800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15Z4-KWX5
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Roland BA-330 PA System

The portable yet powerful Roland BA330 has the ability to run on either AC power or AA batteries, plus it features custom-designed speakers for wide stereo sound.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"The Company who cares about the consumer and makes Quality amps." submitted October 7, 2011

By a customer from COMCAST.NET
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Pop. Guitar And Bass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This little amp is a supprise the sound is that of a amp 3 times the size for a show setting. I have now bought a secound so that i can spread the sound to stero and for larger shows this is a amp for just about any size show and a great reinforemate sytem. Feature: with 2 of these i will have more then i will need as far as inputs for everything are small 4 piece band need any club inside or out we can be heard with no problem. If we ever play Grand park down town i may need 2 or 4 more to cover the park but as for local shows inside or out this is a great system with just 2 cabs. Ease of Use: Plung and play what else can you say Quality: Built to last and a solid amp not to heavy just right for a 50 plus guitar player. Value: Worth twice as much if not more in my eyes the companys now dont seem o care about quaility ut roland and boss do. Manufacturer Support: Had one question about set up and Roland responded within 24 hours with good future advice and sold me on the second one with there answeres and knoledge. The Wow Factor: Nice black looks pro like and is a pro system. Overall: This is the pa system for anyone out there buy it and try it you will be happy you did thanks Roland for a great Pa Sytem.
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Powerful addition for any duo or solo performer." submitted May 1, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: performer
Music Style: americana
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: New to us but so far an incredible performer. Great sound very rich and full, way better than the smaller roland portables and close to the sound of our fishman. Very portable and rugged well made and very loud as needed. bassy sound with yamaha acoustic/electric, a good full bassy sound. with four inputs its perfect for our duo. Feature: pretty solid choice of sound adjustments. Ease of Use: fun to adjust to achieve just the right sound wherever we happen to be playing. Quality: very well crafted and sturdy. i also ordered the rugged case. Value: where it also runs on battery power it is a nexceptional product for the duo or solo performer. we antici[ate extensive outdoor usage this summer and have some gigs where there are no outlet so it will be essential and couldnt be happier with the osund and output. Overall: may get another. we use indoors with the fishman as a stereo pair but may desire one for outdoor stereo use as well.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Well done Roland." submitted August 22, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, "Active Musician",
Music Style: Rock, "Alternative", "Country", "Jazz",
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: one of the best sounding PA's.I doubt any amp you buy will sound better for vocals.compare it to a very expensive pa system. No pa system I have owned for less then 1200.00 had a better sound.Think= Carvin,peavey, fender. Ease of Use: easy to use.easy to get great sound. Quality: Its a roland. of course its well made. Value: this thing is wonderful but overpriced. Manufacturer Support: owned many roland products never had any problems. The Wow Factor: sex appeal?LOL. Overall: This little pa sounds great and is portable. I will probaby get a powered speak to go with it.It has several outs that will allow you to run to a powered speaker or other amp when you need more.As it is, expect to conpare it to a 60 watt acoustic amp in sound pressure... but its way more then just an acoustic amp.One drawback is no xlr output.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland BA-330 never lets you down" submitted June 6, 2012

By randy d in san diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ
Music Style: everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Roland get's it right again! This portable amp is great it can play about 7-9 hours on 8 rechargeable aa batteries and it sounds great. I am a mobile dj and i use this for wedding ceremonies . It is nice to have a compact great sounding system at my disposal. if your on the fence thinking about buying well jump in and get it you won't regret it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A completely satisfying purchase after a year of use. Phenomenal results and delightful comments on our band's sound!" submitted September 17, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active performing musician
Music Style: Amplified acoustic Americana and covers
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very smooth, full warm sound. Volume well adjustable and rather louder when run off ac but battery power is fine for smaller concerts. Feature: I typically use it as a powered speaker with only 1 channel in from a board but, when needed we run two vox and two instruments in and the sound is just crystalline and pleasing! wish it had 1/8" stereo out for recording but the 1/4" work okay. the reverb is warm and real. I wish it also used a regular stereo power cord or if the cord supplied could be longer. Ease of Use: Simple to use. A very worthy addition for our acoustic duo. Quality: solid, excellent materials and fit. even the pull bag is solid. Value: Compared to our Fishman and to the Bose systems that are twice it's price the Roland holds it's own! They each display their unigue sound so they should be heard but I find the Roland sound quality exquisite. The battery feature is unparalleled. The Wow Factor: Size, quality, sound output and versatility make this a true "gotta have it", instrument. It has proven it's value several times at places where regular AC current wasn't available. Overall: I rate it a 9 since there may be a better unit with even deeper bass at some point. I am also spoiled since we use this and a Fishman 220 as our PA system and together they are fantastic! The Roland easily puts out a bassier sound but together they are priceless and earn us rave comments on our great sound!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland ba-330 Cant go wrong" submitted February 24, 2014

By Randy D in San diego , CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been in the industry for quite a while
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am a Mobile DJ and i use 2 of these for remote wedding ceremonies or beach ceremonies and they work perfect every time. The sound coverage is unreal when you use them in a stereo setup.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland BA-330" submitted November 4, 2012

By Jack Deater in Utica, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 47 years. Entertainer and church music leader.
Music Style: Classic rock, folk, country, gospel... Any style that suits my mood or the venue.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome in every way... Just what I expected from Roland.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best" submitted July 31, 2010

By a customer from embarqmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: active
Music Style: gosple
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Just got mine today sounds great. thanks roland for another fine amp.I play keyboard Tyros 2. This product is what it says it is. It is unreal the sound you get. Love it. Im thinking of replacing my heavy pa.I was blown away. Thinking of buying another one. Feature: yes Ease of Use: very easy Manufacturer Support: no The Wow Factor: yes
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A unit made to go anyplace" submitted August 9, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: it really is a great sounding support system for playing out it gives you great power even while using the batteries i plan to get a second one to make it a true pa system the reverb is good and with two im sure we should be able to play any where we wantwe dont have a drummer and the drums coming thru this is a nice sound almost like a drummer playing but you can control his sound where some drummers are to much and i put the bass line down and its clear and sounds really good Feature: has just about everything you need i would have like a little more reverb selections but it works fine and the sound makes up for any little thing it might be missing. Ease of Use: very easy to use and the manual is very clear about everything i wish they had these years ago they dont really kill you when moving them the size is great. Quality: seems very well built roland knows how to build stuff that people really use to the max and they stand up to the works. Value: have to say its worth every cent and you can play anywhwere with the freedom of not needing power lines a beach or forest gig is something else at night under the stars Manufacturer Support: Have not needed any support because there are nop problems with the unit The Wow Factor: anything made in black that covers the speaker with a strong cover looks and feels great no need to treat like a baby its made to rock Overall: This is a great pa for anyone and by being able to loop more togeather is a treat if you want 4 to 8 you can do it and jam like the who blow out your ears.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!! Great Product!" submitted October 3, 2013

By Jeffery P in Freeport, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been involved with music my whole life
Music Style: Anything that sounds good!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It sounds great, especially for an all in one unit, and WOW, on AA batteries. Start with accessory volume levels at half, and adjust the master volume accordingly. Feature: The amount and selection of inputs. Whatever cable you have, good chance it will fit somewhere on this unit. Most useful feature is the fact that it runs on AA batteries, and has a battery tray that is removable. Ease of Use: Easy, not complicated unit. Quality: product feels rugged. Knobs feel like they could be bumped and abused without breaking. hi quality build. Value: This product was on the high end of my budget. I was happily surprised at the sound quality and kick it had. You get what you pay for. Manufacturer Support: ? Have not needed this yet. The Wow Factor: WOW, I listen to this even when im not using it for work. Overall: Okay, Purchased this for a very unique need. Wife does wedding officiating, and we also offer music to brides on the beach. So we needed something that could play some great tunes, be portable, and work well for wireless broadcasting. First off, this thing runs on 8 AA batteries, and it sounds great! Nice and loud!, its only 30 pounds and can be carried with the large handle, then easily mounted onto a speaker stand. I use it with an Ipod, which rocks out (again 8 double A batteries folks), and also with Sennheiser wireless lapel system, (also all AA batteries). Love the tray to hold the Ipod, easy to connect and use. Just read the directions and remember to start with half volume settings with the accessory inputs to get the best quality sound. Pros, its easy, we are not professional DJ's. Guest at the wedding can run their ipods and playlist. Conns, Our Wireless system would not work right on the Mic input, we just used a non mic labeled input and it works great. Not sure what is going on with that (im sure its me). So as of now, lots of testing and real world applications, this thing is rugged, loud, sounds good, great portability per the quality sound.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15Z4-KWX5. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!