800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 164T-4TXY
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: RX120RHS Half Stack

Get your hands on this high-quality, wallet-friendly half stack. It features overdrive and clean channels with a 2-button footswitch for any sound imaginable.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Killer amp for a Killer Price" submitted May 23, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound from both channels on this amp. The overdrive channel is great for metal, real chunky and the clean channel is clear and crisp. Feature: The only thing I wish this amp came with is a speaker cable. Ease of Use: Very easy to setup and get your settings dialed in for the sound that you like. Quality: This amp is built rock solid. Value: This is one helluva amp for the price. Manufacturer Support: Havent had to deal with them. The Wow Factor: This amp not only sounds great but looks awesome. Overall: I expect to be satisfied with this amp for years to come. The only thing I may add to it would be another 4x12 cabinet down the road.
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love this amp" submitted November 3, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is the best amp I ever had. I play rock to heavy metal. It sounds awesome with its own distortion! Feature: Reverb, an external speaker output port, switching between clean and distortion is never that easy! I gave it an 9 because it doesn't come with any effects (build-in tuner would be cool), but it's a simple solid amp!! Ease of Use: as easy as some 10 watt combo amps.... Quality: The Randall logo on the speaker/amp head looks awesome!!!! they weight around 100+ pounds and the pedal switch it came is metal and i think the quality is very high comparing to the Marshall, Crate, Fender amps I had before. The knobs on the amp head is metal. i think it will last for years! Value: I paid a total $43x shipped from zzounds after a price match. THANK YOU ZZOUNDS! Ordered on Thurday, received following monday, WOW!! Manufacturer Support: No experience so far, but it does come with 5 year warranty... The Wow Factor: Duh... Overall: Best amp I ever had...
38 of 39 people (97.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome sounding amp for the money." submitted March 25, 2011

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Blues, Rock, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This amp sounds great! Really loud, and I'm getting the sound I want. Feature: A 9 on features because the speaker cord is not included and it would have been nice to have a second input. The foot switch is nice to have. Ease of Use: Can't get much easier. Just play with the amp until you find your sound. Quality: Seems very well built. Sturdy, heavy. The foot switch is even made of metal. Value: I did a lot of research before purchasing this amp, comparing price to features and for the price, the sound, and the quality you cant go wrong. Now I know for three times or more the amount this amp costs you can find nicer, but not all of us have that kind of money. Perfectly happy with this purchase. Manufacturer Support: I'll give it a 10 because I haven't had to use it. The Wow Factor: Very sexy. Looks fantastic. Overall: I expect to own this for a very long time. Should be the last amp I need to purchase. I highly doubt this amp could be worn out. I get really great sound with the amp by itself and some really good sound with blues overdrive pedal and a wah. If this were lost or stolen I would definitely get another. I like everything about this amp, sounds good, fair price, well built.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Feeding the metal machine one riff at time." submitted March 24, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician and Band member
Music Style: Heavy Metal and its so called "sub-geners"
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound on this amp is PURE HEAVY METAL. I have a Ronland Cube 20 watt amp and i need to use my MT-2 Metal Zone just to get a good sound out of it. But with the Randall, it can hold its own gain and does it flawlessly. I love the fact that it can out class the Marshall, Line, and Crate amps with ease. This Amp has all of the lows and highs in it. I don't use the mid so it SCOOPS very well. On the clean setting, i never could get that shimmery glass tone because my Jacksons (RR) weren't built for that stuff. Feature: I reserve a nine beacuse it has all of the basic functions you'll ever need from an amp. The Overdrive channel has it's on EQ(low,mid,high), level, gain, and countour. The Clean has the same except gain and countour. But thats self explanitory. After all of that, it also comes with a master volume and reverb that can be controlled via the footpedal. Ease of Use: Any Metallica fan or metalhead can figure this thing out. My friend and i took it right outta the box, hooked everything up, and we were rocking away. Under five minutes. 5 minutes is how fast it takes to set this baby up. The channel is made simpler do to the footpedal! Way to go RANDALL!!! KUDOS!!! And if only need the reverb for a couple of passages, worry not because the pedal has the channel button and a reverb button. This amp is HIGHLY recommended for the use of HEAVY METAL and Everyhing in between that and HEAVIER METAL. Quality: This is amp is built like a tank. No lie. I bet it can survive a nuclear blast because it's constructed to take the beating of a liftime. The knobs are made of metal or something close to it because it feels so TOUGH!!! The cabinet and head itself are made out of the wood that could possibly withstand fire itself. In my personal opinion, i could lend this amp to a band and recieve it back in one piece after a world tour. Value: Better than the Marshall in terms of value and destruction. Manufacturer Support: N/A. Everything met my expectaions. So i guess it's a 10 so far... The Wow Factor: If you want to get noticed not only by the tone but also the appeal of the amp, this is going to be your choice. Don't look anywhere else because you might get partially blind from looking at the other half stacks. Especially the new crate flexiwave. This amp looks like a stealth bomber and a tank in one. It'll annilate your ears and eyes. Be cautios. Overall: I'm probably going get burried with this amp. If i ever decide to go with tubes, i'd go to the V2. But all and all, i would stick with this amp until it dies out on me or its stolen. I'd upgrade or just buy another one. If stolen, the world would witness Apocaplyspe.
20 of 22 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BUY THIS STACK!!!!" submitted December 11, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Progressive
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great sound with awesome power! Feature: It includes a footswitch. The wheels are a god send for the cab. Ease of Use: Easy. I plugged it in and turned it up! Quality: Great quality. Looks perfect. Value: The best value on the market. Manufacturer Support: Zzounds was great! Got it in 3 days...great service. The Wow Factor: It is wayyyyyy sexxxy. Overall: I'll have this amp for a long time. Look to be making it into a full stack soon.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You'll Never Believe Your Ears!" submitted June 17, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Death-Metal/Break-Core
Back to Product Information
Sound: The stock distortion is alright at first but when you put a BOSS Metal-Core footpedal through this thing! watch out! it sounds sooooo killer! I play alot of Death-MEtal and this thing really defines those lower end notes, so it's very clear! the only thing though is that it likes too whoof out at high volumes, only bass whise though, u can solo all day on this thing in high volumes and its great! Feature: The effects built into this amp are brutal! i love them! Ease of Use: Very very easy amp to operate! this is a wonderful amp for first time users! Quality: This product is a beautiful amp, from the medal logoa and knobs to the heavy duty feel of everything. The only thing is the cab is a little heavier than most stacks, but who gives a crap! id haul this thing up a mountain if i could hear its beautiful sound! Value: Very cheap for a powerhouse of an amp! Manufacturer Support: Never had problems yet, Great Product! The Wow Factor: It's pornstar sexy! hahahah! Overall: For a very long time! or until i blow the speakers lol!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Have to agree with the boys on this one Fantastic Amp/Cabnet" submitted February 28, 2012

By Kevin N in Hollywood, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 46 Years pro
Music Style: Blues ,Rock/Metal, Jazz `and what every you call it while I'm alseep.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Well lets see thanks to a heads up on the cable for the cabnet I was prepared. What I wasn't prepared for was the sound and versatility of the Unit. Fantastic ib the Blues and the Metal wow. My old GNX3 has a new best friend. I bought as a pratice amp for the 4-12 fullness and Got a monster. Great Looks, Fantastic sound even when playing jazz. Want Crisp it gives is want Heavy metal warn the neighbors. This amp is very well put together no plastic cornes to crack and break off all metal baby. Cabnet handles are in set and don't get in the way in small spaces. I find myself though siting on a stool in front of the Amp started with head phones "hung those up". Guys this thing sounds good, and gives you what you want. Thanks to you other owners that posted your feelings about this amp did make the decision to purchase it Thank You Guys, Gals
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great tone...great looks...great price...get it." submitted August 14, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist getting gig ready.
Music Style: Melodic Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The Randall reputation and great price convinced me to purchase this half stack and I'm not disappointed! This solid state amp comes very close to the brutal tone of the high end tube models. This thing is easy to setup and a breeze to dial in almost any tone you want. Great buy! Feature: Comes with a solid built two button foot switch. Ease of Use: Controls are straight forward and easy to dial in any tone you want. Quality: This thing is very well made and the black covering is a work of art. Cab is rock solid with carry handles and casters. Although smaller than most cabs it packs a huge punch...exactly what I wanted. Value: Great tone and quality for a great price. The Wow Factor: This amp looks great from top to bottom. Overall: This amp is a keeper. I'll probably add another cab an never look back.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Honest review if you're on the fence" submitted December 14, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: recording musician, 30 year guitar player
Music Style: metal, rock, alternative, electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is pretty good clean or with distortion. It is very loud, if your jammin with a drummer no problem. keeps up with the best Feature: The footswitch is metal so thats a great feature, EQ is good enough all around, reverb is ok not the best but still useful. Ease of Use: plug it in and play, pretty simple amp, you can get a nice sound with a few tweaks of a few knobs Quality: well built, solid construction. As long as the electronics hold up it seems like it'll last a long time. Value: for the price it is "THE ONE" Manufacturer Support: had this half stack for 4 months and only play it once in a while but havent needed customer support. The Wow Factor: all black and looks good in any metal or rock setup. looks professional and I really like it Overall: Ill keep this one for a long time, would only replace with a high end marshall or mesa stack. Id buy it again
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"buy it now." submitted September 21, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: death metal, prog, hardcore.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This thing...wow. packs one hell of a punch. i thought i would need to buy a pedal (metalcore, BOSS) from reading other reviews but no way. the bottom end is crushing but tight, the gain is perfect, and the high end soars and hurts the ears a bit lol. but this thing sounds pristine on clean mode and you can hear individual notes when playing chords distorted. I'm using an ESP/LTD MH 103 and i play death metal, progressive, and hardcore metal. Feature: The main feature of this amp is the footswitch that comes with it. its sturdy, and i mean i can jump up and down on this thing. its easy to use and a great add on. also, wheels. thank god for wheels on this thing. the whole stack weighs over 100 pounds. Ease of Use: plug it in. connect head to cab, and find your sound. easy. Quality: the finish is beautiful. at first i thought it wasnt working right because the sound was diminished but i figured out it was the cable i was using. i changed cables, bam. sounded perfect. i can stand on this thing, its gonna last forever. i would most assuredly use this in the studio on the road, anywhere. why else buy a stack? like i said, its way sturdy and very dependable. Value: i feel im getting my every penny's worth on it. the price was fair and the value is definitely worth it. Manufacturer Support: havent dealt with em yet. The Wow Factor: if i saw this amp at a club, id get it drunk and take it home. thats how sexy it is. lol but really, its a simple black on black finish but the randall logo on the speaker grilles makes me shudder. i love this thing, i want another one just to look at one in my room and in the music room. technically its easy to use and very practical, and visually its beautiful. perfect 10, to me. Overall: i chose this amp because some of my favorite bands (born of osiris, whitechapel, black dahlia murder) have used or are using randall products. i loved their sound and ive even crafted my own through this amp. if i could add anything...maybe a bit more low end. maybe. i dont need a bunch of effects, i have a line6 30 watt for that. its everything i want and need at this point in my musical career. if it was stolen, id crucify the dude that did it. if it was lost, id buy it again, plus a 2x12 cab from randall for a little more punch. i cant think of anything i DONT like about this thing, really. what i love most is the sound of it. theres no denying its a randall.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the best thing ever EVER get it now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" submitted May 12, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: this sounds awesome Feature: the footswitch pedal is like made of hard steel or somethin Ease of Use: just a twist of the knobs and there u go Quality: hell yeah built like a tank and looks like a sports car Value: yes worth every penny Manufacturer Support: dont kno bout that The Wow Factor: the sexyist thing ever Overall: i think ill have a long period of time with this product
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp killer price" submitted July 31, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician and engineer
Music Style: hard rock punk and metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great for hard rock and metal, perfect voicing "EQ".. sounds like My old jcm800 with a tube screamer in front of it,but with a much better eq. Thats right I said better!! big beefy transformer, huge heat sink,and nice full size components on the hand soldered PCB. what do You want! nothing get's a 10... nice cleans and great distortion. sounds from STP to Pantera are in this box. The reverb is a short pan style that sounds fine for single note stuff, but a little boingy for chord work..so what. Feature: 2 channels and verb, 120watts bla bla bla Ease of Use: duh? Quality: I reserve a 10 for point to point hand wired amps only, but for the money impossible to beat this amp. I was really amazed at the overall quality of this thing, nothing feels or looks cheap about it nothing.. Value: INHO there is no better amp for the money Manufacturer Support: no idea The Wow Factor: It looks like a pro amp. Overall: I really like this amp I've owned a Marshall jcm 800, Mesa trem o verb and lots peaveys. The randall RX120hr is as good as any of them. I should point out I run this head through a Marshall 1960bx 4x12 cab
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"getcha pull on a great affordable half stack" submitted September 18, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician and recording engineer
Music Style: metal power groove heavy metal heavy music!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Back to Product Information
Sound: well first off its a great amp but was too much bass and mids was flat or dry with no highs but i guess im picky so i added seymour duncan blackouts active pick ups and that made a big difference now im adding a sonic stomp and should bring my sound where i wants however most people may like it as it is i know what i want and will achieve it Feature: feautures are great only thing i wish they woulda added was a prescence knob other than that is great Ease of Use: plug it in and play Quality: this dont look like a 500.00 half stack very well and professionally built Value: are you kidding me a half stack a good one at that for 500.00 cant beat that any where if u did wouldnt be as good as quality as this is Manufacturer Support: i never dealt with customer service no need The Wow Factor: who wouldnt want this amp a great amp affordable simple to use so getcha pull on this amp Overall: overall is a great amp as i said there is a tone i want so added few thing bbe sonic stomp and pickups as i said u may love it as is
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome amp!!" submitted May 21, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, Music Major.
Music Style: Classical(trumpet,clarinet) All kinds of Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Gets pretty loud, really road worthy. the stock distortion for my style is horrible. I would recomend some type of distortion pedal. I personally use a GNX1 by digitech.The spakers rattle a lil when you have too much bass. The highs sound really good. Feature: I received it without a Footswitch and a power chord. But zzounds sent me one in less than a week. Ease of Use: Just plug it in and your good. reall easy. Quality: Really reliable, i throw it in the back of my truck once or twice a week to practice with my band. Ive seen videos of people throwing it off a roof and it lands with just a scratch(the cab). Value: This was the only amp i could afford(and the Crate) but it was well worth the hard earned money. Manufacturer Support: Ive dealt with them before but not about this amp, prbably and hopefully will never need to. The Wow Factor: Its a beatifull half stack the black on black looks great, and i love the Randall symbol on the cab and head. Overall: I plan on upgrading to a Krank or Bugera head. I wasnt satisfied with the distortion. I wish i knew it had this little distortion.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS AMP IS KILLER AND LOUD!!!" submitted July 6, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician in a band
Music Style: Hard rock blues jazz and metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the sound from this amp is pretty awesome! ALOT of people complain about the distortion but i think the distortion sounds killer! it goes well with the sound im looking for Feature: well i mean all it comes with is reverb thats about it just get some effect pedals i would get an amp that had its own effects anyways Ease of Use: well mine did not come with a speaker cable was a little upset about it but got a high end one other than that just plug it in and play Quality: It's a really sexy looking amp YOU will get complimented on it i was surprised when i opened up the box and saw that mine was a newer model and did not have the white as shown in the pic Value: i played on a Meas dual rectifier and a marshall this amp is up there i havent had any problems yet good enough for the price to Manufacturer Support: havent had to call them but was a lil upset to find that it did not come with a speaker cable The Wow Factor: its a fairly nice looking amp i chose this and not the crate its also kinda small but it packs a hell of a punch the head gives it more height Overall: I think ill have this amp forever about to get the other cab after i pay the stack off and then hopefully a tube head
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"want a half stack? GET THIS ONE!" submitted April 26, 2009

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: touring musician
Music Style: metalcore
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: this amp has some nice sound. the clean channel is quite amazing in my words. it has all the eq a normal amp would and it is quite easy to dial in the right sound you want. the overdrive channel is slightly weak in its highs for my taste. this channel includs a contour knob wich i find very helpfull. if your a fellow hardcore/ death metal player like me i suggest a pedal of your taste. Feature: it comes with a 2 button footswitch reverb/channel. the overdrive channel has a contour knob in the eq. Ease of Use: its an amp, cmon you dont need to be a genius. Quality: im not to sure if this amp is extremly durable. im pretty sure you can drop the cab a couple times or bang the head in to walls a little but i just dont suggest throwing it around. the wood doesnt seem to think on the cab. Value: wow this halfstack is cheap. i believe the under sell it. Manufacturer Support: i have had no problems with it except for the the people at ups "accidentally" ran a forklift in to the box so i sent it back free of charge and got a new one within a week. The Wow Factor: eh it looks pretty baisic nothing fancy to it. Overall: over all this amp will serve your purpose weather its from wanting more sound or just a change of sound it will not dissapoint you.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 164T-4TXY. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!