800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 143X-WRXP
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Line 6 Relay G50 System

Pop this Line 6 wireless receiver into your pedalboard, clip the transmitter to your strap, and get ready to rock -- without tripping on your guitar cable.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Great sound, insane range! I got so far away I couldn't find my amp!" submitted May 25, 2012

By Phil H in Lake County, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist for about 45 years. Ex-pro, now just having fun.
Music Style: Old Skule Progressive/ Cafe Acoustic/ Soundtracks/Rock/Blues/Gregorian Gospel/Live Solo Guitar Synth
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very good, very close. The cable length selector rolls off the highs as you extend the 'length' Feature: Receiver fits a stomp box footprint. The Mute button is essential if you change guitars onstage. Another really great feature is that the receiver gets battery life updates from the transmitter, so you can read the battery life without twisting yourself into a pretzel, or removing the belt pack. A great feature for live.work. One minor 'gotcha' to watch for: if you're groping around back to clip this to your belt, it's quite easy to snag the battery cover release and de-power the unit, not to mention dropping batteries onto the stage The cover is unfortunately placed right where it's most convenient to grab it for this purpose. Mine has a little piece of painter's tape over it now. I don't find the cable selector at all useful; it offers nothing that can't be easily dialed up from the amp, and it smacks of tech for tech's sake. I truly love these guys and their insane obsession with modelling everything on the planet, but what's next, a guitar pick thickness and density simulator? Ease of Use: If you don't know how to install batteries and connect audio cords, you could be in for a rough time. Get that bit down and it starts right out of the box. Defaults to Channel 1. The only thing I learned from the manual is that you can use both input buttons simultaneously to lock the unit on and in its current config. Very handy on stage; you can't accidentally power it down or change channels by hitting a button Quality: Metal construction, made for the stage. Can't comment on reliability, as I have not had it long. Value: It's not cheap, that's for sure, and if you are only playing smaller venues with not too many other wireless channels, check out the G30, at $100 less. It's a high quality product, and that has value for professional and amateur alike. Manufacturer Support: Previous good support from L6 on other products. The Wow Factor: How many other products will let you rock out while riding a horse? On a more serious note, it's great for both live and home studio work; it's very handy to be able to put an amp in a closet to keep the volume manageable for other players or neighbors, and play without a cable. I've even stuck a mic'ed amp into a car in a friend's garage so he could get that maxed out sound without fear of eviction. Overall: Well-built, clean and exceptionally close to cable sound Just kidding, although the 200' range is a conservative estimate: I live on a farm and got at least 300' away before I dropped signal, and there were two insulated walls between me and the receiver. Unless you're playing solo, you can't get past 80-100' anyway, without playing out of time due to the delay in the sound reaching you; that extra power just makes for a great signal when you're closer.
18 of 18 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS is your wireless rig, guitarists!" submitted May 9, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I've had mine about a year and gig pretty regularly with it. The sound is as close to having a cable in your guitar as you can get with a wireless rig. I'm (currently) using it with a Duncan SH-10 "Full Shred" passive pickup into a tuner and Marshall TSL-60. It's definitely the "hottest" wireless system out there. My previously wireless (which shall go nameless) just didn't have near the volume needed to get the sound I could get with a cable, but the G50 does the job better than any other wireless system I've gotten my hands on. Feature: I really like the battery indicators, both on the transmitter and the reciever unit. You don't have to look close and see how many "bars" you have left. If it's not shining green, it's time to swap. There's no plastic chassis on the G50 which makes me feel better about thrashing around if the show calls for it. There's also a "cable simulator" which you can use to dial in different lengths. I find it just gives the signal darker and darker tones depending on how far you turn it up. As I'm going for brighter tones to offset my lead player's dark rhythm tone, I don't need it. I gave it a "9" because I'd like to see an additional feature to increase the signal strength for passive pickups like the Duncan "Full Shred". It's close, but it's still not as "brilliant" as using an actual cable. For active pickup players, you got nothin' to worry about. Ease of Use: I did read the manual, but it doesn't require that you do to make it do the job. If you have more than one person in the band using a G50 unit, you'll wanna read up on choosing a signal and labeling your particular transmitter on the LCD readout screen. Quality: The G50 is absolutely roadworthy (that's where I'm using it). I tend to baby my gear as much as possible and since it's not a stompbox, it doesn't face the rigors of gigging that my tuner or channel switcher do on a nightly basis. Just take care of your gear. If you don't have to beat it to death, don't. Pretty simple advice. Value: They say "you get what you pay for". With the G50, you will and it's worth every cent. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had a single issue so I can't comment on this. The Wow Factor: It's pretty to look at, but I decideed to get mine after trying a friend's G50. The sound was there, the feel was solid. Sure, it cost more than my $75 rig I had before, but it was totally worth it. Overall: I'm extremely satisfied with the G50. No dropouts in the signal, I can tell from a distance if the batteries are about to go dead, and it's built like a tank. Again, my only gripe would be to add a booster for passive pickup players so there's no difference between using the G50 or a cable, but it's pretty close as it is. In a live situation, that really doesn't matter all that much with all the other racket going on.
47 of 48 people (97.92%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Line 6 Relay G50 System Customer Review submitted May 11, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Bass Player (Robin Gibb Band)
Music Style: Pop, Rock, Alternative.
Back to Product Information
Overall: I used the the relay G50 for 3 days of intense 10 hour tour rehearsals. I only had to change the battery once near the end of the sessions! I then performed two 2 hour shows and one 3 hour show back to back. One of the shows was recorded for a live DVD. Sounds great, no problems at all. I changed the battery before each show to be on the safe side. Very well built and roadworthy, pro piece of kit, a welcome edition to my pedalboard and very easy to use.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line6 Got this one right!" submitted March 13, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro & Hobby
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is my first Wireless system that has so far beat the crap out of all the others. I just hook it in and turn it on and it works no hassle. sound is as good as wired both in the clean channels and lead/crunch channel. I purchased this one because it fits in my SKB pedal board same size as any stop box. one flaw, and this is just my thoughts here and that is it comes with it's onw 9VDC power supply that seems to be bufferd and as such my pedal board 9VDC systen does not power it up ergo you must run another plug to your pedal board as the SKB PS55 has no AC out lets. Feature: Everything you need is in here, I used it for 2, 4 hour practice sets and the batteries are still going. Ease of Use: No problems my band mates all want one now and with 12 channels I have no fear of them getting one. Quality: Very Cool Value: I only gave a 9 because of the buffered power adaptor. if it would have powerd up with any 9VDC such as in a pedal board I would give it a 10+ Manufacturer Support: Line6 I have never had any problems with them EVER... The Wow Factor: Very Cool looking easy to read. Overall: I woild get another, yes.
14 of 15 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best wireless system I have played hands down!" submitted April 7, 2011

Ken from zZounds
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Musician, Live Engineer
Music Style: R&B, Jazz, Hip-Hop, House, Gospel
Back to Product Information
ZZOUNDS CREW REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is the cleanest, most accurate wireless I have ever heard on bass! For those who like the sound of certain cables with different lengths, this unit offers a cable simulator. Feature: The body pack has a on/off switch and a mute button. It came with a power adapter and a cable to connect to my bass. It a Quality: This thing is built like tank! Value: Is anything really worth what people charge these days? I'm just cheap! So I couldn't give it a 10. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: Sexy & Sleak. Overall: This was a gift so I don't know if I would replace it if it was lost or stolen.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice wireless, works great!" submitted November 18, 2013

By Dennis M in Tremont, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-pro, playing several times a week
Music Style: Country, blues, classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the Second line 6 wireless I've owned. I owned the G-30 before. I bought the G-50 because of the all metal construction. They both worked great, with great tone, no interference, great range, and they're east on batteries. Highly recommended, but keep in mind that the G-30 is plastic, and the transmitter battery door latch will break very easily. The G-50 is all metal and holds up much better to normal use.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Living it" submitted April 29, 2012

By Keith Sanchez in Arvada, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing guitar semi-professionally for almost thirty years, recording and touring.
Music Style: Metal, Doom, Rock, Punk, Grind, Power Violence, Classical, Reggae/Ska, Blues, Country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm loving this thing. It works like they claim. I did side by side comparisons with the cord and the G50 and its so close that in a live setting you'll never hear the difference. I've had the unit a few weeks and have only gigged it once, but I forgot how cool it is to be wireless, and the fact the sound was there with no pops crackles or dropouts was awsome. Sturdy construction, the ease of use and the sound quality make this product worth the money. My only complaint so far is the fact you don't get a choice of straight or angled jack on the cord. For the price they should just include both. Also the instructions are not very comprehensive. There's a website for detailed instructions, but I'd rather read it when I open it cause once its operating I'd rather play lead than read. I gies one day when I have time and remember to do so I'll go seeking the detailed instructions. If you want a wireless that is easy to use and sounds great, the line 6 is the easy to go.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wireless Wonder: The Line 6 G50" submitted April 11, 2014

By Baz G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro player (live & session) and tutor on guitar & bass for over 40 years.
Music Style: Play all types of Rock, Blues, Pop, Soul, Folk & Jazz on guitar, bass, hand percussion, keyboards & vocals.
Back to Product Information
Overall: Having had other wireless systems that were frequently unreliable, it's been a delight to use the Line 6 G50. The setup and settings are easy to use, and the system is compact and robust. The receiver is light and sturdy. The transmitter uses 2 AA batteries which adds to the weight but it is still fairly light to attach to a guitar strap or pocket. Only criticism is that the clip is necessarily tight, making changeovers between guitars a bit more fiddly than they could be. But the killer here is the sound. Other systems I've used are less powerful than cables - this is equal to cables (without tripping over them!).
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Easy to use and i loose no sound quality" submitted May 16, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock , Country rock and blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds fantastic and responds to my playing great Ease of Use: Not hard to get great tones Quality: very robust though i not sure about the cable that came with it Value: better priced than other brands Manufacturer Support: yes line 6 are good to deal with The Wow Factor: Looks good Overall: As long as it keeps working i will stick with it
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great wireless" submitted December 5, 2013

By Cliff Payne in Grain Valley, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 yrs. Bass
Music Style: 60's rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Had many over the years and Bass is hard to find a good wireless to transmit low freq. This unit does...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line 6 Relay G50 Wireless Guitar System, It is everything I thought it would be" submitted October 29, 2012

By Milton P in Kailua Kona, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Fifty-six years as a musician. Forty-six years as a professional.
Music Style: Christian, classical, rock, country, jazz, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have shopped several wireless systems, but this one attracted me the most in technology and price. It's performance has been superb, and the sound is excellent. I would recommend it to anyone, amature or professional, and anyone in-between.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line 6 Relay G50 Digital Wireless Guitar System" submitted April 1, 2012

By Maria G in Bradenton, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professionally and at home
Music Style: rock, blues, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This was a gift for my boyfriend, who has tried other systems, this was the best the clarity is awesome sounds like it cost twice as much
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Simply Wireless!" submitted April 7, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Eclectic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Bottom line, is it works. Clean wireless sound with no interference. Battery life is about 4 hours, about the duration of one gig. Feature: Cable length attenuator was not very useful for me as a Bass player. If I want to change the tone, I would use my Amp's EQ or an effects pedal. Ease of Use: About as plug and play as you can get. Just put the batteries in, make sure the channels are the same,make the connections, and you're ready to go! Quality: Love the sturdy construction (Metal,not Plastic) Should last for years, even on the road. Value: A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Manufacturer Support: Have not needed any of these services. The Wow Factor: Very nice, uncomplicated design. No bells and whistles, just Good quality. Overall: I hope to use this at least for the next five years, or until I'm rich enough to buy some overpriced gadget that does the same thing. :)
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Terrible! Two times in live cocert it droped signal. I tried 10 minutes to rvive it. I finaly had to cut everything off, repowe" submitted November 20, 2011

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years, guitar, mandolin, banjo, keyboards
Music Style: rock, R & B, Blues, Christain
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Terrible! Two times in live cocert it droped signal. I tried 10 minutes to rvive it. I finaly had to cut everything off, repower the amp,receiver and belt pack. It came on but within 30 minutess it failed agan. I could never recoment this to any professional performer. Feature: Terrible! Two times in live cocert it droped signal. I tried 10 minutes to rvive it. I finaly had to cut everything off, repower the amp,receiver and belt pack. It came on but within 30 minutess it failed agan. I could never recoment this to any professional performer. Ease of Use: Sound great when it works! No loss in quality of sound or tone.... Quality: Good Manufacturer Support: Don't know. l I will when call them... Overall: Terrible! Two times in live cocert it droped signal. I tried 10 minutes to rvive it. I finaly had to cut everything off, repower the amp,receiver and belt pack. It came on but within 30 minutess it failed agan. I could never recoment this to any professional performer.
2 of 16 people (12.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 143X-WRXP. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!