800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1564-HC25
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Sennheiser HD-201

Treat your ears to Sennheiser sound without the high-end price. These over-ear cans are made with comfortable padding and swiveling cups to fit any head.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Excellent!" submitted March 28, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: For $25, the sound quality of these are pretty darn good. No fuzz. No distortion. Just whatever you're supposed to hear! Feature: No actual features accept the 1/4" jack which works very well. However, these headphones will fit anybody's head! They swivel or turn in two different directions I did't even know about when I bought them. They are adjustable and very comfortable. Ease of Use: Easy to use. Not much to do. If you can't figure out how to use these, get some HELP! Quality: For $25, the quality is excellent. The ten foot cord seems very durable along with the ear pads. Value: These headphones are an amazing value, I'm surprised they are not twice as expensive as they really are! Overall: Buy these now! I am extremely happy with these headphones and I am very glad I decided to buy them.
21 of 21 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A great pair of multi purposed headphones" submitted December 27, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The Sound is great it has very clear bass response makes it easy to tell the defference from the kick drum and the bass amp very easily the mids and highs are great to Feature: Not much more you can ask for from a pair of headphones it has a 1/8 jack so it works with cd players computers and ipods and it has and adapter to a 1/4 instrument jack which works with amps, mixers, and anything else u can think of Ease of Use: u would have to be retarded not to be able to use this Quality: Ive had them for a week there plenty solid i doubt they'll brake unless ur careless Value: plenty cheap and is great 4 price Manufacturer Support: havnt needed to deal with them The Wow Factor: nice design they look alot more expensive then they are Overall: A greap pair of headphones
20 of 22 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Sennheiser HD-201 Customer Review submitted February 23, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: sounds great!!! i used it for my home studio recordings but of course its not gonna sound the same as a $100 headphone. Feature: its a headphone, comes as a headphone.... Ease of Use: didnt have to do anything but plug it in Quality: great quality, but dont think you can toss it around. im real careful with it Value: def worth more than $25 Manufacturer Support: never needed to contact support The Wow Factor: looks nice too!!! black always looks good on a set of headphones Overall: LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! i use it everyday
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice but has some limitations" submitted August 10, 2012

By Keon H in Baltimore, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro Keys for 25 years - Now recording and producing.
Music Style: Jazz, Gospel, R and B, Fusion
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Compared to AKG K44 which are int eh same price range I am a bit disappointed with this phones. When trying to monitor something as simple as a bass line and keyboard track, the bass distorted and cracked even at low volume coming form the headphone amp. All sorts of popping was going on while listening to a big mix. That said, they are best used for listening to your ipod - definitely not a studio headphone. Where I would use them : If you are trying to practice a piano part or something and want clean audio and no distortion. Maybe if you were looking to use an mp3 player and wanted bigger clean sound. If you are in need of a pair of phones and dont want to spend a whole bunch of money
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Sennheiser HD-201 Customer Review submitted February 3, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I love the sound quality, better than any others I've owned to date. I imagine they're not as good as the really expensive head phones (>$100) but they still put out amazing sound quality. Feature: Comfortable, fits over ear, does a great job blocking out external sounds, plus a 10ft cord!! Quality: Well-built if simple. Mostly plastic, but not shoddy at all. I wouldn't toss them around or sit on them, but they're still well built. Value: Great value for the price! Manufacturer Support: Never dealt with them on support issues, product worked without any problems. The Wow Factor: I like the look of it, simple but clean. You can find better-looking ones out there but the quality is hard to beat for the price. Overall: I love it, I looked all over to get this particular model, and will continue to use them until enough money drops from the sky to where I can afford a really top of the line pair. Even then, these are really great.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Decent headphones, limited use." submitted December 1, 2008

By a customer from sce.com
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Musical Background: music listener
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Good sound for the price. The major problem with these is that there's no insulation of the sound. So in quiet areas they may as well be speakers, and in loud areas the sound quality is terrible. For my uses, that makes them fairly limited. If I was going to do it again, I would save up and spring for a more expensive pair. Quality: Quality seems good for the price. Nice and light but probably less durable than more expensive headphones.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Make it sing" submitted January 4, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: The sound is balanced and laided back. No thumping bass and the mids and highs a can be recessed. This is because any low powered device will not bring out the music. I use a external sound card (Diamond Extreme 7.1 usb ) and a Boosteroo amp. The music really comes out smooth with clean bass and silky highs.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"terrible phones" submitted May 19, 2005

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Musical Background: Pro Musician- songwriter- producer
Music Style: Pop Rock and Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: if u are lookin to use these for any type of studio use...forget it... the bass is way too overamped... no balance to the eq of phones at all distort at very low levels Value: no value at all
4 of 15 people (26.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1564-HC25. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!