844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20V-QG2C
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Taylor 214ce Deluxe

The Taylor 214ce Grand Auditorium gets the Deluxe treatment with ES2 Expression System 2 pickups, a full-gloss finish, and a Taylor hardshell case included.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Wow! By far the best guitar purchase I have ever made!" submitted January 3, 2016

By Michaell Hames in Jonesboro, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing seriously about 2 years, off and on for many years before.
Music Style: Christian, Rock, Pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got this 214ce using Zzounds 12 pay plan and could not be any happier. The guitar was setup and played perfect straight from the box. You cannot go wrong with Taylor quality. My only reservation when ordering was that this guitar is said to be best for those who pick rather than strum and I am mainly just a strummer type. I found that the tone is perfect for strumming, maybe a little lighter tone than say, a Martin, when unplugged, but still sounds great and when plugged in the onboard tone adjustments allow you to add enough bass to get that deeper tone through your amp. I have barely put this thing down since I got it and it has rekindled my guitar playing. You cannot go wrong here!
16 of 16 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"very pleased" submitted March 18, 2016

By jeremy p in Blanchard, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing drums for 4 years and playing guitar for 3
Music Style: mostly just gospel new and old and some oldies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: cant say enough about zZounds and play as you pay deals. If it wasn't for them id be just dreaming of owning this Taylor guitar. The guitar fits my playing style so much better then the breedlove black magic i owned. The Taylor comes with a beautiful case and i like to look inside the color of the case as much as i do the guitar itself. Weird i know. The guitar was tabaco burst and its far nicer in person pictures dont do it justice. I have bought a nice fender amp to go with my Taylor and broke it in nicely going to nursing homes and playing at church.. Gets alot of complements on the sound. I will be content with playing this guitar. This one is a keeper.. Id recomend this guitar to anyone.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Acoustic Guitar I ever owned." submitted July 31, 2016

By Rod G in Cassville, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 41 years on guitar. Lead guitar and bass.
Music Style: Contemporary Christian. From Country, to hard Rock. We do it all.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am a professional musician. I have owned many guitars throughout my life, as I've been playing for 41 years. This is by far, the best acoustic guitar I have ever owned. It comes just as they promise. Straight out of the box, begging to be played. I did have to change the strings, as I require the super light strings. 9 to 42. But I hesitated changing the strings. These come with Elixir strings. You cannot do better. Totally worth the money. And the Taylor Hard Shell case is top notch.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Taylor 214ce Deluxe Grand Auditorium Gtr" submitted March 8, 2017

By Randy A in port allegany, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing guitar for 30 years solo gigger
Music Style: 60s 70s 80s 90s classic rock, blues and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Wow i just received my new and first Taylor guitar and i must say, being a little worried as i have played nothing but Ibanez for the last twenty years i was literally shocked by the sound of this amazing Guitar the look alone was stunning as i got the black 214 ce i tuned it up and struck my first chord and i was almost in tears this thing sounds absolutely amazing. no comparison to my Ibanez. dont get me wrong my Ibanez has been a faithful work horse but this Taylor is absolutely a wonderful full sounding guitar the intonation is spot on the mids highs and lows are equally balanced i am in love wonderful craftsman ship smooth and warm sounding guitar easy to play i mean just touch the strings and you get response if you are thinking about this guitar dont waste another minute you will not be disappointed i cant wait for my first gig tomorrow night with this beauty i love it you will also,
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You can't go wrong !" submitted February 12, 2016

By Clyde M in Danbury, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Rock,Heavy Metal etc.
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I waited a week for this to get to CT from Nevada and it was worth every minute. The Case is sturdy and beautiful, when you open it this guitar takes your breath away. Plays like a dream sounds like heaven. I've had Martin's which I also love but this is just as worthy. You have nothing to lose but trying it and everything to gain if you do.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Stunning" submitted August 18, 2016

By Deeg Lancour in Cape coral , FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have a family of 6 and we play everything from guitar, harmonica, drums, piano and saxophone
Music Style: Alternative, Christian contemporary, pop, oldies, rock, ragae, ragaeton
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar is stunning. From the gorgeous case to the amazing build quality and detail. To the very pronounced sound. Everything about this guitar is excellent and zZounds processing was so quick and easy their pay as you play allowed me to pay for 12 months with no interest despite not having the best credit. If you're thinking about the Taylor 214 ce dlx. Go for it. You'll love it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Taylor 214 Taylor deluxe ce" submitted July 3, 2016

By Robert L in Midland, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45 yrs,country old and new,country, rock, variety of genre.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought this new(not from zZounds), but after seeing all the reviews my next purchase will be). I was looking for inexpensive stage guitar with some class. I have a high end Martin, and a Hummingbird, did not want to use on stage. The guitar body is excellent, my only concern is the satin neck. Mine had a roughness about it, and could have been finished better. But I took some guitar scratch remover(rubbing compound),#1 grit, and I have taken most of the problem out of the neck. I used it on stage a few days ago and did well with it, getting to like it better now, had a hard time getting use to it. Its sounds better plugged in, has a unique lighter tone to it, I am a flatpicker and play lead on it. But its what I wanted, an inexpensive stage guitar with class.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Taylor 214ce Deluxe Grand Auditorium Gtr" submitted March 9, 2017

By Joy Foster in Chicago, Illinois, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing the guitar and storytelling for more than thirty years and have performed professionally around the US.
Music Style: Country Gospel, Folk, Spirituals
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Oh my goodness, what a magnificent sound this guitar has! I had to force myself to put it down and go to bed when I received it yesterday. Being a Senior Citizen, I should have been very tired, but after getting this guitar into my aged hands, my energy was fully revived! Not only is the sound fabulous, but the guitar is well made and fits me like a glove. I had stopped playing for a long time because my other guitars did not sound that great. Now, that I have gotten this one, I am playing again... It is well worth the investment and the greatest sounding guitar I have ever owned... Thank you zZounds for making it easy for me, at last, to own a top of the line guitar that sounds awesome!!! I can hardly wait to do a concert for the Seniors in my community. . . Joy (Sista' Joy) Foster
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My First Taylor And It's Incredible " submitted August 7, 2015

By Christopher Anderson in Batesville, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing professionally for 25 years. I play all instruments...guitar, bass, drums etc.
Music Style: All Styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Have you ever bought a brand new guitar and because it was so special you kept writing song after song after song? That is what happened, and is still happening to me, as a result of buying a Taylor 214ce Deluxe Cutaway!! I tell my friends...I don't know where these songs are coming from...they just keep coming?!?! I bought my Taylor guitar (Tobacco Sunburst) from zZounds 6 months ago and it's the best acoustic I've ever owned! I would say instrument, but it's not my 1966 Fender Strat! But for acoustics...it's by far the best. I've wanted a Taylor acoustic for a longtime, but never pulled the trigger. zZounds made that happen for me because of the awesome payment plan. Right out of the box it played like a dream. I could not get over the tone, it was amazing. The playability is easy. It frets nice and I'm able to move up and down with ease. I cannot stress the tone of my guitar! The Taylor 214ce Deluxe Cutaway was well worth the money I paid for it. Get it! You will not regret it!
13 of 15 people (86.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Taylor 214ce" submitted January 14, 2016

By Babe T in Morris, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 Years- Guitar- Bass- Retired from touring- Pro Audio
Music Style: Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great sounding model, not too expensive. Great little practice and performing guitar with matching model case (bonus). With zZounds customer service and shipping, you can't go wrong!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Taylor 214ce or 314ce" submitted June 17, 2017

By Pedro T in Lubbock, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been play nearly 40 years, Drums, Bass, Guitar and Bajo Quinto/Sexto
Music Style: Rock , Country, Tejano, Conjunto, TEXMEX, Metal, RnB Funk.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the 214ce instead of the 314ce, mainly because of the wood choices. I am a fan of rosewood, even though the 214ce is laminate. It plays pretty good. It sounds pretty good. I like it...just don't love it. The 314ce I played after buying mine sounded and felt much better to me. Should have saved up a little more. The next Taylor I am getting is the 514....
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"i feel kind of disapointed" submitted January 7, 2017

By Christian A in Brawley, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 19 years of playing, Guitar,Bass,Drums,Some Keyboard
Music Style: All kind of music, my fav is rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: ok, here is my comment about this guitar, i have two aspects in general to comment About the sound the sound is a dream, it sounds very amazing, you can feel the wood working for you in every note when you playing, you'll be pleased at all when you hear the sound of this instrument... About the neck Unfortunately the neck is so uncomfortable for me, already have to see some youtube videos on how to adjust the truss rod and see how this could work to feel more comfortable with the neck playing, i feel very uncomfortable when I try to do for example an F chord, or try to play on the first frets, this is disappointed for such an expensive instrument for me. Hope i can fix this, also I'll try to buy a more extra light guitar strings. well in general this is a good guitar (and have to be for the expensive price) but i wish taylor luthier guys could spend some more time on work for more easy neck playing (so you don't have make changes at all, well this could be more in a subjective way) Thank you for reading, God bless you
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful Instrument - Great Sound" submitted April 12, 2017

By Jeffrey L in Laconia, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Amateur
Music Style: All genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have never owned a guitar with as much quality as this one. The sound is warm and clear. I can imagine holding on to this guitar forever!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jphil123@aol.com" submitted May 28, 2015

By Joe P in Soddy Daisy, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing drums for 52 yrs now. And still play a house gig every Saturday night. I have picked up guitar and harmonica.
Music Style: I play all kinds of music. Rock, country, big band an gospel.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got my new Taylor. It plays very well and great tone. Not played it on stage yet. But looking forward to it.
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not a happy customer " submitted November 3, 2016

By Dustin Burton in Martinsville , OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play guitar aminly in church
Music Style: Christian and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had purchased my Taylor guitar with the idea that I was "stepping up" from my Ibanez electric acoustic. The sound obviously is much better but the action on the guitar in my opinion is horrible. I have Elixir lights on my Taylor as recommended and using a capo I have severe fret buzz in the D and G strings. I adjusted the neck and if I want to overcome fret buzz I have to adjust to the point my hands cramp up making chords. My 300.00 Ibanez had better action with no string buzz and making chords was very easy. My Taylor hardly stays in tune when using a capo which I no problem with my Ibanez. It always stayed in tune. I rarely use my case and one of the buckles already messed up. I tried to return the guitar for something different but I missed he 45 day return policy. I have spent a lot of money in the past year alone at zZounds and I was only a couple weeks past. Very disappointed with the purchase I made.
2 of 8 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20V-QG2C. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!