800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155J-FXPV
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Roland KC150 Keyboard Amp

Get rich, full Roland sound in a small space with the 65-watt KC-150 keyboard amp -- complete with 4-channel mixer and XLR microphone input.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

Roland KC150 Keyboard Amp Customer Review submitted December 4, 2006

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In too many bands
Music Style: Anything is fun
Back to Product Information
Sound: Fantastic sound... roland is the best. Very good bass response, and a two button equalizer if you don't have enough of the high you want. Very easy to get the sound you want. Not just for keyboard, but highly recomended, you can do vocals, guitars and bass too. Feature: Long enough cord, nice and sturdy. Able to plug in a guitar or even vocals with the right cord. Very versatile. Ease of Use: Plug and play. Within minutes you'll be a master of this amp. Quality: No one beats roland sound. Very sturdy. Might want to have some more watts jsut in case, but if this is the power you need, you are set. You will never need another amp. I'm buying a bigger one because 60 watts just doesnt cut it anymore. Value: I wish i could be cheap but if you can afford it, buy it. Manufacturer Support: I guess if i never needed to get support, it is excellent. The Wow Factor: AMAZING, wish it could be louder... but thats why you buy a bigger amp. Overall: I thought i would never have to replace it but i did because it just wasnt loud enough.
34 of 35 people (97.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great build, value, and sound quality" submitted December 13, 2005

By a customer from airmail.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, former semi-pro
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I run two of these amps as a stereo pair combined with the matched subwoofer. I play a Korg Triton Pro-X and Roland Fantom X6. The sound is outstanding, very clear, with an enormous dynamic range. It really showcases the sound-generating capabilities of these fine synths. Feature: There are plenty of inputs and volume controls. This amp removes the need for a separate mixer. Quality: Very tough and solid with quality components. Value: Reasonable price for this quality and level of functionality Manufacturer Support: (Haven't used) The Wow Factor: It's hard to get excited about the sex appeal of a keyboard amp, but as such things go, I guess it's OK. Overall: I don't ofresee ever needing another keyboard amp.
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not Just For Keyboards!" submitted June 14, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use this amp for my guitar. I have a Taylor and the expression system just sounds better through a full-range keyboard amp than through any guitar amp. Feature: It has plenty of inputs, one of my deciding factors on purchase. I prefer to send my guitar signal through a balanced line and this is one of the few amps that has an xlr input. Ease of Use: Plug and Go! Quality: Very high quality. I also have a KC550 and am totally amazed at the lack of noise. Plug it in with no input, crank it to eleven, you won't hear ANYTHING! If you plug anything in and get background noise, check your gear. Value: It's a bit pricey, but the quality is definitely there. Manufacturer Support: Don't know. Never Broke The Wow Factor: Good looking amp. Looks like it means business without a lot of flash. The blue speakerboard sets it apart also. Overall: I know its a Keyboard amp, but just a little DSP would have been nice (reverb/chorus/phase)
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Roland KC150 Keyboard Amp Customer Review submitted September 23, 2005

By a customer from earthlink.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Church Band
Music Style: Rock, uptempo contemporary church tunes
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use this amp for my Yamaha piano, and it does sound really good, except the low end is really boomy. Even with the on board EQ bass turned all the way down, its still got this 'boom' to it, I can't understand why you would need a subwoofer with it. Feature: Standard, 4 channels input, all stereo with channel one having a mic in port. I haven't really played it much with more than one instrument through it, so I cant tell you how it handles all 4 channels being used. It also has a nice support (which I havent used) to pair up two of these amps for stereo sound. Unfortunately, it doesn't have built in reverb / chorus. Quality: This is one sturdy piece of equipment, built like a tank, built to last. Value: Other than that boomy bass, its a great amp.
14 of 15 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NICE SOUND BUT NOT ENOUGH OF IT" submitted October 27, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: at home and live jam music
Music Style: jam rock, organ rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i owned this amp for a little over a year running a Nord electro 2 through it. the amp is a fanstastic at home practice amp but doesnt have the power to stand up to a full band. it has a nasty distorted sound when the volume is up no matter how u have your gain staging set up. i at first swapped it out at my local thinking there was somthing wrong with but the second one was the same. i used it for about and year and traded it for a powered pa speaker with a small mixer and got 10x the volume with a ton more headroom. the amp is well made and stands up to the live setting abuse, but just doesnt put out enough sound to do so.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not Just a Keyboard Amp" submitted November 26, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock, jazz, blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: I'm using this product for my V-Drums. Fantastic sound from the lowest kick drum to the highest high-hat and crash. Feature: For dumb drummers like myself, simplicity is everything and this little amp fits the bill. Also the small footprint is just what I need in my small studio. Ease of Use: Like I said...Simple. I was hittin it hard in 5 minutes after taking it out of the box. Quality: It looks fine as far as amps go. Value: Worth what I paid. Manufacturer Support: No experience with Roland service. Nothing has broken.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland kc-150. Great sound, but starts to distort at a certain volume. Would not reccomend for playing anywhere live due to the" submitted April 20, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: alternative, jazzy rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is great quality. However, this amp DOES NOT GET LOUD. If you wanted to play with a medium loud drumset you would have to turn everything to 10. The problem is, after putting everything on baout 7 or 8, the sound distorts. So really, the sound only get up to that level 7 or 8. It has crystal clear sound, but does not keep that clarity if you bring it up to the volume with which a singer would need a microphone. Therefore, the amp is only good for personal or very small group practice sessions, and is not worth 379. A would put the value at $250 MAX. Great deep bass nottes though, but not loud enough. Feature: 4 channels, but lets be real, who is going to use more than 2 channels with a 65 watt amp? I render the other 2 channels useless. Also, the only effect knobs are a meager 2 band equilizer. (only 2), and no settings for reverb, delay, gain, etc. Ease of Use: Its easy to get great sounds, but impossible to get loud sounds. Quality: It seemed to be of good quality, except the corner covers were of plastic, not metal. I only owned the amp for a week before returning it, so I don't know how it holds up over time, however; I've heard that it does a solid job of holding it's self together. Value: Negative. Its worth about 200, maybe 250. Manufacturer Support: Company was easy to reach and friendly, but the product was not the one for which I was looking. The Wow Factor: Well its very good design, sleek, sexy. But I don';t dig the blue paint color on the inside. But from the top, knobs, etc., its sexy as hell. Overall: Does not apply
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Perfect Keyboard Amplifier" submitted July 17, 2006

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician (weekends)
Music Style: Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: I love this amplifier and you will too! Ease of Use: I set the knobs and turned it on. No hum, no issues, just great sound! Quality: This product is very luggable and sturdy. Value: It costs a bit more but represents premium value. Manufacturer Support: Support seems fine - not that you are likely to need it. The Wow Factor: Unless you want the '60's stack of amp looks this is the perfect size and power. I placed it on a spare stand and it functions great off the ground. Overall: I am set on amplifiers!
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155J-FXPV. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!