800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 203-Y9P2
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: TC Electronic BG250-115

Intelligent EQ, a built-in tuner, and two customizable TonePrint slots for swapping effects give the BG250-115 enough brains to match its 250-watt brawn.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Awesome small light rig on a budget." submitted December 23, 2013

By Timothy R in Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-pro 20+ years
Music Style: Alternative, Electronic, Indie, Psychedelic, Rock, Dub
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the age of class D bass amps and this might be the best combo going in a class D format. Very uncolored and useful gain & master section. Really functional tone stack. Tube emulation is spot on for a B15n and makes it almost like a new age version of that amp, in fact I was able to dial in the "motown sound" almost instantly. Tone print is a cool trick, works perfectly. I beamed the spectracomp in and it will probably stay. It really adds value to the amp but doesn't really need it, it'd just a super clean machine. And light? Wow! I was able to carry it with one hand easily (i'm no HULK) and although it's a bulky shape you can manage it with the handle on top with no problem. The cab itself is really quiet and solid for an amp in this price range, no rattles, buzzes, or rings. I've been playing for 20+ years and have tried dozens of combos and owned many. This one might be the best one I've ever had so far. I need to gig with it yet, but I have no doubts of it's potential.
16 of 16 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just what I wanted for Christmas!" submitted December 21, 2013

By Allen F in Wakefield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for about 8 months after a 30+ year hiatus
Music Style: Rock (mostly Beatles tunes so far - I grew up on that stuff)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ok, I bought this for myself, it still is a great Christmas gift! I ordered this amp mainly because it was only 39 LBS, I can't lift too much weight. After using a small 15 watt practice amp, this is astounding! It rattles the house, things fall off of shelves. It sounds great, too! I loaded a couple of TonePrint effects that I liked, though I'm not sure if I'll use them, I'm still learning to play, not yet ready to join a band. But they do sound nice! In the early 70's I had a Peavy amp, it was bigger than this, and only 200 watts. Now I get more power in a smaller box. After over 30 years away from playing bass, it's great to be back at it, and thanks to the Internet, I'm learning things. This time I don't plan on giving up! With this amp, I'm confident that it'll be loud enough when and if I play with other musicians. Lots of power, great sound, lots of bass. I'm very happy with this purchase!
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great value! Tremendous sound!" submitted June 30, 2015

By Scott Montgomery in Roswell, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro 33+ years
Music Style: Rock, R&B, Blues, Jazz etc.....
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I took a chance on picking this beast up. I play a extended range bass and really needed something that could handle the low tones and pack enough power for small venues. This does all that and more! The tone print effects are neat, the low B rumbles like nothing else and the amp packs enough power to cut through a couple of guitars and drums. I would say for the price, you need this beastie!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sweet Bass Combo - Large but hot Heavy" submitted March 31, 2016

By Tyrone Campbell in Dallas, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play Bass at church. Been playing since 84 but restarted 3 years ago.
Music Style: Christian, Hip Hop, R&B, Funk, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I needed to replace my Ibanez 35W Bass amp and came across this TC Electronic with Tone Print technology. It is a monster. Very loud and simple to use. The DI out eliminates the need for a direct box and I love the choice of 2 bass effects. The tuner is a great addition as well. So my original setup had me carrying an Amp, Tuner, Pre-amp and effect pedal. Now I just carry the BG-250 and a homemade Switch-3 that I built. The addition of a Line In and Headphone jack means that I can plug my computer in and play anytime without disturbing my family and neighbors. Great product. I was originally going to get the Bass Head, I am glad I went with the Combo.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fun Amp" submitted May 12, 2016

By Jeff J in Walkerton, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Back to playing bass after a long hiatus. Back in a band
Music Style: Rock, Prog Rock, Metal, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It's a damn good amp. Easy on the back too. Loud of for small to medium venues, great versatility with the Toneprint. I was looking for an amp that would be able to easily deliver the two sounds I wanted. A clean one with some compression and a Tube like fuzz sound. Took only minutes to get them set up on this with the downloads from TC. Seems very well built. My only beef with it is the volume/gain difference when switching between the two channels. Easily adjusted though.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW!!!!" submitted March 20, 2016

By Scott Johnson in Schuylkill Haven, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, classic rock, country, blues, heavy rock, and heavy metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp combo is LOUD!! I put the master volume on 4 and it vibrated the whole house! Also, the presets are pretty cool with the availability to "beam" more effects into the amp via smartphone is a great idea, it lessens the expense of purchasing effect pedals but it would make it easier with the TC Electronic switch 3. Overall I made a great purchase on this and completely satisfied!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"TC Electronic BG250-115" submitted December 27, 2015

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Overall: I' m very impressed by it and didn't expect to sound that good for the price.You can hear everything that your bass can deliver. Very clean sound with nice low end and very useful effects. I also have a ten-band EQ pedal but I think it is redundant, I get any tone I want with amp's EQ (treble knob though does not make any huge difference). I am not endorsing TC electronics but everything the manufacturer says is actually true, no marketing hypes here.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Using the BG250-115 Bass Combo Amp" submitted November 5, 2015

By Clarence Wright in Fountain Inn, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play Bass Guitar,guitar,Church Band,occassionally play pop,soul,R&B
Music Style: Blues,Christian,Pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The minute I got this amp, I was very IMPRESSED!!!!!!! No distortion, no trembling, just clean punchy bass! I knew I got a winner when I plugged my peavey thunder to the amp. I have 4 other amps, this one is by far my favorite and best sounding! zZounds gave me excellent service, got it fast and safe and professionally, Thanks zZounds!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp" submitted October 7, 2015

By Andrew Sigmon in Claremont, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing 4 years . Meanly play bass. Little 6string and some drums . But i love the bass.
Music Style: Rock . Metal. Made up . What ever i feel is good at the time and mood.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love it is is great for practice and experimenting with new sounds the only downside to this amp if you can not customize your own effects why on me lowdown amp I had you could change the effects to a sound that you would like but overall with the turn print technology it is a 10 + amp i would really recommend it haven't tried it in a show yet ..... will update ....
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"excellent" submitted January 31, 2016

By Greg D in Odessa, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I used to play professionally but since having kids I just play bass at home
Music Style: Country, blues, and tejano
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: So far this has been an excellent amp. I haven't tried the FX though. I haven't had to use the manufacturer support either.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great amp" submitted May 9, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this amp is great all around plenty of volume with good tone and clean sound and the tone print is awesome the only down side to it is you have to purchase a pedal for it but for the price and what you get not to big a deal.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Really Sweet, Versatile Amp!!!" submitted June 28, 2014

By Marc B in Princeton , IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In 4 Bands, including Praise and Worship, the irony is... I play the Schecter DV-4 limited.
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Blues, Jazz and Adult/Christian Contemporary.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Does Everything I need it to... read a few reviews where tuner didn't work, i had no such problem... gonna use it Sunday @ Church...
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 203-Y9P2. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!