800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 140J-MTFV
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Voodoo Lab Pedal Power 2

Feed clean, hum-free juice to power-hungry pedals -- with 4 Boss-type ACA outputs, 2 Line 6-type outputs, and 2 SAG outputs for simulating drained batteries.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Expensive but worth it" submitted July 16, 2013

By Steve S in Miami, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar, been playing 6 to 7 years mostly jamming at home on my own or with a small band
Music Style: Rock, Alternative, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds Great. Very Quiet. I don't regret it. It consistently powers my pedals right regardless of whats around me. If I'm using single coils or humbuckers, playing with my tv on or by a computer. It keeps things quiet. Feature: This thing can power anything. Read the manual, tells you how to power n get more voltages and what not. If you need some extra cables or more different ones, you'll have to get them or an adaptor or whatever. That's its only downfall. But then again, how would they know if you're using a bunch of specially powered pedals. Better than a 1SPOT any day, neater too. Ease of Use: Its easy as connect your pedals if youre using standard 9V pedals like boss. Quality: This thing is a brick. Literally a brick. You see, feel, and hear the quality. Super reliable. I mean you already spent a small fortune on your pedals, so don't skip out on what powers them. Spend the extra cash, it'll outlive what you paid for it no matter what. Value: I didn't think it was worth $170 in the beginning. But when I hear the noise from before and after. The cost of me using batteries would've passed $170 a long time ago. Manufacturer Support: No need to contact them. It was great out of the box. The Wow Factor: I don't regret it. I do wish it was cheaper, but I'm glad I got it. It went with my pedaltrain perfectly as they said. My pedals are super quiet, and protected. Plus, if a gig place doesn't have good electricity or the power goes this thing will keep them running and sounding right and protect them. I think a piece of mind and consistency in the long run make this power supply better than the others. Overall: I'll start this off by saying this is one of the few supplies that ISOLATES EACH AND EVERY PEDAL, and protects them. This thing makes pedals quiet. I had a boss eq pedal and an ehx small clone that made noise with my 1SPOT while they were off. This got rid of all of the noise. A little comes through when my Small Clone is on, but not as bad as before. Thats just a noisy pedal anyways. Everything else on my board is silent on or off. It comes with enough cables but make sure you know ahead of time what type of pedals you're using and how much voltage and current they're because if you are using a bunch of pedals with random plugs like certain EHX n Line 6 pedals, you'll have to order some cables for those. This thing is super versatile. Especially the Sag voltage feature. Thats what made it worth it. It mounted perfectly under my pedal train 2 (took a couple tries drilling though). The cables were long enough to power my pedals even the ones at the ends of the board.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Paying for silence" submitted June 30, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound - or lack there of - is amazing. I originally had just a few pedals that I hooked up using 9v DC adapters plugged into a power strip which added a little bit of noise. I added more pedals and decided to get a DC adapter that lets you plug in 5 pedals to the same wall wart plug, that added a TON of noise. I got the VooDoo and now it's silent. I can have as much gain and distortion as I want and the amp will sound like nothing's plugged into the input. Feature: Nice that you can switch between adapter types ACA and whatever the other one is. I don't have any Line6 so two of the outputs won't be usefull unless I buy line6.. hmm. I plugged my distortion pedal into the SAG (which simulates dying bateries and is supposed to sound different) but I couldn't hear anything because our drummer wouldn't shut up. I do wish there was an on/off switch. As is you have to unplug it, hook it up to a power strip with an on/off, or just leave it running. Ease of Use: Plug it in. Quality: Built like a tank Value: Pretty expensive, I haven't tried any others to know if you can get the same quality at a cheeper price. I'll be using this on my pedal board that'll be used in a studio so utter silence was important and I'm willing to pay for it. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it The Wow Factor: Looks fine Overall: I like it, I plan on keeping it on my pedal board for a long time. If it breaks I'll look around and see what else is out there but will most likely stick with it.
28 of 30 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Tone w/o Hum!" submitted April 21, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 + Years
Music Style: Blues, Classic Rock & Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No Hum! Feature: This is my second Pedal Power the first works perfectly but I had to get the newer version (2) which has the Line 6 outlets. As I was picking up hum from the other power supply I was using to supply my Line 6 DL4 pedal. Now everything is perfect! Ease of Use: Plug and Play! Quality: Great Quality! Value: You get what you pay for and this is priced right! I would pay more if I had to. But if it were any cheaper it would not be of the same quality. Manufacturer Support: Great Company to do business with! The Wow Factor: I wish it was smaller but if it were the quality would probably suffer. Overall: I bought this twice the first version and now the (2) and if I have to I will buy it again. I was happy with the old model that was only 9 VDC and I am very happy to get rid of the hum that was being caused by my Line 6 DL4 modelers Line 6 power supply. My pedalboard consist of all Fulltone and Voodoo Lab Analog Pedals with the exception of the Line 6 DL4 at the end of the chain.
12 of 14 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pedal Power 2" submitted June 14, 2013

By Harvey M in Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Classical.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very quiet. Feature: Everything is useful. Ease of Use: N/A Quality: Product seems to be made well. Value: Not sure. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: If you use more than 1 pedal, you need this and a board. It is the only way to go. Overall: The unit works very well. I do have an issue with it though. When I received this and my Pedaltrain 2, I immediately started to install the unit on the underside of the pedaltrain. With the Pedaltrain 2, there are two knobs that protrude outward at the 7 & 8 inputs. This does not allow the power unit to be mounted underneath. I called zzounds and told them about this. Now maybe the pedaltrain was made slightly wrong, I just don't know. It is mounted on top.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One of the best!" submitted October 28, 2012

By Christopher K in Decatur, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 33 years, part-time pro
Music Style: Rick, funk, blues, experimental
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought this upon recommendation from several players. It is probably the best option to power a larger board, and it is great not to have to deal with batteries, or reconfiguring a daisy chain! The sag feature is a plus for those pedals that react differently with weak batteries. Highly recommended!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"All you ever need!" submitted September 26, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician, Project Studio too
Music Style: Rock, Country, Christian - Contemporary Praise
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This doesn't really have sound, but as a power supply, it definitely does a great job. I have no complaints, and love the flexibility of this tool! I use mine with a pedal train pro (the big boy) and this works great with that. I plan to buy another Power 2 Plus in the next few months, this has worked so well. Feature: Everything you'd want in pedal supply. More options than most probably need. Love the flexibility! Ease of Use: Very straightforward and easy to use. Quality: Well made, very sturdy. With mine on the pedal train, the unit is very secure. You'll want to zip-tie the cables on pedal train, before serious road use. Value: It's not cheap, but well worth the $ spent. If you are considering a pedal train (and I HIGHLY recommend them) this is the way to go for power. Without a board to mount this on, it's a little messy on the floor with a cluster of pedals, but with it anchored to board (with pedals) and the cables tied, it is perfect!!! Manufacturer Support: No need for support. I haven't spoken with Voodoo labs. The Wow Factor: Looks good. Overall: I plan to buy another for the second half of my pedal train pro. I highly recommend this product. It has worked great for me!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Addition To Your Rig" submitted January 6, 2011

By a customer from juno.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock and Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Completely quiet and noise free. Feature: This unit gives me a wide variety of combinations that accommodates every pedal I own. It's simple to set up and works perfectly. Ease of Use: The manual is clear and the unit is simple to get up and running. Quality: The Pedal Power is well made, solid, and very compact. Value: It's a bit pricey, but I think you get what you pay for. I especially like the idea of isolated outputs. I travel a lot and like the fact that if one output fails, the others will still get me through. Manufacturer Support: I've had no occasion to contact the manufacturer. The Wow Factor: Not a very sexy addition to your rig, but it works, works well, and is your silent partner during your performances. Overall: I use the Pedal Power mounted underneath my Pedaltrain Jr. I wish I had done this years ago. Nice design, American made, and it works.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Voodoo Laba Pedal Power 2 Plus Supply" submitted August 21, 2012

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Voodoo Lab answers all the problems with power the pedal board. It takes care of the power and cuts back on the noise from the pedals. I would highly recommend this product. The only negative is that I had to order the extra power cord to run the MXR Flanger.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great quiet supply, but needs updating.." submitted December 16, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Feature: It should have a dedicated 18v output instead of merging 2 9 volt outputs together with a special cable. They need to upgrade this for an increasing line of DSP pedals that require higher mA, like strymon, eventide, etc... Value: Pricy, I'd look at the cioks dc10 next time for a little more money will power a broader range of effects. Overall: Need to update to current market...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 140J-MTFV. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!