800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZN-Y7Z4
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: QSC GX3 Power Amp

Get QSC quality on a real-world budget. The GX3 300-watt power amp has an onboard crossover to drive your sub, and GuardRail limiting to protect your PA.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"QSC GX3 Power Amplifier is a great deal" submitted April 8, 2015

By Randy D in Wellsville, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drummer for 21 yrs, DJ for an occasional wedding, karaoke bar gigs, jam at home with friends
Music Style: rock ,blues, and some classic country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds great....very tight mid bass..screaming mids and highs. Feature: I like the input and output options. Ease of Use: Pretty simple to hook up...plug in and play. Quality: Seems pretty well built to me. Value: Great value in my opinion. It's performance actually exceeded my expectations as far as the money I spent. Manufacturer Support: Worked great out of the box. The Wow Factor: The wow factor would be the fact that it gives you some quality sound for your hard earned $$$. Overall: I am on a limited budget ,just like some other folks. I had a Yamaha PA system that was stolen,that hurt really bad. Sooo..I have been attempting to build a new PA system on a budget,piece by piece. I came across a mint condition pair of Peavey SP 3G's for $250.00 ...that was a steal. I found a blemished Beringer mixer for $40.00. I saved some money and purchased some quality cables.Now it is amp shopping time..I knew that (from previous experience) QSC makes fine equipment. I knew I needed more power for the cabs I had purchased...but I figured that I would order this GX3 and would upgrade later. I needed some sound after this long wait. WOW!! I am impressed with this amp. I know my cabs can handle more power...way more..but this lil amp impressed me.I must tell you that I normally do not take the time to do reviews on products. I just had to with this purchase.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Value for a great amp" submitted November 5, 2012

By Joey L in Irving, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Guitarist/Singer, 30+yrs
Music Style: Blues, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've only had to use this amp a few times since purchasing but I can say that this is the best my PA has sounded in a long time, crisp, loud and clear... looking forward to a lot more gigging with it...
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"QSC GX3. A workhorse for todays DJ's." submitted December 19, 2010

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj
Music Style: Dance Music, country, rock, and Techno.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very good sound quality and exceptional power. This works great for my DJ applications. Feature: Numerous inputs and output options give flexibility. Needs more led lights to see how much power is being used. Ease of Use: Very easy to connect and has detailed markings on how to connect printed on back. Quality: This thing is built like a tank. But lighter than other amps I have used in the past. Value: Definitely worth the money. Manufacturer Support: Have not had any issues with this product yet. The Wow Factor: I would rather see it in black but it is still appealing to the eye. Overall: I would recommend this amp to anyone.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great deal, great amp!" submitted March 23, 2014

By Troy T in Orange, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: None. Used for church sound system.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I read a lot about this amp before purchasing it, and it received very high praise. i wish i had spent the money for a quality amp like this instead of a Pyle PTA 1000 that I thought was a good deal--it wasn't. After a year the Pyle amp blew out one of the channels--of course it was out of warranty. This is easy to use, and is quality merchandise!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"QSC GX3 ROCKS the MESS (Most Excellent Seattle Studio)" submitted August 15, 2009

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Musical Background: Recording Engineer
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Fantastic reproduction, low noise. Replaced a real workhorse amp and if I had realized the sound difference I would have replaced it sooner Feature: lots of input and output selections, nice! And the fan makes very LITTLE noise, dont know what others are talking about. This is in a small studio, fans are bad, this amp is no problem!!! Ease of Use: plugged it in, rocked out Quality: Seems built like a tank, will let you know later with more time on it Value: oh ya, very happy with choice Overall: I am good with this amp till it dies or I do.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Amp!" submitted December 28, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is a great amp! I am using it in a youth room at church. Two main speakers are hooked up to it and it works great. Barely have it turned up and it fills the room with sound. I would agree with others about the humming sound. In our case this doesn't matter, but in a home theater situation I could see how it could be an issue. It's a great product! Ease of Use: Super easy to set up and use. Quality: Made very well! Very solid. Value: Very good bang for your buck! Overall: This is a great amp! I am using it in a youth room at church. Two main speakers are hooked up to it and it works great. Barely have it turned up and it fills the room with sound. I would agree with others about the humming sound. In our case this doesn't matter, but in a home theater situation I could see how it could be an issue. It's a great product!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

QSC GX3 Power Amp Customer Review submitted June 10, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Back to Product Information
Sound: I bought a GX3 to power some high end home speakers with horrendously low sensitivity. I have owned several audiophile amps and like the fact that $300 can buy so much clean power. Feature: The biggest problem with this amp for everyone else is going to be the silly left to right air flow. For me it is that the fan in the GX3 is really unacceptably loud for home use. According to QSC tech support, the fan is temperature controlled, but it idles like an outboard motor. A decent PWM fan could have covered the range of cfm necessary at different drive levels. In retrospect, I regret this purchase. Quality: Built like a tank
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"qsc,gx3" submitted July 26, 2015

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love my gx3. It's light weight and got a clean signal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buy it, it's worth it." submitted December 27, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Everything!
Back to Product Information
Sound: I owned a Samson, and the sound was pretty good, but this is by far much much better! Feature: Well I di like how they used speakons. Ease of Use: It's an amp. Quality: Heavy and made out of steal. Pretty normal. Value: Great price for the amount of power this thing is pumping out. Manufacturer Support: Don't need it, though I do like how they include a 6 year warranty. Overall: Just buy it.
7 of 13 people (53.85%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you are a pro, you already know. QSC ROCKS!" submitted June 15, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Ruler flat response. Great dynamic range. Boatloads of juice. We've used it for critical monitoring where its clear coherent uncolored fidelity shines. I've used it for bass guitar and keyboard where the high-power and wide frequency range shows its muscle. Feature: Pro ins and outs work for any application. Very lightweight considering the amount of current this thing delivers! Front and Back rack-mounts for stability and reliable mounting. Precision detents aid accurate adjustment. Forced air cooling is a trifle loud for studio use. Ease of Use: Plug it in. Hook it up. Turn it on. Quality: Its QSC. You've heard about QSC, right? We have NEVER had anything by QSC fail... in 30 years; Even under extreme conditions, ...Not even once. Value: Three bills buys this world-class audio master. That's cheap for QSC quality. Manufacturer Support: I have never had to call for repair, but I have called for technical advice. The staff was responsive and knowledgeable. The Wow Factor: Looks good. Sounds great. It's all pro and good to go. Overall: After hearing this amp with several systems, I decided to mount it in a small portable rack back with a power-supply. I use it for everything: keyboard, PA, guitar rig, bass rig. It works for every live-gig I get. I change speakers, loads, inputs, ohmage, ...everything. The QSC GX3 keeps pumpin 'n' thumpin, loud and clear.
30 of 31 people (96.77%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZN-Y7Z4. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!