800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 153L-0MNB
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Schecter Damien Elite

The Schecter Damien Elite simply shreds. With EMG Actives and a quilted maple top, the Schecter Damien Elite is one mean 6-string.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Schecter has just made a customer for life!!!" submitted July 1, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds awesome!! You just can't go wrong with the 81/85 combo. Feature: All the hardware on this guitar is amazing. Grover tuners and probably the most comfortable neck I've ever played. The bridge is also really comfortable. When I was looking at this guitar it was my only concern because the bridge looked kind of like it would shred my hand to pieces but it's very nice. Ease of Use: As long as you know how to play it's very easy to use. And with the 81/85 combo, changing the sound of the guitar is as easy as moving the switch. Quality: This guitar came out of the box perfect. No scratches or dings and set up ready to play. It feels like it's very solid and I don't think I'll have to worry about it falling apart. Value: I feel this guitar could be sold for a lot more. The pickups alone would run you over $200 if bought separate. That's one of the reasons I went with the elite, I knew if I bought another guitar I'd just have to sink $200 more into a set of EMG's. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to use support. The Wow Factor: Very Sexy! Within the first 3 days of owning this guitar, two people tried to buy it because it's so hot. I went with the see through black finish and it's beautiful. However, depending on lighting and colors in the room, it sometimes has a purple, to green, to black tint to it. It still looks amazing no matter what colors are reflecting off it. Overall: It's just amazing all around. I was torn between Schecter and Ibanez mainly because of how good the wizard II necks are, but I'm very satisfied with the neck on this guitar. It starts out round and flattens out so you can shred with the best. Buy it, you won't regret it.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Schecter Damien Elite 6? AMAZING." submitted March 14, 2012

By Dakota W in Shawnee, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been a musician for 9 years, I'm 18. Guitar, piano, drums, bass, trumpet, trombone, baritone, tuba. I play in my band.
Music Style: I'm a Christian musician! Metal, Deathcore, Death Metal, Djent, Rock, 80s Metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: As far as sound goes, it definitely adds more chug to your chugs and sounds beefy as everything! I love the sound it gets from the EMGs! As far as any other non-rock/metal genre, I haven't tried yet. But I'm sure it can do alot more than just Metal. Feature: I got the metallica black finish. It doesn't look anything like it does online.. it looks BETTER. I got this sucker and opened it, expecting to find just a plain black guitar, but what I got was a gorgeous, almost see thru, black with the glittery, metallic look. Definitely looks as good as it sounds. Ease of Use: If you're a metalhead like me, all you need is lots of gain, the right EQ, and you're set to go! I play in Drop A in my band (Romero, you should check us out on Facebook! www.facebook.com/romerook) and I love the raw tone and beefed up mids this guitar provides. Quality: This is a really great quality item for the price! It has a smooth, thin neck. Perfect for shredding. The 24 Jumbo frets really let you go as fast as you want to. I love this guitar. It's going to be with me for awhile. I think it will last me that long too. Value: Oh wow. Let me just say, you won't find a better guitar for that price. It's a $500 guitar that plays like a $1500 guitar.. Manufacturer Support: I've never dealt with the company, but I've owned a Schecter before, and it was the best guitar I've ever had! And I've seen a noticeable perk in people playing Schecters. They're definitely a great brand! The Wow Factor: I think everyone who is serious about playing metal should at least give Schecter a try! Definitely get what you pay for, maybe more! Overall: I'm a straight up metalhead. I play anything and everything on the metal side of music. From Metallica, to Meshuggah, to Structures, to Impending Doom, to Dying Fetus. This is a metal guitar, that's for sure!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Blemished? more like score of the year!" submitted August 14, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: METAL
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Absolutely crushing! I only play metal, and this guitar does not disappoint! the EMG set is terrific for metal, but also very versatile for cleaner tones (if you want em) Feature: Lets see EMG 81/85 set, grover tuners, mahogany body, KILLER top and finish? for a modestly priced axe, you're really getting alot for your money Ease of Use: More of a tip of the hat to EMG than Schecter, but I installed an EMG PA2 peramp in about 20 minutes makes this guitar sound like a dinosaur attacking a freight train! so nasty! Quality: This guitar is extremely solid, fit and finish were EXCELLENT seems like I will be playing this guitar for quite awhile Value: Got this axe from Zzounds at a deep discount as a "blemish" Still cant find why This is an outstanding choice of guitar in its price range, looked at ALOT of guitars before deciding on this one, Im very pleased! Manufacturer Support: Havent needed to deal with support, which is a good sign! schecters website has alot of info available (wiring schema, etc) which is helpful if you're a mod fanatic like me The Wow Factor: The quilty goodness and deep crimson top on this guitar are superb even if it sounded like crap it'd still look so good I,d want it Overall: Lost or stolen i wouldnt hesitate for a second before purchasing another Schecter instrument
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Big Sound On A Small Budget" submitted January 14, 2014

By Nick F in Dallas, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 16 years, played in bands, gigging, some touring, now just a hobby and creative outlet. Have played many guitars.
Music Style: Rock, Hard Rock, Blues, Metal, Electronica
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What attracted me to this guitar were the EMG's (81/85), the Grover machine heads and the unfinished maple neck. Just on paper, for the price they're selling these, there's very little chance of making an error with this purchase. That was my reasoning. I bought this because I wanted a guitar that would a) still inspire me to want to pick it up and play it and b) not break the bank. What I got surpassed all my expectations. I also wanted something with similar specs to my 'baby', the Dean MAB1 which is a superb guitar, but not one I'd want damaged on the road (I travel a lot). So out of the box it looks good. Nice flame maple top. I got the black see through version. The first time you grab a tuner it feels solid and tactile, and accurate. The neck is strong, straight and comfortable for fast playing. The sound of the guitar when un-amplified is loud and bright. Action was low and although it will get a professional setup when I get time, from the get-go its more than acceptable. I have a Line 6 POD and when I plugged it in and started playing, my jaw dropped. I'm not kidding when I say that for hard rock and metal sounds, this is the best instrument I have ever heard in this price range. The bridge pickup sound is bitey and aggressive. The neck position makes you glad you're a guitarist. Oodles of sustain and clean gain from the active pickups. If I had to complain about anything, it would be a lack of bottom end. This is a screamer and has good definition but lacks some bass frequencies. This can be overcome with some EQ so its not big deal. I think that if you're not hung up on having a floating tremolo and you're ok with the through body string setup (I think its fine, and comfortable for the right palm for dampening near the bridge), then you should be happy with the Damien Elite. Oh and it loves harmonics too. You can pull one out of anywhere on this guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best guitar I own" submitted June 19, 2013

By Andy Bacon
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 10 years - only seriously in last year. Jam at home.
Music Style: Rock, Alt-Rock, Punk Pop, Neoclassical, Heavy Rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: I really can't add any more to all the good things said about this guitar. I bought mine second hand after playing it in the shop. I knew I had to have it. I have a Jackson DKMG, a Fender Squier CV 50's Strat, and a Hagstrom Ultra Swede FR - all great, beautiful guitars in their own right, but the Schecter outdoes them all. I've got the black one with the mustard triple pinstripe edging, and where they have infused tiny metallic particles into the paint - it's seriously gorgeous. Everyone who sees it wants to play it. One of my neighbours' kids is doing music at Leeds University (UK) and he's a serious player at only 18 years of age. He asked to borrow it for a gig, because he couldn't get to his own instrument. You should have seen his face when he returned it! Really, if you have any interest in this guitar, or are deciding between this guitar and others, you should seriously consider this one. you won't be sorry. This is a $500 instrument that plays as good as most (any?) guitars I've played with a 2000+ price tag. Schecter - you've hit the jackpot with this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Schecter Elite is my best choice I've made in music so far." submitted June 26, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Deep growls and sonic highs,run the board and feel those deep thick tones. Quality: Also own a Dean 350f and a Gibson Les Paul, I reach for the Schecter. Value: Found the sweetest spot in price/quality. The Wow Factor: Not sure I needed another axe, now can't live without it. Overall: Overall I'll strap in to the Schecter before anything else in the stable. Feels solid and true, fits me perfect.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Easily the best value for the money" submitted February 12, 2014

By Jacob F in Sparks, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 18 years, rhythm guitar, bass, drums. Been in a number of bands, now just at home and with friends.
Music Style: Rock, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: With several years under my belt as well as several other guitars bought and sold, I was reluctant to step away from my trusty Les Paul. Jackson, Ibanez, ESP, and Fender solid bodies have all been in my guitarsenal and eventually sold as I just wasn't happy with them. After reading multiple reviews, magazine articles, and some research online, I decided to give Schecter a try. All I can say is I am VERY happy. So much so that I feel like I'm cheating on my Les Paul. The first night alone I spent almost 4 hours jamming. The action was tight, finish immaculate, the 81/85 combo screams, and the Grovers keep things in tune all night! I think I was most impressed by the sustain, fretwork, and intonation of the guitar. Just simply amazing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great schecter without a huge price tag" submitted September 21, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, More than a hobyist
Music Style: Metalcore, stuff like Paul Gilbert, classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is great. But I cNt can't find a good tone on my peavy vypyr. I highly doubt it's the guitar but still sounds very good and recording would be great as well. I think it's my amp but I can still get some heavy tones so don't mind the 9 it's like 9.8 Feature: It came with some ki d of cord idk what's it for. But I wish it came with a screw to adjust the bridge height. The strings it came with were alright but I like heavier gauges so I used Ernie power slinkys because they were the biggest gauge I had ATM. But a perfect 10 regardless Ease of Use: Didn't come with a manual, but was set up right out of the box. Really co fortable neck, not as thin as wizard II but realy fast anyhow. I think it is easy o use as there's no Floyd. Quality: Out of the factory was great they say USA schecter "check" the guitars bt seemed okay.Th toggle switch seemed a liitle loose on mine but I would t know as this is my first with it. Beautiful finsih ( I got mine with see though black)And looks very proffesional. I would have liked the inlays to be shinier but there still nice. It will last me a while Value: Great value, the only guitar a could find with emgs for this price. One of the Main Reasons as well. I also wanted o e with a Tom bridge as my second guitar it blows my axl starter. I definetly recomend it. Oustanding value. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with them yet. The Wow Factor: The see through black is very beautiful and the back fthe guitar is also stunning with a light black paintjob as u can see the wood a little bit. Inlays were a cool touch. Cool guitar overall Overall: I will be forever in love with this guitar. I won't get another unless I want a neck through or something. Or like a pgm of sone sort for differental stuff. The bolt o. Ain't a bother and looks really neat. I would kill the guy who stole it because I've been waiting forever to get this fine piece of equipment. Considers ibanez but wasn't fond of the pickups and I know I can trust emgs. Maybe I'll get. A black Jack next becaus ethose white looks awesome e and I want to try blackouts as well
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 153L-0MNB. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!