800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 156P-5P26
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: World Tour 5-Piece Kit

Keep the beat at an unbeatable price with this complete 5-piece drum set. It includes all the extras: drum throne, cymbals, stands and even a pair of sticks.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great hardware, good value" submitted May 17, 2013

By Mike Myers in Provincetown, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing 32 years
Music Style: Original Rock/pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I elected to not install the bottom heads. I use tape and feminine products to dampen the included heads. Cut up a mini-pad, duct tape, and your good to go, even for recording. Feature: Nice "memory" fittings on hardware. Easy set up and break-down. Damn good bass pedal for the $$. Ease of Use: Snare was very close out of the box. If you know how to tune drums, pretty straightforward. There are some good youtube vids on drum tuning if you are a newbie. Tough to get good sounds out of hi-hats for me. They are limited to sounding ok when lightly closed. Decent ride with a good bell ping. Quality: seems well made Value: As per the title, good value, maybe excellent value for hardware and shells. Manufacturer Support: didn't use them The Wow Factor: It's very nice and shiny. Nice finish. My GF was impressed helping me unpack them. Not so much with my playing after a ten year layoff. JK. Overall: I've been drumming - off and on - for 32 years. Long enough to have two sets stolen!I got into my 1965 fender Mustang guitar for the past ten years...But needed, NEEDED to play drums. Cheaply.These fit the bill. The cymbals aren't terrible, but for me, after having mostly Zildjian A's...I really need to upgrade. To the point that I don't play as much as I should, and use my floor tom in lieu of the hi-hats frequently when practicing chops.The drums themselves are nicely made. Heads are a bit thin. As in the title, the hardware is quite nice. Well worth the four payments of $75. WELL worth it...
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Big bang for your $$$!!! " submitted July 11, 2013

By Matt Ross in leander, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Great player in the making
Music Style: jazz, funk, metal and what ever else floats
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased a pearl fourm set which i learned to pitch next to perfect but, still play on tables and hard floors better due to lack of space at this point and can honestly say that this set sounds every bit as great if not better. Their not made quite as perfectly with the smoothest going lugs and could use a few minor hardware upgrades like suspention mounts but they look tops and tune well with ease and to me sounds better than my old set and my brother pearl export and sound is what trully matters. If you have a lack of moner or have the dont want to give lots of extra money for a quality kit than read the reviews and buy this great kit.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BUY THESE DRUMS!!!" submitted January 9, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock and hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: the quality of this drum set is awesome!! I was expecting something more like a toy for the price!!UNBELIEVABLE!! Manufacturer Support: n/a
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WORLD TOUR ST5 Drum set" submitted August 31, 2013

By Mike M in Amarillo, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar and bass playing 27 years
Music Style: Metal, hard rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ok, i play heavy metal guitar and bass..always wanted to play drums.saw this drum set and took a chance ( didn't want to pay a lot of money at this time) . I am extremely happy with this drum set. Aside from the easy payments and super fast delivery ( ordered Mon. , got here on Thurs.) it's built nice, tunes good and and looks great.for a beginning drummer, it meets ALL my needs. Thank you World Tour for a great product and to ZZsounds for making shopping very simple and hassle free. I totaly recommen this drum set and ZZsounds is now my first store for ordering anything for my upgrades.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You can't go wrong with these!" submitted March 12, 2013

By Rodney B in Dallas, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 15 years
Music Style: Gospel, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I pastor a church and was looking for a good drum set that wouldn't bankrupt us. I read the reviews on this set and decided to take a chance. Zzounds, I want to thank you for selling quality products at great prices. I ordered on a Monday and the set came in two shipments by Fed-Ex Thursday and Friday. Make sure you have someone who knows something about drums because they have to be assembled, but I must say for the price this set can't be beat. I got a chance to hear them played on Sunday..remind you I just bought them the previous Monday..they sound awesome!! If you close your eyes you'd swear they were Yamaha or Pearl..I'd recommend these to any church on a limited budget!!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"outstanding set. you can't go wrong ... Great for a limited budget or the beginner and or intermidiate. If you are considering" submitted December 11, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home, just getting back into playing.
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Just got back into playing and was not looking to invest a ton of money since my playing is confined to the basement.I think I hit a winner going with this set.It will be hard to beat as for the sound considering the price paid. The cymbals are probably on the lower end but the crash responds well from the dome, to ride and all the way to crash. I see alot of people suggesting to replace the heads but I have found placing a small piece of cloth on the toms and a rolled up hand towel between the foot pedal and the bass does wonders to reduce the "ring". Feature: I don't know what more one could ask for as the hardware seems heavy duty and tom mounts can be adjusted to any configuration you can think of. The adjustable legs on the bass and point ends on the feet are such a great improvement in technology over the set I had many moons ago. This bass ain't sliding no where! Ease of Use: A little muffling of the heads and the snares (personal preference) and you got a damn good sounding set! Quality: Outside of adding another cymbal and possibly upgrading the existing one if I continue to play, I expect this set to last for years and may be the last I own. Value: No doubt a great value.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Watch out America the Chinese are getting their quality up really good." submitted December 8, 2010

By a customer from frontier.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Country and Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is very good right out of the box. With the addition of some TOM and Bass Drum mufflers the sound will be excellent. Feature: Needs a better crash cymbal, other than that the features are fantastic. Love the double braced hardware. Ease of Use: Easy to set up. Snare seemed like it had already been tuned. Quality: Need to have this set longer but the quality seems very good. Can't go wrong with 9-ply drums. Value: An American set like this would cost 100's of dollars more (i.e. Ludwig) and I don't know if there would be much of a quality difference. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had a reason to call for support yet. The Wow Factor: Beautiful finish on the these drums. I am pleasantly suprised. Overall: I will have this product for a long time. I intend to teach my grandson to play. This will be a set that will be more than he needs for a long time. Just wish they would charge a bit more and give you a better crash cymbal.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very Good Quality." submitted January 2, 2014

By Rich K in Claysburg, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player for 30+ years
Music Style: Blues, Rock, Praise.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Purchased this set, after much comparison shopping, for my 6 yr old grandson. For a starter set, compared to the "Big names" i found it to be of good quality. Good sound and build on the shells/heads. Cymbals are what you'd expect on a starter set. For the price, I reccomend an accoustic set rather than an electronic set, so that a budding drummer can get a "feel" for the response from an actual drum head, and cymbals. Looking forward to doing more business with Zzounds. I cant vouch for Mfg. Support, because i haven't needed it. Being a musician (guitar player) for 30+ years, I am very comfortable in saying this is a great set for a young beginner, that doesn't feel like a toy drum kit.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"For the price, great set of drums (World Tour)" submitted June 30, 2013

By Mustang Mike in Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist for 40+ years. I can play guitar, bass and drums
Music Style: Classic Rock and Blues
Back to Product Information
Overall: Bought these from ZZounds a few weeks ago. I needed them mainly for recording. I haven't played drums since the 60's! I wasn't expecting much at this price point, but was pleasantly surprised. They sound and look good. I may purchase a better ride cymbal someday, but for now the included one is fine.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 156P-5P26. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!