800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-W16W
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Roland TD 11K V Compact

Powered by the incredible TD-11 SuperNatural sound module, the TD-11K V-Compact kit strips down Roland V-Drums to the essential snare, tom, kick and cymbals.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Extremely Satisfied" submitted November 8, 2015

By Steffen N in Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Beginner drummer, approaching intermediate
Music Style: Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I decided to save a few bucks by getting the TD 11K used. Initially I figured I can get an even better deal on an auction site or classifieds. That proved to be a wasted effort until landing on a used set with zzounds. The set came in pretty much in mint condition. I can't over emphasize how impressed I was. Everything was cleaned, wrapped, and packaged as if it were new. The latest firmware, manuals, and registration material were included with hardly a blemish. I wouldn't ever expect a used set coming my way so well packaged. Everything plays phenomenally. So excited.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Product - Just Made Last Payment!" submitted November 22, 2015

By Austin F in Lawton, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jamming at home a couple years
Music Style: Rock / Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is my first e-kit. I've had a couple cheap acoustic kits in the past, but I wanted to start getting serious with a kit I could play on for hours everyday, without making the roommates' ears bleed. This kit is fairly quiet, with many sound features. I tried a Yamaha DTX522 and returned it for this Roland. This purchased with Tama double pedals totaled right at $1200. Split into 8 months for $150/month. The nice thing about the 8 month payment system, is that it's interest free. You make your first monthly payment, and they ship it! Just got this paid off. After playing every single day for a minimum of 3 hours over the past 8 months.... I'd say it was a good buy, and well worth the money. I added an extra tom, but was unable to get an additional cymbal to function properly. Used drumsplitters. Not sure if it was a setting issue or a trigger issue. Tried several things - not sure how far these kits can be expanded..... but this is an excellent beginner/intermediate kit that will last, and produce quality sounds without pissing off your neighbors and/or roommates. You can always get an amplifier for when they aren't home. :)
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"TD 11k" submitted April 25, 2015

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock/Metal/Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome sounds on this kit, very happy I went with Roland. Had it set up and playing within an hour. Mesh head snare feels great, rubber pads have really good response and rebound as well, will probably upgrade to all mesh heads in the future but couldn't be happier now. This kit lives up to name.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland td 11" submitted October 1, 2015

By Jason O in Baxter, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 5 years in a band
Music Style: Rock hard hard and metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got this for practice, record and for small clubs. This thing is great you can adjust to about any sound. The usb storage for music or to store you drum sets is also great. If your looking at electronic drums Roland is the only choice get it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent!" submitted January 1, 2016

By Matthew N in Perrysburg, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home/join band someday
Music Style: Classic rock, country
Back to Product Information
Overall: I've been contemplating an electric kit for some time, finally settling in this gem. I was stuck for awhile on either this kit, or the KV. Let me tell you, for the money, I am extremely happy! I was most impressed with how easy this kit was to assemble, and also the rebound of the rubber pads, sure, it would be nice to have all mesh heads but most certainly cannot complain with what this kit provides. And zZounds is most definitely awesome, good prices, quick shipping and just overall a great experience! Thanks zZounds!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Satisfied!" submitted February 4, 2015

By L T in new york, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 year playing guitar professionally
Music Style: Blues, funk, jazz, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm not a drummer but planning on drums as my second instrument (i Play gtr). The kit came the day after as zZounds rocks when it come to shipping and delivery. Bought the kit with install payment and thanks zZounds for that. Now the KIT!!!! As i'm still exploring its capability i would like to say that feels pretty good! the mesh head snare gives you a good almost real type of feel. I wish i could afford the kit with all mesh heads. The drum comes with a lot of different sounds with a good tweaking capability+ I TRIED TO HOOK THE KIT WITH LOGIC trough midi and seems to be working and mapping just fine. Cymbals are checkable and so the HI hat. The feel it's ok. The module comes with on board songs and loops you can play along with and of course a Metronome. I think for the money you spend you get a pretty good quality and a lot of fun. I think it's perfect for practice in an apartment.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love it" submitted August 31, 2016

By Sean Adkins in Charlottesville, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 8-10 years
Music Style: Rock, punk, metal, ghost, alternative.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this thinking that I am making a mistake. I had an acoustic kit that I play but I'm tired of getting noise complaints. I decided to get this drumkit to prevent further complaints, and I am extremely surprised by the quality and sound of the kit. The pads are very high quality (even the rubber ones) and the sounds are pretty good. I really like the kick drum sounds. The only complaint I have is that I'm really tall and have a bit of a problem with positioning of the pads, but I am quick to adjust and it's not really that big of a deal. Don't think you are wasting your money, especially if this is your first electric kit.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"roland TD 11 K V compact electronic drum set" submitted January 18, 2016

By Pete C
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played music since a child--only for fun, not for $
Music Style: roc,, reggae, & country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: great little drumset and intro into elec.drums. Bought for my two sons (ages 10 & 12) as a Christmas gift. they love em & so do I. Electronic drums have come such a long way. I'm a convert. can't imagine how good the TD 30 sets must sound.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland TD 11K Compact Electronic Drum Kit" submitted July 8, 2015

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The kit was delivered in three days! Excellent packaging assured nothing was damaged. The product is so well made and assembly was easy. A very high quality kit and worth the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Uh, not what I expected...sounds like a cheap toy." submitted December 4, 2016

By Ken B in Rocky Point, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 35 years. Player, engineer, writer.
Music Style: EDM, alt rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds are not good. Toms are way too resonant, snares sound cheap. Cymbals are ok. I'm gonna use my Integra 7 or EZ drummer sounds. Feature: Nice metal rack. Have to see how it holds up. Ease of Use: Easy. Quality: Well made rack, pads and cymbals decent. Module? Cheap junk. Value: Not worth it. Buy an Alesis kit. Go for the mesh kits. Nearly $300 less. Manufacturer Support: Never need it. The Wow Factor: Only wow was, "wow, this sounds like sh@t..." Overall: So I bought this because all the reviews were positive, and the demos online were pretty good.Physically it's a nice kit. Metal rack, cymbal arms are all metal...very nice. The pads are ok, and the cymbal pads are nice. The brain? Total junk. Cheap plastic crap, really...Seriously. My SR16 has better sounds. I don't get it at all...200 sounds, 140 are useless. In particular the snares and toms are utter garbage. Good thing I just blew $1500 on an Integra 7 rack synth...I'm going to try using external sounds with it, and hope it sounds better. Now, I've been buying gear for 30 years. Roland always ends up my choice of synths...and they are supposedly the leader in electronic drums. I'm seriously sorry it's nearly impossible to repackage this kit up to return it, because if I'm just gonna use the pads and brain as a conduit to my other sound sources, I'd return it and buy the Alesis kit with all mesh pads. I still may...idk...it's really just for an electronic EDM bands practice space, maybe some recording, so...I'm just totally unblown away. Sad.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not excelent" submitted July 20, 2014

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The toms only have one sound, For the price roland must have to do something better...
1 of 9 people (11.11%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-W16W. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!