800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 203-P47M
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Soundcraft Ui16 Mixer

Run the show on this digital mixer! It's loaded with effects from dbx, DigiTech and Lexicon, and remote-controllable from your tablet, smartphone, Mac or PC.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Soundcraft powerhouse" submitted September 28, 2015

By Zach H in Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Engineer, Houses of worship, Live reinforcement.
Music Style: Christian, Hip Hop, Jazz ,R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Soundcaft Ui 16 replaced my multi channel snake, drive rack and CD Player. That alone saved me at least 1 hour on load in and load out. The sound is pristine and the features are robust. I'm using it with a powered speaker system. I only have two request put out a 20-24 channel version and a stronger router. The distance on the router is solid. but in a big hall can have a signal strength issue. Overall ahead of the curve. I have other small format mixers in my inventory and they may get sold because at this point. they are taking up space.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great concept, but some HTML5 interface bugs" submitted December 4, 2015

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: The Soundcraft Ui is a great, convenient, portable mixer. I especially like the fact that you don't need to download & install an app to use it. Just connect to the wifi and control it with your browser by opening a web page. I have not experienced the noisy output (hiss) that some have complained about. But, I have found some major bugs in the user interface (with firmware version V1.0.4246): 1.) MAJOR BUG: Show & Snapshots page hangs/freezes in the Ui touch interface. Phone interface only - the tablet interface web page does not have this issue. The 'OK' & 'Cancel' buttons in the dialog pop-up are unresponsive to touch/tap when saving a new snapshot, or saving the current snapshot, or renaming a snapshot, or deleting a snapshot. This makes navigation impossible and the interface is essentially frozen. For example, when deleting a snapshot, a confirmation dialog pop-up is displayed with 'OK' & 'CANCEL' buttons. But, neither button responds to a touch/tap. There is no other way to exit the delete snapshot dialog and return to mixer view... the entire interface is hung. Browser session must be restarted to at least get control back. Thus, it is impossible to use snapshots with the phone interface. 2.) Normal BUG: The Edge Browser in Windows 10 does not work with a touchscreen display. Mouse control & tapping the touchscreen work fine in the Edge browser. BUT, using the touchscreen to drag faders does not work. 3.) MINOR User Interface issue: Difficult to keep finger on a fader in the phone interface. This behavior has been verified with an iPhone 5s, an Android Nexus 7, and an iPad (all loading the phone interface). The Tablet interface allows my finger to drift off of the fader strip after grabbing and dragging it, keeping control of the fader. BUT, using the Phone interface, fader control is lost when the the touch finger drifts off of the fader strip. I notified Soundcraft more than 3 months ago. Still, they have not been addressed.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice 12 channel digital mixer " submitted February 22, 2016

By Doc H
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It's a "16" channel mixer but only 12 "real" inputs for a true audio guide. The features are pretty cool and you can record a stereo mix to usb. Definitely for a small band. Not bad for the price.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ui16 is wonderful! " submitted May 18, 2016

By David Gooley in Hartford, SD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years as professional vocalist, multi-instrumentalist and sound tech
Music Style: Western, classical, contemporary Christian, blues, rock, jazz & rap
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I do a lot of church related indoor & outdoor work for lectures & music groups. The ui16 is wonderful for these smaller events & groups. Everything makes sense and the sound is impeccable. I've run it on iPad, Android phones and Android tablets without issue. I do see a strong market for a 24x6 model for local small bands and houses of worship with large groups & presenters. Overall it's great for the money! You get high quality processor & sound quality, good range and great flexibility!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"UI-16 The Pro's and Cons" submitted April 28, 2016

By Joseph Bates in Kingston, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 41yrs Drums, Keyboard Pecussion, B Flat Cornet, Bass and all aspects of production.
Music Style: All Music forms
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: 1. The sound quality is good enough for what it does 2. When you make changes you here them. Yes it works OK for classic rock. Its very easy to operate. Only that this is not a Midis Pro 4a you have to have very strict gain structure and leave yourself some headroom. Feature: The most useful features is the axe and amp modeling algorithms. The least useful is the HDMI port. I wish it would show what one see's on there app.and pas left and right stereo outputs. Ease of Use: There is a small learning curve if one is not used to digital mixers. I recommend new owners watch the tutorials at Soundcraft at least 3 times. Quality: For the price point I think it is very well made, moving the power switch from the front to the side is priceless. Also all power cables to units take note of the screw on connector. Value: In short even with the unit's short comings it blows the door's off anything in the price range. Manufacturer Support: I have had many soundcraft analog boards in the past and tech was great. Now since they have been assimilated (The Borg) by Harman things are a little slow. Check out the face book page for ui-16. The Wow Factor: It is what it is! Its not a Digico now that's WOW. Overall: After quite a bit of time with the unit this is what I found. The original SM Audio U-mix had it by a mile, the Ui-16 is really only 12 ch. There are still a few bugs to be worked out. The unit is awesome for a small group as the missing 4 ch's hurt for larger shows and lacking a cascade port you can not connect an other unit to up the channel count. The Waves plugins would have been great too. it really is a very powerful mixer when you get down and dirty. I would recommend this unit to any one but how about Soundcraft work with us to polish the software a bit, Oh by the way I have been doing sound since 1974.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Can't beat it!" submitted March 4, 2016

By Daniel Gray in Webbers Falls, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years. Drummer. Professionally. Primarily Casinos
Music Style: Red Dirt/Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Was looking for something compact to simplify our small gig load-in/setup time. CHECK. Something simple to navigate without many layers. CHECK. Great pre's, Extra features like USB playback and USB recording. Monitor out (not implemented in OS yet) All in all, pleased with it!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very dissapointed" submitted April 15, 2016

By Ron Detten in Amarillo, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ years musician, 10+ sound reinforcement/recording.
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: So I got this unit because it had an HDMI output and could be used as a base with mouse and keyboard, well come to find out that after being out for around a year the only update Soundcraft has put out does not address this, after contacting Cust service, direct emails do not seem to work, you pretty much have to say something negative on a public forum such as facebook in order to get a response from them, they stated that this issue has not been addressed in a soon to be released update either, but it will be soon, I received this email 4/14/2016 so we will see when updates happen and I will try to update this review. Sound seems to be good, but I noticed yesterday that all sound cuts out intermittently and takes a few seconds to come back on, only happened 2 times so far but I've only had it for 3 days. love the GUI, and works well with any device pretty much.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice concept but unreliable" submitted May 15, 2016

By Erik D
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+ years musician and sound reinforcement
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
Overall: I recently bought the UI16 hoping for it to be a convenient 'tool' for smaller jobs where a larger mixer isn't needed or possible. While it's a nice concept and soundwise more than just OK, I was very dissapointed when, during the first two jobs I used it for, it became "unresponsive" during the show (via wifi as well as via ethernet) It seems the internal server stopped/crashed or whatever and I had to restart the mixer (thus both times interrupting the show). This is totally unacceptable to me as well as to my customers. I'm eagerly awaiting a response from Soundcraft support and untill they can make it function in a correct way I have to warn others to steer away from this contraption till the manufacturer works out how to make it roadworthy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 203-P47M. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!