800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZP-R9R0
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: VocoPro Gig Star Karaoke

An all-in-one 100-watt karaoke system, the VocoPro Gig Star has two XLR microphone inputs, a 14-step Digital Key Controller for pitch-shifting CDs, and more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Vocopro Karaoke" submitted September 1, 2015

By Cindy S in Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional singer over 10 years
Music Style: country, gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: LOVE IT! I have been singing clubs, parties, weddings, grand openings and whatever for over 10 years, this machine makes life so much easier...well worth what I paid for it, all in one system really is all-in-one.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is well worth the money!" submitted April 27, 2012

By Richard Blackston in Kalamazoo, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Oldies, Rock, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This Karaoke machine is crystal clear with a few adjustments. It comes with two microphones that aren't bad and they're metal not plastic! I have had this karaoke machine for a week and I love it! I can't wait to invest in a mixing speaker set to hook this into and as far as I can tell there're hook up's in the back and front. I love all the vocal effects I use when singing Patsy cline, bobby Vinton, Hank Williams, Buddy Holly and I am having a blast! This is no cheap sounding karaoke machine it is great!
67 of 72 people (93.06%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My VocoPro Gig Star Pro Karaoke System" submitted March 15, 2016

By Michael Barbeau in Pahrump, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Don;t play anything
Music Style: rock ( oldies ) country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It only took 2 days to get my system , I didn't have to put anything together , just plug everything in and start singing . The sound is great and I love how you can change the settings for the sound. I just wish it came with cordless microphones but the good thing is, I can add those to it later on. The system is easy to take anywhere you want to .I really like it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great value and quality for the price!!" submitted May 25, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: All Types - Crowd Pleasers
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This machine is ideal for the home user that wants a little more professional set-up and sound. Feature: The one thing I like best is the multi-format player. We can now leave this karaoke machine in our living room because it also plays DVDs and our Wii sits nicely on top of it. Ease of Use: Toggling between the auto-sound profile and equalizer isn't always a boon, but the quality of the CD+G probably is more to blame than the actual equipment. Quality: This product so far has proven to be a good value for the price. I have previously own Singing Machine products and they just don't hold up. The player quits working and I've read this is common among their products. I would not hesitate to take this to any party to liven things up! Value: Exceptional quality at a reasonable price. Manufacturer Support: Ordering and shipping were easy and exactly as promised. I had no technical issues with the product, so I've had no other interactions. The Wow Factor: Practical...nothing more...nothing less. Overall: I hope to have many years of enjoyment with my VocoPro purchase. If this pans out, I will recommend Zzounds to friends and would return for potential future purchases.
71 of 79 people (89.87%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You won't go wrong if your writing,singing,or playing a song if you let zZounds help you along.The price is right, quality out o" submitted February 13, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbiest
Music Style: Global
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I had an older Gig Star Karaoke machine by VOCO-PRO. My niece loved it and she has a beautiful voice but her parents could not afford to buy her one. So Ifound the same unit new at ZZounds with a 4 pay payout. That made it affordable for me to get the new updated Gig Star for me and my niece has my old one. The new unit is perfect in sound and operation. Thanks ZZounds you made everyone HAPPY!!!!! Feature: Yes Ease of Use: The Best. Quality: zZounds carries the name brands that are recognized as the best in the industry. Value: Their every day prices are cheaper than most anybody selling the same equipment. Plus the pay as you go and 4 pay makes purchasing from the economial and easy. Manufacturer Support: Answered all my quesstions promptly and honestly. No B.S. with these guys. The Wow Factor: Sexy Overall: At age 67 I should be satisfied for the rest of my life.
26 of 29 people (89.66%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice sounding machine" submitted July 20, 2012

By Roger Balintfy in Williamstown, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I can whistle!
Music Style: Classic rock, Country, Blues, Instrumental
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was very surprised by the great sounding quality from the machine. It makes even the not so great singer sound great!! ...on the down side, although the machine was tightly sealed in it's original box, plus the shipping box, the front of the machine had a big gouge in it. Since neither boxes were damaged, I can only guess that this happened WHILE it was being packed in the box, and not during shipping. Although it didn't effect the sound of the machine, it does make it look cheap!
46 of 53 people (86.79%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best buy for your money!" submitted July 21, 2011

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist, singer, some guitar for years
Music Style: old rock&roll, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I really love the sound of this product. I use it quite often and am very pleases. Feature: I love the fact that one can use commercial music CDs and also music CDs that I burn from my computer. The music volume controls have a red dot to show where the volume is. I had to use a flashlight sometimes to see it. I painted it over with a white color! Ease of Use: The music equalizer can be a problem at times only because some music CDs have better quality sound than others. Quality: I had problems with another similar product with the mic1 plug-in not working even after mailing it back and getting another!!! So far it is very dependable. I don't use it "on the road" so don't know about that aspect. I wish there was a "next" button in selecting songs. If I want to go from song 1 to song 2, I have to press the 2 button. A minor inconvenience. Value: I think this product will retain close to its selling price for a long time. Manufacturer Support: I haven't dealt with the support section but would assume they are quality people as good as their product! The Wow Factor: The look is great. It looks like a high priced product. Overall: A great system with a lot of versatility.
39 of 46 people (84.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Karaoke at home" submitted August 12, 2015

By Willie M in Donalsonville, ID
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar,fiddle, bluegrass jammer
Music Style: Old country, bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Really enjoying this device which replaces an older, less adaptable one. Sound is great
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"VocoPro Gig Star Pro Karaoke System" submitted July 1, 2014

By Mamnunul Haq in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Indian, Bangladeshi (Classical)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a good product, adjusting sound is critical. I don't hear my own voice while singing along with the karaoke. I tried my best but didn't get my own voice. Otherwise this is a good product so far until now.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"karaoke" submitted May 19, 2014

By Mary Vitale-Sincavage in Larksville, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years
Music Style: all types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: bad news, the product would not turn on for a major party we had. It was awful. Just got the karaoke 4 weeks ago. Used it once , put it back in the box for the next party. Seems like the on / off button defective???????
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"SMALL KARAOKE MACHINE" submitted April 8, 2014

By BOB S in MYRTLE BEACH, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: PROFESSIONALLY FOR 40 YEARS
Music Style: VARIETY THEN ELVIS IMPERSONATOR
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: NICE TO USE. JUST WISH IT HAD MORE WATTS
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I am very pleased with the VocoPro system and found it to be a very good quality Karaokee for the price." submitted October 24, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound was very good. The mic,cd, and AM/FM audio sounded crisp and clear. Feature: This Karaokee had just about everything I needed. I would have liked to have seen some kind of on-board recording capability. A USB thumb drive port that allowed recording of Karaokee sessions would help a lot. Ease of Use: I had the machine up and running in five minutes. The equalizer needs a little time to learn in order to get the right mix. I'm glad it's there though. Quality: Very sturdy. Good quality speakers. Value: I investigated quite heavily before purchasing this machine and found it to be the best equipment for the price. Manufacturer Support: Good web support. The Wow Factor: It fills a particular need at church and at home. We can use it for PA announcements, CD player at parties, and of course a Karaokee.
26 of 30 people (86.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZP-R9R0. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!