800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FW-RHX6
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Shure BLX288/PG58 Dual

With two PG58 handheld microphone transmitters and one dual-channel receiver, this dependable Shure wireless system is perfect for miking two vocalists.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Mics" submitted May 5, 2014

By Jay S
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Gospel. 13 years
Music Style: Gospel.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I looked at these mics for several months and I waited until I could see reviews for them. As it goes, you can never go wrong with Shure, I purchased a set for my church using the 8 payment plan. We have been very successful with them and they sound great. A much better sound from the voco pro we were using. Battery life is great and there is minimal handling noise. And set up is done in less than 5 minutes, Super easy for the dumbest of sound techs. No complaints from any of the singers or speakers that have used them. I will be purchasing my next set soon!I have been and will continue to suggest these to everyone on a budget looking for quality gear. For some it might seem like a high price but it really is not. Put it on the payment plan and get something that will last you for years instead of buying cheap mics and replacing them every year.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Needed mics for out of town show bad!!" submitted April 15, 2014

By a customer from Gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Our normal sound guy was on family vacation. Could not make the show. No access to the show. We hate gambling on the venues mics. Will they cordless? Well thru be like some beat up old recreation center mics? So I decided to go to guitar center and price out some. I needed dual mics, one receiver. The clerk told me no such things exists. ... Are you kidding me!! That's what we use. I'm buying replacements!! Anyways, I hit the net. BOOM! This site came up that had the mics I wanted. But wait!! I get to make payments too! Hell yeah! Made the purchase. Received my product in two days. TWO DAYS! We were on the road on a cool clerk at Radio Shack let us test the mics there. This is probably the best Web purchase experience I've had. Everything went so smooth it was almost unbelievable.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Price; Just a few concerns" submitted February 10, 2014

By Matthew Penn in Mexico, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bottom line- you just can't beat this value. The price point for two mid-level wireless mics is, in itself, reason to buy this. I purchased these for my youth center. The room that we use them in is small - maybe 40ft from Mic to receiver. No problems with setup. The only two issues that concern me are:1) The body of the mics pick up every little touch/vibration. Tap on the handheld and it will boom thru your sound system. Adjust the mic stand, and every little creak of the stand will be amplified. Not a deal breaker for me, but it would be for a more professional user.2) One of my mics just does not have the same volume and tone as the other three (I have two packages). I'm going to put in a service call for this issue because it is pretty obvious. I can EQ it out, but it is so significant of a difference that I would not want to keep that one mic for the long term.
16 of 17 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The mics are really good; I got them for my church ." submitted March 10, 2014

By Ray Henley in Macon, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Local DJ
Music Style: R & B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The mics are Great !!! Also I do plan to do more business zz sounds and the pay as you play plan .
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One Pleased Customer" submitted April 2, 2014

By DJabotbusiness Productions in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 28yrs. I play drums, piano, bass, and I DJ. I play professionally
Music Style: I play all genres of music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My mic was in the shop and I had a spur of he moment gig to come up. I was already shopping around for new ones any way and then I stumbled upon zzounds. Best thing I could've ever done.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great!" submitted May 14, 2014

By Karen S in Portland, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: So much better than my old ones!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect for Live Band!" submitted August 26, 2014

By Brian Huggins in Macomb, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have been playing in bands for over 20 years
Music Style: Country, Country Rock, Classic Rock, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Our band plays every weekend and we needed some wireless mics to help our lead singer entertain the customers on the dance floor. We purchased these mics and we love them. we can actually go out front of our Live mix and sing with very little feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mics used for praise and worship" submitted August 21, 2014

By Robert B in lindenwold, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Singing praise and worship for over 10 years
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: We bought 3 sets of the different frequency and they are working very well. There is no feedback and the sound is very crisp. We thought we may have issues using with our choir but they still carry well with keeping them in mic holder.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FW-RHX6. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!