800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173G-T38B
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Samson Concert 277 System

Double your options with the Samson Concert 277 dual wireless system. The true diversity system allows simultaneous operation of two wireless microphones.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Very pleased" submitted February 21, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Live sound producer
Music Style: All types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I already owned a wired Samson Q7 mic, and these are just as nice. I'd put them up against a Shure any day. Feature: I like the battery meter on the bottom of each microphone. Ease of Use: The only thing I don't like is that the power switch on each microphone is internal, with only a mute switch on the end. This doesn't make it very practical for switching them on and off to save battery life. I also wish they used AA batteries instead of 9 volts, but that's not too big of a deal. Overall: Overall, these are great microphones with superb sound and a long range. The only two things that made me give them a 9 out of 10 rating instead of 10 out of 10 was the internal rather than external power switch. Other than that, they're perfect.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Product!!!" submitted May 27, 2010

By a customer from mchsi.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Southern Gospel Recording Artist
Music Style: Southern Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I am a Southern Gospel recording artist and have been doing concerts at different size churches and outdoor events for more than 25 yrs. I like the Samson Wireless Mic. It gets the job doen with clear crisp sound. I replace my older Samson wireless mic with the Concert 277 series do to the FCC and the new frequencies. I had my other Samson wirless mic since 1991. Almost 20 years and it still sounded good just unable to use the frequency any longer. I use my laptop with all my tracks and a Samson TMX16 Power Mixer with Peavey Mains and CGM Monitors. I can always depend on a good sound whether I'm singing a song made for a tenor or someone siong bass. Feature: the unit came with 2 Wireless mics and 1 transmitter. It also included the AC adapter and 1 1/4 plug cable. The only issue that I had with this product was that is said in the descriptions of the product said that it had both XLR and 1/4 outputs. The Concert 277 series only has 2 1/4 plug outputs. It's not really a big deal but to use the mics seperatley I had to get another 1/4 plug. I actually called Samson and they sent 1 to me. Ease of Use: I had no problems at all with product. UNpacked plugged in and used it. Quality: The Samson mic have always been made out of a plastic cover. If you are having problems with sound while holding mic get some grafite wrap covers from Walmart or someplace else. Not an issue with me. Value: The product is well worth the money and I'm thinking about buying another Concert 277 series to give me 4 wireless mics. Manufacturer Support: No problems! Overall: I will probably always buy Samson Wireless mics
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product for home karaoke use" submitted March 5, 2012

By Brent Y in Honolulu, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: At home karaoke
Music Style: Various genre
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The output signal is very clean and strong from the receiver. The mics sound nice, not muffled or overly harsh. They are a little brighter than the behringer ultravoice xm8500. Nothing a slight bump in gain/eq can't fix. Feature: The on/off switch is under the screwed on plastic cover, which means you have to unscrew and screw the cover at least twice per use. An alkaline 9 volt battery is rated to last 10-12 hours and that seems accurate. I bought rechargable 250mah 9 volt batteries, we'll see how those work out. I like the battery meter on the bottom. The mute is down there too, we use it sometimes. Ease of Use: The reception is quite good, better than the comparably priced 2.4Ghz wireless mics this system is replacing. The mics work fine in the ~400 square feet of the living room and through the wooden cabinets/oven of the kitchen (into the living room). Quality: The windscreen has a rubber ring on the edge which keeps it from sliding vertically down a slope but there is nothing to keep the mic from rolling to the side. Our old wireless mics had an octagonal shaped ring that kept it from rolling to the side.There is a bit of handling noise so long term durability is still open for debate but in a home setting like ours it should last long enough to get a decent amount of use out of it. Value: This product is a good value at regular price and a great value if you can get a blemished or better stock. Manufacturer Support: Have not contacted manufacturer. The Wow Factor: The receiver is compact, half rackmount width and 1U height. Not much wow factor but works fine for our purposes. Overall: Was lucky to get this item 'blemished' which turned out to be only cracks in the packaging plastic tray that everything sits in. Everything else was in 'like new' condition. The dead batteries were still in there so tossed them out. Downloaded the pdf manual, adjusted the transmit power on the mics, the squelch on the receiver, and set the volume knobs to max (unity gain). If I had to pay full price I'd still be debating this purchase since it was over $100 more. The discounted price seems to be a great value.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"time tested and approved" submitted October 20, 2014

By george g in alice, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ for 20 yrs KJ for 5
Music Style: Rock, Country, Tejano, International
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is great. Plenty of headroom without feedback for those shy singers. Feature: Setup pretty straightforward. I have them dialed in at 50 percent at the receiver and 40 percent on the transmitter gain. Ease of Use: Easy to use. Regular 9v battery will last for 2 shows so went to rechargeable NiMH 300 mAH 9v and those puppies last forever. Tried cheaper rechargeable 250 mAH but those wouldnt last for a 4 hour show. Quality: does have handling noise but I pimped them out with vinyl paper that quieted them down a bit. As I mentioned, all of them have been dropped and have held up with the exception of the one with connection issues. Value: Priced right for UHF dual mics with a good range from the receiver. Manufacturer Support: Have not dealt with manufacturer. The Wow Factor: wowee! Overall: Using 2 sets in a weekly karaoke show and ordering a replacement for one of the sets. Replacing only because one of the mics has been dropped countless times and is now having connection issues. Going on 18 months and very pleased with purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ZZ Sounds " submitted September 12, 2013

By Reggie H in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play sax professionally, I also play piano and drums to write music.
Music Style: Jazz Funk, R&B Influenced Jazz/Instrumental
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have purchased 8 items so far from ZZ Sounds. I have been in the music industry for over 30 years and its such a relief to have a resource and a team of professionals waitiing to help you out. I buy everything from ZZ Sounds now, I honestly can't find a reason to shop anywhere else. Thanks guys!!! Rajah-Sax
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"When I purchased this set of microphones, I though after research a lot in the web and even heard a radio show about the good qu" submitted November 20, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Since 30 years ago
Music Style: Latin Music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: When I purchased this set of microphones, I though after research a lot in the web and even heard a radio show about the good quality that they have, they they were awesome. The sound is normal, not even close to my Shure beta 87A, I now, but I was asking for something decent to do my gigs with my girl friend, which as me we are pro singers from more than 20 years and have a lot of recordings including some work with Sony Music. Three bad things about these mics: 1. The power and mute button is inside the battery compartment, so you have to open it anytime when you need to turn on or off them, we don't like that. 2. The construction looks and in fact it is, very fragile, I was afraid to drop them or something because evidently they are delicate, and 3. They don't have the XLR connection, and that's very bad, because they are maybe not made for singers with a lot of work, just for karaoke fans or something like that. No complains about the sound, only our ears and someone that has a lot of experience like us in a recording studio can notice the slight difference against the Shure PG 58. They are good basically, even though, I packed them back, returned and preferred to pay almost double to have the PG 58's and I am very happy with the shure brand ones. Feature: No comment Ease of Use: No comment Value: They are almost the half of the price of the Shure one. Manufacturer Support: Didn't have the opportunity to deal with the company The Wow Factor: No comment
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Two Times Great" submitted December 12, 2010

By a customer from capps-assoc.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Church Musician
Music Style: Everything but Rap
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Good frequency response for both spoken voice and music. Lots of bass and high end, and lots of volume if you need it. Good coverage inside the auditorium, no splatter. Just used it in a Christmas Show with little kids. Had to play with EQ, but it sounded great. Feature: wish the power on and off was on the end of the unit, with the on/off switch along the side. Ease of Use: Plug in and use it. Wi Overall: would have to break before we'd replace it.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173G-T38B. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!