800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1566-HW4H
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Yamaha EMX312SC Mixer

With two channels pumping out 300 watts each, and one-knob compression on the first 4 mic channels, this Yamaha mixer is perfect for any mid-sized venue.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

Yamaha EMX312SC Mixer Customer Review submitted November 29, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Sound: The Yamaha 312 was an excellent choice for our application. Easy to use, quality of sound is excellent.
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"inexpensive powerhouse that is very light to boot!!!" submitted February 24, 2007

By a customer from juno.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional kj/dj
Music Style: if they make it in karaoke it goes
Back to Product Information
Sound: light weight portable with much kick Feature: i like the built in effects they sound great and easy to use also the built in compressor Ease of Use: if you ever mixed before it is very easy to use well laid out Value: comparable to other name brands better and less money Manufacturer Support: not yet The Wow Factor: LIGHTWEIGHT PORTABLE EVEN A SMALL PERSON CAN EASILY JUGGLE!!!!!! Overall: the only thing is that it doesnt seem to have a separate volume for left and right other than that it is great
36 of 41 people (87.8%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best for the money on the market" submitted February 27, 2006

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Club Owner
Music Style: Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: Bought this for my club in Honduras and it has performed better than expected. Feature: Everything you need, and more. Ease of Use: Light weight and easy to transport. Quality: Best Value: Best for the money and twice the quality of the Samson Manufacturer Support: Don't know yet because I have not had a problem. The Wow Factor: NM
17 of 20 people (85%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Yamaha 312 powered mixer" submitted September 19, 2012

By Dave H in columbus, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 year professional
Music Style: classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just be careful when you set up the channels. Run the master volume high and the channels a bit lower or else it will peak out. Sounds clear and I like it. It IS a fast recovery power amp inside. The entire mixer weighs less than my drum machine in the case. It doesn't have a huge heavy transformer inside like a Peavey, Mackie or any of the others.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Mixer" submitted November 9, 2011

By a customer from cssbyfg.com
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The mixer sounds great. I don't think you can do any better in this price range. Feature: The built in compression is nice. The effects are only adequate.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"it don't get any better" submitted December 27, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i do the sound for a guy just startting out
Music Style: country,hip-hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the sound that comes from this unit is out of this world fantastic you can adjust the soud to the different rooms you are playing at. Feature: most useful is the adjustment kobs beng able to adjust every item alone, as far as least useful there not any every knob and switch is an asset Ease of Use: it is very easy to operate Quality: it is solid it going to be around a long with me Value: it is well worth the selling price Manufacturer Support: had no reason to get in touch.i have had frends that has clled yamaha got reat service from them and got lots of help The Wow Factor: all the controlls are located at ease to use Overall: untill it wears out ,i would replace it or get upgade from yamaha
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"dont listen to the review about feeback" submitted February 13, 2007

Overall
Musical Background: active musician, audio engineer, recording engineer
Music Style: christian nu metal
Back to Product Information
Overall: i use this with 2 Kustom 2x15 speaker cabs. it sounds awsome!!! i use these for live performances, and if it wasnt for the stereo input, i couldn't also use these as an alternate sound source for video games and playing cd's and mp3's through this system. and mixers dont cause feedback. it happens when your mic or instrument pickups are too close to the speakers. it's just a matter of volume and EQ tweaking. it helps to know how to use the equalizer in such ways that the sound "matches the room size".
8 of 14 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NOT for professional use" submitted February 24, 2013

By Dave H in Winter Haven, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: played for 40+ years
Music Style: classic rock / acoustic stuff...Eagles etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought one of these units. The features are all fairly typical except this unit has a compression limiter that cuts and distorts the signal if you drive it to hard. Look...I am a single acoustic guitar player that uses a Boss 880 drum machine and a Digitech vocal harmoniser. This unit just cant handle that much input. All you can do to remedy the problem is turn the sound way down, OR cut the Eq and quality of the sound way below what sounds good. This unit has what they call a fast recovery amp system in it. That means there is no power transformer that builds up the power for hard surges like a kick drum signal. It cycles the sound quickly but VERY POORLY. If need backbone FOR EVEN A SINGLE OR A DUO.....this is not the product to purchase.When you order a powered mixer, check the weight of the unit. If it is very lightweight, you can bet its fast recovery and it won't work very good. Look for a 35 pound + mixer, or check the specs before you buy.PLAN TO DUMP THIS AS FAST AS I CAN.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"USED TO LIKE IT" submitted January 25, 2013

By Donald Stouffer in Lansing, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound Engineer for 9 years
Music Style: All kinds
Back to Product Information
Overall: our church purchased this 3 or 4 years ago. We used it for our outdoor and portable sound and it worked well. Then out of the blue the power supply dies. I had it fixed 3 times and now have to replace 2 boards to ensure the repair. $300. This has not been abused and if I have to repair it again I will just buy some other amp.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"FEED-BACK MIXER" submitted April 10, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: many years
Music Style: R&R ,Country, Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: If you like feed back during your show buy this one. Ease of Use: FEED BACK Value: $100.00 if that. Manufacturer Support: Won't get back with me. Overall: I am not SATISFIED with this product at all.
4 of 32 people (12.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1566-HW4H. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!