800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 145V-QQSB
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Spectrasonics Omnisphere

If you get just one software synth, this is it! Spectrasonics' revolutionary Steam Engine takes the Omnisphere beyond the stratosphere of music-making.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

Spectrasonics Omnisphere Customer Review submitted March 8, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is like none other. It totally stands out. The sound quality is top notch and would be hard to rival. When I play it, it works perfectly. There are no skips or jumps when playing. Some sounds are a lot different than others, and are sometimes hard to find a place for in a song if it isn't creatively used. By itself on tracks it sounds amazing, and exemplifies quality. With other sounds it blends very well, and does not make the track sound jumbled together unless of course your other sounds are low quality, and even then, if used creatively, can sound amazing. I have not personally used it in a live setting, but I am sure it could be used that way easily. Feature: The most useful feature is being able to blend synthesized sounds with live acoustic sounds. Ease of Use: It is easy to use if you want to put in a little bit of effort to understand what each thing does, but if you are familiar with synthesizers, romplers, or anything like that, navigating this puppy will be an adventure by itself.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Plugin" submitted March 13, 2014

By Jeffrey Leavitt in pocasset, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 year musician
Music Style: Rock, metal, country, dance, ambient
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Incredible strings, piano and choir patches, strings being the best. Lots of great synths sounds as well, more than you'll ever use. Installed easily on Windows 8, activated easily, runs flawlessly in Reaper 64 bit. I only have a 40 key soft synth but will be getting an 88!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Omnisphere vst" submitted November 14, 2013

By Todric Jackson in statesboro, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years a home producer
Music Style: hip hop, rock , r&b,and electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I thought nexus2 was number 1,but no its not man Omnisphere number 1.You have so many sounds to choose and man there Great you can;t go wrong i'm telling you and it's worth the price.Attenton world do not sleep on the Omnisphere make it your 1st choice of any plugin vst.and make sure you get all spectrasonic plugins.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing, inspiration invoking too!!!l" submitted May 2, 2014

By Albert J in Arlington, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Christian, jazz, gospel, r&b, pop,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Had it for about a month now. I have purchased keyboards and synths since the 80s. Usually, after about 2 or 3 weeks I feel like I paid more than it's worth. But, not with my Motif and not with the Ominisphere. It has become my first go-to for producing and performing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great soft synth. Great value. Truly inspiring." submitted April 17, 2011

By a customer from mac.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician
Music Style: Pop rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Amazing an powerful synth with an incredible amount of built I'n sounds and a very intuitive patch browser makes finding the right sound a snap. Feature: It is a software package, so no accessories. Ease of Use: There's a ton of amazing presets. Quality: Again, software, so no moving parts. Value: Definitely. Manufacturer Support: I've dealt with the company directly. Customer service was excellent. The Wow Factor: It's advanced. Great for beginner or power user.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Useful software synth" submitted December 30, 2013

By Armand M in Napa, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby
Music Style: Most types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: A good software synth as well as having lots of flexability Spectrasonic supports very well.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the wow factor" submitted November 6, 2012

By Bobby R in camby, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: can not remember a time in my life when there has not been a guitar ,piano,organ ,mandolin or bass around
Music Style: Progmetal first most thrash metal,blues,jazz grew up on Motown and bluegrass and producing music for my self and other people's
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Omnisphere sounds huge so you will have to tighten up your other instruments to make them not sound generic in the mix,I play progmetal and omnisphere has opened up all new doors . With the creation of omnisphere I think we are going to here changes in all music styles across the board Feature: The guitars to me sound generic but I didn't purchase it for its guitar sounds I record my guitars with real guitars Ease of Use: Very easy to use Quality: Very well thought out product you could spend a lifetime creating and discovering new sounds Value: To me I said I would never spend that kind of money on software but omnisphere is worth every penny Manufacturer Support: Have not had to deal with spectrasonics but they do have a very informative website and form The Wow Factor: For me it is laid out beautifully ,and it can take your music in directions never thought of be for Overall: I am mainly a guitar player ,producer who plays a little piano and organs well I started getting in to synths and could not belive how much they cost the I descoverd omnisphere all I can say is wow truly a amazing instrument it changed my hole way ofthinking about recording I all ways used digital recorders up to this point and thinks to omnisphere I am now building my first computer based studio. Omnisphere is a instrument that is so amazing it will broaden all new horizons as a artist I can not say enough about it it is truly a head of its time it dose not matter if you are a virtuous piano player or just useing it for textures it will open all new doors in your music and creativity
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sooo GOOOD!!" submitted May 1, 2012

By Fernando G in Northridge, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: composer, band
Music Style: classical, soundtracks, dance, prog electro-rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: better than i ever expected...this was one of my big purchases at zzounds. other than the agonizing waith to install 40+ gigs of amazings sounds, this product so far is flawless! highly recommended for any of you synth nerds! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 145V-QQSB. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!