800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14N0-RFPB
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Schecter Synyster Gates

The Schecter Synyster Standard offers tone and looks fitting of Synyster Gates. With the Synyster Standard's HB-108s your tone will be in bat country.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"AMAZING BUY NOW (UNLESS YOU CAN AFFORD THE CUSTOM THEN GO FOR THAT)" submitted December 17, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: It has the perfect sound when used through a valve amp. Souds just as good through a solid state but you dont get the same feel. The only way it could be better is replacing the Hb-108's with Sh-8's (The one on the custom) Feature: Simply the best. Ease of Use: I picked it up and played the hardest riffs i know straight away perfectly. You can always get a great sound out of it and it will fit any metal or punk band. Quality: Again simply the best Value: I got this for £450 (GBP) at Music Live. It is one of the limited amount in the UK and i love it. other guitars in the same range dont have a hope in hell. Manufacturer Support: I have never delt with the company personally but i have heard great things. The Wow Factor: This is the greatest looking guitar i have ever seen along with all schecters realy. Overall: This will last for aslong as i need it. I can see buying lots more schecters in the future
44 of 47 people (93.62%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best guitar ever" submitted January 12, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: sounds so much like syn! Feature: it has ducan designed hb 108 detonators that give great bite and for dive bombs Ease of Use: very easy to use Quality: the quility is like nothing i have ever seen in my life i have been playing for 9 years and this is the best guitar i have come across yet! Value: very cheap for an amazong guitar like this! Manufacturer Support: thay are a great company with many great guitars but this one is by far the best. The Wow Factor: flippin amazing! Overall: the guitar is a great buy for anyone even if you are just starting. i say go with the standered if you cannot affored the custom.
17 of 18 people (94.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Schecter Synyster Gates Customer Review submitted March 3, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound it produces is really good! The floyed rose system on it is amazing. Some guitars...the strings have a habbit of breaking when using it, but not on this one! Feature: The features are probably the best part. The way it looks makes everyone have to take a second look. Ease of Use: It is easy to use, the neck is just a little thicker then I expected, but still great! Quality: Quality is flawless Value: Well...at this price...you would be better off buying an ESP/Ibanez/Jackson..etc. I got it for $479.99 because it was blemished, which was completely worth it! The Wow Factor: The way this guitar is shaped and its design should leave you in awe, it does that to everyone else. Even those that don't play guitar. Overall: This is definetly worth it...buy the guitar!
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome guitar" submitted March 30, 2013

By Sam M
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great guitar. Great price. So easy to play. Looks badass plays badass. What more could you want?
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WANT TO BE ENVIED???" submitted December 16, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Punk, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: All i have to say, it's Synyster Gates, enough said, the dude is a sick guitar player and this guitar is just amazing, the look, the sound, the feel, and its pretty light in my opinion. Feature: Floyd Rose is amazing, if you know what your doing you'll have so much fun with it. I never used one, but i took up some lessons on it, and i know how to use it now, and its amazing what this guitar brings. Ease of Use: the duncan designed pickups are amazing, the sound comes out really good, and to me it just seems like its really easy to move your fingers on this guitar. Quality: i think it was made very well, the finish and fit were smooth, nothing wrong with it at all. Value: yes because you really get a lot in this guitar, but i recommend that you know what your doing when it comes to the floyd rose. Manufacturer Support: i had no problems so i didn't have to call. The Wow Factor: this is definitely the best looking guitar out there, the pimp stripes are awesome and when you actually get it and see it in person it's a wow. I always get complimented on it, you will be envied. Overall: I don't plan on buying another guitar for a very long time. Because this guitar is everything you can use, i believe it can diversify to any sound of music. Unless your Syn and you can have like 10 of these but i wont buy another one for years.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect for A7X fans!" submitted February 16, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist/active musician.
Music Style: Punk - Rock - Alternative.
Back to Product Information
Sound: This guitar is the best sounding electric I have ever played. I use a 30 Watt Ibanez amp, and this guitar is simply amazing. It would probably sound better through a more expensive amp, but is wonderful as is. The pinch harmonics sound just like Synyster himself played them. Simply the best. Feature: The instrument cord that was included seemed to be cheap quality. Other than that, I rate this whole package a 10 +! Ease of Use: This guitar is so easy to use. If you are used to large fret like I am, this is the perfect guitar. The jumbo frets allow ample room for my fingers. I played the Seize The Day solo with this guitar. The notes flowed very natural. This guitar almost plays itself. There was no manual for this guitar. Also, if you are used to a lot of palm muting, the bridge moves very easily with the slightest touch of your palm, therefore changing the pitch of the notes. I was not impressed by this. Quality: This guitar seems to be of very high quality. It has the feel and finish of a much more expensive guitar. I believe that this guitar will last me for a good many years. Good solid construction. Value: This guitar was worth every penny paid for it and then some. Manufacturer Support: I have not had to deal with the support team. The Wow Factor: I had to have it! It was played by my favorite guitarist. When I looked into the instrument, the appeal was overwhelming. Now, I am the proud owner of a Schecter Synyster Standard electric guitar. In short time I have had it, I have already had four compliments on how beautiful it was. Overall: I think this is one guitar that I will never get rid of. It was everything I had hoped and then some. I chose this item because it was the guitar played by my favorite guitarist. I had to have it. When I actually checked into it's features, I fell in love with it.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Guitar" submitted December 15, 2013

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great value Great sound
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awsome excellent price and looks amazing" submitted October 2, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound quality is amazing Feature: the stripes and a7x logo on neck looks well snazy Ease of Use: easy to use Quality: the quality is amazing Value: it is really cheep for what it is The Wow Factor: i really want this schecter
4 of 7 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Schecter Synyster Gates Customer Review submitted June 19, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: rock and alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound of this guitar is very good, excellent for me, eh truth I never had one but I have seen several videos and have very good sound quality these guitars, I'm trying to get money to buy that guitar a bit expensive but this but it's worth, I'd like to see as agreed with my band sound, the truth to give it a 10 rating on that guitar. The Wow Factor: this guitar is very attractive, I will do my best to buy one is like a dream for me to have one of these, here in my country almost nobody has it and would like to have one of the guitar, I'm from Hermosillo.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best mofo guitar that can kill a crowd" submitted September 21, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In 3 bands play lead for 2 and rhythm for one
Music Style: Metal, death metal, rock, jazz, techno, alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: When i played it it had the same synyster facekick in it. LOVE IT and cant wait to get it Feature: I hat floyd rose because of stringing it took 4 hours to string and tune on my other schecter Ease of Use: Its like lego u pick it up and experiment with it but you have endless possibilities on this Quality: The finish kicks ass i want this in reverse (white with black pinstripes) on my customs Value: Eh it could be cheaper Manufacturer Support: havent needed it yet but schecter rocks The Wow Factor: THIS IS LIKE A SLASH GOLDTOP OR A GIBSON LES PAUL THERE IS NO FLAWS Overall: FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the synyster kick ass" submitted March 10, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: right now hobbyist-soon-to-be musician
Music Style: Rock/Heavy Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: just play the hell out of it. Feature: yes it comes with a whammy bar. the only reason i gave this section a nine is because of the floating bridge system. long story short it can be a bit of a pain sometimes. Ease of Use: it is fairly eassy to get great sounds from this product. Quality: it is one of the best built guitars ive ever seen. i dont wqorry at all about it breaking while im playing it. it seems like it will last at least 8-10 years Value: yes it is Manufacturer Support: yes i have dealt with them and they seem to know their products pretty well The Wow Factor: it looks cool, it sounds cool, it just is cool Overall: i wll be satisfied with his product until i die
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the synyster kick ass" submitted March 10, 2007

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: right now hobbyist-soon-to-be musician
Music Style: Rock/Heavy Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: just play the hell out of it. Feature: yes it comes with a whammy bar. the only reason i gave this section a nine is because of the floating bridge system. long story short it can be a bit of a pain sometimes. Ease of Use: it is fairly eassy to get great sounds from this product. Quality: it is one of the best built guitars ive ever seen. i dont wqorry at all about it breaking while im playing it. it seems like it will last at least 8-10 years Value: yes it is Manufacturer Support: yes i have dealt with them and they seem to know their products pretty well The Wow Factor: it looks cool, it sounds cool, it just is cool Overall: i wll be satisfied with his product until i die
1 of 4 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"it's ok but not the best..." submitted October 10, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Feature: its bolt on wich is not as good as set. Ease of Use: Ive heard it plays beautifuly Quality: its just a cheap version of the custom, thats the one with the quality!! Value: its SYN's guitar so its pretty valued! The Wow Factor: it looks awsome and very appealing! but the custom is the way to go! Overall: Its good version of the Synyster custom if you can't aford the custom
1 of 13 people (7.69%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14N0-RFPB. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!