800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1650-8LDY
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: TC Voiceworks Plus

Essential for any vocalist looking to polish his or her act, the Voiceworks Plus gives you access to new voice modeling features and optimal EQing.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great for electric guitar too!!" submitted January 20, 2012

By mike w
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i've been playing guitar for 40 years and it never gets old... i play alone and lean toward experimental music...
Music Style: i would love to do soundtracks for movies and video games... if it makes you feel something without words, it's even more aweso
Back to Product Information
Overall: so what if they're a little pricey? i don't think $350 is so bad, but if that's too rich for you, get a refurb with a warranty... anyway, i love love LOVE this unit, which i bought for use as a guitar effect more than anything else! the harmonies are rich and useful and a wonderful amount of naturalizing the effect has gone into this thing! voices come in a bit late and/or swoop in a little just a hair off perfect pitch... i really find this more useful with the sax patches on my roland gr-20 rather than the tight sound this unit can give straight metal guitar... speaking of that, aside from the harmonies, the processing alone is going to make you sound amazing! i was testing the pitch correction patches and using a vigorous vibrato on a single note each corrected the note fairly well with the strongest setting almost eliminating the vibrato completely... this thing will evidently make a really bad singer sound pretty passable! one feature i really like is the ability to strip the harmonies of digital effects with one touch of a button! this lets me more easily use my own touches without having to go kneedeep into menus to edit out the delays and reverb and chorus... this is an easy to use out of the box effect... get one...
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

TC Voiceworks Plus Customer Review submitted December 20, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Electrical Engineer
Music Style: Country, Hip-Hop and lite rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: The problem is the processor has so many features that it takes a lot of time to master all of the settings. While it works out of the box with the factory seeetings only trial and error allows you to master all the flexabilty of the processor. Quality: would like to see a USB interface on the box Manufacturer Support: Sorry, never needed support!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

TC Voiceworks Plus Customer Review submitted November 28, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Ease of Use: A Little Learning Curve, though I have not used it for Recording, the live performance aspect is unreal! If you don't have this product and you are a singer... you are really missing out on making even the best singers sound even better. A Must Have! J. McCall
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Worth The Money Spent" submitted April 20, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Singer, Songwriter, Producer
Music Style: Urban Gospel, Holy Hip-Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound quality is out of this world for the price that I paid for it. Feature: Great features. Ease of Use: There is a learning curve, but once I got the Software Editor things were a lot easier for me to get around and understand the structure. Quality: Rock Solid Quality!! Value: Compared to the Eventide equivalent to this machine, and the Voice Pro I think this was well worth every penny. Hey, you get what you pay for RIGHT? Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed support. Overall: I expect to use this machine for quite sometime. It was worth the money spent, and the quality is wonderful. I won't compain about the price because there are other machines out there that does the same thing for twice to three times as much. For the price, I got a winner!
11 of 13 people (84.62%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"FUN to use, but EXPENSIVE!" submitted April 17, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: anything and everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds AWESOME! You can really change your voice and give it that extra unique sound to it. In my case my voice is everyting and I love what this can do to it. Feature: Has about everything you can ask for. The only thing I would ask for is different MIC outputs and for a BETTER VOCODER. If it had these I would say its the perfect touch to a studio. Ease of Use: At first I was like this SUCKS. NOT EASY AT ALL. You need to read the confusing manual and mess around with it (A LOT). I've had it for aout a month and I'm still learning how to use it. I have not even touched everything it has to offer. It will take time. Quality: Sounds great, built great, I havent had any trouble with it (yet). Value: PRICE WISE------Way way to MUCH!!!!!!! I mean really. WHY WOULD IT COST $799. I mean it does do A LOT. BUT $799, are you serious. Well they are because that's what I paid for it. Anyway the price is a JOKE. Manufacturer Support: I havent needed to use support YET. The Wow Factor: I really really wanted it. Obviously, because I complained about the price yet still bought it. Would I do it again? Yes because I still love it. I just think the price is insane. Overall: The PRICE and manual brings the rating down. i think they should provide a CD/DVD manual, something that goes more into detail. If the price wasnt SO STUPID, and manual was easier to understand I would give this a 10, easy. again THE PRICE IS NOT WORTH IT. but it is fun and like I said I love it.
19 of 24 people (79.17%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Works Great!" submitted August 18, 2007

By a customer from charter.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Weekend Gigger
Music Style: Clasic Rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I can't beleive from the other reviews that I own the same unit. This equioment works great. It has great sounding harmonies, however the trick is to wire in stereo. I have used the thing live many times and it works flawless. Feature: There is a learning curve to the unit, but so what. It would really be great if it had some way of turning off a voice as needed. Ease of Use: It is very easy to get voices to work. The use of MIDI is the easeast and best way to use this product. Just MIDI plug into a keyboard and all your harmonies will follow the song. Quality: Appears well built. Very nice. Value: A little pricy but I still would buy it. Manufacturer Support: Customer service, I have no problems so I don't know The Wow Factor: This is the best harmonizer out there for the money in my opnion. It sounds awesome when set up right. Overall: As of right now I could'nt think of using anything elese
5 of 8 people (62.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NOT WORTH THE PRICE" submitted July 21, 2007

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician
Music Style: Rock, Pop, Alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I bought this product for the harmonizer. Everything else about this box is useless to me. I use Waves and Antares plugs for my ptich correction and effects processing. IMO there is only one useful preset on this box...only ONE!!! That is an $800 preset!!!!! That preset/function is the scale mode 3rd up. That's all I could make sound fair. Any voice below the lead sounds horrible. Any voice above a 3rd sounds horrible. I totally agree with others that the manual is crap. Totally useless. For me, however, I have worked with so many different products that I was able to figure out. But don't bother. The micro parameter adjustments to the harmony model are so subtle that you would never notice a difference unless you solo the voice...something you don't ever want to do given the quality. I downloaded Antares Harmony Engine. Much easier to use. It also only sounds good on a 3rd up, but I could get a comparable sound to the VoiceworksPLS in 5 seconds AND it costs 1/2 the price!! Feature: IMO all of the features are useless except 3rd up harmony in scale mode. Ease of Use: Incredibly difficult. Quality: The user interface would make Steve Jobs cry. There are tons of useless parameters to tweak, none of which make a noticeable difference, especially within a pop or rock mix. Value: I use products from Spectrasonics, duy dad, NI, Mackie, Neumann, Avalon, FxPansion, Waves, PSP. These are world class products. This product is not in the same class but is priced for this class. Manufacturer Support: Nope. The Wow Factor: A harmonizer is product that just about everyone wants. The Eventide is too expensive for most project studios. The hype on this product was good. A+ for TC marketing folks. Too bad TC engineering failed. However, I do acknowledge the difficulty in making such a product...so nice try but no cigar. Overall: I have requested an RMA from Zzsounds. Enough said.
11 of 20 people (55%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Can't figure it out!" submitted October 15, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro musician
Music Style: varied
Back to Product Information
Sound: Two setting were good. Feature: Has a lot of features but it is extremely difficult to use them. Changes in setting don't seem to make any difference. Ease of Use: Very bad owner's manual. Quality: It looks nice and appears to be well made. Value: I really am sorry about buying this things for 800 bucks! Manufacturer Support: They were very slow in getting back to me. The Wow Factor: They did a really really good job of selling it! Overall: After I purchased it I was excited to get going on it. It was impossible. The owner's manual is really really poor! Controls don't seem to make much difference. I found one or two settings that were good; however, I paid 800 for two settings. This is expensive. They really need to work on this product and improve its usefulness.
4 of 8 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Voiceworks Plus" submitted March 2, 2014

By a customer from rochester.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got the Voiceworks Plus ,opened the box and hooked it up. Couldn't get programs to work properly. Lots of distortion and had to yell into the mic to get any response at all. Sent it back. I have a voiceworks that is good enough. for what I need.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Poor value 4 the money." submitted February 19, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: Very difficult 2 use and the manual is no help. They put me on hold when I called and I got sick of waiting for 7 minutes. They should get some feedback from customers before they hard wire these types of equipment.
4 of 7 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1650-8LDY. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!