800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157X-NF9C
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Samson AirLine Earset

Reach a greater level of wireless freedom with the Samson AirLine Micro. This ultra-compact earset mic delivers clear sound, without the bulk of a bodypack.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great portable microphone!" submitted August 6, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: As a fitness instructor, I felt better about having my own microphone. The Samson is very lightweight & compact, and the case makes transporting it easy. The sound quality is excellent. Set up is quick. The battery life has worked well for me. I am able to use it about 4-5 times per week before I need to recharge it. I have been able to use it well with 3 different stereo systems - very versatile. I have no negatives with this product. You won't be disappointed.
16 of 16 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Don't let the simplicity of this mic scare you. It will blow your mind how awesome it is in sound quality as well as ease of use" submitted November 30, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pastor/Youth Ministry for 10 years
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I bought this as an experiment for our church. I wanted a headset microphone and came to ZZSounds looking for one when I came across the Samson AirLine Micro Earset System. I looked at several different systems on this site and others before coming back here and purchasing this unit. At first there was a little static from time to time as I moved from one side of the platform to the other. I couldn't understand because it worked perfectly when the sanctuary was empty. But, when church members would fill the sanctuary it would start getting static. I decided to move the base to the platform and hook it into the snake at the organ, and set the base on the organ. I have not had any problems since. The reason for our problem wasn't the product, just simply the location of our sound room. It is on the same level as the congregation in the back corner of the sanctuary and I didn't place the base with a good line-of-site to the platform. The church members have complemented the quality of the sound and the fact that they can hear me a lot better with this microphone verses the lapel that I was using previously. Not to mention that this mic was over half the price than the lapel. What a waste of money buying that mic before I found this one. Now all it does is sit in the sound room and gather dust. Feature: The headset is great, no wires or belt packs to burden you with while preaching, speaking, or even when walking around. I put this unit on before I go into the sanctuary for church and wear it for at least twenty minutes before we start. I meet and greet the visitors and members while wearing the unit and it has yet to fall off my head while doing so. Ease of Use: Easy as 1-2-3 Just open the box, get the units out, plug them in, charge them, and use them. Quality: Unit seems durable and built to last. Value: This is an awesome unit for the money. The Wow Factor: The fact that it is lightweight and simple. Simple being not a lot of maintenance worrying about the battery and the issue of trying to hide the wire from the mic to the transmitter because there isn't one. Everything is built in to one unit that sits behind your ear like a hearing aid and is light enough you don't feel like you've got a brick on the side of your head. Overall: I will be buying another one of these mics for back up and guest speakers.
42 of 43 people (97.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best mic in a small package" submitted February 11, 2011

By a customer from wi.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: none
Music Style: none
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It works very well at the Jazzercise Center that I work at. Have had some difficulty getting the mic loud enough but I am working it out. In the long run it will be great to use. Feature: The mic came with everything I needed to use it right away. Ease of Use: It is difficult to adjust the gain level. Until I get used to what the color blinks mean I am having to refer to manual. Quality: So far it has exceded my expectations Value: The price was right. Manufacturer Support: Have not needed support The Wow Factor: This mic is nearly invisible and there is no need for a belt pack. I had to have it. Overall: Other that getting use to the settings and how to set them this mic is wonderful. I especially like not needing a belt. I would recommend this to any Jazzercise Instructor out there.
16 of 17 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome wireless mic system" submitted January 10, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: perform regularly at senioir centers and nursing homes
Music Style: Finger picking balladeer and folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the sound is better than a wired mic that you have to push your mouth up against to get any volume. Feature: The way it attaches to your ear is excellent and the rechargeable batteries and small size is great. Ease of Use: Very easy to set up and use right out of the box. Quality: Only have had for a couple of weeks but it appears very solid and road worthy. Value: Very cost effective. Manufacturer Support: TBD The Wow Factor: When I first saw it advertised I wanted it even though I have other wireless mics that serve the purpose. this system is head and shoulders above the others. Overall: I would buy another as a backup immediately if I could get it for under $200. The system is small and could possible get lost or misplaced and I wouldn't want to do without now that I have used it for performances.
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Samson AirLine Earset Customer Review submitted November 4, 2011

By a customer from charter.net
Overall
Sound
Musical Background: jazzercise instructor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound quality is excellent. Advertised to be great for fitness. I am a jazzercise instructor and the ear piece was never tight enough to keep it in place during class. The ear clip snapped in less than a year. I'm very disappointed to have to purchase a new mic in less than an year.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent product" submitted November 13, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been running sound for my church for a few years
Music Style: Tarditional church
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Excellent sound quality Feature: The built rechargeable batteries are a very nice feature as one never needs to worry about the batteries going dead during use as its always on the charger when not in use. Ease of Use: Very easy to use. Just connect it up per the instruction manual turn it on and you're ready to go. Quality: It is very reliable and very well built. Value: The product is definitely worth the selling price. Manufacturer Support: Not dealt with the company and don't expect to ever need to. The Wow Factor: It's size and having everything contained in a piece that sits on the ear definitely makes one want to use it. Overall: I will always be satisfied with this product and would buy the same if it were lost or stolen.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome piece" submitted November 25, 2013

By Criselia Morin in Weslaco, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ but mostly use it for religious
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I totally love the technology behind this set, no wires hanging around your waist, no ugly cables limiting your space, sound is rich crisp and clear, had many positive comments and was told it looked very professional while officiating a wedding ceremony that took place in an outdoors garden, I also use it for preaching and the clarity is just awesome i highly recommend it to anyone that doesnt want all the bulk of a pack or want to be limited to a small space by way of cables.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Samson Airline Micro Earset System" submitted July 24, 2012

By Virgil White in Minneola, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Minister & part time song leader for more than 32 years
Music Style: Church hymns, Southern Gospel, & some contemporary choruses
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've only used this this new wireless microphone for a month or so but I am very pleased with it. I was surprised that it was as stable & comfortable to wear & the sound quality seems to be pretty good. I have no complaints at all. It does appear to be somewhat fragile but common sense would tell us that delicate objects such as this should be handled carefully. But it's so nice not to need a beltpack & get tangled up with the wire.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice little Mic set" submitted January 6, 2014

By Wes T in Burton, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbist, singer, guitar, studio work, song production, live performance
Music Style: mostly classic rock, with lots of blues and folk influences
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought it for my pastor, who didn't like the lav mic we had. I was suprised at how small the entire setup is (the base is the size of a cigerette lighter) but good things do come in small packages. Even without a balanced XLR connection, His voice is absolutly clear, and the increased gain without feedback is all A+. We have used this mic for only a month now, so durability is still unknown. Overall, if you need a good quality mic without the cumbersome wires and battery packs, then this is the mic you want.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Samson AirLine Micro Earset Wireless System" submitted October 16, 2013

By Joseph Kearney in Courtenay, BC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar entertainer and church soundman
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased two of these units for the Church. The Ministry team loves the ease of use and the lack of wires tangled around the head. Reception and sound is clear. The charging is very simple and the users can easily setup the charge event right after service. We combined these with the Samson PA system with built in wireless handheld mic and ipod dock and we have a complete sound system. Church staff can setup on Sunday with minimal fuss and scale out the mic requirements based on number of participants and type of activities. The PA system's built in simple mixer enables the occasional user to handle volumes and connections without the complexity of a formal standalone mixing board.I have already demo'd and recommended to other Churches. Maybe I could get a free one for going around and demoing to other churches?
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Missions evangelism " submitted October 30, 2012

By Wayne Lewis in Mauriceville, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Using the micro ear set is a pleasure. It works very good, it is easy to use someone's sound sound system and a breeze to connect The receiver is self powered , no more looking for a place to plug in the transformer . Thank you Sampson and zZounds
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great idea, two design defects..." submitted July 10, 2011

By a customer from triad.rr.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: We own a Bikram Hot Yoga studio. I bought 5 earpieces, three chargers, and the base receiver. We were told this would great for our application, and it does, in everyway, except... The earpiece wire on the inside has broken on every single ear piece. The small wire inside the microphone boom has broken in every one of them. Of course at that point they are useless. Very good warranty service but had to wait 10 days to get them back. Samson just changed the warranty on these from three years to one year. Samson knows that these two design defects exist but have done nothing at all to correct the design flaw. They just keep selling them as is with a known design defect. That does not speak well of them. To date I have spent around 1200.00 on this system and the ear pieces keep breaking, the mics keep breaking. Also, you hav to unplug the charger once in while to "reset" it or it will quit charging. Very dosappointed. Value: Would be a 10 if the were dependable Manufacturer Support: Very good warranty repair assistance Overall: I am looking for a replacement right now.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Singers Stay Away!!" submitted December 25, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 42 years
Music Style: Rock and acoustic folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Tinny hollow sound - had to mess with eq for 5 minutes just to eliminate feedback Feature: No features - charge it, turn it on, adjust volume if necessary. Ease of Use: No features - charge it, turn it on, adjust volume if necessary. Quality: Feels like high end Radio Shack.... Value: Nothing to compare to - sticking with SM58s. No headsets for me. Manufacturer Support: Ordered and shipped free in 2 days. Tried. Got return code. Had my return credit in 7 days. The Wow Factor: There is HUGE appeal to a headset that hooks on the ear and carries all its wireless capabilities in such a small package - but the sound sucks for singing. MUSICIANS / SINGERS are warned away from this unit. Strictly for public address, auction or dance class applications. Overall: Took 30 minutes to decide to send it back.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Samson AirLine Micro Earset Wireless System" submitted June 21, 2012

By Cynthia G in Tumwater, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Novice
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this item as a gift and it has been wonderful. We have used this for many events and have not had any glitches or problems. I had visited many local music stores and found that the salespeople do not know the products as well as they should. It was such a relief to find the exact product I was looking for; great return policy; and with the price match guarantee I was able to get for less than anywhere else! It was a great experience and I would recommend ZZounds to anyone looking for quality equipment and great service!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Samson AirLine Earset Customer Review submitted August 23, 2011

By a customer from netzero.net
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound was clear, and there was also a slight echo depending on how close the mouth was to the mic. Overall: It's small and light-weight, which is great. However, for teaching a class with a lot of movement, it doesn't work. It doesn't stay in place the way the other Airline mic does. For workshops and for public speaking, it's probably perfect. For an active fitness class, it's not good.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Durability" submitted July 18, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought 3 units and they all broken from poor connection after 2 years of use
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great little mic" submitted November 26, 2012

By D. L.
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Use it for group exercise classes
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love it. The only thing is that the battery doesn't last as long as we need it in certain situations.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157X-NF9C. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!