866-ZZOUNDS (866-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 200-HZ88
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: TC-Helicon VoiceLive Play

Need some inspiration? Plug your mic into this vocal effects pedal and get creative with hundreds of presets -- smart harmonies, pitch correction and more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Voicelive Play" submitted October 21, 2014

By Jon J in Portland, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have played bass for over 20 years. Have played professionally. Currently play in my own band for the last 2 years.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Alternative Rock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Product is the bomb! Initially purchased thinking it might help with pitch correction issues. Found out it does that plus much, much more. Very quick learning curve with lots of hepful videos and tips on the TC-helicon website. Free patches and firmware updates. Very well constructed. Super value for the money.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Product. Perfect for Karaoke." submitted February 9, 2015

By Benji S in Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Piano/keyboard for 10+ years. Some composing. DJ/KJ.
Music Style: Eclectic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Definitely recommend checking out the instructional vids on TC-Helicon website and YouTube, as well as the online manual. Great out of the box, but even better once you've tweaked the settings and adjusted the presets to your liking. VoiceCancel on mp3s or other aux input music does NOT work, but don't care about that feature anyway, so no biggie. The PitchCorrection and Hardtune pitch correct DO work, however I find that anything over about 50% on the PitchCorrect gets too mechanical-sounding. When you send your music source into the Aux input, the unit does a good job of identifying key changes so that it can apply the most accurate pitch correction. Love the vocal sound quality, and ability to customize effects -- this has really brought the fun back into singing and creating. Only drawbacks would be 1) No On/Off switch, 2) The Adaptive Gate/EQ/Compression, with a handful of presets, is a great feature. However, all of the presets generate a very similar vocal sound in the end. This unit really could use an option to have more manual control over these three key components. 3) The footpedal switches are rather noisy and squeaky. While this may not be noticeable on a loud stage, it certainly is in a quieter studio setting. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase. With just my computer, VoiceLive Play, 835fx mic, and amp/speakers, the sound is fabulous. Never sounded better.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Effects!" submitted February 22, 2016

By Scott M in Antioch, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I been in Music in some form for last 30 years. Bands, School, DJ, MC, Kj, Recording.
Music Style: rock, hip-hop, country, blues, pretty much anything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have not gone through everything that is possible as of yet on the TC, but the presets alone are pretty amazing. I can't wait to start customizing sounds.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow !! Just Wow !" submitted November 29, 2013

By Lee Goodwin in McRae, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years +
Music Style: R&B and Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I find my purchase of the TC-Helicon VoiceLive Play Vocal Pedal the best bang for my buck that I have had in years ! Speaking from a musicians perspective that has spent well into the $ 900,000 dollar range over a life time one of the most awesome piece of electronics ever !! Price wise and efficiency wise one of the best purchases ever ! I can contour every single aspect of the effect to my personal needs, not to mention being compatible with all the musician cliches that I make money with. TC-Helicon....you guys are truly in tune with today's musicians needs and demands ! Two thumbs up and my eternal gratitude ! Lee Goodwin and Family
16 of 18 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Exceptional vocal effects for a mediocre vocalist" submitted July 26, 2016

By Kuya Kano in Toledo, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Veteran Songwriter and Performing Musician
Music Style: Flamenco, Spanish Guitar
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Check out the YouTube videos on the TC Helicon VoiceLive unit to get an outstanding professional demonstration of how amazing this unit is. By no means is my voice even remotely interesting. From the presets, we chose a few vocal stylings that matched what I wanted to sound like, edited them a bit and then saved them as my own custom vocal effect. I've always been shy about singing, because truthfully my voice is quite boring. But with this device, now I can sing and actually sound entertaining like the real pros and people who actually do have a great voice. I can't say enough about how easy it is to navigate, program, and use this vocal effect unit. Its a keeper in my toolbox for performing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Makes my boring voice sound EXTRORDINARY" submitted July 13, 2016

By Kuya Kano in Toledo, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Veteran guitarist
Music Style: Spanish Guitar, Flamenco, Rhumba
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Easy to use, easy to set up, this has to be the best vocal effects box I've ever used. With over 180 preset vocal styles to start with, you can select what sounds good to you, send them to your "favorites" file, and then adjust them to customize your own sound. Along with the various outstanding effects and harmonizer settings, what I like most is the pitch adjustment feature that makes guys like me who can't keep a steady tone while playing guitar, sound like a pro. For the price, you're getting 10 times in its value.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Voice Viagra" submitted September 24, 2012

By Mead Usry in Hartfield, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Band Leader, 50 Years, Singing Drummer
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: More than mere effects, this is an inspirational toy. You will think of things you never thought of once you hear your own voice through this device. You will sing melodies you never sang before. You'll be thrilled if you are a singer, but if you are a writer, you may be taken aback by what different harmonies can do to your work.
34 of 39 people (87.18%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Vocal Vibrance" submitted January 29, 2015

By Mark Kaufman in Marshfield, VT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 56 years
Music Style: Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This happy little box gives versatility to a solo performer. Great quality, great sounds, and an amazing array of options. All easy to navigate and intuitive.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
866-zZounds (866-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 200-HZ88. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 866-zZounds (866-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 866-zZounds (866-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 866-zZounds (866-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!