800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 171R-6L71
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Seagull Entourage Mini J

Strum with the tonal richness and depth of a jumbo-style acoustic. This Seagull includes a cedar top, wild cherry back & sides, and cream double binding.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"excellent value. superb quality. teriffic sound." submitted January 7, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 year amatuer
Music Style: classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: this is an amazing value. awsome. Feature: its basic but it is supposed to be. its rustic yes but the sound and the craftsmanship will blow you away. Ease of Use: the instrument is perfectly setup. no buying a screwed up brand new guitar from this maker. everything is perfect. Quality: the very best craftmanship. Value: this guitar is comparible with guitars three times as expensive. The Wow Factor: the quality is great. i love this guitar and will never sell it. Overall: if i decide to go to a more expensive model. i will check all this maker has to offer before i go crazy spending thousands of dollars.
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Seagull Entourage Rustic Mini Jumbo" submitted February 7, 2013

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I can confidently compare this guitar to a 210 Taylor that I've previously owned. I have no idea how Seagull makes this guitar at this price. It sounds and plays just awesome. It lacks appointments when compared to higher end guitars. I'm really, really happy with this guitar purchase. The guitar has a warmth similar to a Martin, but the solid cedar top gives it a really nice percussive quality to it. It sounds great strumming! If you're looking for a guitar that is
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing" submitted February 18, 2013

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I first got this guitar at least 3 months ago. I was very reluctant about buying it, since I came into the store looking for something completely different. However, I knew it was a great purchase after I took it home and started playing it. The sound is so natural; you get the sound of an amplified acoustic without any amplification. The wood is so nice and the finish is amazing. There's not a day that goes by that I don't enjoy this guitar. Get it now; don't let the price veer you away. It's made like a martin, and sounds like a gibson, but it's $1000 cheaper.Also it's incredibly comfortable. Really great guitar.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Entourage rustic mini jumbo" submitted March 27, 2014

By Mike M in San angelo, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 5 years, playing at home & leading worship
Music Style: Worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Let me start by saying what guitars I've owned personally, then I'll let you know how the tone, craftsmanship & value stacks up. I've owned Gibson, Martin, Larrivee, Breedlove, Alvarez, & Yamaha, all acoustic or acoustic electric. The seagull stacks up VERY favorably with those guitars in the tone category. It tends to have a very dynamic punchy mid reminiscent of a Gibson. It does not have the super boomy low like the Martins, yet it is very balanced & present. For the money you'll have a very, very hard time beating or matching the quality of tone. The guitar resonates for ever, much like a Breedlove & the body tends to vibrate, which really punches out that sound. It's excellent when strummed & played finger style, I put a Baggs ibeam active pickup in & it sounds true. If you had your eyes closed you'd figure this was a $1,500 guitar. So for value I just really don't think you can beat this, that's my opinion, but I've owned a lot, I play live weekly, & all I use is acoustic. Craftsmanship is great. I'd recommend 4-5 days to fully acclimate.. They're built in Canada, so dependent on where you live, the temp & humidity may be very different. Mine needed a few cranks on the truss, but I live in Texas, so it's understandable. Great guitar, great craftsmanship, great value...
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great construction/value - nice work Canada! " submitted March 12, 2014

By Joseph Patton in Portland, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 5 years daily player for pleasure. Intermediate level player with some group play.
Music Style: Blues, classic rock, pop rock. Anything that sounds good and is fun to play.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got this guitar on a whim for 180 (listed @250) off Craigslist. Guitar was in as new condition and not played much. Wow am I impressed - even at the 379 price point this guitar is a quality Canadian build with a nice soft cedar too, cherry back and sides and a slim rosewood finished rounded fret board that plays fast. It felt comfortable immediately and very sturdy, I was surprised and how bright and clean the notes sounded. This is my first cedar top, my other acoustics are a Sitka spruce and a mahaogony. The miss are pronounced and the bass is deep enough for my needs. Definitely a great value, and a really great guitar to learn on.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Unreal value for an amazing guitar." submitted July 25, 2012

By BeLuv Dismond in Alexandria, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar, flute. 20 years, I just jam at home now.
Music Style: Folk, blues, christian, raggae, classics
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: After a severe head injury, I am having to learn to play all over again. I have owned many more expensive guitars including a Martin in my lifetime. I was looking for a new guitar to fall in love with. It is hard to start at the beginning. This guitar makes me want to play it. I bought a new Martin, sent it back, bought a jazzy looking Takamine, sold it for half the price within 60 days... It's hard to believe the way it looks, sounds and feels - immediately know it's a guitar I will have and love forever. Support the town of LaPrairie, (population under 1000 and 50% are luthiers at Seagull) take pride in a handcrafted North American made beauty and buy this guitar. I passed it over many times thinking a guitar at such an economical price just couldn't be that great.... Boy was I wrong. I am love and finally have an instrument that inspires me to be fearless and WANT to do the work necessary to be able to play again after a close head injury that almost cost me my life. That's saying a lot about this honey of a guitar.
14 of 15 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Oh Canada , I love this guitar" submitted October 29, 2013

By Bruce B in Layton, UT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: home player only
Music Style: folk
Back to Product Information
Overall: Hats off to the folks in La Patrie Canada, they make a great sounding and playing guitar for a very affordable price. It ain't pretty but the tone and playablilty make up for it. I'll never let this one go.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 171R-6L71. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!