800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 175K-65S7
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Shure SM48 Microphone

Need a handheld dynamic vocal microphone? Pick up the Shure SM48 -- a budget-priced version of the SM58, with a cardioid pattern and integrated pop filter.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"MIKE AND STAND" submitted August 22, 2012

By REV. DELMER W in CHURCH CREEK, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DON' T PLAU
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: THE MIKE AND STAND WORKS PERFECTLY AT OUR CHURCH, WITH NO FEED BACK. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MIKE TO ANYONE, IT IS TOP QUALITY.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Shure SM48 Dynamic Microphone " submitted April 18, 2012

By Kathy Dodson in Pasco, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: folk, celtic,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Purchased as a least expensive option to use with kids and an adult group with very little need for high end quality equipment. This microphone fits the bill for our needs. At some point we may look for better equipment but it seems Shure will be the company of choice as we develop and use more amplification.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Shure mic" submitted June 19, 2014

By David H in Eastampton, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drummer for over 30 years Currently playing in a cover band
Music Style: Rock , pop & country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Can't go wrong with a Shure mic ! great for the gigging musician , tough & reliable .Even comes with a nice vinyl storage bag.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"SM48" submitted March 20, 2012

By Javier Y in Harlingen, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Vocals for a band "Babosos Del Valle"
Music Style: Punk Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Im new to sound equipment and before I wanted to start getting into investing a lot of money i wanted a quality mic for a decent price. Look no further zZsounds has a great product lined up here and what a DEAL! the SM48 bundle they gave me included the Mic stand and a Cable... alone would have set me back close to $30s and i got that included in my bundle at no extra cost. The quality of the mic is good, i'm not going to say its the best but it works and works well. I have since then gotten my hands on the SM58 model and cant wait to play with that one too... But if you are a beginner like i was this is defiantly something i would recommend. at least for a Practice Mic its gonna get the job done.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Product" submitted October 18, 2014

By Don Y in Rocky Point, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: We have a small church and wanted to update our equipment. We were looking @ some new microphones ,but with a limited budget we were afraid we could not get any. We red the reviews on the SM48 and ordered 2. The KIT is great mics, stands and cables !!! They are well worth the money and perform great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Grab this deal! " submitted May 14, 2012

By David T in Hendersonville , NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 18 years playing guitar.
Music Style: Varied
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Recently picked up this limited time offer from Zzounds with the mic stand/cord packaged for 50 bucks. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! I bought the mic as a cheap option for my new looper pedal so I haven't seen how it performs in a live settings yet. But I can say that it far exceeds my expectations! I've owned other higher quality Shure mics, and to my novice ear I can't tell much of a difference. I think this would be an ideal choice for someone singing backup vocals in a band. There are no feedback issues at high volumes, the mic is solid tone-wise, and durable. Using it with my Jamman looper I can keep the mic hot and not pick up much background noise when I'm looping. With a stand and a decent cord included for fifty bucks, I challenge anyone to find a better deal! I give it five stars for the deal. i'd probably give it four stars if it were mic only at this price. Only draw-back is that there isn't an on/off switch.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"What a great deal..!" submitted May 12, 2012

By Dan P in Cottleville, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi
Music Style: Blues, Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Purchased the package which included a Mic Stand, 18' Midi cord and Mic holder.. I think for the price it is a fantastic deal.. I spent a few extra dollars and got the Mic with the On/Off Switch. Singing background this is a feature that is definitely Needed. I just can't see how zZounds can sell this and make money.. Used it is the first Practice and it worked without any problems. For $4.00 I added a Pick holder which also was a much needed piece of equipment. Great Deal, Great Customer Service and super Fast Shipping.. Favorite place to shop..
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"cheap mic w stand" submitted November 20, 2013

By Rob h in iowa city, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitar player 25 years
Music Style: Rock, blues, bluegrass, folk
Back to Product Information
Overall: Good stuff. Great deal on shure Mic & quality Mic stand. Super cheap!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Problems with cord" submitted June 20, 2012

By Debra A in Newton, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Singing 20 years
Music Style: Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am having problems with the connection between microphone and cord. Either there is static or no sound at all. This is the second Shure microphone that I have had this problem with. The microphone sounds great, when it is getting connection. I have to continously move the cord around at the connection to get sound. More times than not, it does not make connection.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 175K-65S7. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!