800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1738-ZDMT
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Silvertone SIK1 Package

Get everything you need to start rocking with this package, which features an electric guitar, amp, tuner, strings, picks, cable, strap, and instructional DVD with lessons.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great for the price" submitted December 9, 2009

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbiest
Music Style: Rock, Jazz, & Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Ordered from zZounds and received it in 5 days. The Silvertone SlK1 package came without a scratch or blemish anywhere. Had my friend that's been playing Fenders, Gibsons, Epiphones for 25 years look at it and tune it for me. He could'nt believe I paid $179 for the package and that this guitar was as nice and sounded like his Fender. It sounded better than his Epiphone and stayed in tune through the wammy and cord bending. The Cobalt Blue is beautiful with chrome knobs, five way switch, solid body, maple neck and rosewood fret board. Even the small Amp supplied sounded really good. If your just starting out or have been playing for awhile I recommend this guitar hands down. Feature: The small electonic tuner accually work quite well. I compared to my friends Korg and it was right on. The Amp is small but puts out good sound. The strap and bag are cheap but will keep the dust off. The DVD instructions are great. Ease of Use: The guitar was easy to set up and tune. Quality: As I said it came near perfect, this guitar will last years as long as you take care of it. Very well made, 4 bolt maple neck, solid body, I believe Mahogony. Value: Definitely worth the price. Manufacturer Support: Has'nt needed anything, so I don't know about service The Wow Factor: Great looking guitar, top notch finish in Cobalt Blue WOW !! Overall: I'll have it awhile, maybe add to my collection down the road.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazingly Good" submitted June 3, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician, Sound Engineer, Composer
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Folk, Classical
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound out of the box was decent. i have since put in a seymour duncan hot rails pickup in at the nect, a seymour hot stack in at the middle, and a seymour invader in at the bridge. after those pickups, its easily my best sounding guitar, but not just because of the pups. Feature: cable shorted out, but what do you expect? amp is mediocre for its class. Ease of Use: playability is pristine. Quality: had it for a few years and no problems yet, besides breraking off the vibrato arm and having to replace it. but that was probably my fault Value: great value. just great. Manufacturer Support: fortunately, i've never had to deal with silvertone directly, even though i own three of their guitars. The Wow Factor: i think its got a great appeal for someone who has the chance to experience it. Overall: i think this is a great guitar. i love it.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Axe for little $" submitted July 30, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Classic Rock, Alternative, some Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is decent, but could be better. I am guessing an upgrade in components would yield that. I have not tried it with effects yet, but I am able to get close to the sound I want by adjusting the tone controls and messing with the mini-amp I got with it. Feature: Guitar is well built. Nice fast neck, easy to get from top to bottom. Good for classic rock and blues (believe it or not). Ease of Use: Fairly easy to get decent sound out of it. Quality: I am actually very pleased with this instrument. I am a little concerned about its long-term prospects though. I am going to baby it a little. Value: Awesome value... The Wow Factor: Nice looking guitar. Impressive to look at. Overall: Great backup or practice guitar for the experienced player. Good starter guitar.
16 of 17 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bought one in 2002, still works great to this day." submitted December 3, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound, don't let the brand name (or lack of) fool you. Feature: The amp that comes with it does the job well. Especially for practing at home. The tuner is also nice to have. Ease of Use: Works well, I like the 24 frets it has. Quality: I'd say the pickups and such aren't top notch quality but the guitar is a tank. Value: This guitar/amp package is top notch value. Anyone looking to get a solid guitar at a low low price should buy this. Manufacturer Support: Not had to deal with them ever. Overall: I bought one of these in 2002 as my first electric guitar. I wanted to write this review because I still play the guitar to this day. I got a new amp but I use the silvertone one in my room for a practice amp. The only thing I've to fix in 8 years with this guitar is the input jack. I had to replace it last year (cost me only $40 including labor). The amp still works like it did back in 2002. The overall condition of the guitar is still great. I'm going to get a new guitar soon (because I finally have some money and I want a new toy) but I'll always remember this first Silvertone. Amazing value -- 8 years and only a replaced input jack for $40. I still use the tuner that was included with it. I thought I'd write this review if anyone was wondering how durable and reliable this product is.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"HECK YES!! !" submitted June 7, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: musician
Music Style: alternative rock and industrial metal
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: i really, really enjoy playing this guitar. It tends to buzz a bit, but that may just be me not holding the fret right. Also, it doesnt sound all that great not hooked up to an amp. Other than that, no complaints. Feature: I could have lived without the whammy, because i don't particularly enjoy tuning my guitar after every time i play it. i just say bend like crazy, get a similar effect from it. The cord gave out after about a week, and the pics were too floppy for my taste. Ease of Use: im able to slide rather quickly up this neck, and theres noting confusing on the amp. The guitar is just fun to play. Quality: i thought this guitar was very simple to play, but still sounds great after about a year of playing it. It's been used by many of my friends also, and they reacted positively to it. Value: worth every penny, and then some. Manufacturer Support: I havent had any probelms, so no need to deal with the company. The Wow Factor: ive literally had a friend hump and lick my guitar, so id have to say it has good sex appeal. Overall: i absolutely love this guitar.
13 of 16 people (81.25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"sweet guitar mclovin would be proud" submitted January 2, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: just be gain
Music Style: classic rock alternative and metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound on here is amazing you can get differnt sounds easy, and good just all around sound Feature: tuner is great amp is amazing the guitar strap is really comfortable and the bag is okay Ease of Use: this thing is really easy to just pick up and play any song on it from back in black to iron man to all the small things to this is the end to you my friend Quality: seems very sturdy and made out of nice strong materials and its made in indonesia so i hope it lasts longer than other things made there Value: really good value for the price Manufacturer Support: zzsounds and silvertone are amazing great support and fast quick orders and returns and stuff The Wow Factor: this thing made a girl start stripping cause it sounded so good and it looked great Overall: great guitar great accesories and great sex appeal
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THE BEST GUITAR EVER" submitted February 9, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great! I've never heard such a great sound in all my life! Feature: There are so many nice features about this guitar, it kind of freaks me out. Quality: Perfect! I've never been so satisfied with something. Value: This price is a great deall I wish they had discounts like this everywhere. Manufacturer Support: I've heard it's really great. The Wow Factor: It's hot Overall: As lond as it works I'll be happ with it. I haven't had any problems yet.
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is the best guitar u will ever purchase!It is a great guitar! I highly advise that you get this guitar!" submitted October 30, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock!
Back to Product Information
Sound: great,this is the best guitar I've ever played! Feature: great features! Quality: great quality, I havent even had to change anything yet! Value: Great value!and a great price! Manufacturer Support: this is a great product, u dont have to worry about anything! The Wow Factor: this has a very sharp look to it, its a very beatiful guitar! Overall: This is the best guitar i have ever purchased! I highly advise everyone to get this guitar! Ages 1-100!
7 of 10 people (70%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Silvertone Guitar" submitted July 7, 2009

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: in a band
Music Style: melodic metal, standard rock, rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is okay for a beginner's guitar...(got this for christmas..not what i wanted lol) i changed thet p/ups to emg 81s for a more metal-ish sound Feature: Great features except for the tuning pegs, sound knobs, and p/ups.. sound knobs were broken when i first got it.. also, the guitar strings tend to buzz a lot..dont like it very much when i play. Ease of Use: this guitar makes you tend to slide a lot because its very easy with the slim neck. Quality: okay quality....this has been said already Value: not really worth 180$ for the guitar, amp, and dvd.. but i guess this is what life is like now, eh? Manufacturer Support: didnt need one...i have "me" for support :) The Wow Factor: it has a great color..especially with the purple effect :)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Silvertone SIK1 Package Customer Review submitted January 31, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Awesome Man! Feature: Totally cool! Quality: High quality Bro! Value: A Lot for little man! Manufacturer Support: They are great man! The Wow Factor: Sexy Dude! Overall: Rocks the house Man!
9 of 15 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1738-ZDMT. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!