800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1447-0XM4
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: VocoPro UHF-5800 Wireless

With 4 microphones with 12-hour battery life, and 4 independently controlled wireless channels, VocoPro's UHF-5800 wireless mic system keeps the party going.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"VocoPro UHF-5800 4-Channel Wireless is well worth what I paid for it." submitted May 9, 2011

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Church Music Director
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Better sound than I expected. Used in a church setting, using a Mackie 16 channel mixer with Peavey Amp. I am very pleased so far. Feature: It has all the features I need. Ease of Use: No problem hooking it up. Quality: Ok Value: Excellent value since ZZounds met a nother vendor's price. Manufacturer Support: Had no need to contact them. The Wow Factor: Very modern style Overall: 5 years
18 of 18 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

VocoPro UHF-5800 Wireless Customer Review submitted August 4, 2011

By a customer from hawaii.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician
Music Style: Alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I purchased the VocoPro 5800 last month, used it 4 times already, and I must say, it has been reliable and dependable for us at our live gigs and performances. The sound is okay (not the best) but good enough to get by with. Tone a little on the high end but with a little adjustment and mixing, it does work okay. Not really well built, so you may need to be careful while handleing it, I do remove the batteries after every performance. Really not bad for the price, and you get what you pay for. Would recommend buying it...
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I loved my new VocoPro as soon as I heard it at work." submitted February 7, 2011

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: 20th century love songs on vocal and guitar
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I was using cheaper stuff. Bad idea. The sound of the VocoPro is vastly superior. I was amazed when I first heard it. I really love the sound. Feature: It has four mics which I would need only rarely, but not never; usually I use just two. I would love to have a compatible guitar transmitter that would use one of the channels. Then the VocoPro output could go directly to my amp and leave out the mixer. Ease of Use: Controls are all easy, intuitive, and obvious. Quality: As I said earlier, I had been using cheap mic systems. Bad idea. They let me down at bad times. The VocoPro has an excellent solid feel that gives me confidence that it'll keep on working. I haven't had it very long, so I don't know for sure, but the feel of the equipment gives me confidence. Value: You can buy cheaper. I did. Bad idea. I've seen systems costing double and more. They may be better, but I don't see how. I think the VocoPro is a best value for the money. Manufacturer Support: I haven't needed any support. The Wow Factor: I don't do "sex appeal" on equipment. With me it's all about performance, including convenience. When I'm on my stool in front of an audience, I want my gear to do its job and stay out of sight. Overall: I can't see myself replacing this unit unless it conks out. I hope/expect that's a long way off.
35 of 37 people (94.59%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product. Great price. Zzsounds is awesome. Buy it !!! And buy from zzsounds !!" submitted December 20, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years playing multiple instruments . In our church and in a band.
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Good sound. Well worth the money Feature: Great feel. Wish you could change channels. But overall great Ease of Use: Great Quality: Well built Value: Worth every cent. Manufacturer Support: Zzsounds is great. The Wow Factor: I got it cause it was multiple wireless cheap for our drama department. But we like them so much that we are ordering more for the music department as well Overall: I believe it'll last us a while.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good product" submitted January 12, 2012

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: none
Music Style: all genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The uhf-5800 microphone received great response from the singers Ease of Use: Very easy to install start right up Quality: Quality product Value: Well worth the money compared to other brands and their prices Manufacturer Support: Yes always helpful The Wow Factor: Ease of use and set up Overall: I will continue to use this brand
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you need four mics, it doesn't get any better than this!" submitted November 14, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 30 years
Music Style: Rock, Top 40
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Surprisingly high sound quality with all 4 mics. Feature: The only feature missing which would be helpful is an indicator telling you whether the mic is on or not. Quality: The unit as well as the mics seemed to be built well and should last, of course, never sure what will happen if you drop one of the mics which hasn't happened yet. Value: Very good bang for the buck. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed to deal with customer service yet. The Wow Factor: The 4 - mic setup works perfect! Overall: The product is exactly what I wanted in a 4 mic unit.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

VocoPro UHF-5800 Wireless Customer Review submitted May 25, 2011

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Gospel Singer
Music Style: Country Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: When I removed it from the box and mounted it in my rack and turned it on it was great. I haven't had a chance to use it that much, but what time I have, it has a great sound. I'm not a real bass singer, but when I do sing bass it makes me sound like a real bass singer. If I ever need anymore it will be these again. I have recommended them to my friends and they say they are going to get some. Ease of Use: They are real easy to install and use. Not complicated at all. Value: You really get more than you pay for.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

VocoPro UHF-5800 Wireless Customer Review submitted May 25, 2011

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Gospel Singer
Music Style: Country Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: When I removed it from the box and mounted it in my rack and turned it on it was great. I haven't had a chance to use it that much, but what time I have, it has a great sound. I'm not a real bass singer, but when I do sing bass it makes me sound like a real bass singer. If I ever need anymore it will be these again. I have recommended them to my friends and they say they are going to get some. Ease of Use: They are real easy to install and use. Not complicated at all. Value: You really get more than you pay for.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great system and great price! Would buy again. ZZounds was also best supplier for this system. Would buy more items from them" submitted January 12, 2012

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam AT home
Music Style: all music
Back to Product Information
Sound: I purchased this VocoPro UHF-5800 4-Channel Wireless system and it is awesome! We used it for Kareoke on New Years Eve. Everyone sounded great! No feedback. Quality o fthis product was awesome. Came in a nice aluminum case. My husband loves it! Feature: components were easy to operate and work great! Ease of Use: Easy to set up! Just add batteries to mics and plug in the receiver to laptop and ready to use! Quality: Seems like it would last a long time if taken good care of. Excellent quality. Value: yes got a great price for the system. worth every penny Manufacturer Support: have not had to reach manufacturer. Overall: yes I would replace it with same manufacturer brand and ZZounds. They were very helpful and friendly. Very concerned that you are a satisfied customer.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1447-0XM4. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!