I give them an average 5.. The Wow Factor: beautiful keyboard, it has this "hey look at me, i'm rich and awesome" look about it.. and it's kind of spacey looking too.. love the look of it.. very sleak look.. plus when you here the pure, beautiful, clear sounds that come out of it (with the exception of a few cheapy sounds) it will leave you with your jaw down and your pants exceptionally wet.. Overall: the only reason I would buy another (more expensive) product is because I need better choir sounds and organ sounds.. I currently use a program on the computer to substitute the lack of quality sound in the organs and choirs.. BUT when I do pure instrumentals with the keyboard, the brass, strings, woodwinds, and even the timpani's aren't too bad with some EQ'ing. I chose this product because the reviews were great and I had heard the strings sounds on a video on youtube. and with that kind of sound it was the cheapest keyboard you can buy.. so if whether you're into hip-hop, electro, metal, or even classical.. this keyboard has everything you need from drum beats, to synth sounds, to beautiful strings and other orchestral instruments, along with several great sounding ethnic instruments.. as I stated I dislike all the choir sounds, some organ sounds, and I dislike that it takes a little longer then it should to change certain settings, and the bank buttons are on the far right, instead of in the middle or to the far left..
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Yamaha MM6 61-Key Synth Customer Review submitted February 5, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: beat maker/producer whateva u wanna call it
Music Style: r n b/rap/hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I think for the price it sounds great... I just received mine lastnight from ordering from zzounds.. I've had alot of fun with already. Feature: I think including cubase was a great addition to buying the keyboard... I already have some production software so not sure how fast ill get around to using it.. but still its not everyday you buy a keyboard that a production software is included. Ease of Use: its very easy to use.. pretty much take it out of the box and go for it. Quality: it is very light.. but with a little "tlc" it should last for years to come. Value: For the price.. you cant beat it... as stated earlier i've never bought a keyboard and had production software and a double x stand included.. Manufacturer Support: haven't had to call them. The Wow Factor: I like the design of it.. its a great buy i shopped around alot before making the decision to order the mm6.. some of the online demos and web videos of it being demonstrated helped in my decision... I plan on eventually buying a psrs900 tho to complete my studio so ill have to keyboards.. but for right now this was a key investment for me. Overall: ill have this keyboard for many years to come.. ill probably buy a psrs900 just because i like it and its waaaay cheaper and the closest you can get to the tyros lol... but this keyboard is super satisfying if you're a producer or just wanting to jam.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Listin' 2 it. Look @ the price, Buy it." submitted February 16, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Begineer
Music Style: Hip/Hop. PoP.
Back to Product Information
Sound: They sound of this is pretty good. Has alot of sounds you could use in a song. And a few that are just a little questionable. I only messd around with the patters for a few but all in all pretty good. Feature: I like the features it has. Very easy to navigate. I love the dual and split mode, gives you 10X more creativity. Ease of Use: Pretty easy to create your own sounds. Just hit the dual mode and you got some great ideas to mess around with. For instints, say you select drums for the voice selection, hit dual mode and you can choose from strings to more drums, to organ, anything in the keyboard for the background sounds. My first time seeing or using something like that. Very nice feature. Quality: Product is very sleek looking. Nice bright blue screen. Buttons are pretty nice. Doesnt seem like it'll break easily. But it all depends on how you personally take care of it. Value: Value of this product is unbeilivable. I'm getting mine next week. I have to buy just for the price. Best product by far for the price. I love it because it's very affordable for anyone. Especially for begineers like myself. Manufacturer Support: Never used YAMAHA support. But i assume their pretty good The Wow Factor: Beautiful. I have to get it. Overall: Overall i recomend this product to anyone and everyone. For the value it's a must to add 2 your studio. I cannot wait to have it.
17 of 23 people (73.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Yamaha MM6 61-Key Synth Customer Review submitted November 6, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Musical Background: Sessions Musician
Music Style: Rock, R&B, Soul, Funk, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Excellent key action and very fast to play.. Love the sounds (especially the Rhodes sounds) but need to tell buyers that the LCD screen is already going out on the thing just after owning the thing for a year. The screen seems very very cheap & I am very disappointed with Yamaha since I have owned Yamaha in the past... Feature: The LCD is hard to navigate on the fly. Ease of Use: Once you get use to it, you can get pretty quick on the thing Quality: but need to tell buyers that the LCD screen is already going out on the thing just after owning the thing for a year. The screen seems very very cheap & I am very disappointed with Yamaha since I have owned Yamaha in the past... Seems like a cheap product which really surprised me since Yamaha agreed to put their name on it..
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Yamaha MM6 61-Key Synth Customer Review submitted September 11, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I love the sounds alot. There are tons to choose from. Feature: The only bad thing about this keyboard is that it doesn't loop when your makeing a beat. If you ask me there shouldn't even be a record botton on this keyboard if you cant loop the track. Ease of Use: very easy to use. I love it. I learned this keyboard within a few hours Quality: very well made product. I even hit my keys hard when Im playing sometimes Value: Get the damn thing lol. what more can I say Manufacturer Support: never used it The Wow Factor: Love the look of this baby. Well worth $600.00 Overall: I'll have this baby for years. I cant seem to use all of the sounds up. I love this baby.
6 of 9 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BUY THIS SYNTH!" submitted May 3, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician, Recording
Music Style: Electronic, Techno, Powerpop, Indie
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound of this synth is amazing. Everything on this synth sounds amzingly awsome. The piano to synth, and the drums to guitar. all sounds great! Feature: Well it comes with Cubase Le, which if your going to get serious into recording your music, drop the cd and by something like Reason or Cubase 4. This synth lets you create a 8 track performance, and it has a few knobs for tweaking your sounds. Ease of Use: This synth is so easy to use, and thats one reason i love it so much. You just have to barley read the manual to start recording and playing your own tracks. Quality: Well it is plastic, and its pretty hard. But i dont know how durable this would be. it seems to be if you dropped it the outer shell might fall off or crack or something. but i am sure this is durable enough, by a protection case and you'll be fine. i am not dropping mine to see how strong the plastic is though. Value: This synth is the greatest in it's price, def a bargain. it is better then most synths a few hundred dollars above it. Manufacturer Support: AMAZING!! The Wow Factor: it has a nice sleek outer body to it, very nice looking. i do wish they could have added to the design a little bit.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Yamaha MM6 61-Key Synth Customer Review submitted October 1, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Producer
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Its has good sounds but the patch banks are small.It isn't a mini motif tho my friend has one and its a beast,but for somebody that doesn't want to edit your voices the mm6 for you.The TRS 1/4 outputs sounds like its less than 16-bits Feature: Some of the functions sounds good like layers,cutoff,reverb,phaser,flanger and etc.But it is missing the most basic sequencer functions you can't set the measures or quantization,swing,sections Ease of Use: Well the manual is only about 20 or 30 pages its pretty easy Quality: For the price it could of been alot better than a over-priced usb 61-midi controller that doesn't automap or have any drivers to map the surface that happens to have sounds. Value: I was mad after like hour of playing it. Manufacturer Support: Now the support was great from yamaha and steinberg
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"MM6 - Sort of MOTIF and sort of a PSR" submitted March 3, 2009

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: pro musician/producer/arranger
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sounds are pretty cool! Yamaha piano is nice to have too. Feature: Cubase included is cool. Although I'm running Pro Tools Le. I did wish it included a USB to Host cable, also the drivers would have been good too. Ease of Use: Not bad. I like how the patterns and song section is on one side, and the sound bank on the other:) Quality: Holy light!! Does seem a little flimsy so not great as I drag around live board. But it looks really cool. Love the color scheme. Value: You get what you pay for with this unit. My only gripe is the MIDI setup. I wish they put more time in designing a better setup for MIDI. You cannot assign channels with this unit. And it can get very frustrating if you want to use this for more serious programming. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to use it yet. Overall: You gotta like the Motif feel to it. But on the other side, it has a PSR feel to it as well. And I believe it is made in the same plant as the PSR's.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BUY THIS KEYBOARD--DON'T MISS OUT ON THE FUN--TRUST ME YOU WILL LOVE IT--" submitted December 30, 2007

By a customer from YAHOO.COM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: making music--beats, and more
Music Style: techno<house>hip pop<and more>
Back to Product Information
Sound: THE BEST QUALITY YOU COULD EVER GET. THE SOUNDS ARE RELISTIC. Feature: THE YAMAHA MM6 INCLUDES A CD. THE CD HELPS YOU MAKE YOUR OWN MUSIC. SO THIS CD IS GOOD FOR THE PEOPLE THAT CAN MAKE MUSIC. THE CD IS OPTIONAL, IF YOU WANT YOU CAN USE IT, IF NOT-- DON'T USE THE CD.***EVEN THE DRUM SET IS REAL. IT COMES WITH 22 DRUM SETS TYPE.*** Ease of Use: ONE OF THIS THINGS I LIKE ABOUT THE YAMAHA MM6 IS THE SOUNDS, NOT ONLY IT'S RELISTIC BUT YOU CAN MODIFY THE SOUNDS TO MAKE THE SONG SOUND LIKE TECHNO, HOUSE, HIP POP AND ECT... Quality: THE FACTORY CONTROL IS GREAT. THE WAY HOW THE KEYBOARD WAS MADE AS IN THE SIZE WEIGHT IS PERFECT. THE PRODUCT IS VERY RELIABLE. THE ONLY THING THIS CAN BREAKE THIS PRODUCT IS ---ME--- BECAUSE THIS PRODUCT WAS BUILD VERY GOOD. THE YAMAHA MM6 WILL BE GOOD FOR ROAD USE AND CONCERTS. Value: FOR A 61 PRO KEYBOARD IT'S VERY CHEAP. CHECK OUT THIS KEYBOARD--TEST IT--BUY IT--(thats if your happy with it) Manufacturer Support: WHEN I BOUGHT THE KEYBOARD THE PEOPLE TOLD ME THIS WAS THE LAST ONE I GOT AND I WAS VERY LUCKY TO PICK IT UP BECAUSE MANY PEOPLE CALLED AND TOLD THE PERSON THERE COMING FOR THE YAAHA MM6 BUT I WAS VERY LUCKY. THE PLACE WAS VERY EASY TO REACH. THE PEOPLE WAS FRIENDLY ALSO. WHEN I BOUGHT THIS KEYBOARD I MAKE SURE TO PICK UP A STAND AND THE PIANO PEDAL. The Wow Factor: THE YAMAHA MM6 DESIGN I VERY NICE. IT LOOKS VERY SHARP. Overall: FOR EVER!!! YAMAHA IS THE BEST BRAND IN DRUMS, KEYBOARDS, GRAND PIANO MUSIC EQUIPMENT AND MORE......
6 of 12 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wished I had purchased a Roland!" submitted April 11, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active
Music Style: Popular
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sounds from this unit are great just wish you could add effects to them. Feature: Need to be able to record what you set the keyboard to rather than go through some crazy routine. I found the drum rythyms are very good quality and easily controllable. Obtaining the different desired sounds are also really easy. Just don't think you will be able to record them from the keyboard. Ease of Use: The manual is pretty straight forward except for telling you HOW TO CUT THE FREAKING AUTO RYTHYM OFF WHEN RECORDING!!!! Quality: There is one key that does not resonate as the others. It is very light weight but it seems that is because some of the components are cheap like the pitch wheel. Value: Worth about half what I paid for it. Manufacturer Support: When trying to record it automatically splits the keyboard and produces some crappy hip hop rhythm when you strike the lower portion of the keyboard. The manual does not tell you how to turn this ungodly function off. Tried to log on for help with no results. Have to connect to laptop through my guitar effects unit to record. Seems to work this way much better and easier. The Wow Factor: N/A Overall: Don't really care.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"STOP BREAKING YOUR BACK!" submitted April 24, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Working musician,recordist,producer.
Music Style: Blues-Classic Rock-Motown-Jazz-Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: If you're a gigging keyboardist this unit has all the sounds you'll need.Acoustic piano & Rhodes, Clavinet, B3s & a Farfisa, Horns, Strings, Guitars,Basses, an assortment of Synth Sounds........ Plus, it's also a workstation with a sequencer & arpeggiator. Feature: The best feature is......IT ONLY WEIGHS 12 POUNDS! YOU CAN CARRY IT ON ONE ARM WITH THREE FINGERS! All plastic, but seems to be made well. I don't need the built-in drum machine but it could be useful to others. Ease of Use: The preset sounds are OK, but you need to tweak them to your taste. I'm a Hammond B3 guy & use a Roland VK7 to gig with, (I probably still will) & after tweaking the organ sounds I'm able to make it growl & scream.....take a solo & get off on it. Same with the Piano,Rhodes,Clavinet sounds. Layer your two favorites in the category to get your optimum sound. Quality: It's plastic, I wouldn't wanna drop it........but that's the trade-off for how light it is. I'm happy being careful with it & not breaking my back. Value: For the quality of the sounds (you can get the same variety of sounds for 1/3 the price) this unit is well worth the investment, especially to a working musician who'll get a return on his money. Manufacturer Support: Needed to Email Yamaha because there's no text above the button that brings up the drum pattern selection. They responded quickly & directed me to the right button (agreed it should be marked) & I established my unit was fully functional. The Wow Factor: It's a cool looking board, but it's main appeal to me is being able to use it instead of my two-keyboard rig (much heavier) on some gigs. Overall: I expect to have this for a long time. I'm happy with the sound (it blends well with both bands I play in) and the ease of transport. I'd probably buy another one if it were lost or stolen, unless the price of a Nord dropped DRASTICALLY. The Roland VR700 (also in the $2200 range) seems like a great unit, but out of my budget.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Reconsider it, get the motif rack instead." submitted June 25, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, Recording Engineer, Producer
Music Style: Hip Hop
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds are pretty good, what i realy liked was the drum kits, but it dosent come wit enough sounds, i suggest just buyin the real motif, or if your on a budget get the motif rack for like 200 more Feature: The features are nice, i like the knobs and stuff. But what kills it is it dosent come swith a sequencer so theres no point of recording to the tracks. Ease of Use: Pretty easy to use. Value: It not worth 600
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Outstanding item from Yamaha. Some may say it's and entry level board and in many cases it is, but for great sounds and rhythms," submitted February 23, 2010

By a customer from embarqmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: gospel
Back to Product Information
Sound: One of the absolute boards I've ever owned. Sound quality is outstanding. Sounds great by it, but hook a module and WOW Feature: All accessories came with board. The Wah guitar at best is great Ease of Use: All it takes is a few minutes of reading to get around this boarD. Took me about an hour to get around it Quality: Even though it's light weight, the quality is real good Value: Great, great item. If lost or stolen, I'd buy again Manufacturer Support: Never had to call company The Wow Factor: Just the looks alone caught my eye. I couldn't afford a Motif so I setteled for the MM6 and I'm completely happy with it Overall: As long as it keeps playing, I'm happy. Look, I own a Korg LE and a Roland XP10. I'd put the MM6 in the middle of these 2. Doesn't have the piano of the XP10 nor some of the features of the Korg, but I'm not afraid to throw it in my gig bag and take it on the road without hesitation.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THE ZZOUNDS ARE THERE!" submitted May 9, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Working Musician
Music Style: Rock-Blues-Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Running this through a Roland KC550. Sounds fine with the band. Using it mainly for playing live. Not using the sequencer or drum machine much, but good stuff to have available. Preset sounds are OK but when you customize them you can really get this thing to sound great! I get a great acoustic piano, 3 different Hammond B3 sounds, great Rhodes & Clav plus horns & crunch guitar. Feature: Comes with AC adaptor & manual & software to USB it to your computer. Ease of Use: I had no problem tailoring the sounds to my ear, making them very usable with my band. Manual is almost not needed, unless you're a beginner it's all pretty clear on the unit. keyboard feel is a synth, not a weighted piano, which is why it's so-o-o- light to carry. Quality: It's 100% plastic, but the knobs & buttons feel solid. If you're handling it yourself a soft gig bag is fine. If it's gonna get tossed around by roadies I'd get a hard shell case. I think it looks fine. Value: Worth every penny 'cause the sounds are good & it's very light. Manufacturer Support: Had one question which I emailed & got a propmt response resolving the issue. The Wow Factor: It does what I need it to do & that's why I'm happy with it. If it didn't sound great the looks & design would not draw me to it. Overall: This item gives me the sounds I need without carting around much heavier units I own. I'll always be satisfied with it unless I hit the LOTTO. I think the Yamaha organ sounds (while not as good as Nord or Roland) are better than Korg & the piano sounds (not as good as Kurzweil) are fine. You can't find both at this quality in a unit of this price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product by Yamaha, pulled down by Cubase!z" submitted July 21, 2008

By a customer from judithonline.net
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: singer-songwriter
Music Style: r&b
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: All of the "other sounds" are fine, the drum kit is super, but the piano is awful. Feature: yes, it came with a copy of cubase le, which is very complicated and not user friendly, I would have had a better opinion of yamaha if they included music software that you could actually understand. Ease of Use: once again, nothing wrong with the synth, but if you are trying to get a serious foothole in recording on the computer, get somthing else! Quality: pretty durable, its a keyboard! Value: good price Manufacturer Support: yamaha must know that there are going to be problems, so far, the support has been tremendous, even though, my problems aren't solved, or I just run into another one immediately after solving the prior one. The Wow Factor: really nice Overall: I'm probably going to use protools because I hear that it is way more user friendly than cubase.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not great for all music types. maybe just pop. look at appreggios list." submitted May 18, 2009

By a customer from peoplepc.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: christian hip hop and
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is good but it does not have appreggio decent number of bass drums, harmonics. Just has mainly synth organ and ufo sound effects. good for pop music. Not enough hip hop or rap effects or christian british,japan electro alternative. Feature: need accessories to record more songs. But had decent features Ease of Use: Could have put more descript words on or near controls, computer co do that to. Like they are ignorant. Quality: It could use durable knobs Value: no. The Wow Factor: design is decent. Yamaha symbol looks evil. Overall: Look at appregios list would help a lot!I liked the recording device(wanted more record space) and design but there is no 20 drum kits with enough bass drums. Maybe 5 bass drums sounds and they are not apreggio. The 20 drum kits is deceiving. I wish i had more info. Another problem is that better models are unaffordable for youth and young persons. Decent for pop.Not enough appregio bass drums. Companies. give people a chance at a better start.
2 of 7 people (28.57%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Yamaha MM6 61-Key Synth Customer Review submitted December 23, 2007

Overall
Quality
Back to Product Information
Quality: It's made really well. You know, I'm a man who likes to sit down and have a good sit. Well, when I'm on stage and my chair is broken, I sit on this thing. And man, it holds up well! I am very happy with his product.
3 of 15 people (20%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 144P-X7Z4. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!