800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176G-VMRX
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Randall RG80 Combo Amp

With two channels and 80 watts of power, the versatile Randall RG80 combo amp delivers devastating tone -- clean or with the gain maxed out.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"ROCKIN RANDALL" submitted April 10, 2014

By Glen D
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyest
Music Style: rock,blues...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great sounding amp use it daily,while my blackstar ht5r sits ontop...great for blues too face melting metal, not that im into that but this amp will do it! very happy and it will vibrate the walls down if cranked....
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"That Metal Sound And More!" submitted August 26, 2014

By Anthony P
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar for 35 years
Music Style: 1980s-90s metal, nu metal
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I play METAL mainly and this amp suits it perfect but it can do rock and more. Surprisingly warm clean channel, better than any S.S. amp I have used. Feature: I really like the built in Mid Scoop button Ease of Use: Plug it in, set you tone and play! Quality: Super heavy duty with an awesome metal grille. You wont rip it up like cloth amp covering. Value: Well worth the price and zZounds made it so easy with the 4 pay. Im playing an amp that I still owe over $100 on and no interest, that's a no brainer! Manufacturer Support: Havent needed it. This things like a tank. The Wow Factor: I love the metal grille look. Overall: I purchased this amp from zZounds about a month ago and Love it. It has what I was expecting, an awesome metal sound but the clean sound and dirty sounds you can get out of it is quite impressive. Clear punchy lows and sparkling highs. A very versatile amp and Loud as heck! The gain channel is ballsy but to really push it hook up your favorite distortion pedal to the clean side, turn the gain knob up to about 1/2 way, and Stand Back! Wow! The F/X loops works great with non distortion effects. For distortion, used the front end. An awesome solid state amp. Honestly the best SS amp I have owned in my 30+ years of playing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good old solid state amp." submitted December 29, 2013

By Cash O in Bronx, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional
Music Style: Blues, funk and jazz.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: A solid state amp without all that digital non-sense. The product targets metal players but works well for others. Terrific value for the price I paid.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"playing pedal steel through my new randall rg 80 combo amp." submitted September 4, 2014

By Robert Brusch in pulaski, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing pedal steel guitar for 28 yrs.
Music Style: Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Wow! What a great amp for steel guitar. deep basses, sweet mid range and silky smooth highs that respond all the way up to your picks. I have a Pv nashville 1000 that's going in the closet. All of you Steelers out there need to try one of these fantastic amps. At 80 watts they are incredibly loud and will probably cover you at most gigs especially if you use the for line out to your mixing board.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Randall RG80 Combo Amp" submitted October 9, 2013

By Paul Park in Fort Collins, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been performing for 35 years. I play acoustic and electric guitar. I sing and perform professionally
Music Style: Classic Rock and originals.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great sound. Great quality.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Randall Rocks!" submitted November 17, 2014

By Dennis Welch in Oakman, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing 39 years, professionally off an on for 20 years. Play both guitar and bass.
Music Style: classic rock and some country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just returned to music and needed an amp to replace my 30watt Crate, I had always been a Randall fan and bought it. IT IS LOUD! The clean channel is very good and with a distortion pedal on the clean channel it screams. The crunch channel just mellows the louder it goes. If our band continues on I will upgrade to a stronger head but for now this little amp packs a punch and is easy to carry around and most all was a steal for the price!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Randall rg80" submitted January 1, 2014

By Jason S in Lexington, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 year hobbyist, guitar
Music Style: Rock,metal,blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a awesome little amp for the money. Clean channel is soild state fender but, better and channel 2 is straight old school metal and more. There is a ton of sounds in this amp and add a tube screamer or the like and you can get even more tones. For rock,blues,metal anything this is a very soild foundation. Very well made too, its worth the money.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176G-VMRX. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!