800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1609-278L
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Rocktron Banshee Talk Box

Literally speak to the audience with your guitar. This talk box pedal gives you that talking guitar effect made famous by Peter Frampton.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"It's hot!!! No time at all to get set up and start jamming. There's a some background hiss when you start cranking up the gain." submitted July 8, 2010

By a customer from charter.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Blues and Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: It's hot!!! No time at all to get set up and start jamming. There's a some background hiss when you start cranking up the gain. It could also use some boost for th bass and treble, but considering the price, you can't beat it. It's very well constructed and designed. Craig Hubbs Feature: It has the essentials. It's got a fair preamp and a decent tone control. The pots are smooth and silent. Ease of Use: The inputs and outputs are well marked. You really don't need any instructions at all. Quality: Heavy duty with quality components. Value: A great value. Worth every dollar. Manufacturer Support: Don't know. The Wow Factor: It's black and doesn't draw attention to itself. I'm surprized how small it is considering the output. Overall: I'd buy the same one if I had to replace it.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love it." submitted July 9, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Sound: I like alot of Alice in Chains,BLS,Pantera,...,and I am very pleased with this product so far. I have a Dnlop Crybaby Wah w/ the Q-dail and it sounds pretty cool if you keep the wah all the way back.(You can get a slightly better deep throaty sound like that.) Feature: I wish it were a little louder without any so that I could use some of my heavier distortion with it. Ease of Use: Very easy set-up, no stress at all. Quality: I'd drop it off a roof. I work in a metal fabricating shop. Its solid metal all the way around it, yeah, its durable. Overall: I believe that this pedal will last a while.
27 of 28 people (96.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Talk-box That Could Use Some Heavier-duty Components." submitted November 12, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+ years. Guitar. Bass.
Music Style: Rock. Metal. Thrash. Top-40.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It does sound great! Feature: Does what it's supposed to do. Ease of Use: So easy even I could figure it out. Quality: A lot of reviewers are saying these things are bullet-proof. Are they reviewing the same talkbox that I have? The metal housing is thin and bends easily. Mine has a tendency to short out if I'm not gentle with it. The nuts that hold the cable jacks in place are plastic and are easily broken. Plastic? On a stomp box? Seriously Rocktron? Value: For the price, the value is good. I would happily pay another $10 or $20 to see metal jack-nuts and a beefier housing though. Maybe the Banshee II is stronger? Manufacturer Support: Don't know. Haven't called them. The Wow Factor: The appeal is undeniable. Every time I use this thing at a gig, women throw me their underwear! Haha! Overall: If this were lost, stolen or, (most likely), broken, I would definitely want to replace it - but would shop for something more sturdy.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!" submitted June 25, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is awesome It's everything I was looking for Feature: I wish It would let you play you guitar while using the talk box. Ease of Use: It was way easy to use, all you do is plug guitar into talkbox, then plug the talkbox into your amp and your set. Quality: This thing will last till the day I die. Value: This is worth a million bucks. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had any trouble with there costomer service. The Wow Factor: When I saw it I had to have it. Overall: Its awesome!
18 of 22 people (81.82%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fun and Impressive" submitted January 13, 2007

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Actice Musician/Hobbyist
Music Style: Classic Rock, Hair Metal, Contemporary Christian
Back to Product Information
Sound: The talkbox sounds great- not as throaty or deep as ones like Heil, but I have no complaints with that. You can't adjust the sound all that well, but if you put it at the end of your effects chain, and you get that sound coming out of the talkbox. Feature: Comes with the talkbox, tube, and plug-in adapter. Not much more you can include, and there all fine. Ease of Use: This product is pretty much pain-free. Plug it in, plug your guitar into it, and your good. The only difficulty is learning how to say stuff so it sounds clear, but once you find the right position for the tube in your mouth, that comes naturally. Quality: This unit seems pretty much inbreakable. Many times, I had in on the floor in the dark walking around a room, would step on it of kick it, and there was never any damage. Value: Very good. You pay the same, if not more, for a talkbox that doesn't have its own pre-amp and stuff that runs the risk of blowing up your amp, and this one doesn't have that risk. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to deal with them yet, but I would assume that they are good. The Wow Factor: This is an effect that the minute I heard it, I wanted one. Overall: Very well made product. There isn't much to the design they could do to fix it, and things that they could do are very minor. I love using it, everyone who hears me use it when I perform is amazed- it's an overall great toy.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW" submitted August 11, 2007

By a customer from aim.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: All...Session Artist
Back to Product Information
Sound: It sounded great right out of the box Feature: this is a piece of art it was 3 knobs a gain, tone and output. 2 output jacks handy as hell Ease of Use: you've got to know what your doing Quality: its the best Value: its worth more than it really is Manufacturer Support: havent used it The Wow Factor: Girls will be all over you with this thing! Overall: This thing is for the long run.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"killer amazing" submitted February 3, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: this is the best talkbox you can because it sounds so awesome Feature: wish the tube was a half an inch longer but other than that it was great Ease of Use: its extremely simple you just practicaly play and talk Quality: i shot it a couple times from point blank range with a paintball un and not a scratch Value: best you can own Manufacturer Support: it was all amazing The Wow Factor: i wanted it the instant i saw it Overall: insane box
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome, If you want to be the next Joe walsh, Then buy this." submitted January 14, 2007

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician.
Music Style: Eagles, Ac/DC, And Metallica baby!
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound can be very clear and very distorted. But the bass and trebles aren't that good so you'll need a mic. Feature: Well it does come with a power supply and a tube so thats really good I guess. Ease of Use: Wow! I don't know what all these kids are saying that its so hard to say things and stuff. I thought it was way easy. But who knows, maybe I'll be the next Joe Walsh. Quality: Indestructable. thats all i can say Value: Pretty good. Manufacturer Support: Haven't used them yet so i guess there good. The Wow Factor: Oh man! When I saw The Eagles ferwell tour in melbourne and Joe Walsh busted out that talk box solo! I wanted it so bad. It was like nicotine, I had to have it. Overall: Very good
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good." submitted November 22, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, session artist, studio manager
Music Style: Classic Rock/ Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds fairly decent, a little dissapointing... Sounds much better when your amp is fixed up a bit; mess around w/ the treble ect. Feature: It delivers what it was made for; however, you are unable to modulate very much. You're pretty much stuck with the sound it makes. Ease of Use: A little complicated at first. Once you get it going, it's ok. Quality: Good quality; it will last long, could have been a little more well built. Value: Unless you're really going to use this all the time or if your profession is in music, I see no reason to pay such a substantial cost. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had anny problems concerning support. The Wow Factor: When you see this product and you recognize the sound that othe artists have made with a similar talk box, you immidiately want it. (Peter Frampton, Joe Walsh, David Gilmour, etc) Overall: It's ok. And it first it's a lot of fun, but after the first two weeks (if that), it's just another object in the pile collecting dust.
3 of 13 people (23.08%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1609-278L. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!