800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14PL-F950
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: QSC RMX 2450 Power Amp

Pro performance, low distortion! From QSC's workhorse RMX series, the RMX2540 power amp provides 500 watts/channel at 8 ohms; 2,400 watts at 4 ohms bridged.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"ABSOLUTELY AMAZING" submitted December 10, 2003

By a customer from djlife.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Mainstream - Hip Hop, R & B, Pop, House, Dance, Reggae, Spanish, etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The best amp ever! Sounds great 100% of the time. I recommend it to everyone for any use! (Studio, Mobile, Club) Feature: I like the clip limiters at the 2 different frequencies, and I like that they can be run independantly. (Left side can be on while the right side is off) Quality: The best amp I've ever used in my entire life. Value: Great for the money! Manufacturer Support: n/a The Wow Factor: This was on my high priority list for a while (until I actually purchased one about 2 years ago), now it's back on my list to power my JBL MPro subs! Overall: Pay the money and I guarantee that you will not regret your purchase!
30 of 32 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Clean look, clean price, clean sound!" submitted April 2, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: audio engineer
Music Style: contemporary worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Best sound for its buck. Feature: Great features. I have had the rmx 2450 and 850 since 2001. Still, never a problem. Ease of Use: So much flexibility with its features in the back. The limiters and the parallel mode. Just think of it. With one cable, you can power up to 8 speakers! Wow. The Wow Factor: Time to upgrade again. I love the rmx 5050. I will use that to power all 4 of subs, and use this one for the main cabinets.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"rmx amps very solid" submitted July 10, 2003

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: i use this amp to power custome sub box and it does a great job. Feature: i wish there was a 20hz subsonic filter because my subs play down to 22hz. Quality: very solid build. Value: awesome value i use it in my home theater pushing my custom sub box. more than adequate power. Manufacturer Support: never needed support The Wow Factor: solid fit and finish. Overall: very well built amp. qsc specifies the rmx 1850 to be more stable in 2 ohm loads for long hauls. wish i knew that before purchase, but no biggie because once i plugged amp in i fell in love.i am very satisfied with the rmx 2450.
16 of 20 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The QSC amplifier has the best clarity of sound and least distortion of any amplifier sold in the United States." submitted August 21, 2007

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician - church organist, praise team director
Music Style: Christian classical and contemporary
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: The sound is far better than a straight comparison to a Crown 1000 amplifier. The QSC had far less distortion. The comparison was with an Ahlborn Galanti organ. The organ was installed with CROWN amplifiers and the sound was not satisfactory until we tried the QSC amplifiers. Suddenly the sound and clarity was improved, the distortion taken out. Of course, speakers and wiring were also a factor. I would rate the CROWN amplifer a 3, the QSC a 9 and the Chevon amplifier a 10. Feature: We compared CROWN 3 rating, QSC 9 rating and Chevon 10 rating with a CD recording of guitar playing. The distortion with the CROWN was bad, the QSC made the guitar sound clear with no distortion. The Chevon went one level more as though the guitar player was sitting in front of us and we could hear every squeek and pluck that the guitar player creates as the guitar is played, same with the comparison of a pipe organ recorded on CD, with the CROWN the organ sounded terrible, with the QSC amplifier the organ sounded like a true pipe organ, with the Chevon amplifier, it was purified to its truest potential. Ease of Use: The products starts so good, the user does not have to change anything to alter for the discrepencies as one has to do with the CROWN amplifiers. Value: Way worth the price to me, the CROWN amplifiers are trash in comparison The Wow Factor: sound it everything to me Overall: The QSC amplifiers are used in the huge new theater that was built in Boynton Beach, FL by the mall. I stayed after the movie till the very last note was played marveling at the sound. When I asked what amplifiers the theater chose, I was thrilled to know it is your QSC. Given the choice, I would prefer the Chevon, but they are from Europe, presently not being built and more expesive. I am very happy with the clarity of sound and the lack of distortion, especially when combined with the appropriate speakers.
11 of 14 people (78.57%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sounding amp but gain knobs are not reliable in the long run.." submitted January 25, 2010

By a customer from earthlink.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer / DJ
Music Style: House music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is excellent ! I own 2 of these amps. I use one to power my JBL MRX515's and the other to power my JBL MPro SUBS. The sound is clear and powerful. I use these in my home studio which sounds better than a lot of clubs. These are the only amps I have ever owned and i cannot compare the sound to any other amps. Everyone loves the crystal clear and powerful sound ! Feature: The amp does not really have too many features. There are 2 gain knobs on the front and some dip switches in the back for different configuration setups. I noticed that other amps have an LCD display with many other adjustable settings. Ease of Use: The amp is very easy to setup and use right out of the box. All connections plug right in and you are ready to go. Quality: I own 2 of these amps and I do not travel with them. I use them in my home studio and never really touch them besides turning them on/off. I always kept the gains in the center in both amps. I noticed that the gain knobs are causing crackling and drop on their own. First it started with one channel and then the other started doing the same. If I turn them back and forth a few times it fixes the problem temporarily. This is happening on both amps and both amps are never moved from their location. The knobs were never banged up or damaged in any way. I am not happy with the quality of the gain knobs. Value: The amps are worth the price. Manufacturer Support: I havent contacted support yet but will be doing soon.. The Wow Factor: The appeal is acceptable. Nothing fancy Overall: I am somewhat satisfied with this product. Everything is wonderful except for the gain knobs on both my amps. I own these amps for a little over 4 years now and they still sound great. I may try another manufacturer in the future.
8 of 11 people (72.73%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A nice and reliable amp for the price." submitted February 10, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: all of the above
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Nice amp for the money. Good power (though not stable into 2 ohm loads when bridged... if you need this, get the 1850HD version). Reliable so far, and very quiet. It's a bit heavy compared to other more pricey options (e.g. the PLX series or the Powerlight amps), but much cheaper. No complaints. Feature: Everything you need. Includes limiter, bridging, parallel inputs, and low cut filters (30 or 50 Hz) selectable by DIP switches. Also has binding post and Speakon outputs, XLR, 1/4" and terminal inputs. The cooling fan adjusts to needs. I've never found it to be obtrusive. Quality: This thing is built like a tank (and feels like it!). The only complaint is the small gain controls. They lack detents and seem a little cheap. But, overall, an excellent build quality. I've encountered no problems so far. Value: I've seen other amps in this power/performance range for cheaper. But, I think there's something to be said for having a QSC label on the amp. I'm consider this unit to be of great value. If you don't mind lugging around a 45 lb amp (multiplied by the number you have) in your rack, I think you cannot do better. Manufacturer Support: I've not run into problems. But, I've heard good things about QSC support, and I'm happy they offer a six year warranty on this. That's almost unheard of for a power amp. And considering the duty these amps will likely see, having a good warranty is a good thing. The Wow Factor: No sex appeal, but I don't find power amps particularly sexy FWIW. It has loads of power, is clean (as would be expected for a QSC amp), and is cheap. I would not compare it with more expensive amps like QSC's PLX line, or the Crown Macrotechs, but this amp delivers what it advertises. Overall: Realistically, I never expected this amp to be "the best," whatever that means. I don't expect it to drive 3 2 x 18 sub cabinets per side. But, it meets my needs just fine. I plan to purchase more in the future as I expand.
7 of 11 people (63.64%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14PL-F950. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!