800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1766-LVNT
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Acoustic Bass Gig Bag

Protect your bass from rain and travel damage with this handy and comfortable carrying bag from World Tour.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

Acoustic Bass Gig Bag Customer Review submitted September 22, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: My acoustic bass is rather tall at about 49" and I was afraid that it wouldn't fit but I needn't have worried; this case is very spacious. I was also surprised by the amount and quality of padding for a gig bag in this price range. It also has numerous and large pockets which is always a plus. Ease of Use: The zipper is a bit stiff but it seems durable. Quality: This gig bag seems to be very well-made. Time will tell how durable it really is. I don't think I'd trust anything short of a hard case for use "on the road" but this bag should suffice for any application short of that. Value: This product is well worth what I paid for it. I was surprised at the quality for the price, actually. Manufacturer Support: I don't expect that I will need to deal with the manufacturer. Overall: I am glad to have purchased this item. It is an inexpensive and sturdy gig bag that I would recommend to anybody looking for one. I'd also like to point out that the zZounds folks were extraordinarily helpful when I called in with some questions. In addition, the shipping on this item was extremely fast.
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good service/good product/happy customer....." submitted August 1, 2008

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Oldies/Country/Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: Nice large pockets for sheet music and accessories (cords/picks) Ease of Use: Gig Bag opens very easy with the large zippers. Easy access for placing acoustic bass in bag Quality: Strong stitching...Good heavy inside padding Value: Great quality for the price. Manufacturer Support: Quick response from the team for the questions I had before making purchase. The Wow Factor: Didn't know at first if the bass would fit...maybe should include dimensions:length/width/depth on stats page. Good photographs from all angles. Overall: It will fulfill my needs for a long time. I can honestly say I had a bag on back order from another company for four-five weeks with no follow-up from them as to status. I got tired of waiting and am glad I discovered your website. Thanks for the catalog.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Case for Acoustic Bass" submitted October 10, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Active Musician ...
Music Style: Gospel & Bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Lots of large pockets and adequate padding Ease of Use: I have a Dean Performer Acouistic Bass and it Fits perfect Quality: Seems be very well constructed Value: This is a great case for the price Manufacturer Support: I got it from Zzounds and they were very helpful anmd also extremely fast shipping
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Good Thing That We Bought This!" submitted October 1, 2012

By Zane M in Denver, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I just practice on my guitars, for stress relief.
Music Style: All kinds, except maybe most country songs.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This gig bag was a suggested buy, after we put a 4-string bass in the cart. A good thing that we bought this! It is well-padded, well-made, and fits this big instrument. I thought it was a bit expensive at the time, but NOT once we received it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"World Tour Deluxe Acoustic Bass Gig Bag" submitted May 18, 2014

By Michael J in Northport, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played professionally during the late '60s and '70s
Music Style: No clue as to how to describe it
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: While this bag is very well made, it is designed be a universal fit and therefore is very loose fitting. I doesn't feel to me that the instrument is in "good hands". But then I guess those are the characteristics of all Gig Bags. I would recommend it others. That is if a hard case can't be found.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"World tour gig bag for acoustic bass" submitted October 22, 2012

By John C in Storm Lake, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Life long hobbiest/player. Jam @ home & with friends. Play guitar & bass
Music Style: Blues, rock, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a pretty nice bag for the price. Nice storage pockets on the outside and plenty of straps and handles. It is very nearly too short for the Dean EAB I bought it for. Just a bit tight lengthwise, otherwise a good product.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very good price and fast shipping !" submitted February 11, 2014

By Jean Guy Vachon in Lake Worth, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home and a few show a year
Music Style: Rock, country blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This seller is very helpfull and well organize
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Padding is less than expected." submitted April 3, 2012

By Michael Ryan in Harrison, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this bag because I was looking for a bass bag that had some decent padding. 20mm is a little less than an inch. If it is were high density foam, that would be a good amount. It seems to be about 1/2" thick and not high very dense. I have an Incase base bag that is a LOT better padded for only $5.00 more. ZZzounds...get some Incase bass bags in. Much better design. As for the sound rating? It sounds terrible.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome" submitted January 20, 2014

By Byron Burnham in Orange, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play acoustic guitar in a band and I've been playing for 10yrs. Just recently started playing drums on a sd5x Simmons
Music Style: Country, rock, and Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1766-LVNT. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!