800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12FQ-JQPM
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Silvertone SD3000 Pack

Start playing guitar on this full-size dreadnought acoustic! An incredible value, this pack includes a digital tuner, padded gig bag, strap, picks and more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"fantastic bang for the buck" submitted June 21, 2012

By Tom B in EAST CHATHAM, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 32 years playing. play various guitars. Gig often
Music Style: blues rock, classic hard rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been playing guitar for over 30 years. Always electrics. It was time for an acoustic that didn't break the bank. After reading the reviews I chose this as the blem. I have no idea where the blem is or why someone would have returned it. 1st like any low dollar guitar don't expect it to be perfect out of the box. It was playable out of the box but as expected the action was high. Sanding down the bottom of the saddle and slight adustments to the truss rod made it play really nice. Order new strings with the guitar. I broke both enclosed high E strings just tuning up. The strings are that bad, but that is ok. Strings are affordable on this site. Get a set, set up the guitar (lots of good online tutorials on this if you don't know how) or bring it to someone who knows how to set it up. You will not be disappointed! As a bonus for the measly $60 I spent on this guitar I got a basic gig bag and a tuner. Oh yeah, picks and a spare set of not to be ever used strings. To summarize it was ok out of the box. Plenty playable even for bar chords but if you spend an hour or less setting it up and change the strings you will have a guitar you would expect to pay $300 for.
17 of 17 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great deal for a great guitar" submitted April 1, 2012

By ken blevins in edmond, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: most of my 56yes just at home
Music Style: Country, fifties /sixties
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is great. Deep and rich Feature: Have found nothing wrong as yet so can only say components are fine and work well.do intend to upgrade strings but that is a personal choice very playabl Ease of Use: Very playable clean simple designate expectancy is relevant only when handling and care are considered.life span dimishes when abused this lengthened when care is taken Quality: Made very well bought as blemished and have yet to find a blemish Value: Absolutes Manufacturer Support: Have not had cause to contact them The Wow Factor: Athens price point I could use it to decorate the wall Overall: Delivered as promised. On time and no damages, not that less than traim wreck could have harmed it.wrapped inside the factory box then inside larger box with what seemed miles of paper wadding for cushion.have bought from other online retailers and product barley in one box on arrival
22 of 23 people (95.65%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Silvertone SD3000 Acoustic" submitted May 18, 2012

By Jon W in Orient, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional drummer for 20+ years
Music Style: classic rock and blues but, have also played some country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent guitar package, the guitar itself has a great sound, solid contruction. I personally find this guitar to be of quality for a novice, as well as, the experienced guitar player.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Christmas present" submitted November 24, 2012

By Tracy L in Moorhead, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing piano since age 6, played flute in school, and picked up the ukelele last year
Music Style: i play most styles of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The guitar came in "perfect" condition. I actually took it to a local store and had them look it over. We both looked it over and said he couldn't see any blemish. He tuned it quick and strummed a few chords and it sounded good. I have strummed it and it sounds OK although I am not a guitar player. The only thing I wish since I was told it was a beginner guitar I wish the measurements were included in the description. It looks like a full size guitar or close to it. I also purchased silk/bronze strings since an 8 year old will be learning to play it. All in all it looks like a nice guitar and I am pleased. I just wish the return policy would be a little longer since I did purchase this for a Christmas present and ordered a little early in case there was a problem
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I think the guitar would be a value if it cost twice the price or more. It looks expensive and sounds like one that should cost" submitted December 11, 2011

By a customer from charter.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 20 yrs., Lead guitar and Bass/professionally 50%
Music Style: Country and Blues
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This guitar was amazing to me. After a couple adjustments (bridge and neck), about 15 min. It played and sounded like a much more expensive guitar. I don't know anyway to improve this guitar. I have several guitars and this is one that intend to keep because of the sound and quality built. Feature: The picks and another set of strings is what you never get with other guitars. A good selling part. Ease of Use: The guitar and sounding of it is very good. It is very playable even for beginners. Quality: It looks beautiful. It seems like it would last forever. Value: It is worth more than I paid for it. Manufacturer Support: I ordered by email--no problem The Wow Factor: I think everyone that ordered this guitar and after receiveing it would be pleased. Overall: Very satisfied and would replace it with the same if it was ever stolen.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Birthday present" submitted December 3, 2013

By Barbara M in Martin, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Music Style: rock, country, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This was a birthday present for my daughter. She loves it!! It sounds great!! For the price it is a great deal!! I didn't find any scratches or anything on the guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Silvertone SD3000 Acoustic Guitar Pack" submitted April 7, 2014

By Ronald L in Greenbrier, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I started playing the guitar again after 30 years,I have more time now to enjoy it.
Music Style: I like christian and country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was very pleased with the product I ordered,the price and the shipping.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Silvertone SD3000 Acoustic Guitar Pack" submitted April 1, 2012

By Steven A in Friday Harbor, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45 year player, teacher, semi professional guitar player.
Music Style: fingerstyle acoustic guitar
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very good beginning guitar package for the price. Putting new light gauge strings on improves the tonal quality (not the spare set they send).
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"sd300 guitar pack (blems)" submitted March 20, 2012

By Bob O in Prineville, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing 40 years
Music Style: folk, bluegrass, celtic.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: We recently ordered 8 of these for our music (guitar) classes. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of these instruments for the price. As "blems", it was difficult to see why they were labeled as such. Two were delivered broken and zZounds was fantastic with their customer service and sent two replacements.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"not a good guitar for any body who wants to start playing for the first time." submitted February 24, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: blues ,mexican,ballads
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: it came with a tuner, picks and gig bag . They were of poor quality. Ease of Use: the action was high. Quality: i got a blem. so the guitar had a severe crack where the neck joins the body. Value: you get what you pay for, in this guitar pack. Manufacturer Support: they quikly sent me a r.a.# to send it back. got my money back in about a week and a half. The Wow Factor: looks nice Overall: im thinking of replacing this guitar with a hohner 350. as soon as possible.
45 of 107 people (42.06%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12FQ-JQPM. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X

ALL ACCESS PASS

5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER

  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!