800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14QF-WTQ8
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: TC Electronic Flashback

Craft that perfect sonic texture with the TC Electronic Flashback. With 6 seconds of delay and 11 delay and loop settings, the options are limitless.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"After I bought my first one, I bought 3 more." submitted October 13, 2012

By Tom M in Palm Coast, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years, Live gigs.
Music Style: Rock, Funk,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is an awesome pedal. No regrets, all the delays are crisp clean and not muddy in anyway. The analog dry through is the main selling point, its like having a parallel effects loop in each pedal, bravo Tc electronic for something so simple and amazing. Like I said, I have 4 of them now all on the same pedal board. With all the options and settings I have use for everyone of them, and I plan on getting 2 more very soon.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Solid Versatile Delay" submitted November 29, 2013

By William Terjesen in Peekskill, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played for decades upon decades. Now an old duffer reliving my youth to my wife's amusement.
Music Style: 50s and 60s rock, country, some jazz...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Most of the time I have the TC Electronic Flashback Delay set to snapback. But if I need to, I can get all kinds of echo and delay. The pedal is quiet and sonically delightful. True bypass so the pedal doesn't affect the sound when not engaged. I think this is the best delay pedal in its price range, and better than some that are far more expensive.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"High definition sound and exotic delay effects" submitted June 19, 2011

By a customer from vancesoft.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: music producer, prog keyboardist
Music Style: prog, rock, pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: There are lots of surprisingly different high-quality sounds from this little box. The dotted-quarter delays (like the Edge uses) and the dark chorused delay (similar to Alan Holdsworth's chord tone) are ones I haven't heard in other footpedal delays. The emulations of clean digital delays, bucket-brigade delays (like the original MemoryMan) and tape delays are very good. It sounds much better than pedals usually do, more like expensive rack equipment. Feature: It includes a USB cable, and you can download one "toneprint" sound into it from their website. This is more advanced than anything else I've seen in a pedal like this, but it does make me wish there were a couple more memory slots I could load sounds into, and that there was desktop software I could create my own sounds from. But that said, this is way beyond the competition. And true bypass! Yes! Ease of Use: The way the knobs work changes from sound to sound, and you might think this would be confusing, but it turns out to be really good. The knobs are mapped to the most useful functions and ranges for producing good sounds. I think picking instead of tapping to set delay times is an improvement. Quality: A rugged diecast aluminum box with baked enamel paint and a beefy metal footswitch are all top quality. It has the normal plastic knobs you find on footpedals. The small metal toggle switch is protected by being surrounded by the knobs. The only thing that would make it better would be metal knobs, but it is at least as good as every other pedal I own, and better than most. Value: $169 seems a little more than I would expect to pay for a small delay pedal, but considering how good everything is, it's certainly worth it. Manufacturer Support: No experience with solving problems because there were no problems. To understand all the great sounds, there is a good demonstration from the company on YouTube, which is my only experience with support. The Wow Factor: There are a variety of sounds it easily produces that are hard to get with other pedals. And the toneprint thing is cool. Overall: The one thing it doesn't do is to replace my Roland Space Echo pedal. It's tape delay is more similar to an Echoplex with a single head, rather than the multi-head Space Echo with reverb. If I could get one product that would do everything the Flashback does and the Space Echo does, I would get that and sell both pedals. That said, this has lots of good sounds, and they have fueled creating several new pieces of music for me. Besides guitar, it is a great complement to my Moog Little Phatty, which needs a bit of delay to really happen.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

TC Electronic Flashback Customer Review submitted August 2, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Alternative and Contemporary Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Love that it sounds so great and comes in such a small footprint. Very pleasantly surprised!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWesome for size and features" submitted June 20, 2013

By S M
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 14 years, bass, guitar, semi-professional
Music Style: Rock, punk, progressive indie, emo, shoegazing
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great except in order to "tap" in the tempo, it mutes the signal so the delay playing will be stopped which is a pain if you want those delays to keep going whie you change the tempo or reset it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"flashback" submitted September 13, 2012

By J C in Burlingame, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years guitar, home
Music Style: rock, blues, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: really like the pedal, only gripe is when looping the fx level controls both the loop and guitar volume. toneprints are great for trying different effects.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"tc electonics flashback delay review" submitted December 11, 2013

By James Whitaker in Durham, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitar,12 years, yes, practice with headphones
Music Style: christian,jazz, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this pedal is so versitile, wide range of delay, looper, and just the ideal delay pedal!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"After my initial disappointment because of the battery issue, I think this is going to be a good solid pedal. Amazing sound, t" submitted December 6, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ years playing guitar. Several years part time band experience.
Music Style: Christian rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Excellent sound quality using my fender American standard strat and blues junior amp. Love the true bypass. Has a lot a bang for the buck. You can "dial in" many different styles easily with this delay pedal. Feature: I love the dotted 8th note switch. The analog delay is very warm sounding. Stereo Out is a nice option most other pedals don't have. I will probably never use Stereo In jack. Would be nice to be able to lock the adjustment knobs in position like the ibanez model. You cannot afford to use the battery compartment. One battery will probably not make it completely through a song. Ease of Use: Instructions doesn't explain the tempo feature that is advertised. I had to email tc to find out how to use it. You need to purchase an ac adapter with pedal if you don't want to be disappointed. Quality: Seems durable. Seems like it's very inefficient on power. Not sure about the reliability of the internal components. Made in thailand. Looks solid. Value: An ac power adapter should be supplied with this pedal for the price listed . You cannot run it on batteries. It's impossible! If you get a power adapter, this pedal has the features and sound of more expensive models. Manufacturer Support: Don't expect to run this product with a battery. The battery will not last 5 minutes. This product should specify that you need to run it with an ac power adapter purchased separately. I had to contact tc about this because a band new battery only lasted about 1 minute. I tried more than one. If you purchase this pedal, you will not be happy if you do have an ac power adapter. I emailed tc and they responded in about three hours. The Wow Factor: Many options in a small package. Makes a big difference in versatility of your sound. Overall: Would check out other pedals if this one quits working, or if I have to replace it.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good pedal - no regrets." submitted November 6, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: ZZounds shipping of this pedal was insanely fast. This is my first delay pedal and I have not compared it to any other delay pedals. The pedal has met my expectations and it operates quietly through my One Spot power supply unit. To my untrained ear, the sound differences between some of the delay types are fairly subtle. Ease of Use: This is an easy to use and fairly intuitive pedal. Quality: Seems very solid. Value: Seems like a good value especially when you factor in the looping function. Manufacturer Support: Prior to purchasing the pedal I emailed TC Electronics on two occasions for product info. and they were very prompt in responding. Overall: The pedal meets my needs and I have no plans to replace it
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"An Ideal Partner!" submitted November 7, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues, Jazz, Swing, Soul, Dance, Zoigl
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is the fourth pedal in my pedal board line preceded by a chorus, a tube screamer, a compressor, and then a Carvin AE 185 or, Custom S-Type Prochazka jazz box or some type of Taylor acoustic. Downstream from the Flashback is a tuner and an old Fender Princeton Reverb which is miked and sent through the PA. Excellent sound quality - Quite transparent. Very quiet. Preserves the richness of the signal going in w/o any apparent frequency accentuation or attenuation going out. Very clean unless you purposely select otherwise. Feature: Besides the unit, it came with a battery, USB cable, instructions. I gives you the choice between true bypass and buffering, as well as a kill-dry option if used in a parallel effects loop. The Toneprint aspect looks interesting and when setup will provide me with a quick preset. Ease of Use: The instructions had a knob setting pictorial of 4 delay types that are good starting references. I can see me using the Slap, Analogue and Tape delay a lot. The Tape delay is particularly cool in that it adds a subtle bit of pitch drift somewhat like chorus that really thickens the sound w/o getting muddy. If the other settings weren't so good, it would be my favorite. The reverse gets very freaky... I haven't tried the Tone Print feature or tried it in stereo. The Looper is clean although I haven't totally figured it out. I can't see me giving up my Boomerang for it. Quality: The case and construction very, very sturdy and smooth. I'm not enamored with the foot switch. I'm used to a more protruding and less physically resistive switch and so I need to step on it with conviction for it to switch. It's minor point and the same situation as my other TC Elec stomp boxes. Definitely not a deal-breaker. Value: For what it does and the quality of sound and workmanship I see nothing else out there that compares in this price range. Manufacturer Support: I haven't dealt with them directly. However, the on-line information and Toneprint opportunities are colossal! The Wow Factor: You know... the box is pretty smooth with attractive and sensible contours. The fonts are readable and cleverly selected. Its compact size opens up space on my pedal board. In my eyes, the item competently gives back more than I've invested in it and inspires my creative passions. An ideal partner! Overall: With this one, I've finished my search for a delay pedal. From the aspect of its sturdy construction I don't see it wearing out. If it were stolen I would buy another one.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14QF-WTQ8. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!