800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 154Z-87WJ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Squier P Bass Pack

Get started right with the Squier Stop Dreaming, Start Playing Affinity P Bass Package. The Affinity P Bass Package includes everything you need to begin.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Best set you can find. And CHEAP!" submitted January 6, 2011

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Starting bassist but long time musician.
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Funk, Anything really.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It has a good sound. Really does sound very much like a real Fender P-Bass. If you like the P-Bass sound you will enjoy this very much. Feature: Everything works well. The bass may be only 8" but has great quality and volume. Don't worry that you will be cut short with volume. The tuner is awesome and very useful to have around. The strings aren't great, but if your just starting they get the job done just fine for a while. I still suggest to replace them after a week or two. The headphones are decent. They aren't great but have a long cord and are fairly comfortable to wear while playing. Ease of Use: Very good tones from this set. I enjoy it very much, but I still suggest changing the strings to get a better sound. Quality: Everything was perfect when it arrived. Everything was built well and nothing is loose. The bass and amp are extremely good quality especially for the price of this set. People hate on these basses very often. But to be honest, for serving the purpose of a starter bass set it is amazing. Value: For the price of this kit (really not much at all!), you get a tremendous value and quality. I say, look no further for a better set. Manufacturer Support: I never had to use them. The Wow Factor: It looks tremendous. I'm not sure I would lay with it, but it looks stunning from the box. No scratches or blemishes, it looks like a genuine Fender P-Bass. Overall: Has everything you need to start playing bass. I totally suggest it for anyone who wants to start playing bass. You can get great sounds from this set and honestly, feels just like a fender I tried. GET IT!
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good quality. Great value." submitted January 23, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock.punk.British 80s metal.
Back to Product Information
Sound: I play alot of punk,and metal with this bass and it delivers the sound I need. Feature: I did not get the starter kit but I did get the squire affinity p bass arctic white. came with a gig bag. Ease of Use: second i got it out of the box. plugged in 2 my rogue amp and jammed. Plug and play. Quality: nice finish.good quality.tuners nice and tight. only problem is the input jack gets wiggly.all u got to do is tighten it though. Depending on how u treat it, it can last a while. nice pickguard 2. Value: This bass is worth way more then the retail value. I love this bass. Manufacturer Support: no problems at all. The Wow Factor: I just played a gig at my high school color day and the second i got off the stage. chicks were all over it. Overall: This bass is perfect for people just learning or for more advanced players on a budget.
16 of 17 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good deal on a nice set up!" submitted April 28, 2014

By Ray M in Staples, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Wind instrument geek looking to learn new things. I've been playing 6 string acoustic and electric for about a year.
Music Style: Mostly classic Country, Old-timey music, and Gospel. I love Johnny Cash
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got this bass set up about a month ago and have been extremely pleased with it. The amp is very solid and reliable with no noise at all. I forgot it on for a whole day once and never noticed. The guitar itself is also very nice. There was one little spot of wood glue smeared near the strap button on the upper bout, but that took a couple seconds to remove. I was glad to see the strap button screws were reinforced with glue. Other than that, the guitar was set up very well, and was quite playable for me even though I typically play a regular stratocaster. I love the simplicity of the instrument, its light weight, its good tone and playability. If I had a gripe, it would be that the tuner is not as nice as my Snarks. lol The included cable seems to be of good quality, but I would get a padded strap. The nylon strap is not comfortable on an axe this big. Too much weight hanging out there on the neck and headstock. It leaves a groove in your left shoulder! The set was boxed very securely with the retail display box inside a plain brown box. It is a heavy box, but full of fun! Oh, and they never included set up instructions for the guitar. If they did they were well hidden. My Strat came with a manual. I thought that was kinda weak.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Seller was wicked super fast. Very happy with purchase." submitted January 6, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I bought this for my nephew and he loves this. Sounds awsome!! Feature: My nephew was happy with the accessories. That is why I bought this one, cause it had all the accessories. Ease of Use: Again, my nephew hasnt complained about this product at all. He loves it. Quality: Excellent quality!! Value: Really feel like I got a great deal on this product. Just what I was looking for with everything included. Manufacturer Support: I havent had to deal with them after the sale yet, but if they are as helpful as when I bought it, it will be good. The Wow Factor: Im only given this a 5 cause wasnt looking for sex appeal. Wanted the blue one but wasnt available. Overall: Expect my nephew will love this product for a long time until he breaks it. You know how boys are.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Squire Affinity P Bass Package " submitted January 13, 2014

By Jerrita H in Concord, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Plays Trombone, tuba and beginning guitar
Music Style: Plays in school band.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought this for my almost 14 year old son. Excellent buy. Everything included. He is thrilled . Will buy from them again. Very quick completion from time of buy to delivery 3 days .
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A starter kit, thats all." submitted November 24, 2007

By a customer from rogers.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bassist, Guitarist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: This bass has a nice, deep sound to it with a bit of buzzing but there are some issues. The amp is a standard bass amplifier. Nothing special. Feature: It is a starter package by Squier(Fender) so it comes with alot of beginner necessities. The Fender name on the headstock does mean quality but not as much went into this as other basses like the Fender Jazz ect. The amplifier included has standaard bass features. Input jack, output jack, EQ, and effect jacks. Ease of Use: This is a very easy bass to play seeing as how its a starter kit it has to be. The pickups are kinda retarded but you'll get used to it. Very easy to play slap bass on though. Quality: As I said in sound, there are issues with this bass. For one, I played a few bass chords a while ago and I noticed the tuners rattled.. alot. The 14th fret on the G string is completely messed up I noticed. It sounded like the 16th fret and to make it sound like the 14th, I had to bend it. The amplifier, as i said earlier, is nothing special. Sounds pretty normal. Value: For bass players just starting, this is a nice kit but for more advanced players, not the way to go. Manufacturer Support: Came with a manual. The Wow Factor: Nothing to go crazy about. Overall: Overall, its a starter kit, and thats all it is. Once the basics are learnt, move on to a much sexier Fender Jazz bass. Problem is that you can get the Jazz Bass without needing this one cause the Jazz bass in general is a much better bass to start on and keep. I learnt on this Squier, got my Jazz bass and never played this again.
26 of 34 people (76.47%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I great People try it you will be pleased" submitted May 20, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I love the Squier Bass the sound is every thing i want in a Bass. I played my Bass Sunday in church and the sound really good. People was asking were I got my Bass. I am very happy with my bass. Im buying a bigger AMP. For a more bigger sound for when we do out Church Revival. Feature: every thing was just what i was looking Ease of Use: It was very easy to. The Wow Factor: i love it matches my drums set Overall: As lone as it keep playing I'll keep it for ever
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great for beginners, hence the name" submitted March 26, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: i don't have th whole package, I just own the amp. The sound of the amp is ok, but perfect for a beginner. I used it for years as a beginner and it always sounded great to me. now, having more experience, I ofcourse don't feel the same. It has plenty of volume for its size, too. I was able to compete with a drummer in a practice room Feature: simple basic features... perfect for beginners. Ease of Use: not many options, but like i said, its simple, so great for beginners or for practicing alone. Quality: the power switch became jammed after a couple years of use, but my friend got the same amp around the same time and its working perfectly, I'm still using that one today. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to deal with the company personally. I love a lot of Fender products; however, i really don't like the company as a whole. They seem to want all guitar/bass players to bow down to them and they also raised all their prices significantly during an economic recession??? who the **** do they think they are?! thats just my opinion though Overall: its great for beginners to learn and practice on, but eventually an aspiring bassist should definitely upgrade and upsize for performing live, while keeping this as a personaly practice amp. as far as the bass, You could probably get a much better ibanez for the same price.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 154Z-87WJ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!