800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176D-ZJKD
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Schecter Stiletto Studio

EMG HZ pickups, a Grover tuner, bubinga top and neck-thru construction bestow upon this beautiful bass seamless playability and a warm unique tone.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"die-no-mite!" submitted March 20, 2013

By Jeremy J in mustang, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: ive been playing music for about 17 years everything from blues to country,r&b to rock to metal. guitar bass keys and a lil sax
Music Style: Everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is amazing. I can see being able to use this bass in many different areas of my music "career." Feature: I love the neck thru body!! Not to mention its sexy to look at... I have had it less than a week and already received several compliments Ease of Use: Plays fast and easy, like warm butter Quality: Seems to be holdin up so far... Value: So far this bass seems to be exactly what I bought! So good deal there... Manufacturer Support: Havent needed any The Wow Factor: Like I said up there ↑ its a sexy devil which has gotten me compliments already Overall: This bass is ace! First thing I noticed was how light it is. Its got a small body matched with a thin fast neck for great playability. Right out of the box it was fairly well setup. I havent strobed it yet but seems to be right. The tone is great! With the three tone knobs, treble mid and bass, and the blend between pups you can pull off a range of great bass tones for whatever genre you may. But this thing excels for rock!! I was worried about string spacing having not played it begore I bought it due to my meaty mits, but theres plenty of room for finger bangin on this thing. Honestly, a good buy definitely
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"my schector bass is the best bassguitar there is as far as playability.tone,smoothness" submitted September 14, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: drum and bass, rock,some country
Back to Product Information
Sound: i changed stings to nylon coated to geta deeper tone and ease on fingers. other guitarist love too Feature: no accessories at all no lables no tags Ease of Use: you can manipulate the sounds extreamly easy Quality: i feel this will last many years to come Value: yes Manufacturer Support: have no reason to need support,every thing is great with it The Wow Factor: it is a beautiful bass it is colored just right, Overall: i would wear this product out then replace with another one of same statu.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Schecter 5 string Studio Electric Bass" submitted February 16, 2014

By Paul Michaels in Henderson, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 36 year musician Flute, guitar, french horn, keys, drums, and bass. Sing and play bass and guitar professionally
Music Style: Classic rock, progressive rock, smooth jazz,pop, funk blues, country, dance,hip hop, tribute artist work or whatever it takes to
Back to Product Information
Overall: Great Bass for the money. Have played it for over 5 years professionally. Great sound. My band members hate when I don't play it.. Sound great in the studio live or through pro tools etc. Have never had to use manufacturer support so I'll give that 5 stars just because I've never had to bother with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This bass is so pretty" submitted March 20, 2013

By Dan D in Milwaukie, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: pro studio musician/Sade...ect...
Music Style: Raggae,Jazz,blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this bass as a wall decoration and its so pretty.. I am thinking about actually learning to play it..
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"all the goodies at a bargain price!" submitted July 17, 2006

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musucian
Music Style: country/country rock and classic rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: most diverse bass iv'e ever used, unlimited sounds! Feature: all the features are top notch, the eq is fasinating in what it can do, just bring extra batteries, it does like to eat them! Ease of Use: very easy to use with a little tweaking, very nice! Quality: perfect, not even a scratch, bubble, blister or anything, but beware, the finish is beautiful, but soft, be careful around belt buckles, buttons, zippers, it will scratch and ding! Value: should cost 3 times what it does, raise the price 50 bucks and furnish the case, that would be a better deal! Manufacturer Support: a 10, although i haven't had to use them as yet! The Wow Factor: very good looking bass, get's alot of ooh's and ah's with it and also "what brand is it, never saw one before!" Overall: i also own a 65 jbass, a 68 ric 4001 and a collector's 64 mosrite ventures, all are in retirement now after getting this schecter! this is simply the best of all, very happy!
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Bass Sound, Look and Feel." submitted December 29, 2005

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Classic Rock et. al.
Back to Product Information
Sound: I don't have a lot of experience with other basses, but I do like the sound and the equalizer in conjunction with the amp settings can usually get you the sound you are looking for. Feature: I like the equalizer but having to use two 9volt batteries can be much. Also you need to unplug it from your amp or the leakage current from the batteries will drain and cost you some extra $$ in batteries. Quality: I love the rosewook look and the full neck. This is a well made bass with good hardware and a really clean look. Downside here is it can fell a bit heavy after a while. Value: Probably rates as well as others in this price range. Manufacturer Support: Need an N/A here. Haven't had any problems so I can't say. But maybe that in itself is a good sign. The Wow Factor: Definitely a clean high end look. Overall: Defintiley satisfied but I am looking at a Fender (passive) to add. Would like to play some different basses for the fun of it.
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This bass is what ive been looking for, for 6 years." submitted March 23, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: no word of a lie. ive played many basses of many different brands and many different styles. and this bass is infact the most comfortable best sounding bass i have literally ever played! its so smooth, sounds so amazing and the playablity on this puppy is truely amazing. i would suggest this bass to anyone. anyone who wants a real bass and is sick of looking for a real bass. i was going to get a fender highway 1 jazz bass...but i felt a litle saucey..and i picked up this one...lets just say this.its blows any american fender bass out of the water. actually it blows pretty much all basses out of the water. i doubt i will ever play anything else. truely amazing. i cant say enough good things about it. buy it..you seriously wont be disapointed.
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the best bass ever!" submitted March 28, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Quality: the satin finish is delicate. expect dings and dents. Overall: this is the perfect bass for a bassist who uses his/her fingers. hands down. ive never played a more comfortable great sounding amazing bass in my life. like the one said above. if you are sick of wasting your time looking for a great bass, this is the bass for you. you seriously will not be disapointed in this bass. this bass is worth so much more than its listed for. it plays like a bass more than twice its price. so if you want a the bass youve been looking for..get this, you wont be disapointed whatsoever.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176D-ZJKD. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!