800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 140X-94WG
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Ultimate Rock Drum Bags

Protect your drums with this set of five soft cases from Ultimate Support. Drummers love these lightweight, inexpensive zippered drum bags.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Good Bags, Great Value." submitted September 21, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Jazz, Funk, Latin, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: The bags have good zippers and a good amount of padding. I have always used hard cases, so this is my first purchase of drum bags. So far, I am happy. Ease of Use: The bags fit my drums well and are easy to put on. Quality: I am happy with the quality of the bags. They seem to be durable and have so far held up well. No complaints from me. Value: For the price, they can't be beat. I am very happy. The Wow Factor: The bags are nice looking and styled well. I am not in any way embarrased to take these bags on professional gigs. Overall: I believe that these bags will last for many, many gigs and for the price, I would certainly purchase them again.
17 of 17 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Value" submitted February 4, 2012

By Elwood G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 something former drummer looking to play again.
Music Style: Rock, alternative, Punk and New Wave. With a new found appreciation for Johnny Cash.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These bags are snug, especially with the bracket mounted toms. I have Pearl Vision Series Rock Drums and they all fit with only a little extra effort. It is much easier putting the case on the drum then trying to put the drums into the bag. The materials and zippers are great. The price of the materials alone seems more than the cost of the finished bags. The construction appears durable and nicely done. I am optimistic that they will give a little as they are used a bit without compromising their durability. They look sharp and the handles are closely fitted to the bag but with plenty of room for your hands. I hate the bags with all the straps and over sized handles dangling all over the place. There seems to be quite a bit of padding but they are still compact and not bulky or clumsy. I guess this is why I like these bags over many others that I have looked at. The other bags on the market may fit loose but they also tend to be sloppy and cumbersome. I recommend with the knowledge that they are form fitting and snug. If that is not what you are after, I would look else where.
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Quality Product" submitted October 25, 2012

By John M in Wadsworth, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing music for decades, drums, guitar, bass, singer, etc.
Music Style: rock, country, Christian- and a thing I like to call: "Pseudo-Tibetan stomp box ragtime." But then, that's just me I guess.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These bags fit perfectly for the described sizes including the rack toms, and 16" floor tom, also the 22" x 18" bass drum and the snare. Heavy duty zippers and some nice padding as well as quality heavy duty nylon fabric should keep these drums safe for a long time. Since I am easy on my equipment in general, I took advantage of the great price. (Honestly, just between you and me, they're worth another $50 than zZounds is charging, just don't tell them.) I don't need bullet-proof armor, but I do want to preserve the look and playability of my drumset; these will repel rain of all types, and have a really cool look with the white "Ultimate Support" lettering. It's the way to go in quality, soft-sided support for your instruments.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent bags + Excellent price = Happy Drummer" submitted May 6, 2012

By Penguin in austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 yrs drummer
Music Style: Fuzion
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: PROS = Construction and stitching is very heavy duty. Big comfy strap handles, big smooth zippers. The padding is thick and full coverage. The embroidery, accent panels, and trick piping make these thing look like they should have cost double what you paid. CONS = They are true to size, so if you have a rim mounting system on your toms they will be tight. Use the next size up. My 10" & 12" Tama Starclassic fit perfectly in the 12" & 13" bags. These are killer bags for the money, they seriously outclass the competitors. Get them while you can. I have never seen them anywhere else.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Impressive" submitted October 2, 2012

By Carl N in DRESHER, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: lightly professional, also jam at open mics and at home rehearsing
Music Style: Rock, blues, top 40 music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For decent quality covers for your kit these are well worth it- They are not going to take bouncing around loosely in a truck but will protect the drums inside nicely. I was just placing my drums are in a Suburban prior to this- Now these look good and feel sturdy in padding my shells.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultimate Support Rock Drum Bag Set" submitted March 28, 2012

By John Smith in Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Giging Musician
Music Style: Roadhouse Blues - Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ultimate Support Drum Bags are made of very heavy material on the outside, lined with a generous amount of padding and soft on the inside. Heavy duty zippers and seams complete these excellent bags. An excellent buy, and better than other bags costing more. I really like these bags.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect for Gig Bands" submitted April 10, 2012

By Jeremy Lee in Gainesville, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Percussionist for 22 years
Music Style: Rock, Christian, hip-hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Our band does quite a few gigs and these covers have been perfect for me. The drums fit perfectly in each cover without having to squeeze them into the covers. The padding is thick and cannot easily rip on the inside or out. The outside looks amazing and have comfortable handles for easy carrying. The zippers are heavy duty which is perfect since I have had problems with other covers in the past. I have already recommended this product to quite a few drummers.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect bags for the weekend drummer" submitted October 24, 2012

By Steve R in Monticello, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years, hobby drummer
Music Style: rock,metal, blues,country,pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These bags are a lot of bang for the buck,very well made with strong zippers and durable,firm exterior that looks nice. However, If you own a kit that has rim mounts, you should probably go the next size up, ( i.e. the rock size bags fit a fusion size kit with rim mounts nice with out fighting to get the drums in and out) the bass drum, and snare size bags are not a issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultimate Support Drum Bags" submitted October 24, 2012

By Rob Neuberger in The Dalles, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar, Bass, Keyboard, Drums for over 40 years
Music Style: Folk, country, blues, rock& roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I agree with the other reviewers that these bags are very well-constructed, heavy-duty, well padded, and very serviceable for storage and transport between home, studio, and gigs. They certainly seem to be worth much more than the retail price (let's hope Ultimate Support doesn't find out!).
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Drummer review of Ultimate Support Rock Drum Bag Set" submitted June 12, 2012

By Bill B in Lexington, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: occassional semi-professional drummer, hobbiest drummer
Music Style: Play Rock, Country, Blues, Christian, Ragtime, listen to all forms of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: (+) - Great Value so far, great quality for anyone needing basic protection during storage or light to medium travel for local gigs. I use for an older set of Pearl drums that I move around town once a week. WIsh they included hardware case/s out of same material as well as cymbval cases but I am not aware of any from the same company.Overall, very pleased with the fit and zipper quality as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultimate Support Rock Drum Bag Set" submitted October 8, 2012

By William Beatty
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Country, Blues and Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These are awesome well made bags. They look nice and well padded.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultimate Rock Drum Bags" submitted April 4, 2012

By Kathi R in Staunton, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My husband was thrilled to receive his drum bags. They are made of good quality material and came in a very timely fashion.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultimate Support Rock Drum Bag Set" submitted October 22, 2012

By Fred M in Bloomingburg, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drummming for 30 years
Music Style: Rock/Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very happy with the Purchase, the Bags are well worth the price
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultimate Support Rock Drum Bag Set" submitted October 22, 2012

By Rob B in Herndon, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi Pro
Music Style: Rock, pop, country etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was amazed at the quality for this price. I'd looked at simple bags for more money. Worth every penny.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's in the bag!" submitted November 7, 2011

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: na Ease of Use: These are an amazing set of bags that not only look great, but are nicely padded as well. I was concerned that the dimensions seemed a little smaller than my kit, but they fit perfectly. Quality: Outstanding quality. I can't believe all 5 were under $100. Value: Unbelievably great value. Amazed at the quality for the money. Manufacturer Support: Super helpful and easy to deal with. I spoke with a musician who understood my questions which made the process that much better. The Wow Factor: They look incredible. Overall: I plan on wearing these out, but I anticipate that taking years. Well done!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"An incredible value" submitted November 29, 2011

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional drummer for 25 years
Music Style: all styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: na Feature: The heavy duty zippers and tough construction make me worry less about my kit in transit Ease of Use: The cases fit snug, but also easy to get in and out. More so than I thought they would. Quality: I am very impressed with the high quality of these bags. They look great as well. Value: Outstanding value for the product. I can't believe the quality of these bags for the price. Amazing. I have since been to a local music store who sold 1 case for the price of the five I purchased. Manufacturer Support: It was great speaking with a musician who understood my questions. Very professional and courteous. The Wow Factor: They look great and they protect very well. Overall: I expect to have these cases for years. If for some reason, I lost them to theft, I would replace them in a heartbeat.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 140X-94WG. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!