800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 161X-6Y9W
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Tama HP910LSW Speed Cobra

Speed and power are key for any pedal set, and you can have them both in ample quantity with the HP-910LSW.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Tama HP-910LSW Speed Cobra Double Pedal" submitted October 8, 2012

By William Beatty
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Country, Blues and Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love these pedals, they are super smooth and fast. Takes very little effort to work and get good power from these pedals. The case is a nice plus too.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Tama Speed Cobra Delivers!" submitted October 13, 2013

By Bret Newland in Dayton, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15-17 years playing drums. Jam for fun and in a band called Imbroglio.
Music Style: Blues, Grind, Sludge, Soul, Heavy.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: After trying many different pedals over the years. This is probably my favorite. There are lots of great pedals out there. But for me personally this has the feel that i love. Not super heavy, but not a cheap plastic feel either. Extended foot board makes a big difference for anyone with a size 10 foot or larger. Smooth feel, powerful, great rebound. Try one out! You may just switch from your current pedal to this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very nice pedal." submitted June 26, 2013

By Tanner Cruse in Aberdeen, SD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar for nearly 8 years. Drums for nearly 3. Singing and bass for many years as well. Play at home, shows, recording.
Music Style: Metal - rock - acoustic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Really nice pedal. Lots of different adjustment factors let you find a perfect feel. Very nice look to the pedal as well...shiny! haha. The sound is great. VERY heavy hitting pedal with not a whole lot of effort kicking. Not to mention its fassssst. Hench the name "Speed Cobra". The Coils are by far my favorite part. Just awesome. Also a very nice case that comes with it. All in all...great pedal. But a tid bit over priced....but hey...most music gear is. If you are looking for an upgrade in pedals, like I was, this pedal is worth it!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Super fast and smooth" submitted June 29, 2013

By Ron D in Gap, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years on guitar, about five on drums.
Music Style: Punk, Oi, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: Looks great and the bearings are super smooth Value: This is probably the best deal on a higher end double pedal on the market. The Wow Factor: Its puuurrdy Overall: I never liked Tama pedals until I tried this one. Iron cobras were always a lil slow for me and I could never get them adjusted to where I liked them but this pedal is great. This pedal actually pulled me away from a DW9002, its not quite as smooth as the DW but I think it makes it a lil easier to control at high speeds. The only reall downside is the beaters, they feel small light and waaayyy too hard for the small contact surface. I fixed this problem by taking the Danmar wood beaters out of my other pedal, but that is just a opinion. The longer board is nice, plenty of room to move around on them but now I feel obligated to learn how to heel toe.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good upgrade but slightly hard to adjust" submitted November 7, 2010

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, Hard Rock, Jass, Progressive
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This pedal makes your bass hits sound darker and more rounded cause of how the pedal is designed and the beaters themselves. The response on it is amazing but it is a pain to get perfect beater and foot board angles if you like a custom angle. So good luck with that, its hard. Very reliable i think, ive had it for almost a month. I recommend taking the cobra coil off. Feature: Some of the features on this are a bit much but it's nice to have them all Ease of Use: It's very easy to set up but like i mentioned the footboard angle and beater angle adjustments are a pain Quality: Very strong and reliable Value: This is my first double that ive owned on my own, i was using a friends before. This thing is amazing, i recommend it 100% if you need an awesome upgrade! Manufacturer Support: Havent needed it
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I've done a lot of reserch on several pedals of this caliber, and am more than satisfied with my choosing the TAMA Speed Cobra." submitted November 9, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording artist, been playing Drums for some 40 plus years.
Music Style: Progressive Rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: It's totally smooth, almost too easy. Quality: The Speed Cobra looks great, and seems built to last, and hold up well. Very good craftsmanship. Value: Yes well worth the price. The Wow Factor: It looks so cool. Overall: I expect this pedal to last a long long time. I would buy it again if need be.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best. Pedal. EVER" submitted October 16, 2012

By Jerod N in Greenfield, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been a drummer for over 25 years. I jam with a few friends here and there and am also making my way into playing professionally.
Music Style: Rock, Hard Rock, Metal, Speed Metal, Prog. Rock, Funk, Jazz, Blues. Endorsed by Exodus Cymbals and AJP Custom Drums.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've played DW5000 for about 5 years before switching to Iron Cobra. This is the best pedal I have ever played on. It may be an expensive pedal but it's worth every penny.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This will be great for blasters especially if you like the longboards." submitted August 9, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active and long experience
Music Style: southern rock,fusion,rock, then country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great for metal. Very fast. Too fast for me. As fast as I'll go is 16ths at 125bpm. I can't control it. Not sure I like the long board. Never used them before. Beautiful looking. Don't like the bearers...too lite. I'm 300 lbs. I need a heavy pedal. Feature: The slave is actually amazingly responsive. High marks for that. Ease of Use: For me...not the right pedal. I'll look for something else. Quality: Very sturdy and well made. Looks are great. Value: If you can do 300bpm then the value is a ten. I don't doubt the right person can do this on this pedal. It's fast! Manufacturer Support: I like Zzounds. The Wow Factor: I've said all these things Overall: Not for big ol' me
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buy these damn things :) Wanted to get the Pearl demon drive ... But they were just a lil out of my budget ... I'm very please" submitted December 3, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Sound: Stock beaters sound pretty good to me! Feature: Lots of adjustments! Ease of Use: A bit tough at first... But after you get use to it.. It's pretty easy. Quality: Awesome! Very very durable! Value: I think it was well worth the money.. especially with ZZ's Payment plan ... Dude you just cant beat it... I sent them 100 bucks and was playing them in a week! Manufacturer Support: Have not had to deal with them yet. If their service is as good as the quality of these pedals ... I'm not worried ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Try the Tama Speed Cobra and you'll see what I'm talking about." submitted January 17, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: Rock, Jazz, Progressive...you name it.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The new Tama beaters do what they advertise; offer loud punchy sound at a medium pressure. Feature: This is the most versatile pedal I have ever owned. Although some have said that the adjustment was a little complicated, I had no trouble at all setting up the pedal once I read what each component did. Ease of Use: Read the directions and you won't have a problem. Quality: Tama is known for their quality in their products and there is no exception here. I was amazed at all of the improvements over the last Iron Cobra pedal. This thing is awesome! Value: Although the price tag may scare you, try it out. Once you feel the speed and smoothness of this pedal, you'll realize it's worth every penny! Manufacturer Support: As I've said in other Tama product reviews, I've never had to contact Tama about anything I've owned (since 1983). The Wow Factor: Take a look at the Tama website and see for yourself. This pedal is nearly revolutionary. You may not believe it...try it out yourself and then speak your opinion. Overall: I'm pretty sure this will be my last pedal that I purchase, what else is there to improve on?
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great, powerful, longlasting n trendy." submitted October 31, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: alternate, heavy metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: itz g8. I hav used iron cobra til nw,but recently sold it,as I will purchase a SC. I played with it and its just marvellous. Got great speed and most importantly you will not fill anything resisting you down there. Also elongated footboard helped. But i think the footboard should be a bit more broad,as at high speed feet tends to swiver sideways. Rest,its simply great. I donot think its chain drive is much of a different from direct drive. But I personally prefer the IC's beater. THANX TAMA Feature: I want to know if there are ball bearing inside the end dat connects the spring to the tension rod. I cannot explain,but had it been that way,it would have reduced friction by great amount. I am not any technician by any means. Hope you all understand what i am trying to say. I simply love this pedal. Value: yes definitely The Wow Factor: the demon drive is at a bit high side in terms of looks. SORRY. Overall: will use it till TAMA releases some other astounding product. I like everything except the broadnes of the pedal and to a small extent ,the beater. Its very personal opinion
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great, powerful, longlasting n trendy." submitted October 31, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: alternate, heavy metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: itz g8. I hav used iron cobra til nw,but recently sold it,as I will purchase a SC. I played with it and its just marvellous. Got great speed and most importantly you will not fill anything resisting you down there. Also elongated footboard helped. But i think the footboard should be a bit more broad,as at high speed feet tends to swiver sideways. Rest,its simply great. I donot think its chain drive is much of a different from direct drive. But I personally prefer the IC's beater. THANX TAMA Feature: I want to know if there are ball bearing inside the end dat connects the spring to the tension rod. I cannot explain,but had it been that way,it would have reduced friction by great amount. I am not any technician by any means. Hope you all understand what i am trying to say. I simply love this pedal. Value: yes definitely The Wow Factor: the demon drive is at a bit high side in terms of looks. SORRY. Overall: will use it till TAMA releases some other astounding product. I like everything except the broadnes of the pedal and to a small extent ,the beater. Its very personal opinion
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 161X-6Y9W. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!